Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

A quilted waxed canvas upper with leather overlays gives this boot unique style while waterproof construction, a leather shell and a faux fur lining ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for snowboots since last winter and even on Sorels website, I just never found the exact right boot for me but this is it! I knew it the second I saw the winter white boot and of course the quality of Sorel is priceless. These boots fit true to size in my opinion. I have yet to wear them in snow but they say waterproof and look like they will do fine and I get SO many compliments! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Comfy boots

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Monterey, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I had both purchased Sorel boots in the past but had yet to convince our daughter - until she saw these. When they came in the mail she tried them on and walked around the house for about an hour. They are a little big but she will have some room to grow and extra pair of socks for the snow isn't a bad thing. Fashionable enough for a tweenager and functional enough for the snow...a perfect combination.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Shipping, Great Product!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fell in love with these boots when I saw them online! There was a little hiccup in the shipping because the site let me enter a PO box but the item was sent through UPS. After finally getting a hold of UPS to change the address I got my boots. Even with this problem I got the boots way before the estimated arrival date! The boots fit prefectly, they are really comfortable, and they are great quality! I would defiantly recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot, A Little Odd on Sizing

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NM
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A year and a half ago I purchased my first pair of Sorel boots (Joan of Arctics) and since that, they've become an addiction. I have since purchased several more Joan of Arctic, Cate the Great, and Cate of Alexandrias and love them all. I've considered moving to a colder climate for the primary purposes of being able to wear them for more months of the year :-D. I recently purchased my first pair of Tofinos. The overall quality and style is still great but I do want to comment that I found sizing a little odd compared to my other Sorels. Given that of the styles I own, the Tofino is the only one that comes in half sizes, I expected a much more precise fit but was surprised to experience the opposite. I'm 8.5 in almost every brand of shoe. In all the Sorels I own I've gone with the 8 which is a better fit to me, snug, doesn't allow for slipping within the boot, enough room for a standard boot sock, but not too tight to scrunch my toes in the toe box. I own one pair of Joan or Arctic in a 9, the first pair I purchased, figuring at the time of purchase that in most boots you want to size up to allow room for socks. I just wear much thicker socks with that pair and not on days when I'm doing a lot of walking. They still work, just not as good as the 8s. Given my experience with Sorels I decided to try an 8.5 in the Tofino and found it was much bigger than even the 9s in Joan of Arctic. Even with thick socks my foot slipped way too much in the shoe, and the shaft of the boot obviously gaped, bunching a little at the ankles. So I returned the 8.5 and ordered the 8 thinking, great experiment, back to my standard size :). Again, I was surprised to find that the 8 in a Tofino is actually smaller than all my other 8s, so much so that I question if I can wear a decent sock with it. It's an odd experience, for sure. I am keeping the Tofino 8 and will give it a try this winter, hoping that they are not too tight for a standard boot sock, but I wanted to relay this experience because it was so odd for me to find that all my Sorel's that come in only whole sizes actually fit much better than the Tofino Sorel that comes in half sizes. Regardless, I love Sorels and am certain I'll purchase more in the future.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Warm!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Conklin, Alberta
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work up in the far north of Canada and I know cold! These boots work perfectly to keep my feet warm and dry, looking stylish the whole time!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IS GREAT

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Beaumont , Texas
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love them ! They are cute! And fit true to size and very comfortable !!!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and fashionable

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Salt lake city, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little hesitant at first while I was waiting for them in the mail.
I wasn't sure about the color or if the shoe was going to fit me well. When I pulled it out of the box and got it on my foot I knew that these were the perfect boots for me. They are just so cute and fit me so well. I am a size 10 and sometimes struggle with finding good footwear because of that reason. I did not find that problem with the Sorel boot. Overall these boots keep my feet really really warm and are super stylish perfect for a night on the town even though it may not be the best weather conditions.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Winter Boot

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fawn/Verdant is a lovely color for this boot. It fits well, it is very warm, and, despite the laces, it is actually a very convenient pull-on boot. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute warm boot!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New Mexico
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is warm and cozy! I bought a size 10 and it fits snug. The fit is more narrow compared to some of the others which is great because my foot is narrow. I probably would have needed a 1/2 size bigger just so I could put a heavier sock on if needed. However they are stylish and not your everyday bulky, heavy boot!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them.

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Glens Falls, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are comfortable and fun to wear. I get many positive comments. I am wishing for more snow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Boots

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Olympia, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very fashionable and quite functional. The fit seems to be somewhat small, especially in width.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new boots!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the Chicago area and so far this winter I haven't needed winter boots. We haven't had that much snow. I ordered these boots to try snowshoeing in Michigan and it's a good thing I did as we have been slammed with 2 snowstorms since I ordered my boots! The boots keep my feet warm and dry which is exactly what I needed them for. I ususally wear a 6 1/2. I ordered size 7 and they fit perfectly, so I would say they run a bit small.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute and warm! I definitely recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots rock!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Houston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these boots for a snowboarding trip to Aspen. They are very stylish and super comfortable. I wore them the whole time I was there including the entire plane trip from Houston to Aspen. No aches or complaints. They are very warm, I had on thin socks (it was in the teens temperature wise in Aspen). My feet never got cold or wet. They don't feel heavy and they are true to size. I wear a size 7 and they fit perfectly but probably would be a bit snug if I wore really thick socks but like I mentioned you really don't need to with these boots. The only thing that could improve them is maybe making the fur trim a little nicer. It's not the best and sheds some. Overall still a very nice boot!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought the boot fit perfectly for someone who wears a 5 1/2..
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing, so comfortable and cute! They are very warm. I normally wear a 6.5, I ordered a 7 so I could wear thick socks and they are perfect. Great purchase. I loved them so much I ordered my toddler a pair of boots for next winter!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Tofino boots!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Metro Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear a size 6 1/2 and bought the Joan of Arctic style in size 7. They were too big and very bulky so I returned them. I ordered the Tofino style in a 6 1/2 and they are perfect! Much less bulky! Very warm! Very fashionable! Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy customer

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Granite Bay, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kudos to Customer Service. I had to return a different pair because of size. But the replacement pair were right on. I love the boots. They fit great. Should be waterproof but we haven't had any snow since the boots arrived so I haven't been able to test them out. They look fabulous. However, I did not receive a receipt with my exchange.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv Luv Luv this Boot!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Houston,TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love the boot. It is a perfect fit, feel, keeps my foot warm, so stylish and doesn't fit/look like a boat on my feet. I had tried the Joan of Arc and it was just too bulky of a fit boot and the size ran BIG. The Tofino is great, sleek and so stylish, and true to size. I got so many compliments! I wish the fur was a zip out accessory. Living in Texas, I could use the boot for rainy days (but the fur would be a bit much down here). I have the all over cream/winter white and love it!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and fit!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oracle, Arizona
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sized up from a 6 to a 6.5 based on other reviews and have found that if you want to wear thick socks this is sound advise-with socks on the fit s really good if a bit stiff in the ankle area. I got the tofinos in fawn and the color is true to thee picture online and is really gorgeous/ pleasing too the eye. My main concern when buying the boot was traction due to the fact that I'm going up north for college this coming fall- the fears were a waste of time this boot has excellent traction and water proofing. I read in another review that P.O. Box mailing was a problem for her but it worked out fine for me so have no fears there. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »