Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot

Inspired by the original style from the 70’s but modernized with rich details, this boot features a crepe-like clear rubber outsole and fur lining to provide warmth and protection throughout the chilly seasons. Read more on our blog »
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Chugalug Tall Boots

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gretmar
Location: St Paul
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these boots. The quality is nice and I like how they look. If you have narrow feet, they work but are pretty wide, still warm though. I was a little disappointed that they were not as furry in the foot area as I had thought they would be but still nice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & fit great

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Upnorthg
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted a new pair of Sorels only because my 20 year old pair were the original "bulky" style (they still look like new!). Love the look of these and they fit great. Stylish and quality are tops. My new favorites!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Warm and Casually Stylish

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Musher
Location: Door County, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let's face it...in a northern Wisconsin winter the greatest priority is survival, not high fashion! That said, I am delighted with these boots because not only do they provide all of the dry warmth and comfort I've enjoyed all my life (I'm 62 years young) from Sorel winter footgear...but they are actually stylish in an "outdoorsy way". They work well with leggings and skinny jeans. These boots are every bit as warm and functional as the clunkier, man-style boots with the felt liners (I've worn those plenty of times too...Daddy was/husband is an ice-fishing enthusiast). I discovered there was no "break-in" period at all. None. I am type 2 diabetic and my feet are very sensitive. I can literally wear these boots all day without problem. I cannot say the same for many of the "comfortable" shoes I wear. They run true to size. You may want to size up if you want or need to wear heavy socks. I find that my feet and legs stay toasty without that extra bulk. Excellent traction as usual. I would recommend these boots in a heartbeat!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Boots

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
jepps
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received my boots yesterday and have already worn them since it's cold and snowy where I live. I LOVE them. I've already had many compliments on them. The only thing I am trying to figure out is that I can't seem to tighten my right boot enough at the ankle and some wind seems to be getting in. The tongue of the boot is quite skinny so you need to be able to tighten the boots up quite a bit or else wind and snow will get in. Overall, these boots are my all time favorite. They are incredibly stylish and functional for cold winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe lover

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Neka85
Location: Nj
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is great it looks and feels great I would recommend these boot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look, but not best for cold weather

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
NewEnglanderGirl
Location: Rhode Island
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the way these boots look and fit! I wish, though, that they were warmer... my feet do not stay warm in them (New England weather).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun casual boots

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
TUNES
Location: NL, CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are very true in size. They however are not warm enough to wear in very cold weather for any length of time. I will say they are extremely comfortable, easy to lace up & I will wear them more often than not this winter & hopefully winters to come. If your a boot lover as I am .. buy them. I have other Sorel's than I wear in snow shoveling (I do live in New England).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel lives up to quality

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
NicoleMarie
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots-they're fashionable and they're SO comfortable. This is my third pair of Sorels and likely not my last. The price is worth the quality you get. I waterproofed them before I wore them out in rainy weather. They're perfect for rainy, cold days but they're not entirely waterproof so I wouldn't recommend them for heavy snow use.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bylaurenmichelle
 
Please wait while more information about laurenmichelle is loaded.
Additional information about laurenmichelle could not be loaded.
Waterproofing
onDecember 3, 2013
Can I ask what you waterproofed them with? I'm trying to decide on the right product so it doesn't darken the shoes or make them look much different. I've looked at KIWI products and some NIKWAX. Any suggestions?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i've wanted these boots all my life !!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
jhreiff
Location: cincinnati ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've wanted a pair of sorel boots for as long as I can remember, and then when they went 70% off, I grabbed the pair I've always wanted. they are perfect, I can't wait to wear them this winter. they are good quality, the best there is for warmth. these boots are a dream come true for me and I couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Chugalug™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy feet (and legs)

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
mtnmomo
Location: aspen, co
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are adorable. They are super cozy and very cute. Feel true to size, and accomodate my athletic calves. I look forward to wearing them all winter.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byRaynell
Southern Cal.
 
Please wait while more information about Raynell is loaded.
Additional information about Raynell could not be loaded.
I love these Boots
onApril 17, 2013
These are the second pair of Sorel winter boots I have. One pair was a gift that I hinted to my daughter to get as a Christmas gift. These are an addition and are taller than the ones I have. What a feeling I had after trying them on. I love the look and feel of these, even though I live in S. Cal. my feet get extremely cold in the winter and spring. I am sold on Sorel and will never buy another brand of winter boots. The price is right and the style is right. Comfort is a given. I am checking out my third pair in the good deal section.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)