Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

A quilted waxed canvas upper with leather overlays gives this boot unique style while waterproof construction, a leather shell and a faux fur lining ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
AL18
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these during a big Sorel online sale in the summer and didn't have a need to try them out. However this winter in the NE has been extremely cold and wet and I have had ample time to appreciate the quality of my Sorel boots. I am able to walk through snow drifts without a care and through puddles without much hesitation.
I have gotten lots of complements with how it looks and the extra fur provides a great deal of warmth during the polar vortex. I normally wear a size 8 but upon reading the reviews I sized up a little and got a 8.5, but I could've gotten my usual 8. It's a little roomy around the heel but my cushioned socks really help.
In summary, highly recommend especially for wet and cold winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Denver
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great for errands or walking around in the snow for hours. I generally wear between a 7.5 and 8 and got the 8 in these shoes and they fit fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
sstew510
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been doing some extensive research on a new pair of snow boots that are functional but also fashionable and these are the perfect combination of the two. Very comfortable and I like these a little better than the Joan of the Arctic only because these are a bit lighter and less bulkier- if I lived farther north where snow was a big big way of life I could see the JOA being my first choice, but these are exactly what I wanted. I love the colors together, the camel brown color up top with the red is a perfect match for uniqueness.
I am typically a size 7.5 but ordered an 8 based off of other size reviews and the 8 is the perfect size especially because I know if I wear heavier socks it won't be crammed, but even in my regular socks they fit great. Highly reccommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot is what I was looking for!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
jaly
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I typically wear a 7.5 shoe, and a lot of these reviews said to size up. However, I have friends who own Sorels, and they said the boots do get packed out. I ended up purchasing a size 7 in these boots, and they fit perfectly. They're cute and comfortable, and hopefully they'll be great for winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot, may need size up

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
JennV
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first fell in love with these boots when a girlfriend of mine bought them. She got the orange, so of course I couldn't buy the same color lol. So I went with the purple and absolutely happy I did. My right foot is about a 1/4 size bigger. I could stick with the 8.5 I bought, but would prefer a 9 for more comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boots

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
djdowel
Location: Osakis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm thrilled to finally own my very first pair of Sorel winter boots. Obviously, I'm not wearing them yet, but it sure will be nice to not get cold feet this winter! I've owned hand-me-down Sorel boots before and am fully aware of quality of the boots.
If you are planning to order these boots, definitely listen to the other product reviews -- order a 1/2 size larger than you know you wear! It will save the hassles of an exchange. I didn't listen and should have.
But, the boots are beautiful and I'm pleased with them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots(so far)!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephanie11111
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's summer in Wisconsin so I won't need my Sorels quite yet. These were 50% off, so I could not pass them up. It's the thrifty in me.
My boots shipped pretty quickly, only a few days. I suppose it could also only seem that way because I didn't need them right away, as well. I tried them on and they fit PERFECTLY. I'm usually between a 8.5 and 9, and I ordered the 9. I put them on barefoot and they fit well, and after putting on thick socks, they fit even better. I have narrow feet and high arches, and they didn't feel clunky. They fit a woman's foot really well, I think.
One thing to mention, the reddish front part isn't the woodsy, rusty color you see in picture, it's pretty red looking. I personally didn't mind because I thought it was fun, but it was a bit of a surprise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Wait for Winter to Wear These

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Liza406
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these in June during a Sorel sale. I've only been able to try them on, not actually use them, so I cannot comment on their effectiveness yet. Hoping they truly deserve my 5 star rating.
The fit is good, roomy enough to wear with heavy socks. They seem to be well made and look great. One of the reasons I bought them was for their high warmth rating. I was looking for tall, warm, snow boot to use for dog walking during Buffalo winters. Can't wait to try them out.
I also love the contrast of red with khaki and black. I wanted something other than my usual neutral boots and these are perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

But just not for me

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
DIdaho
Location: N Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are a good pair of boots. I ordered 3 different pairs and decided that of the 3, I would least likely wear these.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT IMPRESSED

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
AVAN
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SORRY, BUT THESE BOOTS ARE REALLY LOW AND THEY LOOK MUCH NICER AND HIGHER IN THE PHOTO. I BOUGHT THEM ON SALE AND DO NOT THINK I WOULD EVEN PAY THAT PRICE FOR THEM. I CANNOT IMAGINE HOW THEY ARE WORTH FULL PRICE OF $200. I AM PLANNING TO RETURN THEM AS SOON AS I CAN.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So excited about these boots!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Jaimie14
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though I have yet to wear them in winter snowy weather, I already love these boots. They are very sturdy, quality material. I put winter socks on and they fit perfectly, true to size. I love the autumn orangy color and the faux fur is super cute. Never thought I'd actually look forward to winter weather so I can test out my boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Scuba
Location: Houston, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed warm boots for my visits to the Rockies. After reading other reviews I bought a 1/2 size larger because I wear thick socks. I'm glad I did. They fit perfectly & are so comfortable. And best of all, they came in purple!!! LOVE them. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
helkins
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow what a deal! I got these on clearance. I definitely scored. I'm between a 7 and 7.5 narrow. I purchased these in 7.5 and they fit great. I would recommend sizing up a half size. There is no comparison of the quality of these boots. Definitely worth the money even at full price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
karbear
Location: WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit great, true 9, quality looks exceptional, dare I say I am looking forward to winter?!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
EllieH
Location: Oxford, MS
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are not only comfortable, but super stylish and great for the winter. They keep me warm and would definitely recommend it to anyone else. They're the perfect size and don't run too small or too large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but a little tight compared to a different Sorel style

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
SaraLovesBoots
Location: Dayton, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered a 6.5 which is my normal size. Also, I own a pair of Cate the Greats in a roomy size 6 so I assumed the 6.5 for the Tofinos would fit the bill considering other reviews advising to size up. I was wrong! The 6.5's are on the edge of fitting so I sent them back for a 7.
I must say, the size inconsistency between different styles of the same brand is a bit frustrating. Other than that, they are super cute and are warm and comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tofino the boot for exact fit.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
nanc
Location: Littleton CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a narrow foot but still wear a med width. These fit great. I wear a 9.5 and they come in half sizes so I was excited to have such a perfect fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots for cold weather

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LadyoftheCanyon
Location: Colorado Mountains
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tofino are ideal boots for really cold weather. The liners are very comfortable and warm. The shell of the boot is waterproof, well not that I walk in puddles, but I do walk in sloppy snow. I love the fact that they are high boots. In the Colorado mountains we have some seriously deep snow at times and those times are perfect for this boot. And these boots are styley.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
rae2
Location: ill
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soo cute! they fit perfectly , comfortable quality boots
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproog, comfortable and good looking

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Krista22
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to put these to use due to the hard rains and flooding - and they were terrific. Kept my feet dry and warm, and they cleaned up great. I have received many compliments from school friends
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »