Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot

Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot

We’ve integrated waterproof warmth into the timeless silhouette of an equestrian riding boot to deliver a winter weather solution that will keep you dry and protected in cold conditions without sacrificing style.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
94 out of 100(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

why can't I buy another pair

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
KarenK
Location: Tennessee
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does anyone know why they are "out of stock"? Will they continue to manufacture these? Like many, I bought a pair and love them, and would buy another but they cannot be found. What's up with this?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique Shoe

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
flshavers
Location: South Bend, IN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE my Slimpack Riding boots. I was looking for a well-made, comfortable, warm, durable and unique boot for my life here in the lake-effect snow belt of Indiana. These boots hit the target! Every time I wear them, I receive at least one compliment. Most important, they feel amazing, and for my size 11 foot, they are generously true to size so I can wear a thick or thin sock comfortably. Finally, Sorel's customer service was great. These boots arrived quickly, they were well-packaged and there was good follow-up. This is my first pair of Sorels. I've been an Ugg, Frye consumer -- I'm now adding Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They leak where the leather meets rubber

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Laura31456
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is actually an updated review (previous review titled "love them") after having worn these boots through the most recent New England snow storm I have to say that I'm disappointed in the quality. They leak where the leather meets rubber. Considering the price of these boots and the fact that they're listed as waterproof I was surprised to find myself with wet feet after a short walk down the block. After looking at the cinnamon slimpak boots I noticed that the materials are slightly different than the charcoal boots I purchased. Maybe thats why these are on sale? At this point I'm beyond the return period, and I've worn them (how else would I have known that they leak) so I'll be keeping them. I've looked into waterproofing products but the best waterproofers all state that they alter the color of lighter boots and I bought these boots because I liked the current color and would hate to darken them. So basically I'm just disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

womens riding boot

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Bryanhayes
Location: Lynnwood,wa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my Wife for Xmas she loves them she said they are one of the most comfortable boots she has ever worn.
She picked them out and I bought them so far she wears them all the time and she has several other boots she could wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute comfort and super style!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Nolagirl
Location: South
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got these super looking boots last week and then walked all over the French Quarter and Magazine Street shopping, dancing and having a great time! Most comfortable boots I've worn in a long time and I where a lot of boots and shoes of all types! These feel great and look super cool both tucked in and over the pants leg!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first sight!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Tamara
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn them everyday since i got them. I want another pair!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

chalky and weird

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
bigfootgal
Location: st. louis, mo
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i purcahsed this boot in the grey color. it seems all the thought and quality went into the foot bed and none at all in the shaft. the foot bed of this boot is nice. it fits well, has toe room and nice arch support. i wish the shaft of the boot was just as good. the color is almost white, not grey at all and there is a chalky residue that comes off the boot onto hands and clothing. i wanted to like these. the pictures of them are fab but they do not come as pictured. they will be returned.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAjones
 
Please wait while more information about Ajones is loaded.
Additional information about Ajones could not be loaded.
onDecember 16, 2013
Looking to ge ta pair and they are sold out everywhere - what size are you returning????
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Laura241
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in New England and have been looking for a functional, but stylish boot that wasn't too bulky. I wear a size 12 and most sorel styles make my already large feet look enormous. I bought the charcoal color and they fit like a dream. My feet/legs are on the narrow/skinny side and I have no problems getting these boots on and off and there is enough room for me to wear thick socks. I was nervous about so many reviewers recommending to size up but the 12's fit me fine. I love them so much I'm thinking about getting a second pair in cinnamon.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
GMR01
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would agree that the calf size is small, but this is fine for me. Very comfortable, waterproof and I wear them to work just like I wear my other boots. Great addition for the snowy cold days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with these boots

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Christine16
Location: North Kingstown, R.I.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were love at first site. I ordered my true size and they are perfect. I was looking for a boot I could work in but was also stylish but not dressy, this boot is the perfect combination of work, everyday wear and good looks. They are exactly as shown on the web, no surprises. I was so pleased with them when I first got them that I wore them with everything, even to yoga class! Everyone, I mean everyone i ran into commented on these boots and wanted to know where they could get a pair. I ordered another style of Sorel boots after wearing these boots, they are so comfortable. I am seriously thinking of getting a third pair in the cinnamon color or grey. Experience has taught me not to hesitate when i find something this good!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
mamatu2
Location: Cotati, ca
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so comfy, warm and look great. I have received lots of compliments on them and highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Multi Function Boot

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
sallielynn
Location: Climax Springs
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots, can wear them to the barn, wipe them off and look great while shopping! Warm and toasty liner isn't bulky or hot. Ordered a half size up and had plenty of room for the support insole I have to wear, plus sock liners and heavy socks. Super comfortable and easy to walk in. Had compliments every time I wear, will probably buy another pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boots

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
glissade2
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these to ride in cold weather and have used them once already. Very comfortable in the saddle, and I feel secure in the stirrups. The boots are cute enough to wear around town, too. I saw that other reviews had indicated that the boot ran small, so I got the next size up and can wear thick socks with them. I like the design where the leather wraps around the foot, but mud and stuff can ooze up there and get stuck.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LoveSorel
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these boots and wear them almost everyday, functional and super cute. Perfect for Chicago weather. They are not as bulky as my other Joan of Arctic boots which i also love.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jude22
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot - stylish, warm, comfortable. Fantastic for wading through wet grass and mud. I'm a soccer mom, and I purchased this for weekend wear. It's my 2nd pair of Sorel boots - if you're looking for the perfect combination of form and function, you'll never go wrong with Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Pixxie
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a size 5 in regular shoes, and these fit with just enough space for a thicker sock in winter in a size 5. They are very comfortable even standing all day. I am not sure why the other poster thought they were going to be suede. They in no way look suede. They are a thicker waterproof leather, but that is good b/c they will break in and then last a long time. I got the charcoal color, and they are a nice medium grey. I can wait to wear these on rainy fall days with tights and skirts! If you are used to the sizing of the joan of arctic or the cate the great, they do run smaller than those, but I feel those run huge. I wore them today, and have already gotten complements on them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
hockeymom1472
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The boots did not look at all like the photo online. The leg part of the boot is not fitted and isn't suede like. It actually looks like plastic. I thought I could wear them with skinny jeans and combine a little fashion with practical warmth while watching my boys play hockey in the cold rinks...WRONG. They certainly look like farm boots. Not something I would pay $200.00 for...I sent them back. The size was exactly what I expected.
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and most comfortable boots

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
alphavet
Location: Littleton
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots - they are so comfy and warm, can't wait for winter now! They fit true to size, I am always between 6.5 and 7 ; chose size 7 and there is room for a nice pair of socks. I also love how tall they are, they look really cute and the calf area definitely allows room for a tucked in pair of jeans. I will get them in another color as well, now that I know how truly amazing they are ;)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and cute

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Middy
Location: Anchorage, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best boots ever. They got me through my first winter in Alaska and kept my feet happy, dry, and warm the whole time. Great for going out or light hiking in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
ColoradoSKIMOM
Location: Vail, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn Sorel brand for the past 25 years, saw these boots on a friend and had to have them. I am so happy with my purchase, these boots are warm. I thing that I love the most is that they are not "clunky." I typically wear a 8.5 and most times I purchase boots they end up looking huge on my feet and not fashionable.....function, however always wins out! I ordered these in a size 9 and they fit great, and they do not look like boats, they make my feet look smaller and have a woderful heel! I have wore them two or three times and have gotten great compliments. I am really looking forward to a full season in them next year.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »