Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot

This ultra-luxe limited edition boot features spotted hair-on cow hide in black and white, a removable liner and the weather-busting vulcanized rubber shell you know and love; stay warm, dry and protected in cold conditions without sacrificing style.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a SERIOUS boot!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mel631
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit is completely true to size. Though they at first felt a bit "clunky", I have gotten used to them. Totally worth the $ as they keep my feet so warm! The pattern is so different & cute! Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful but HUGE!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeeM
Location: Naples, FL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going to Lake Tahoe in February and since I live in FL I don't own a pair of winter boots. Saw these online and had to have them!! Shipping was quick and I was excited to see them in person. When I opened the box I couldn't believe how massive these boots were!! The fit of the boot, in my case, runs a half size too big and with the enormity of the boot itself, my foot looks HUGE (thing Bozo the Clown ;) Anyway, I love the materials used and the overall look; I hope they keep me warm during my ski trip.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful Boot, But....

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
TundraGal
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This is a gorgeous boot. However, as a size 5.5/6, I went with the 6 because was the only size left, and it may be just a 1/2 size too large, because while the left boot is a perfect fit, the right boot chafed and now I'm dealing with a blister on my right Achilles, even while wearing socks. Major disappointment.
Also, compared to my Cate the Greats, the boot shaft is shorter, offering less protection. I can slip into my Cate the Greats, no adjustments or having to doing up the laces; with the Joan of Arctics, I must always undo the laces to slip into the boot, then tighten them up, like I would ice skates, before I can get a move on. Oddly enough, the Cates are a size 5 (I sized down on them because I read they ran large). So while I love the look of these boots, their function, compared to my Cates, is lame. Oh, and they feel heavier/clunkier on my feet compared to the Cates. Both are heavy snow boots, yes, but the Cates win this comparison.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sandidee1963
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my boots. They are so unique, I don't think I'll see anyone else with them! Even though I have to tie them each time I put them on, they are still very easy to put on and take off. I wanted a pair of Sorels that were a little on the fashionable side and I wanted to be able to take out the inserts to dry if needed. I certainly got it! I'm 50 years old and these are my most favorite boots I have ever owned! Warm, stylish, comfortable - so glad I ordered them! Worth every cent!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great WIDE boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
angelawlaw
Location: Riverton, UT>
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually have to order 1/2 size up to get into the B width on most shoes, but these are very wide and fit my feet great with my true size 8 and a thick pair of socks.
If you have narrow feet, these will be too big for you. Maybe try a 1/2 size smaller.
The cow print is adorable.
I will now ALWAYS order Sorel b/c of the fit!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
TDubHood
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing! I normally wear an 8.5 and I bought a size 9 and it fit perfectly, even with bigger socks. The overall look of the boots is breathtaking. They are super comfy and have kept my feet warm in -2 degree weather in Oregon. Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of Arctic Boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
akphillip7
Location: Westfield, IN
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fantastic. Super warm and great for shoveling! They are a little large, but I have very narrow feet so I just make sure I wear a hefty boot sock and they are great. Highly recommend the product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tamthro
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first pair of Joan of Arcs. First, about the look: I really wanted them in shale but over the Christmas holiday everything in my size was sold out. Then I found this reserve boot in black/white and am so glad I kept searching. They are adorable, cuter in person than online, and I get a ton of compliments on them; I can't wear them without someone noticing. Second, the fit: depending on the shoe, I wear an 8 or 8.5. I took others' recommendations that they fit a bit big so I went with the 8. It fits perfectly with sufficient room for thick socks. When I first put them on, they were snug across the top where the tongue connects to the rubber foot part, but within a half-hour they adjusted and now fit great. Note these are not dainty shoes -- they are snow boots -- so they are solid, a little heavy and a bit chunky when driving, but they keep my feet warm and dry and are super cute to wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome & Fun!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
madmom5
Location: Madison Wi
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I wish they had 1/2 sizes as I am always a 9.5 however the 9 was ok and since they are so warm I don't need a heavy sock. They help me navigate the snow and slush all while looking like a hip mom! The tread is good too on the slippery days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great warm boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Janeenb
Location: Peoria IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for some boots that would keep my feet and toes warm when the temperature drops below freezing and these are the perfect boot for that. This winter has been extra cold and I am recently widowed so I have to do all of the shoveling and plowing with a 4 wheeler by myself and these boots helped considerably since I am usually outside for an hour at a time. Thank you Sorel for the perfect winter boot. They are also quite stylish
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and very warm!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
mqmab
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The warmest boots I have ever owned. We have occasional extreme cold in MN and I am often out in it. They keep my feet warm and dry. My boots are simply fun to look at.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Women's Joan of Arctic Reserve Boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tessa1970
Location: St. Charles, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I was really looking forward to getting these boots. My daughter had recently purchased a pair of Sorel boots and suggested I get a pair. I feel in love with the style of this boot however, the sizing was, for me a half size big. The boot also rubbed the back of my leg, that within the first hours of me wearing them (around the house, because of return policy) I got a blister. Need less to say I was extremely disappointed and returning them. I'm now in search of another boot that won't cause that same problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
bootfashionista
Location: IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love my new boots. These are my first pair of Sorel boots. I am uncertain why some people have posted that the shaft of the boot is too small. I would agree if you try to shove your foot in the boot laced up. Simply loosen the laces and even people with big calves will be able to wear these. I ordered a size 6 which is what I wear in a dress shoe. They are perfect. I am glad I didn't order a size down. There is plenty of room for a thick sock, but it's completely comfortable with a thin pair. The boots are super warm. I tested them out in 12 degree weather. It does feel a bit odd to walk in them at first because the shaft by the heel is stiff, but it loosens up as you walk around. They were totally comfortable and I have a tendency toward heel pain from plantar fasciitis. I read some reviews where people complained about the boot scratching up he backs of their legs. I did not have this problem. I assume anyone that had that problem may have ordered too small a size. These boots are awesome!!! I'm glad I ordered them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Old is New

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
KathyB
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a pair of these boots (or the previous model) ~ 20 years ago. Got the sassier, updated version and loving them! I typically wear an 8.5, but purchased a 9 and they fit great. Warm, waterproof, and the removable inserts are great for sweaty feet! This is the 4th pair of Sorel boots in my winter rotation and my feet are very grateful for them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and stylish

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
BFNY
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After trying out a size 6.5 and 7 Cate the Great, I settled for size 6 in the style I really liked. The boots are warm, comfortable and stylish.
Nice material mix, my only wish would be for them to be a little taller as they stop top calf and look a little silly with skirt.
The sizing was a little difficult despite reading reviews on both styles, in the end I settled for my European size and it worked.
Some suggestions for the auto fill questions:
My attittude towards footwear: all of the above
Am I an employee of Sorel: unfortunately not ;-)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Joan of Arctic

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karla
Location: AZ
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! I have gotten so many comments on them.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woman's Joan of Artcic boot

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christeen4741
Location: Oak Grove, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time customer and LOVE LOVE LOVE the boots. Website was easy to navigate and place my order. Will HIGHLY recommend to friends and family.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

huge!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
akt1014
Location: troy, ny
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely fell in love with these online. They are warm and adorable! I ordered my regular boot size (9) and they were huge. At least a full size too big. Waiting for the 8 to come and hopefully they will be better. I wish sorel wouldn't make the women's boots so wide though, I feel like they make you look like you have duck feet. Oh well, can't win em all...I would rather be warm and dry I guess. Oh and these are a little heavier, not bad, just what you would expect from a super warm boot.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bellablue
Location: Keller, TX
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are so great looking and warm. They arrived a couple days before we got blasted with an ice storm with frigid air. My feet were warm and dry in the 15 degree weather. They are a little clunky feeling through the ankle, especially climbing down stairs. I wore mine with heavier socks and they fit pretty well....maybe a little bit big. I love the way they look and would recommend them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooked on Sorel!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joanie53
Location: Clio, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are the BEST pair I've ever purchased! I ordered my true size (8) and the fit is perfect. They are comfortable, warm, and easy to put on even though they lace up. They are stylist and serve my purpose very well. These boots are well worth the buy. I'm sure you will not be disappointed!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next »