Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot

This sleek, city-worthy boot silhouette features rich full-grain leather upper and molded rubber outsole keep feet comfortable and protected in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 48(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a little dissapointed

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Dekorius2004
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As mentioned before they do sag a little around the ankle. There needs to be another eyelet in that area to close the gap. I don't understand why these brown boots have black laces(?) Overall they are cute, have great traction and are as advertised. I don't think they are worth the price even on sale though.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tall Joan of Arctic boot

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
crazypeach
Location: Washington, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look of these boots! However I thought they were going to be a little bit stiffer than they are. They tend to sag if you don't super tighten them.
I ended up with a 9 1/2 which I thought would be ok. I have another pair of Sorel's (wicked work boot) that are 10's and they were just slightly too big. I should have got a 9 or 8 1/2 in these because my feet feel like they are swimming in them, which makes walking a little awkward at times. I'm grateful for the traction on them!
Overall I really like the boot and usually get tons of compliments on them...I would buy another pair in a smaller size though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, Supple, Soft Leather

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan11
Location: Naperville, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received my beautiful boots and they fit like a glove and so comfortable to walk in. The leather is outstanding and the boot molds to your leg. The wedge is not high and the foot insole is supportive and so very comfortable on. I like that you lace up your boot around your leg, so it fits nice and tight. These will be my go to boots when the weather gets chilly again. I bought a half size down from my regular size and that's the way to go. I have two other Sorel boots size 9, but in these I bought a size 8 1/2 and they fit perfectly, so, I would advise to purchase a 1/2 size below your normal size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
SLMNstyle
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought these boots and they are wonderful! They are so comfortable, the first day I wore them, I walked for several miles in these with no problem whatsoever. I can not say that about very many shoes that I own. I just wish they still made these in black as I would buy them as well, but I do also own the Joan of Arctic Wedge Mid ankle height of these boots in black and I love them too! I highly recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*Cries*

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Koari
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
*Cries* I'm not a shoe hound, but why did you take the black version of the shoe away? If I could buy 10 pairs of these shoes, I would, but I'd love to have a black pair to go with the Fawn I bought last year...
I would never wear another shoe again, if I had both colors. These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. And it is hard to find a good sexy, comfortable, hardy boot without a zipper...
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Boots!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
MMM90
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second pair of Sorel's that I own. These boots are stylish and so practical for the winter. I get compliments on them all the time. I have the Hawk color - they also had them in black - which I hope they offer next year b/c I will purchase them. I got so much wear out of these that I actually ordered the ankle height of these as well.
I am between a size 7.5 and 8 and based on other reviews I ordered the 7.5 and they fit perfect.
You won't be disappointed
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish but of average construction

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
10012
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, these boots sag around the ankle. Yes, my heels kept riding up out of the soles. I wore them in the city through snow and slush. Not the warmest boots but with a thick pair of socks, I was fine. These boots are probably a great choice for brief outings/après ski/casual night out. Not a good choice for walking around in all day and not a good choice for extreme weather.
I did get complements. They look great on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE My Joan of Arctic Wedge boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
RuthieInNH
Location: Hampton, NH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chic, comfortable and practical...WoW...what a combo!! I have been getting complements left and right on these beautiful boots!! It is a true gem...they are practical in the crazy snow we have been getting in NH....but fashionable and chic to wear out to dinner. Love the height of the wedge...perfect. This boot is also very comfortable to walk in....as well as. I would recommend these boots highly!! Buy a 1/2 size smaller than you would normally buy. Great quality too!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brillant!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
SnowStar
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quite simply, these are The. Best. Boots. Finally, I have found style with function! I ordered my normal size and they fit perfectly. Enough room to add warmth with socks. I was leery to purchase because of the laces (I like no fuss boots) and these are no trouble at all. The traction is amazing and they are so comfortable. Non-stop compliments. This was my first purchase from Sorel and I will be sure to buy again because I am so pleased with these.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Janeenb
Location: Peoria IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like everyone else says order a half size smaller than you usually wear and they will fit perfect. I love the looks and the comfort of these boots, always get compliments from people. Would definitely buy again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are perfect fashion-concious yet still tough snow boots!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Aerie
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these boots! I got them for around the town running errands during winters in snow and ice. They have great traction, are super comfortable and of course look really cute. The only downside is that they have a tendency to slouch a bit, even if I lace them all of the way, the tightest they can go, they still end up slouching.
I would order a larger size as I usually wear a 7 but I ordered an 8 and with thick socks they fit well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ChicScuba
Location: Jackson, WY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot! I wish they had it in a size 6.5 but that size was gone by the time I ordered it. It runs slightly large but it is still comfortable in a 7, which is what I usually wear, but I can feel myself slide on the insole when I walk. The tread is amazing in this wintry climate! I really hope they release this boot again in black because I will be buying it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MarGo
Location: Boise, Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I almost fainted when I first put the boot on it was so cute. Comfortable right out of the box: I've worn them on two consecutive days, all day, working retail. i suggest a half size down. Great boot!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
jcm123
Location: mid-atlantic
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been looking at this boot for quite a while and, not wanting the "equestrian" boot that 95% of tall boots out there seem to be, I finally purchased them. Love them! The sole is solid and with great traction. I typically wear a 7 1/2 and ordered a 7, which fits wonderfully. They are loose around the ankle, but the size seems correct; I suspect that even if I went with a smaller size, they would still be loose. It is just the way the boots are made: they fit more like a wedge or slide on ("mule"), but since you have the balance of the boot, your foot will not slip out of the wedge/mule/foot. Super, super comfortable. The "uppers" fit more like a sweater-topped boot or leg-warmer - they are not stiff nor hard in any way, and they do not "stand up" or provide support. They do "slouch" at the ankles, which I really, really like; I could probably make them "slouch" more if I pushed down on them while they were on. It's a nice look. I ride horses, as do my daughters, and we think that the nicer the boot, the more they will "slouch"....the more comfortable, broken in, with nice, soft leather they are...this boot does not pretend to be an equestrian boot - if you are looking for a tall boot that does not slouch, and fits like most "dress boots/equestrian boot-look" out there, this is not the boot. If you want a heavy winter hiking or deep snow/frigid temperature boot, maybe look at some of the the other Sorel boots. If you want a great looking, comfortable boot to wear around town in sloppy weather, rain/ice/snow, out with friends, or casual outdoor activity (i.e. not barn work, yard work, or hiking up hills), then this boot is stylish, comfortable, and fun to wear!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Julie24
Location: Bozeman, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my eye on this boot for a while now. I finally received them as a birthday gift. I love, love, love them! I am an 8 1/2 but sized down to an 8 from the reviews. They fit perfect. They do slouch a little bit around the ankle, but it doesn't really bother me. Couldn't be more happy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
LaurenAnn
Location: Boston, MA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I followed the advice of reviews and ordered a half a size down, which I never do. I'm glad I did because the fit is perfect! These boots are pretty warm and were very comfortable during my first day of wear. I work in a city and walked at least a mile yesterday with no complaints. The extra traction with the snow and ice this time of year was very handy. I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Boots are beautful

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Kanisha
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots but I would suggest getting a half size smaller. I have wide big feet and they are loose in these shoes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Merry Xmas to Myself!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
peoplewatcher
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been coveting these boots for months and I finally broke down and bought them for myself. I literally wore them any time I wasn't in bed for the first week and a half, even around the house! I love them! Super comfortable - the ankle and sleeve of the boot are soft leather so you can stretch and rotate your ankle all the way around (some of my other wedge boots are stiff and make my ankles hurt by the end of the day).
I usually wear a 6.5 or 7 and I ordered 6.5 and still had a little room for a heavier sock. They look fab with leggings and a longer tunic, hoodie or dress. I get a TON of compliments on them.
I feel like an Amazonian goddess when I wear these boots. Best investment of 2013!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boot 2013

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Jbruno
Location: San Diego
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love, love, love these boots! Definitely run big so I ordered a half size smaller and still plenty of room. Super comfy and light weight. This boot will not go out of style I will have these a long time. I go for comfort over style, however these boots are comfortable and great looking. Excellent buy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cute Boot!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
happycustomer1
Location: pgh pa
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boot. Very stylish and comfortable. Order 1/2 size smaller and fit great
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »