Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot

Sorel Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot

Light and sleek, this streamlined winter boot features fleece lining, 100 grams of insulation and a waterproof shell to keep feet dry, warm and protected in challenging winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
99 out of 103(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

frostbitten feet

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kymma
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am not impressed with these at all! I have walked through the snow, gotten in my car and my feet were freezing. If the box said they were good to -25 degrees =, why did this happen.
So last Friday, I spent a few hours inside a large building with no heat. For about 30 minutes of those 2 hours, I was walking on 4 feet of ice. When I got home I discovered my feet were on their way to frost bite. I took my boots and 3 pair of socks off and I couldn't feel my toes and it felt like I was walking on pads. Then I got into the shower and noticed the tips of my toes were white and the sides of my feet were bright red.
I would not trust these boots to walk outside in snow or extreme cold. I'm very upset I spent $140 on a low quality product.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boot with Style

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Irenegal
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit leery of these boots thinking that the stiff rubber bottom would make it difficult drive or be my feet wouldn't be able to keep warm enough. But these boots proved me wrong. My feet have stayed dry and warm even with regular socks on (I normally wear wool.) It has been a very cold winter and it's the first time my feet have stayed dry all winter long. Plus, I am always getting complimented on how nice they look.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tivoli High Boot

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenstar
Location: MI
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love these boots. They same very flexible and warm. Unfortunately I found them to be slightly too large for me. I typically wear a 7.5 shoe. After reading other reviews on how they run true to size I purchased the 7.5's. Walking around in my house with them on caused my feet to cramp (I think because of the size). It seems that most people did not have this issue so I don't know that I would recommend purchasing them in a 1/2 size smaller.
Sadly I will be sending my pair back but will reorder them in a smaller size when they are restocked.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Emily1234
Location: Michigan
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Cute, warm, and not bulky. I wanted boots that were cute, yet warm and functional and they have been great. I live in Michigan and wear them to and from work everyday and around town.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry but Could Be Warmer

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
loc2014
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was pleased that the product I bought was 'true to size'. The reviews that said to go "up" a bit in size were right on the mark. The boots fit very well and are very comfortable. They are dry and walk well in the snow and ice we've been having. They are very easy to get on and reasonably easy to get off. I like that there's a lot of lace to loosen and the boot comes off nicely. The leg of the boots are very flexible which helps on removing them easily. I've been wearing them in all sorts of conditions since I received them with different weight socks. The boots are not quite as warm as I'd hoped (but I tend to get cold feet a lot). Given the extremely low temperatures we've been having, I don't know whether that can be alleviated but warmer and thicker socks will certainly fit into them. I find I need to take them off indoors as feet will become overheated. I can easily have pant legs inside the boots and that keeps the snow out and the bottom of legs warm and dry. And the boots look great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter LOVES these boots!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
kme60
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterproof, warm, and stylish….my daughter is so Happy with them. Hope they fit for a couple years though considering the price! :)
Seems pretty true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Fan

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
HeroMom
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's difficult buying anything for daughters, but this mom hit it out of the park with these Sorels! My daughter is 23 and lives in a snowy, cold, wet state. She loves wearing her jeans tucked in her boots and these look great. They are warm and handle mud, snow, water without problems. Easy care too, no special products needed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, toasty toes

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie627
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a size 8 in regular shoes and ordered an 8 in these and it is a perfect fit. I wear regular socks with them, not thick or chunky ones and my feet are warm and dry. I live in Philadelphia and so far this winter we have received almost 3 feet of snow. I bought these a few weeks ago after my old boots finally died and these are awesome! I don't slide in ice and my feet stay dry in slush. They fit my calves and ankles perfectly. I tie them tight, like ice skates, and they don't rub my heels or make my socks slip off.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many Compliments

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
DLO519
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my boots! Very comfy and warm. I have been wearing them almost everyday lately and they have been wonderful in the snow. I also have received many compliments on the look of them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
KR1130
Location: Upstate NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After NY has been hit with multiple storms and negative temps, I decided that it was time for a good pair of boots. The tan boots are perfection! I'm 18, and they are just as fashionable as functional, I'm always getting complimented on them when I wear them to school. Worth every penny!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So pleased with my purchase

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Pudge
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm quite pleased with my tan Sorel Tivoli high boots. They are stylish and go with everything. I've received several compliments. I wore them recently in our 'polar vortex' weather, and with socks, my feet were warm and dry. I do wish this style had the insert with more fur sticking out like other models, but oh well...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy yet stylish

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Wallflower09
Location: Rome, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love how comfortable and warm they are but stylish!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and warm

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
PickySan
Location: Portland,OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear 7.5, but 7 fits just fine with thick socks on. There is no break-in period. The boots are comfortable right out of the box. They are warm and water-proof. I love my boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Something to keep your feet warm during the polar vortex!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Clare1027
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Chicago and this winter has been particularly brutal. For the most part I was wearing Hunters with fleece liners. They worked ok, but rubber obviously doesn't keep your feet very warm. I ordered these originally during the polar vortex when it was -50 with windchill. The first pair I ordered were a tad tight in the toes, unfortunately. I wear a 9 in Chuck Taylors and I had read that these were pretty true to size. I felt it would be better if I got a 9.5, which I also wear in certain shoe types. Just received them yesterday (in time for more insane weather) and so far they've been great! Granted, I've only worn them to work this morning, but I already love them!
So if you normally can wear two different sizes depending on the shoe, go with the next half size up (then you'll have room for some thick socks too).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy College girl!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
kev67
Location: CIncinnati
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got thises for my daughter to walk to class etc in the middle of Indiana's snowstorms this winter and she loves them. They are stylish, warm and all her sorority sisters want them. The color is versitile and quality is great. Good choice and will be getting some others for myself and other daughter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like walking on a warm cloud

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AngieFM17
Location: Springfield, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in central Illinois where the winters can get very cold - today is 9 degrees F. After owning a pair of good quality waterproof winter boots that were not warm enough for the past 9 or 10 years, I decided it was time to stop putting up with cold toes after long walks in the snow or my former Chicago commute. After reading a lot of reviews and articles on winter boots, I purchased the Tivoli High Boot. I was very happy with decision because the boots are even better than I had expected. The soft wool lining goes all the way down in the boot and feels like you are walking on a warm cloud or in slippers. The design of the boot conforms to my feet much better than other waterproof boots, so these don't feel clunky as I walk. The laces are very easy to pull tight quickly, so you are not fiddling with your boot laces every time you put them on.
So far, I have been wearing normal socks on "warm days" in the 30's and thick wool socks on days in the teens or single digits. I've yet to have cold toes.
I have a slightly narrow foot that runs between a 10.5 and 11 usually. I ordered the 11, which fits very nice and still gives room for a thick pair of socks for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Boot

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Sassafrazz
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a boot that I could wear in light or heavy snow and this is definitely the boot! I really like my boots; they keep my feet warm and that's one of the reasons I purchased these boots. The reviews were great and now that I have them I can speak to the wear. These are quality boots and I'm glad that I bought them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
JBootlover
Location: Eastern PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! The size is definitely true. I am a seamstress. I wanted a pair of boots that would be light enough to wear all day while sewing, yet keep my feet toasty when I walk at lunch time. these boots do the trick. I sew in them all day,and my feet don't hurt or get sweaty. When I go out at lunch and walk around the building, my feet stay warm and dry. I will definitely fill my closet floor with Sorel boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
anne09
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE these boots. They're warm and comfortable as well as being pretty darn cute. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Hema
Location: Saratoga, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter and she loved them. They are so cute and very comfortable. I think they are great too, so much in fact, I might buy the same for myself!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »