Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Boot

A quilted waxed canvas upper with leather overlays gives this boot unique style while waterproof construction, a leather shell and a faux fur lining ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect winter boots

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Uofmpuppe
Location: Grafton, ND
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Comfort and warmth is key in ND winters and these boots have both! Plus they are adorable to wear with any outfit!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This BOOT

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
lovetofinos
Location: The shoes will be in Michigan for the Winter
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased one pair of Tofino's last winter; added another this summer for the upcoming winter. Waterproof and Adorable would best describe the assets of this great boot. The winters at Interlochen Arts Academy in Michigan are very cold and there's lots of snow to trudge through. These boots do a great job of eliminating wet and cold feet. Can't wait to wear the new Fawn colored boots this year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Boot

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Catdog05
Location: Oregon City OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the boot. It looks good, is warm and comfy. I have a wide foot , and my foot fits in it snugly. Would have gone up a size if I was going to wear thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
caterg
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although it's summer and I haven't worn these boots yet, I did try them on and walked around in them. They are very comfortable and fit true to size. I won't be wearing a heavy sock with them, as then they would be too snug. I love the look of them and know they will get lots of use!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
saras
Location: sheboygan, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a size 7.5 but ordered these in an 8 to accommodate for extra thick socks. The boots fit nicely and aren't the typical big and bulky winter boots I'm used to. When I tried them on my 1st thought was that they fit much more narrow throughout than usual winter boots. I am happy with the fit and I am glad they aren't big and bulky. I could wear these all day!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a little too large

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
petras
Location: lawton, OK
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boots are most definetely best boots that i've ever bought. But its true that it isnt winter now, so i dont know if they are really so warm and waterproof and everything their features are, but i can say that they are really stylish, beautiful in reality not only in the picture (even the fur is nice - i was a little in doubts about it), they are really comfortable, good to walk in them, ... they can combine really good with jeans as much as other skinny pants - they are perfect!
I would just like to point it out they are maybe a little large. Usually i wear 8 1/2, so i order these boots in 8 1/2, too. I didnt want them bigger for extra socks, cause they are warm enough, they say ... but now it looks like i'll have to wear extra socks in this pair of boots, too. I dont know if 8 would be more true to fit me, cause i wont exchange them for smaller ones.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow Boots

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gabs
Location: SLC, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for snow boots. I live in SLC and need a sturdy boot. These will work perfect. I did size up one and am happy with the choice. I wanted a little room. I would recommend the size up. Can't wait for the snow!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very nice boot

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
shoppermom22
Location: Salt Lake City UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this boot in two colors, the fawn and the admiral, in a size 10. I wear a 9.5 or 10, usually, and the admiral color was perfect, size-wise. The fawn was a little narrower and enough shorter to feel a touch too snug, so that one is going back. The customer service rep recommended that I order a half-size larger, but I think they would have been much too large if I had. The online foot measurement paper was way off, and I am glad I went with my instincts and ordered my (larger) regular size. They have a nice toebox, and even though they are tall, they go on easily and the ties are nice and long, to make sure you have a good fit all the way up the calf. The boots are not too heavy, and the materials seem sturdy without looking dowdy. The fur at the top is a little sparse, but it still looks okay, maybe after it fluffs out after coming out of the box it will look less "fake". I have not worn them in the snow, yet, since it is still extremely hot here, but I anticipate the high Sorel tradition will hold up. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
oma1
Location: il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These were a gift for my 18 year old Grandaughter, She absolutely loves them. She can't wait for colder weather to wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look great!

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
ColoradoGal
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are beautiful and fit comfortably. Since it is summertime, I haven't had a chance to try these in inclement weather, however I have another pair of Sorels, which have done well for me for a number of years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and fit!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Lins
Location: Oracle, Arizona
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sized up from a 6 to a 6.5 based on other reviews and have found that if you want to wear thick socks this is sound advise-with socks on the fit s really good if a bit stiff in the ankle area. I got the tofinos in fawn and the color is true to thee picture online and is really gorgeous/ pleasing too the eye. My main concern when buying the boot was traction due to the fact that I'm going up north for college this coming fall- the fears were a waste of time this boot has excellent traction and water proofing. I read in another review that P.O. Box mailing was a problem for her but it worked out fine for me so have no fears there. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv Luv Luv this Boot!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
TexasSkier
Location: Houston,TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love the boot. It is a perfect fit, feel, keeps my foot warm, so stylish and doesn't fit/look like a boat on my feet. I had tried the Joan of Arc and it was just too bulky of a fit boot and the size ran BIG. The Tofino is great, sleek and so stylish, and true to size. I got so many compliments! I wish the fur was a zip out accessory. Living in Texas, I could use the boot for rainy days (but the fur would be a bit much down here). I have the all over cream/winter white and love it!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy customer

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
KathyS
Location: Granite Bay, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kudos to Customer Service. I had to return a different pair because of size. But the replacement pair were right on. I love the boots. They fit great. Should be waterproof but we haven't had any snow since the boots arrived so I haven't been able to test them out. They look fabulous. However, I did not receive a receipt with my exchange.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Tofino boots!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Doris
Location: Metro Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear a size 6 1/2 and bought the Joan of Arctic style in size 7. They were too big and very bulky so I returned them. I ordered the Tofino style in a 6 1/2 and they are perfect! Much less bulky! Very warm! Very fashionable! Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Linsy
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing, so comfortable and cute! They are very warm. I normally wear a 6.5, I ordered a 7 so I could wear thick socks and they are perfect. Great purchase. I loved them so much I ordered my toddler a pair of boots for next winter!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
keene
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought the boot fit perfectly for someone who wears a 5 1/2..
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots rock!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Skoaiko
Location: Houston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these boots for a snowboarding trip to Aspen. They are very stylish and super comfortable. I wore them the whole time I was there including the entire plane trip from Houston to Aspen. No aches or complaints. They are very warm, I had on thin socks (it was in the teens temperature wise in Aspen). My feet never got cold or wet. They don't feel heavy and they are true to size. I wear a size 7 and they fit perfectly but probably would be a bit snug if I wore really thick socks but like I mentioned you really don't need to with these boots. The only thing that could improve them is maybe making the fur trim a little nicer. It's not the best and sheds some. Overall still a very nice boot!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
kmillard
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute and warm! I definitely recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new boots!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
AnnaMaria
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the Chicago area and so far this winter I haven't needed winter boots. We haven't had that much snow. I ordered these boots to try snowshoeing in Michigan and it's a good thing I did as we have been slammed with 2 snowstorms since I ordered my boots! The boots keep my feet warm and dry which is exactly what I needed them for. I ususally wear a 6 1/2. I ordered size 7 and they fit perfectly, so I would say they run a bit small.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Boots

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Alexa
Location: Olympia, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very fashionable and quite functional. The fit seems to be somewhat small, especially in width.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »