Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot

We’ve integrated waterproof warmth into the timeless silhouette of an equestrian riding boot to deliver a winter weather solution that will keep you dry and protected in cold conditions without sacrificing style.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
33 out of 40(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just As They Are!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Stratton Mountain, Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boot came just as I had hoped. The size was perfect, and a great new style.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot Love

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bloomfield, New York.
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are super cool and really comfy ,practicle too.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Warm

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are a well insultated, very waterproof and great to wear out and about. I am a happy girl.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I walk all day, boot is very comfortable and great style.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Westerville, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-easy to slip on and off
-truly waterproof, no leaking
-looks great, comfortable
Using these in the morning when it's wet and chilly and my feet stay dry and warm. Because they are wide at the top you could potentially get rain in that way but I usually have an umbrella and it's not a problem...
Love these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots for everyday Northwest Living!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are my favorite boots- i wear them 4 days out of 7. The nice leather upper provides style that you can wear downtown and to work while the rain boot sole allows me to run through puddles and even go to soccer or walk the dog through the mud.
I have so many compliments on these, and even my friends have started to buy them becuase of how often I say I love them.
Get yourself a pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Montreal, QC
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love with my new boots. They are so beautiful and confortable. I've purchased them from US onlinestore and when I walk in the street lot of people ask me where I bought them. I highly recommend this boots
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the leather, but sole looks cheap

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Raleigh NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the gray leather section of the shoe, but the black part of the toe, looks like cheap plastic. Kind of suprirsed me for price I paid. I own a number of pair of really cute Duck boots and in the photos it looked like that is what the toe part of the shoe would look like.
But, I think it looks like cheap Walmart type of plastic.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not sending them back.

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Shawano wi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Had to get some new winder boots and these are fitting the bill. So far my feet have stayed warm and dry, and I can wear multiple socks. Only issues is there's not quite enough arch support or padding under the ball of the foot, but I am sure there's an insert somewhere that will fix that. All in all, I am very satisfied and will be keeping them.
Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry I bought them.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Stow, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wore these boots twice and the cover on the plastic heal is already starting to come off. It looks like wood but is not, it's plastic, covered.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: winter park, co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are true to size and look great. My only wish is that they were slightly insulated around the toe
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Sorel Slimpack boots really keep my feet dry & warm! I love the style of these boots and appreciate the surprising comfort they provide (I where them to work, walking about a 1/2 mile to & from the office).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad fit

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York ny
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered my boots online and was very excited when they showed up. They looked every bit as cool in person. Unfortunately, I have a slightly high arch and could not even come close to getting my foot into them. I sent them back for a return because I worry that I will have the same problem with other styles. I wish they would make more boots with full length zippers or ties.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Season Boot

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, UT
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so glad I ordered these. They have more insulation than a rain boot so you can wear them in spring, fall and winter. I was afraid that only the sole was waterproof, but I wore them in the slush with zero leakage. I'm usually a 6.5 or 7 (for width). I went with the smaller size, and they are perfect.
My favorite Sorel yet! Highly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a strange and wonderful style, sort of utilitarian and WWI-y but still fashionable. The liner is much warmer than you might expect, and I'm wearing them through light snow, mud, and winter slush without trouble. If you step in too deep a puddle a little water will get through but nothing much. The leatherwork and wooden heel are beautiful touches. My new favorite pair of shoes. Someone else mentioned having a high arch and not being able to get their foot in, but I have high arches and didn't encounter that problem. I ordered half a size down and still have enough room for thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCinny
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about Cinny is loaded.
Additional information about Cinny could not be loaded.
Update
onJune 17, 2013
I'd change my rating to a 4/5 now. The wooden heel is a plastic fascimile that's worn away after a few months from my normal heelstrikes. And the black rubber is cracking in one or two spots. They're still excellent-looking and comfortable, but the construction isn't as sturdy as I first believed. A shame. Worth the sales price but don't think it'll last five years.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for hoping about town, not great for snow storms.

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been wearing these for a few weeks now in N. Utah. They are great for getting around in snowy and slushy parking lots and between buildings at my job.
Fit: I have a high instep, a wider fore-foot, and slightly larger than average calves (i.e. it is very hard for me to find pull on boots that fit). I normally wear an 8.5 but ended up exchanging for a 9.0 so that I could wear thicker winter socks and for ease of getting on and off. The boot was initially a bit hard to get on and off due to my instep catching on the inside of the boot, but as the leather has stretched it is much easier. I am also able to wear a thicker sock without feeling like my toes are cramped. My foot slips a bit inside the boot but not enough to cause blisters or discomfort. I've not had any problem with the shaft being too small.
Function: I wanted something for staying surefooted and dry while walking through slushy parking lots and sidewalks and these do the job. These boots do keep my feet dry but I would not recommend them for prolonged exposure to freezing and below freezing temperatures. I noticed considerable cold in the toe area when walking outside in below-freezing temperatures. So, probably okay shoveling snow but definitely not a good choice for something like snowshoeing. The toe area does get cold when walking through a lot of snow as there is no insulation. However, they keep my feet comfortably warm once indoors and when running errands. I also feel stable on wet concrete and asphalt.
Style: A great boot for wear-to-work. They keep your feet dry but aren't so bulky as to look inappropriate at work in a semi-casual environment. I wear them with my jeans or khaki (both boot cut) legs over the boot and they dont look awkward. The way the leather comes over the boot it makes the foot look more petite than it really is. These 9.0 look closer to an 8 aesthetically (if anyone even cares). I normally wear flats exclusively so the stacked heel took a little getting used to but after two days I was fine. I bought the curry and wanted the more whiteish color. Unfortunately that white tone was just a layer of powder-wax-something that has come off with wear. The color of the actual boot is more of a tan and looks more like the Elk color.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor workmansdhip

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Toronto, Ontario Canada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was forced to buy the product in the US because in Canada the price was $150 more (!!). I ordered and shipped the boots to Canada and paid the duties plus taxes. Now because the boots were defective I want to return them but will lose the monies paid for duty and taxes.
The boots are not warm and when I walk in snow the bottom strap comes off --this was with my FIRST TIME WEARING THE BOOTS. So disappointed. I am not even sure I can wear them again if that bottom strap continues to come undone. Also there is minimal interior lining so it is truly not a WINTER boot but a boot for a rainy day.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy Boots!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: portland, or
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots to keep my feet warm while working at Farmers Markets and hoped they would be that and comfortable too. I have found them both, warm and comfy while standing on my feet for 4 to 6 hours outdoors! And they look really nice too!
I did find that the sizing ran a little small, about a 1/2 size - I purchased an 8.5 when in most hiking boots, etc., I take at least a 9. They are really a great buy!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy boot to wear everyday!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Berkeley, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this simple short boot. super cute and lots of compliments so far - i can wear it under any pant leg or tuck in leggings or jeans no problem.
also - i am a size 10 on my left side - my right foot is a 10.5 and both of my feet are doing well. sometimes my right foot takes time to stretch the shoe out - in this case - i was good to go from the start due to the comfy interior of the boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion forward at the barn and beyond!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are comfortable, stylish and functional. I am truly the best dressed at the barn and more importantly they also look great on the rainy weekdays when I have to walk from the parking lot to my office. It makes me wish there were more rainy, damp and cold northern California days so I can wear these boots more.
The fit was true to size and they are very well constructed.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »