Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot

We’ve integrated waterproof warmth into the timeless silhouette of an equestrian riding boot to deliver a winter weather solution that will keep you dry and protected in cold conditions without sacrificing style.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
94 out of 100(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite pair of boots!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Petersburg, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these in the mail a few days ago and I cant wait till the cooler weather. I just cant stop looking at these boots. This is my first pair of sorel boots and I will be a lifetime fan of them. They are crafted so well and look stunning! These are a must have for all the fashonistas out there.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Cute

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are awesome, but they do fit pretty tight- I will exchange for a 1/2 size bigger. Cant wait for fall to wear these!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique and Comfortable

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Woodhull, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wanting some boots for the fall and winter seasons. I have long feet, but smaller calves. Most tall boots are too loose at the top. These are perfect. The cinch buckle at the top makes it so that I have a cute and comfortable fit. They will fit under jeans, but I don't think that you would ever want to hide them! First time in my life that I can't wait for the colder seasons!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with these shoes. I bought them as an alternative to welly-style rain boots and I couldn't be happier. The bottom rubber part is waterproof and the leather is water resistant (I called Sorel and asked). They also said additional water proofing treatment is not necessary. These definitely need to be ordered a half size up. I wear a 7.5 and the 8 fit perfectly. These shoes are also very comfortable and warm, just a little loose in the foot area, but my feet are really narrow and this is a common problem. Wore them all over in the pouring rain today and my feet weren't all gross and hot and sweaty like regular rubber rain boots either. Bring on fall and winter!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable boots I own!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas City
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these boots to wear on my motorcycle but they are so comfortable that I wear them everywhere, including an event at the convention center that included a lot of walking. No Pain!!!! I wear a 7 1/2 and for me, they were true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fashion dependable

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: louisiana
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what beautiful stitching, lines, materials. and the quality is amazing. I wore mine down here in luoisiana swamp party halloween voodoo time, sprayed them off with water hose, went right on into nightclub bluesy dress-up time,elegant with classic evening outdoor or inside. i love my new sorels. i would recommend these boots to an active woman that wants to be fashion forward in all aspects of her active life. ( secret: warm and comfortable, sexy is mum)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love.

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i walk 2.5 miles total (to and from work) each day and, living in the rainy northwest, need a sturdy, comfortable, chic, waterproof boot. i've tried a number of different boots, but haven't been happy with any of them...until now! i love this boot. it's function: comfortable, warm, sturdy, and waterproof. and it's beautiful. i couldn't be happier. i haven't tested it in a downpour yet, but knowing sorel, am sure it will stand up to the test.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: The Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When buying these boots I was truly confused as to what size to order due to other reviews. I'm usually a size 10. I ordered an 11 and found I made the right choice. I wear these boots with my thickest wool socks and they fit perfectly. Living in the U.P. of Michigan we don't mess around with not warm enough clothing! If you live in a cold weather area I recommend ordering them with room for heavy socks...they are light weight boots with a very thin fleece lining. All and all I'm very happy...super cute and practical for 6 months of nasty wet, snowy, and cold winter weather.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best boots

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Auroua.Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
, I will wear boots all year around ,and always have my eye out for a better more sinsable pair since I do alot of stuff out side ,cleaning the barn or riding my harley and these boots fit the bill on both accounts .I can not say enough good about these boots . they are so comfrountable and warm .I cant stop wearing them .
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally worth it

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bozeman
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Absolutely love these boots. Stylish, true to size and so comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tons of Compliments!!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my Slimpack Riding Boots roughly 1 week ago and wore them a few days in Portland and then down to Texas and let me tell you, I have had SO MANY compliments from complete strangers (even TSA agents in the airport) on how great these boots look!!! They do run a tiny bit tight in the calf, so I ordered up 1/2 size, but as a result need to wear a little thicker sock-- no big deal however. They are perfect for a rainy winter season and I enjoy the light microfleece lining on the upper part as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion Meets Function

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Englewood, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are comfortable, look great and have the added benefit of being waterproof. Perfect for work, walking the dog or in the barn; just hose them off when you're done. Think I may have to purchase these in the other colors.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are eye candy.

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really hesitated when I first saw these boots online. I liked the look of the boot, but wasn't sure how often I would wear them, as I tend to gravitate towards black boots. I am so glad I decided to kick myself into action and buy the gray boots. I love them. I wear them to both of my jobs [office environment during the day, gear shop at night] and they fit into both settings. Men and women have both complimented me for these boots - which is a first! I've been wearing boots for years and every once in a while, I'll have a guy compliment the boots. These boots catch people's attention - they are eye candy.
Functional? Yes, they are waterproof.
Fashionable? Absolutely! Good with jeans, good with dresses.
One item to mention: when I first got the boots, the leather surface had this odd powdery feel. But still ... gorgeous boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Boots!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Eastern Washington State
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love these boots. Style and function in one pair of boots is hard to come by but this pair does it. I get compliments every time I where them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Fabulous

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sonora, CA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 6 foot, athletic built and a size 11 shoe. The fit is true...however two things: I should have gone a size bigger ( 12 ) so my toes can spread out ...and the calf is snug (even with the extension buckle).... so I will be wearing super hot leggings or skinny thin pants with these boots. Nonetheless, they are way too FABULOUS!!!! THey make my foot look dainty. I want to wear them everywhere SERIOUSLY!!! If you are considering buying this particular boot do it!!!! If you purchase a size bigger trust me this boot will not look bulky or huge...it's slender and flattering and I should have gone bigger I just feared they would have looked like I was wearing boats. That is my only regret. GO A SIZE BIGGER IF YOU ARE IN BETWEEN SIZES. They are not a bulky boot at all. I looooooove my boots. Very Happy and giddy about the purchase. FOr the price I hope they last a long time. Cross your fingers. Ciao
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got a pair for my wife as an early gift. She left some hints:(size, color, style) So, my job was pretty easy. When they arrived, they looked small, so, I asked her to try them on with a pair of wool socks. She was so excited that she was pleading with me to have them now. But, she will be waiting until Christmas to put them back on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Boot! Cozy and Comfortable.

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: ALABAMA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot because of its function and fashion combined. It's going to be difficult to find another warm winter boot that is as good looking as this one! The fit was very true to size for me. I usually wear a 6.5 in a heel or wedge so going with a 7 and a warm sock was just the perfect fit. This may be the only shoe I pack on our next ski trip! Bringing gray, black, and tan together all in one boot makes it go with practically anything!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and distressed

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: northwest suburb of chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought the box was empty it was so slight....I was pleasantly surprised. This boot is light and comfortable. The pics on the website don't show how cool the distressed leather looks. I can't wait to wear them outdoors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I took these boots on a recent trip to Glacier National Park and I love them. I was warm and cozy in them, and still felt cute! They were really comfortable for all day wear, too. I followed the advise of other reviewers and went a half size big and I'm glad I did! They fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfy Boot

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I took my time and kept going over the reviews on these boots. I was nervous about the sizing. So i did get them a HALF a size bigger. Im usually a 7 1/2 but i got them in an 8. They actually fit perfect. I do wear them with thicker socks. Im extremely happy with my choice. I wear these boots almost everyday. I love them and they are extremely comfy. I would give these boots a perfect 10!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »