Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

A quilted waxed canvas upper with leather overlays gives this boot unique style while waterproof construction, a leather shell and a faux fur lining ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sell themselves

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On those snowy Wisconsin days when driving much less parking isn't a option,you want these BOOTS! They get you where you want to go and I like that Tomboy look.Sorel also makes a red top and black bottom boot that I love.please keep them coming as I know the winters in wisconsin will.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Boot!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Boysenberry/Trail in preparation for Colorado winter. These boots are warm, sturdy, comfortable and simply gorgeous to look at. I followed the Sorel Fit Guide and ended up with a size 7.5, rather than my normal size 8. The guide is on the mark because the boots fit me perfectly. The Boysenberry color is lovely and I especially like the band of bright orange. I am very much looking forward to a long, snowy winter!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Butt-Kickin' Boots

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They are lightweight and comfortable, yet warm! I have tried the Joan of Arctic in the past, but they hurt my feet after wearing them for 5 minutes so I didn't buy them. This style has more flex to them and are not as clunky as the Joan of Arctic.
These are cute enough to wear around town yet totally practical too!
I bought my regular size and they are perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a little narrow

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boots. They are a little narrow so u may want to order one size up. My foot is average size i suppose, i have never worn a wide before. I usually wear an 8-9. I got an 8.5. When i got these they felt like they were tight on the sides of my foot, not at the toe. So i ordered a 9 & they fit very well, not tight at all. I love the look of these, partially due to the fact they are more narrow & not so bulky looking. Just consider ordering up a little unless u have a very narrow foot.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The Sorel boots are not only GORGEOUS but they are very warm and comfortable as well!!! My feet are always cold but these actually keep them warm!!! I ordered a 1/2 size bigger than normal to fit thicker socks. If they're too tight your feet will get cold!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Early Christmas gift

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Quivira,KS
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My Husband and I were in need of new Winter boots. We wanted quality and style. He ordered the Caribou wool and I picked this pair. All I can say is "perfect". We'll be wearing these for a long time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots run a little big - I usually wear an 8 1/2 and I'm in an 8 with foot beds.....
Great boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tofino review

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a size 8.5 but ordered a size 8 per others reviews on sizing. They fit perfectly and I never want to take them off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful boot, on NARROW side

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a gorgeous boot. I typically wear a size 7.5, but I ordered an 8 after reading some of the reviews regarding size. The 8 didn't fit because the boot runs narrow. To be able to wear thick, wool socks with this boot, I would probably have to order a size 9.
Unfortunately, I won't re-order a larger size because I refuse to pay shipping a third time after I had to pay for it to return the pair that didn't fit. Slightly disappointing - Sorel should consider at least paying for return shipping. Bummer.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has only one flaw

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: idaho city, idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boots and everything about them, except since you can't pull out the liner like most boots to dry them-you may also have to buy a boot dryer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ogden UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are so cute and true to size. I got the chance to wear them over our snowy weekend and they are warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best boots ever!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love them. these boots are super warm, and super cute. i have gotten so many compliments on them, and my feet have stayed toasty through this frigid Wisconsin winter
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tofino Boot

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle wa
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! Very cozy.I wear a size 8-9 and I ordered a 8.5 . They fit perfect,however I don't wear thick socks. We have pretty mild winters so the boots alone are good for me.They do run narrow but I like that, they dont feel like a big bulky boot!
I recommend printing out the size chart that Sorel offers and measure your shoe size that way.If you like to wear double or thick socks I recommend ordering a half size bigger.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Attractive, but too narrow

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually wear size 7.5 to 8, I ordered an 8 based on reviews (average rating of "true to size"-some saying too big, others saying too small). They fit length-wise, but even with socks that were not too thick, my feet were too snug on the sides. Also, I wore them around the house for a bit, and the right boot started to rub on my heel, unsure why because as stated, they fit lengthwise. Sugget to order at least a 1/2 size up if planning on wearing thicker socks.
I do not consider myself to have abnormally wide feet because I do not have any difficulties fitting most standard shoes, but apparently my feet were too wide for these. So I threw away about $17.00 in shipping costs to buy and return.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love them. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This are Perfect

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great. They are exactly what they looked like online and came quickly as well. LOVE THEM! I got a 1/2 size larger to accommodate thick socks when it is cold and that was the right decision. They still fit with normal socks also.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Tofino Boot

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Anchorage, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, warm, and waterproof boot for the slim profile. Length seems true to size for size 11 and the boot is easy to walk around in.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute AND Comfy!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are just what I needed to get through the winter! I wear them ALL the time when it's cold outside, wet or dry, and they always keep my feet and lower legs nice and warm. I usually wear a size 8 to 8.5, I ordered an 8 in these boots and they fit great. Easy to slip on and easy to walk around in. Definitely worth it for the price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look great!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fantastic! Super comfy & great look. They fit true to size. My friend & I saw them in Deer Valley & both of us fell in love. I also bought the youth version (though different colors) for my 10 year old daughter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They run big. I should have kept a closer look at the size chart… Measure your feet well!!! I kept them anyhow as I did not have time to return them before my trip and with thick socks the fitting was fine. My feet were very warm all through the holidays even while just standing right on the snow. At first the canvas draw me back, I was expecting some kind of leather or suede richer looking, but the look was good and my feet were super warm. I would recommend them for the sale price that I got them. Full price, I would have probably return them and get some kind or leather option and certainly the right size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »