Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot

Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot

We’ve integrated waterproof warmth into the timeless silhouette of an equestrian riding boot to deliver a winter weather solution that will keep you dry and protected in cold conditions without sacrificing style.
Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with these boots!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jrud368
Location: Hollsopple, pa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
They are amazing! Warm, waterproof and super cute. I can wear them in the woods, to work or out at night... Couldn't be any happier with them!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots but they run small!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
NBSM
Location: Snyder, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I take a size 10 but after reading other reviews ordered a 10 1/2. They were still too small so I exchanged them for 11s. I love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality-Stylish Boot- Just Wrong Size

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Meg1234
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased these boots on sale and loved them; unfortunately I bought a size larger (as indicated by the reviews) and they were too big. I generally wear 8 or 8.5 (mostly 8.5) so I purchased a 9 and they felt loose when walking in them, especially in the ankle area and heel. The quality and style is unmatched so I will wait until next fall to purchase the 8.5
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Pametha
Location: South Lyon, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look of these boots. Got complements right off the bat. Comfortable to wear but they do run small. I usually wear 9-91/2 so I ordered a 9 1/2 but my toes were right at the edge of the boots. I ordered a 10 and they fit great. Only bummer was shipping. It cost me more to ship return back than it cost for two different pairs to be shipped to me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
aubrieg1
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a Doctor's office and I recently saw a patient with these boots! I fell in love! I went on-line and found them immediately! They are adorable, and super light! So excited to wear out these beautiful boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical and stylish

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anne40
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with them. They have great treads for winter, rubber at the base for mud season and look stylish
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for snowy slushy days & dressing up!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
RoxyBoon
Location: Avon, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love them! SO comfy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Donna49
Location: Green Bay, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them! they will be perfect for being out and about with my dogs this spring and fall! Ordered a half size larger and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old fashioned unique style

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Woody77
Location: Worcester, Ma
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are small to size and had to return and plan to reorder a size up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cow-Girl Boots

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
cindyK
Location: North Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the style, not sure if they are actual riding boots, but they have a heel which would be perfect for riding English or Western.
They are for Spring or Fall, they don't have the faux fur lining in them.
There is plenty of room but you may want to size up a little. I have a wide calf so they are snug pull on's and snug in the calf but not too tight. The toe and foot area is room, snug around ankle and calf.
Beautiful boot, very original, I have not seen anyone wear them where I am from.
Cindy North Carolina
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Hit With Everyone

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
tgferg
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! And an additional fun aspect is that everyone else loves them too - men, women, my mom. They are unique and extremely comfortable. I've seriously thought about changing my daily wardrobe just so that I may wear them out more often.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking boot

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
christy
Location: san miguel, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this boot. i was looking for something that i could use to ride, but also that would work around the ranch as well....and that i could wear to town without looking like a "ranch hand". besides being a really great looking boot, these are extremely comfortable. there is ample room in the thigh, but it isn't clunky in the ankle. i am an 8 1/2 but because i read other reviews that these run a bit small, i went with a 1/2 size larger. it fits a bit loose, but is fine when i wear socks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Valentine11
Location: Berlin, Maryland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally got these in charcoal and liked them so much I ordered this color when it went on sale. I agree with the other reviews that they run about 1/2 size small and are not a great snow, cold weather boot. However, they are a great rain and mud boot and are so comfortable they can be worn all day and on cold windy days they keep my legs warm. When I go to Colorado I know they will come in handy in the barn and bucking hay. My problem will be making sure my daughter doesn't try to rip them off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Jab13
Location: Edmonton, an
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found a pair early in the season. And almost wore them out
They're are not warm winter boots. More of a rain boot
But so comfy
Great buy
They do how ever come snugger fitting. But do stretch out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Urban Cute, not much more

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
YaAliska
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FYI:
these boots are not insulated, they do have a fleecy type lining, but you couldn't actually consider them for a cold weather hike
they are very cute - easy pull on & off, light in weight, the leather is soft and they fold down nicely - for travel or camping!
the construction is weird!! the mud flap is sewn but extends below the stich line and actually gets all stuffed up w/ snow
there is a decent woodish looking heel (1.5-2inches?)
there is a tightening buckle on the back of the calf
considering all of the above these are scandalously overpriced!! how bout 100.00 sorel?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Jaim
Location: omaha, ne
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots! Very comfortable! I recently wore them while vacationing in New York City and walked all over the city in them. I have received lots of compliments. The only negative, the color does rub off a bit. I purchased the Tusk color and the color has fadded but I like it. It makes them look kind of vinatge-ie
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySeeElleEmm
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about SeeElleEmm is loaded.
Additional information about SeeElleEmm could not be loaded.
Are these gray?
onFebruary 28, 2013
I want the gray (charcoal) boots but they are sold out of my size? Are these more gray or brown? When the color rubs off does it turn more gray or brown?
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
ChriColl
Location: Redding Ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very pleased when the boots arrived, much lighter in weight than I had expected they would be. Very easy to walk in. They fit a bit large, I normally where a 10 and have wide feet. These fit roomy with plenty of room for heavy socks. I didn't even need heavy socks when wearing them in deep snow.
My only disappointment is the finish on the upper leather. It does rub off :( Other than this, I love them! They are comfy, warm but not foot sweating warm and super stylish, I receive compliments nearly every time I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love love these boots!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
FallGirl
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Portland, OR, where the weather is wet and cool, wet and cold, wet and warm and these are perfect for keeping me dry and styling....I get lots of compliments. They are warm, but not too warm....I have other Sorel boots for the very cold.....love your boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Jaci
Location: Ogden UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very tall, comfortable and fashionable. I don't know why I waited so long to purchase. Enjoy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY COOL

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
voodoochild
Location: michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome, comfortable boots. Love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »