Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot

Sorel Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot

We’ve integrated waterproof warmth into the timeless silhouette of an equestrian riding boot to deliver a winter weather solution that will keep you dry and protected in cold conditions without sacrificing style.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
33 out of 40(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Jaxie33
Location: Happy Valley, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing - they run true to size, are genuinely waterproof, and are WAY warmer than expected. They are also really cute boots! I have a pair of duck boots from a certain Maine company, and these Sorel Slimpack's far exceed the warmth and comfort of my old standbys. I've trekked around in the slush and freezing rain with these on and had no problems what so ever. I typically wear a 10.5-11, and the 11's were perfect. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable Snow Boots

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
sdods99
Location: Jackson, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots to wear in the muck and snow in Wyoming. I've gotten a ton of compliments and really love the look of the boots. They grip well in the icy/snowy weather. The only thing I've noticed is that they are not as warm as I was expecting. Just need a thicker sock I guess! Overall, very pleased.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable and functional!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Alyssa
Location: Pittsburgh
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boots are awesome! I get compliments every time I wear them! The best part is they are truly functional - I've worn them in pouring rain, snow, and stomped through mud in them and my feet stayed warm and dry. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish boots - not perfect!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Rosie19
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really liked the look of the boot. However, at first, they were hard to get onto my feet, although they did loosen up after a few tries. The one major problem I had with the boots is that there is a stylish stitch on the outside of the boot which goes into the inside and is extremely sharp. Even with socks, the sharp plastic stitch was irritating. If this stitch could be repaired, then the boot would be just perfect.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my new Winter Boots

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
ChiCity
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are great! The boots are waterproof, durable and fashionable. I look forward to wearing the boots all winter long!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boots!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa83
Location: Michigan
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are cute they run a little small I got my usual size and they are a little snug. I have not taken them into the snow or freezing cold yet. But they seem warm and waterproof.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought on sale! Fit true to size.

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
elaine45
Location: Midlands of SC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wasn't sure how I would like the color,, but like very well - needed rainproof short boot comfortable the first time I wore them. Buy before they sellout. I wear a 9n, but can wear boots with socks in med width - wore thin socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs small/not warm enough

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
gerilynne
Location: Grand Marais, MN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was expecting that I'd have enough room for a warm innersole , but these fit me more like a 6.5, ont a 7. Also, were not insulated enough for "winter riding" in Minnesota. Very thin layer of something. I sent them back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Riding boot

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
applejackspie
Location: Redwood City, CA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boot fit was true to size, boot was comfortable, the style reminded me too much of horse back riding and for a person that does not ride horses I felt I could not pull it off as far as style goes. Other than than that a great boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true to size

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
danainct
Location: ct
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love these boots! very comfortable and stylish. many reviews stated to order a half size larger, which i did, but i find them to be a tad too lose... id say they are true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome length!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
MPierce
Location: Albany, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is the short version of a full length calf boot. It's the perfect size for wearing with jeans on a snowy day!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adorable

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynne4567
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are very cute shoes. Pair them with skinny jeans and a plaid top and you look like you're ready for an apple picking adventure. I just threw them on to go play in the dog park, and was very happy with the ease and comfort. This is an easy, fashionable, great shoe.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color not as Identified

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Indigogirlblue
Location: Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Once the boots arrived, the color was off and not attractive to the eye. We have ordered other Sorel product with satisfaction; just not this particular color or style and we were disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's Summer time

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
spiceychocolate
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just ordered these boots in June 2013, I live in Michigan. Therefore I haven't been afforded the opportunity to wear them as of yet. But, they look good and feel good! So we shall see when November hits :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Fashionable, Versatile

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
shopaholic
Location: Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. They are easy to slip on and well made. Perfect for throwing on to head out for farm work or with cute boots and a sweater. Very functional and perfect! Completely in love with these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Short Riding Boot

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
mientus22
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have the tall boot and now the short boot. Every time I wear them I get compliments. I have a lot of foot problems/pain and these boots are about the only shoes that don't hurt my feet. I love these boots! Oh, if you are a half size, go the full size below. Usually, I wear an 8.5 and I buy the 8.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Small

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
SarahP
Location: Skagway, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are really attractive and would be great in rain and other wet weather. Unfortunately the toe box runs narrow. I wish I could order them a size up but I am already a size 12 and they simply would not fit even with thin socks on. Too bad because they look like a great boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenni
Location: Winona, Mn.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love the look of these boots. A friend of mine has them in grey and they are super cute. I ordered the Curry and got them but I didn't like the color at all. So I sent them back which cost me $12.50 and ordered the Elk. I got the Elk and the color is much lighter than in the picture on line and most upsetting is that the stitching and seam on the inside above the ankle is sticking out in a way that rubs.
Well I'd like to return them but that will cost another 12.50 and I decided to keep them and try to duck tape over the rough part. I just want a comfortable cute pair of rain boots and I'm done with returning and re-ordering.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion forward at the barn and beyond!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
shabag
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are comfortable, stylish and functional. I am truly the best dressed at the barn and more importantly they also look great on the rainy weekdays when I have to walk from the parking lot to my office. It makes me wish there were more rainy, damp and cold northern California days so I can wear these boots more.
The fit was true to size and they are very well constructed.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Short Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy boot to wear everyday!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
zensmurf
Location: Berkeley, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this simple short boot. super cute and lots of compliments so far - i can wear it under any pant leg or tuck in leggings or jeans no problem.
also - i am a size 10 on my left side - my right foot is a 10.5 and both of my feet are doing well. sometimes my right foot takes time to stretch the shoe out - in this case - i was good to go from the start due to the comfy interior of the boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »