Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot

This ultra-luxe limited edition boot features spotted hair-on cow hide in black and white, a removable liner and the weather-busting vulcanized rubber shell you know and love; stay warm, dry and protected in cold conditions without sacrificing style.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLASSY!!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sugarcreek, OH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are my 3rd pair of Sorel's. I have Cate the Great™, Joan of Arc™ & now these Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boots! they are definitely worth the extra $$$. they seem to be more comfortable & are definitely of a higher quality than the regular Joan of Arcs™. these will be my "go-to" boots for many years. PERFECT!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FIT IS SKETCHY

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MAN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BOOT IS BEAUTIFUL BUT SIZING SEEMS OFF IM A 812 AND ORDERED THE 8 AND I AM SENDING IT BACK ITS TIGHT AND ALSO HEAVY THATS THE ONLY REASON I GAVE 4 STARS. IF THERE IS A 9 I MAY REORDER AND TRY THAT ..TOO BAD I WANTED TO LOVE THEM . BUT DONT HESITATE ITS A GORGEOUS BEAUTIFULLY CRAFTED BOOT!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed it didn't fit me...

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Haslett, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a true believer of Sorel since, I think, birth. I was very disappointed that these did not fit me. I had to squeeze my foot through the top of the "shoe" part of the boot (connected to the shaft). Once in, it felt fine, but the struggle to get my foot into the boot was not what I expected or wanted...therefore, I had to return them....
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit of boot

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Biloxi, MS
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read the reviews and ordered a 1/2 size up. I'm having to return them to get my true size of 5. These boots aren't any smaller than the regular ones. I'm 5'2", 118lbs, have no issues with my feet swelling and I usually wear tights or a regular sock with my boots. (I never wear anything thick because my feet would sweat.) Get your true size. You won't regret it.
These are beautiful and well made. Can't wait for my 5's to get here!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extra cool, extra warm

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got my first pair of Sorels in the late 70s; back then we had to waterproof the leather ourselves. Mine lasted many, many years, so when it was time to replace them, I wanted something special. These hide boots are it! All the functionality of real Sorels, plus an extra-special leather.
Follow the sizing advice and use the chart and you will get the fit you want!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are definately made for the winter climate but have the style too. I ordered a half size up and I am glad I did. With a warm thick pair of socks I have enough room. They are comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooked on Sorel!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Clio, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are the BEST pair I've ever purchased! I ordered my true size (8) and the fit is perfect. They are comfortable, warm, and easy to put on even though they lace up. They are stylist and serve my purpose very well. These boots are well worth the buy. I'm sure you will not be disappointed!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Keller, TX
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are so great looking and warm. They arrived a couple days before we got blasted with an ice storm with frigid air. My feet were warm and dry in the 15 degree weather. They are a little clunky feeling through the ankle, especially climbing down stairs. I wore mine with heavier socks and they fit pretty well....maybe a little bit big. I love the way they look and would recommend them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

huge!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: troy, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely fell in love with these online. They are warm and adorable! I ordered my regular boot size (9) and they were huge. At least a full size too big. Waiting for the 8 to come and hopefully they will be better. I wish sorel wouldn't make the women's boots so wide though, I feel like they make you look like you have duck feet. Oh well, can't win em all...I would rather be warm and dry I guess. Oh and these are a little heavier, not bad, just what you would expect from a super warm boot.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woman's Joan of Artcic boot

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oak Grove, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time customer and LOVE LOVE LOVE the boots. Website was easy to navigate and place my order. Will HIGHLY recommend to friends and family.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Joan of Arctic

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: AZ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! I have gotten so many comments on them.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and stylish

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After trying out a size 6.5 and 7 Cate the Great, I settled for size 6 in the style I really liked. The boots are warm, comfortable and stylish.
Nice material mix, my only wish would be for them to be a little taller as they stop top calf and look a little silly with skirt.
The sizing was a little difficult despite reading reviews on both styles, in the end I settled for my European size and it worked.
Some suggestions for the auto fill questions:
My attittude towards footwear: all of the above
Am I an employee of Sorel: unfortunately not ;-)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Old is New

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a pair of these boots (or the previous model) ~ 20 years ago. Got the sassier, updated version and loving them! I typically wear an 8.5, but purchased a 9 and they fit great. Warm, waterproof, and the removable inserts are great for sweaty feet! This is the 4th pair of Sorel boots in my winter rotation and my feet are very grateful for them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love my new boots. These are my first pair of Sorel boots. I am uncertain why some people have posted that the shaft of the boot is too small. I would agree if you try to shove your foot in the boot laced up. Simply loosen the laces and even people with big calves will be able to wear these. I ordered a size 6 which is what I wear in a dress shoe. They are perfect. I am glad I didn't order a size down. There is plenty of room for a thick sock, but it's completely comfortable with a thin pair. The boots are super warm. I tested them out in 12 degree weather. It does feel a bit odd to walk in them at first because the shaft by the heel is stiff, but it loosens up as you walk around. They were totally comfortable and I have a tendency toward heel pain from plantar fasciitis. I read some reviews where people complained about the boot scratching up he backs of their legs. I did not have this problem. I assume anyone that had that problem may have ordered too small a size. These boots are awesome!!! I'm glad I ordered them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Women's Joan of Arctic Reserve Boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: St. Charles, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I was really looking forward to getting these boots. My daughter had recently purchased a pair of Sorel boots and suggested I get a pair. I feel in love with the style of this boot however, the sizing was, for me a half size big. The boot also rubbed the back of my leg, that within the first hours of me wearing them (around the house, because of return policy) I got a blister. Need less to say I was extremely disappointed and returning them. I'm now in search of another boot that won't cause that same problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and very warm!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The warmest boots I have ever owned. We have occasional extreme cold in MN and I am often out in it. They keep my feet warm and dry. My boots are simply fun to look at.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great warm boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Peoria IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for some boots that would keep my feet and toes warm when the temperature drops below freezing and these are the perfect boot for that. This winter has been extra cold and I am recently widowed so I have to do all of the shoveling and plowing with a 4 wheeler by myself and these boots helped considerably since I am usually outside for an hour at a time. Thank you Sorel for the perfect winter boot. They are also quite stylish
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome & Fun!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Madison Wi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I wish they had 1/2 sizes as I am always a 9.5 however the 9 was ok and since they are so warm I don't need a heavy sock. They help me navigate the snow and slush all while looking like a hip mom! The tread is good too on the slippery days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first pair of Joan of Arcs. First, about the look: I really wanted them in shale but over the Christmas holiday everything in my size was sold out. Then I found this reserve boot in black/white and am so glad I kept searching. They are adorable, cuter in person than online, and I get a ton of compliments on them; I can't wear them without someone noticing. Second, the fit: depending on the shoe, I wear an 8 or 8.5. I took others' recommendations that they fit a bit big so I went with the 8. It fits perfectly with sufficient room for thick socks. When I first put them on, they were snug across the top where the tongue connects to the rubber foot part, but within a half-hour they adjusted and now fit great. Note these are not dainty shoes -- they are snow boots -- so they are solid, a little heavy and a bit chunky when driving, but they keep my feet warm and dry and are super cute to wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Reserve Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of Arctic Boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Westfield, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fantastic. Super warm and great for shoveling! They are a little large, but I have very narrow feet so I just make sure I wear a hefty boot sock and they are great. Highly recommend the product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »