Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Chugalug™ Boot

Sorel Women's Chugalug™ Boot

Inspired by the original style from the 70’s but modernized with rich details, this boot features a crepe-like clear rubber outsole and fur lining to provide warmth and protection throughout the chilly seasons.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boots!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina28
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received lots of compliments on these boots! They're really cute and the color goes with everything. You can tell its high quality from the genuine leather and wool. (Personally I think man-made materials look cheap.) The outsoles are very thick and durable, not too slippery when walking in the snow, but I still have to be watchful on icy pavements. However, they are not totally water proof. If I got too much snow on them and didn't wipe it away immediately, the boots will be slightly wet and make my feet feel cold, just slightly, not a big problem. If the footbed comes in genuine leather instead of sponge, that would be perfect! Anyways, they're really good boots for style and function both.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
stubby76
Location: Lynn, IN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband chose these boots for me after I told him I did not want a fashion statement. I wanted a boot to keep my feet warm and dry while walking our new puppy. I love them. They do exactly that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mmmmm

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
pickyboots
Location: new england
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snuggly and delicious. Can wear them for long hours without them getting uncomfortable. Great in really cold conditions.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Heidi42
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Live in MN and these are great for comfort and warmth while on long walks or trips on the lake.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boots

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Alyssa1654
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm from Minnesota and I was in desperate need of good quality boots for the winter. Thankfully, I found these on sale and they turned out to be amazing. I'm size 8.5, and I was nervous about ordering that size because I assumed there would be a lot of padding from the fur on the inside. But, it turned out to be a perfect fit. It's comfortably snug! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality, long-lasting boot for winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Chugalug™ Boot

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
AnnieK007
Location: Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing! Love the look, the feel, and the comfort. HGHLY recommend. There isn't a lot of grip but that is the only down side to them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FIT BOOT

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
SARGENT
Location: Sunriver, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best fitting and most comfortable boot i ever tried on. Great soft leather. Nice and warm for cool days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good, sturdy, lightweight boots

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaJo
Location: Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the northeast where we get very snowy,cold winters. I had a pair of Sorel mukluks for 3 years which I loved and wore out. I was looking for their replacement. I found them. They are not mukluks but, they are very close. Very warm, I don't like when the boot has weight, these don't. I wear an 81/2 and that 's exactly what they are the width will allow me 2 pairs of socks if necessary. It will be a comfortable, toasy winter for my feet. :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WARMEST boots!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Jannemm6
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I live in cold Minnesota, I saved these boots for an Alaskan dog-sled outing. I was very pleased with the comfort and warmth, as well as the incredible non-slip sole. The ties stayed tightly fastened, and the lambswool kept my feet dry in deep snow. Two thumbs up for these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
TZ318
Location: CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fitting boot. Attractive appearance. Can't wait for the weather to cool to see if feet stay warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Boot

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
estbost
Location: Andover, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't worn the boot out yet but walked around the house with them and they feel very comfortable. They are also easy to walk in not too heavy. I really like the look of the boots too, super cute. Can't wait to wear them out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Chugalug™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a great boot

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Michelle22
Location: Mpls, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot fits, looks good, feels good and has very good traction even on the incline of my slippey driveway. Oh, and did I mention it's very warm and toasty.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.