Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot

This sleek, city-worthy boot silhouette features rich full-grain leather upper and molded rubber outsole keep feet comfortable and protected in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 50(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Comfortable

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order a size down! I ordered a 7.5 based on a pair of other Sorel boots that I own in a size 8 that are quite large on me. In the 7.5 I felt that my heel was slipping out of the boot. If I were able to exchange them in-store, I would get the 7, but I don't think its worth the hassle to do it online- I plan on putting in an insole or wearing a very thick sock.
The leather on the boot seems to be a little more broken-in in person than online, but overall, the pictures online are an accurate representation of the boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of Artic Wedge Boot is awesome!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boone, NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is super cute, yet incredibly comfortable - I walked around work all day and feet didn't get sore! To me, it runs a tiny bit large on sizing, but not so much that I had to go smaller than my normal size. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GORGEOUS!!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are absolutely stunning!!! They have a very worn in look to them especially on the toe area which is just beautiful and really gives them a unique quality. The wedge is not too high and is very comfortable to wear. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I get non-stop compliments on these boots and no one can believe they are Sorel! Function & fashion!!
The fit is true to size for any other leather boot rather than some of the fluxuation you get in the snow boots where you want to size down.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a shipping dept at an outdoor store and these shoes are amazing! I am on my feet all day, lugging boxes and running up and down the stairs and even after wearing these boots all day my feet didn't hurt! They're stylish, unique and comfortable! Also a plus side these wonderful boots lace, they don't zip which means they even fit my calves! If you're thinking about these boots, just do it, they're worth every penny! They were a tiny bit big but were perfect with thick socks or an insole, not so big that I felt like I should've sized down.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute and sooooooo comfortable. No need to break them and can walk for miles! Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chic and Comfy...but not true to size

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots but they are not true to size. I normally wear a 9 and I could honestly wear an 8 in these. I kept the 8 1/2 and purchased some thick socks instead. Despite the size issue, I do love these boots and look forward to wearing them a lot this season. They are super comfy (it almost feels like they have memory foam footbeds in them), but the suede is a bit thin and they are not lined. Another reason why I kept the 8 1/2s because they aren't that warm and the thick socks will provide that insulation. If you know these things going in, I think you'll be very pleased with the purchase. They look great with oversized sweaters and long cardigans and can be very casual or dressed up for a rugged yet urban look.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots have amazing style, sort of urban warrior without being completely over the top. Saw them online, loved the look & ordered, hoping they would be just as good in person.
They do run large. I usually wear a 9 1/2 in shoes, but order a 10 in boots to have a little extra wiggle room for thick socks & tucking in skinny jeans. The half size up was really unnecessary, they are a little big, but not enough that I need send them back.
The quality is very, very good, they look great in person & I get tons of compliments. They are very comfortable, and the lacing makes them a good choice for those of us with more muscular calves.
I only have one complaint, the leather is very soft & supple, which would be amazing for a bag or coat, but with these boots it causes them to sag & bunch up in the ankle and gape a bit, no matter how tight I lace them. If the leather was a little stiffer or there was a lining, I don't think this would happen. It is annoying, but overall I'm very pleased with the look & quality of these.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish & Comfortable

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Eugene, OR
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are gorgeous! The wedge heel manages to add height and elongate the leg without feeling too much like a heel. The lacing is graceful and sexy, at the same time allowing adjustability in the calf area. I have small calves, and I found that I was really able to fit this one well without having a bunch of extra space at the top of the boot.
As another reviewer mentioned, you have to lace the boot up really well to avoid gaping in places, and if not laced well it does tend to bunch up around the ankle area.
Unlike other reviewers, I found that this fits perfectly true to size. I wear a size 8 in most shoes, and the size 8 I ordered fits great! I have somewhat wider feet, so perhaps the fit would be different for someone with narrow feet.
Overall, I'm more than satisfied with these. They make my legs look AMAZING!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rustic chic boot

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Novayo
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot. The only issue is the laces don't stay tied. The are comfortable, cute, and easy to take on and off. They are fairly comfortable but I didn't walk a long way in them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful boots!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
The leather is soft and the laces are super stylish! So comfortable - can't even tell I'm wearing a wedge. Purchased a half a size smaller than normal, as they do run a bit large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than the picture

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Greenville, SC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While I agree with previous reviewers that the boots tend to "sag" a little at the ankle, it does not detract from the boot one whit :). This is a gorgeous, expensive looking (should be, right?), sexy boot that looks great with tights and a short skirt! I can't recommend highly enough. They do run a touch big but I ordered my usual 8 and with a sock (which I always wear between my tight and boot), they fit fine. Oh . . . and they are RIDICULOUSLY comfortable right out of the box! Buy them now :). I know I want the black ones now too!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy, room for extra insole pad if needed, nice quality boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boots

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are very, very beautiful, but they have the problems mentioned by other reviewers:
They run a full size to a 1/2 size too big. I'm a solid 8 and usually can order shoes online without worry, but I had to exchange them for a 7, which fits perfectly. If you can find them in a store and try them on, I would recommend it, because it cost me $30 to ship them back regular mail.
They gap around the laces near the ankle. I have other lace up boots that have extra leather in this area that actually attaches the tongue to the body of the shoe that prevents this sort of thing, but with these boots, I just wear similar color socks and adjust the laces periodically.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cure for clogs

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Or
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a clog wearer. Except in summer when I mostly wear flip flops. I battle plantar fasciitis, have a Morton’s neuroma, and bunions. And I'm a runner so I'm protective of my feet. Hence the clogs. But sometimes you want a little sass in your life and these are the answer. Was on my feet in them for 5 hours last week and was ready to sit down but not afraid to walk 1/2 mile down the road for a nightcap.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slumps and bulges at lacing - lets in water

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Palmer, AK
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I like these boots, but would like them better if the lacings were closer together. The leather is soft, and slumps, creating gaps which show your socks (and let in water) between the tongue and boot between all the lower lacings. I ADDED eyelets betwen each lacing D ring which helped. Before that they pretty much didn't work well and were ugly. I bought a half size large so I'd have room for thick socks since there is no shoepack, and that worked well. They are a bit big, but the thick socks work.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The boots are very nice

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boots are very attractive. However, they ran larger than expected.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I agree with the other reviewers that this boot runs large ... I typically wear a 7 and 1/2 or an 8. Based on the reviews, I ordered a 7, which yielded a perfect fit. Overall, I love the look of this boot - I was shopping for something outdoorsy, yet refined enough to wear to work. These boots look great with jeans or a skirt. Love the comfort factor - they feel great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cuyahoga Falls,Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I work at a ski shop and have been starring at this boot for months . All the girls I work with have Joan boot all told me to go a half size down usual wear a 9 and so glad I went with and 8 1/2. First day I wore them I had them on from 5am to 10 pm I don't wear a lot of heels but the wedge size was perfect, working on getting it in black too. Love this boot
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the boot and material
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love love

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Durango, Co
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely love. worth every penny. I get millions of compliments and even got a date from the guy i had a huge crush on. haha.
if your on the fence, get them! I live in the mountains and these are the only functional heals i can wear in the winter
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »