Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot

Stay dry and warm in cold winter conditions with this slimmed down, super stylish interpretation of our Pac boot; the rubber shell, waterproof full-grain leather upper and wrapped heel deliver sophisticated style and unbeatable protection.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love boots

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Neka85
Location: Nj
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The boot is very different then any other I have and I love to be different and I know I will get a lot of looks with this boot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stylish, utilitarian boot

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Michelle3607
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetically, this boot hits the right mark. I live in a wet climate so was looking for a stylish wet-weather boot. I have a pair of Sorel rubber rain boots but they are clunky and have no insulation. I would give these boots a higher rating but the upper is not made of leather. I was surprised since it looked like leather online, and it didn't seem very 'Sorel' to not use the highest quality material available, especially considering the cost. Still, the craftsmanship is nice, even with fake leather, and they are comfortable. I don't think I would have bought the boot if I realized the top portion was not made of real leather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
ChicagoDee
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these boots to prepare for next winter, but I wore them recently during a severe rainstorm. These boots are perfect! They were comfortable for my walk from the train to the office and waterproof (which some boots claim to be, but aren't). I also received several compliments on how cute the boots are. They are a true blend of style and function!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is comfortable.

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Evette
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my boots. I started using them right away. It's not only good for snow days but also just on your regular winter-ice cold days...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
msrarsp
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boots are very slim like regular shoes, which I love.
They are super warm, water proof and very comfortable.
The heal makes the boot more fashionable. Overall I
am very satisified with this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So warm!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
amb495
Location: Syracuse, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes were great - I am usually between a 7 and 7.5 - I ordered the 7.5 and they were slightly large, but fit well enough!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Function and Style

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
akmissy
Location: Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of boots! Functional and stylish. Love the heel which gives the boot a little height. I wear a 6 and ordered a 6.5 just as others suggested because the boots do run a half size small, especially with socks. Overall, am very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this product

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
kat0914
Location: oneonta,NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recieved my boots and I love them! They are warm, comfortable and stylish. I would highly recommend a pair
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Cbbe
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are very cute and keep my feet much dryer than my old Uggs. I usually wear a 7.5, but I bought an 8 and they fit very well - comfortable, but with enough room to fit a thick sock if I want it :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish and functional

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
juniefrances
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very cute, comfortable boot to keep your feet warm and dry during the winter/rainy months. I would recommend going up one size. I am a true size 6, but found a size 7 was a perfect fit.
I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're the best!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
HollyLee
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I just wish they were taller!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Casual Winter Boots

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
ashdee
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for some warm & waterproof boots that were comfortable to wear all day. These boots are perfect! They aren't too "clunky" and stay on my feet comfortably while walking around at school or to & from the car all day. They are also very warm in the snow but aren't too warm for wearing indoors for long periods. These boots are really cute and stylish too. I felt like they stretched out a bit after a week of wearing; now they are slightly big which is perfect for those who wear thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and functional.

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
KH14
Location: Providence, RI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are super cute winter boots; I don't feel like I'm wearing snowshoes when I have these on! They go perfectly with skinny jeans. The fur pictured goes down to the ankle and is soft and comfortable. The foot of the boot has a thin liner.
So far I haven't worn these in a full-fledged blizzard but they have kept my feet warm and dry in 7 degree weather with ice and residual snow on the ground. I *hope* that with thick socks they will keep my feet warm even when tramping through snow.
I usually wear a size 6 or 6.5; I have these in a 7 and they fit comfortably, leaving room for winter socks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WINTER BOOT PERFECTION

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
mallory1712
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not be any more pleased with these boots! I have thin feet with a very high arch, which makes most boots or any flat shoes very uncomfortable. These boots fit perfectly, and do not hurt my feet at all! They are so warm and PERFECT for Seattle weather. They look great with just about every outfit. No more sacrificing style for warmth and dryness.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
NewSorelFan
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I walk 0.8 mile to/from work every day and I wanted a boot that would keep my feet warm, look stylish, and be worn with tights/skirts and pants. These are those boots! I was worried they would be too "heavy" for the commute, but they aren't! They are very comfortable and extremely warm. I took them to Vermont on a three day ski trip and they DEFINITELY held up to the snow, slush, and other wintery conditions of the Northeast. I'm very pleased with this purchase. My foot is a little on the wide side, but they fit very comfortably. I can also wear them for long periods of time (8+ hours) with no discomfort.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything I wanted in a winter boot!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
autumnfox
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I had been debating on which pair to buy and after reading all the great reviews on Sorel I thought I would give them a try. I am exactly a 7.5 and these were very true to size. There is enough room for wearing thick wool socks without the boots feeling to snug. They are incredibly warm and don't feel too heavy or clunky when you walk in them. You can easily tuck in yoga pants, jeans, or even wear them with tights and they look so cute! I am from Cleveland where the weather is always unpredictable, but now I am confident I will make it through the winter with dry feet!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and warm!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Senchel
Location: Arkansas
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have found a new pair of favorite winter boots. Every time I wear these boots I get a ton of compliments. Even when I am working on the farm, my feet are the main attraction. I will be wearing these slimpacks to MOSES...Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Slimpack Pac Boot

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jennytp
Location: nashville, tn
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Very Light, fashionably cute with a classic touch, i would recommend to order 1 size up. I must say this boots is a little bit narrow than what I expected. This is my 2nd pair from Sorel on size 6. Overall, I'm satisfied. Now i'm excited to wear this for fall or winter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Slimpack™ Pac Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful fit,beautiful boot,warm,stylish

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Dog007
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Beautiful fitting boot,warm,stylish,true to fit,love em!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.