Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot

We’ve integrated waterproof warmth into the timeless silhouette of an equestrian riding boot to deliver a winter weather solution that will keep you dry and protected in cold conditions without sacrificing style.
Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Gallipolis, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received these boots and I love them. I own 5 pairs of Sorel boots and these are by far the most comfortable with the Tofino in second place. These boots fit true to size. I wear and 8.5 and thats the size I ordered and it fit perfect. Normally I find Sorel boots run big such as the Joan of Artic but that is not the case with this boot. They are very stylish and fit more snugly along my calf than other boots. I would recommend this boot to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect worn in look

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Jackson, WY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so comfortable and stylish. They have the perfect already worn in look. I've been wearing them around inside the house b/c they are so comfortable. Love this color as well. I did go up 1/2 size which is perfect for wearing heavier socks b/c they are not a super insulated boot.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in Every Way!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sacramento, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are wonderful! They fit perfectly on me size-wise, and calf-wise. The shaft does have a slimmer fit, so if you have larger calves, these may not be the best fit. I've gotten multiple compliments on them! The only hiccup is that, because these are form-fitting, they can be a little difficult to take off. I personally don't see this as a problem since I love these boots so much!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite boots!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado high country
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are gorgeous not to mention comfortable and easy to pull on and off. They look great with leggings and a sweater or skinny jeans and a tunic. They aren't my warmest winter boots for our Colorado winters but they are definitely the best looking! These boots have such a unique style and I receive a lot of compliments each time I wear them. Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Antonio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
These Boots are exactly what they look like in the picture. Also, fit true to size. The Boot is lined with a warm fuzzy material to keep your feet nice and warm. On the top of the boot there is 2 loops which make it easy to put your fingers in and sink your heels into the boot for a good fit. I get many compliments on them and I bought them to wear in cold yucky weather - not for riding. The Women's Slimpack Riding Boot is made very well and will last a lifetime if taken care of.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Boots

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these last week and haven't stopped wearing them since I took them out of the box. Followed advice and ordered an 8, normally I wear a 7/7.5 because I have wide feet and a high arch. PERFECT! Leaves room for comfy socks and even though they are nicely fitted, can fit jeans in them. Stylish, durable, DRY! Great for Wisconsin winters and I'm sure I'll wear them anytime there's rain or mud.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Slimpack Riding boot

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Richmond,VA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! Purchased a 1/2 size larger as recommended by a couple of other reviews and glad I did. Went online looking for snow boots and found these and so happy I did. Haven't had a chance to try them in the snow but have worn them with skinny jeans and sweater and looks adorable. My 28 year-old daugther saw me in them and wants a pair too. Very comfortable for all day wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY COOL

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome, comfortable boots. Love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ogden UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very tall, comfortable and fashionable. I don't know why I waited so long to purchase. Enjoy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love love these boots!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Portland, OR, where the weather is wet and cool, wet and cold, wet and warm and these are perfect for keeping me dry and styling....I get lots of compliments. They are warm, but not too warm....I have other Sorel boots for the very cold.....love your boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Redding Ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very pleased when the boots arrived, much lighter in weight than I had expected they would be. Very easy to walk in. They fit a bit large, I normally where a 10 and have wide feet. These fit roomy with plenty of room for heavy socks. I didn't even need heavy socks when wearing them in deep snow.
My only disappointment is the finish on the upper leather. It does rub off :( Other than this, I love them! They are comfy, warm but not foot sweating warm and super stylish, I receive compliments nearly every time I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: omaha, ne
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots! Very comfortable! I recently wore them while vacationing in New York City and walked all over the city in them. I have received lots of compliments. The only negative, the color does rub off a bit. I purchased the Tusk color and the color has fadded but I like it. It makes them look kind of vinatge-ie
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySeeElleEmm
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about SeeElleEmm is loaded.
Additional information about SeeElleEmm could not be loaded.
Are these gray?
onFebruary 28, 2013
I want the gray (charcoal) boots but they are sold out of my size? Are these more gray or brown? When the color rubs off does it turn more gray or brown?
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Urban Cute, not much more

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FYI:
these boots are not insulated, they do have a fleecy type lining, but you couldn't actually consider them for a cold weather hike
they are very cute - easy pull on & off, light in weight, the leather is soft and they fold down nicely - for travel or camping!
the construction is weird!! the mud flap is sewn but extends below the stich line and actually gets all stuffed up w/ snow
there is a decent woodish looking heel (1.5-2inches?)
there is a tightening buckle on the back of the calf
considering all of the above these are scandalously overpriced!! how bout 100.00 sorel?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Edmonton, an
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found a pair early in the season. And almost wore them out
They're are not warm winter boots. More of a rain boot
But so comfy
Great buy
They do how ever come snugger fitting. But do stretch out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Berlin, Maryland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally got these in charcoal and liked them so much I ordered this color when it went on sale. I agree with the other reviews that they run about 1/2 size small and are not a great snow, cold weather boot. However, they are a great rain and mud boot and are so comfortable they can be worn all day and on cold windy days they keep my legs warm. When I go to Colorado I know they will come in handy in the barn and bucking hay. My problem will be making sure my daughter doesn't try to rip them off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking boot

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: san miguel, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this boot. i was looking for something that i could use to ride, but also that would work around the ranch as well....and that i could wear to town without looking like a "ranch hand". besides being a really great looking boot, these are extremely comfortable. there is ample room in the thigh, but it isn't clunky in the ankle. i am an 8 1/2 but because i read other reviews that these run a bit small, i went with a 1/2 size larger. it fits a bit loose, but is fine when i wear socks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Hit With Everyone

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! And an additional fun aspect is that everyone else loves them too - men, women, my mom. They are unique and extremely comfortable. I've seriously thought about changing my daily wardrobe just so that I may wear them out more often.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cow-Girl Boots

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: North Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the style, not sure if they are actual riding boots, but they have a heel which would be perfect for riding English or Western.
They are for Spring or Fall, they don't have the faux fur lining in them.
There is plenty of room but you may want to size up a little. I have a wide calf so they are snug pull on's and snug in the calf but not too tight. The toe and foot area is room, snug around ankle and calf.
Beautiful boot, very original, I have not seen anyone wear them where I am from.
Cindy North Carolina
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old fashioned unique style

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Worcester, Ma
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are small to size and had to return and plan to reorder a size up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Green Bay, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them! they will be perfect for being out and about with my dogs this spring and fall! Ordered a half size larger and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »