Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot

This sleek, city-worthy boot silhouette features rich full-grain leather upper and molded rubber outsole keep feet comfortable and protected in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
NicoleMarie
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've wanted these boots for *forever* now. I finally received them as a gift but I am so disappointed with them. They slouch, big time. No matter how tightly I pull and tie the laces, they slouch and the ankle area is a really loose fit and you're constantly pulling the boot and tongue up and re-tying them.
Also the buttons on the side that hold the laces have RUST on them.
I love Sorel boots and will continue buying but this pair is being returned ASAP.
If you're considering buying these boots, don't. They don't keep your feet warm and they've got horrible traction on ice.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo cute

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
LisaMarie
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been trying to decide on these boots for a while and made the plunge. The fit is good but there is slippage in the heel when you walk as others have noted; still love them and am keeping though as it is not too bad.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality You Expect From Sorel

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
WeddingPhotographer
Location: Upstate, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Joan of Arctic Wedge LTR boots. I've been wanting them since last year but finances prevented me from purchasing them. I did buy a size larger than I normally wear to allow for extra socks. They're great for standing in all day since my feet swell a little when I work (I'm a wedding photographer.) and these allow room for that. They look great with my black leggings with some black leg warmers inside. LOVE LOVE LOVE them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow boot I ever bought

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Kilie45
Location: Washington DC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a snow boot that could transition from the slopes to going out at night so that I did not have to pack 2 pairs of boots. I am also a slightly fashionable girl. This boot was the perfect find! I had no issues keeping my feet warm. It kept my feet dry and they were fashionable enough for me to wear with skinnies and a tank and sweater out and not feel clunky. My 2 friends I was with ordered them from bluefly and had them overnighted they liked them so much!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just wish I could afford the other color before they sell out!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Stisty
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a size 5.5 and I ordered a size 6 from another site. I have read lots of negative reviews when it comes to size and sagging. I own several boots that lace up; mostly cute winter wedge boots. Most negative reviews are from "sagging" problems. I am 5'1 and have tiny calves and foot & ankle stability problems, so I am always looking for adjustable tall boots. There is a small sag between ring 2 and 3 after wearing for 3 hours (up and down chasing toddler) but it does not take away from the look or comfort/stability of the boot. Another negative I hear a lot about Sorel boots in general is that you have to order a size down. I have 2 different kind now from Sorel, and a friend of also has another. We live in Colorado, so maybe that makes a difference: Maybe others wear thin socks? But, I have a 5.5 and a size 6 now, and they are very true to size for me and my friend. The bottoms of these boots are amazing for gripping! My only negative would be that I did not find a 5.5 and my feet are on the narrow side, but a size 6 fits me perfectly in the with and are just a tad bit longer in the toe area. This is not a real problem and I am currently wearing normal white Hans long socks and I can see these fitting even better with my winter thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of Arctic Wedge Boot

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anne5
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the boot, fits perfect, love the wedge. However, I ordered them too late in the season so I wasn't able to wear them yet. Not that I'm looking forward to next winter at all, but I will be excited to wear them then!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE These Boots!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Lakegirlie
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Awesome boots! I get lots of compliments on these boots! They fit great and are very comfortable. They look great with skinny jeans.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ElleKay
Location: Mass
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the styling! These run a little large (1/2 size), and the lace has to be pulled tight to insure that there's no 'sagging' around the ankle. Otherwise, they are comfortable, stylish and well-made.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
kb2238
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfy! They don't feel as high as they look. And the rubber sole will definitely help when walking on snow and ice. For all you ladies who usually buy wide calf boots, don't steer away from these. The laces make it work.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Cozy

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
JustTess
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A friend got these boots over the holidays and I had to have them! They are comfortable, warm and cozy and extremely fashionable. I've only worn them once, but I wore them all day walking around the city, and they didn't hurt at all. Great boot. I will buy more from Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfy!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
velcro
Location: Los Angeles
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and Comfy is the best discription for these boots. They are also warm and cozy!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it but...

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Ageekski
Location: Tahoe
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really love this boot. So very comfortable and way more sophisticated than previous lux edition. But I really wish the heel was 2 inches instead of 3. Size was right on and all features were amazing, but just couldn't,t do the height as an everyday shoe for work.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE - With Caveats

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
missmagic
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First - I LOVE these boots. They are as comfortable and practical in snow as they are cool looking.
A few caveats:
They run a bit big, not just in the foot size but around the calf. Granted, I'm small, 5'4" about 100 lbs, and have fairly slim calfs. But I have to wear them with thick warm socks and I have the laces completely cinched up. In fact, I am considering having a zipper put in place of the laces, which would solve the "odd bunching" around the ankle (which doesn't really bother me) and the slipping tongue.
I'm beginning to think Sorrel's fit models are Canadian/Amazon women!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Should have listened

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Shell
Location: DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I should have taken heed to the subpar reviews but had to see the boot for myself. The boot gapes at the bottom, is floppy and the laces are cheap. Hopefully this'll be made into a booty. Returning.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute style but poor quality for the price

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sippa
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These boots are very good looking however, for the steep price I expected much better quality - especially from Sorel. The sole inserts they use were a cheap styrofoam that broke down in a matter of hours. I had to spend another $25.00 to buy a much better sole insert. They definitely are not for waterproof so be careful in the snow as wind & moisture come in at the tongue area. Also, the shoe laces do not stay tight or even tied unless double knotted, therefore the boots become gradually looser when you walk as the lacing tends to losen up and give way. I spend more money finding a elastic type of shoelace that worked better to keep the boot lacing in place. With a few modifications by Sorel, these boots could truly be ideal both in style & function. I am dissappointed & wish they would have either priced these boots accordingly or compensate those of us who have already had to spend more money to make them better.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
ginsum
Location: Portland,OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cute on and can Cinch up the top to fit my smaller calves. Most boots are gigantic at the top, these can adjust because of the laces.
Also very comfortable to wear and warm. Add in Omni Heat socks and have completely toasty toes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots; only one flaw

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
skibunny22
Location: Park City, Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Since I live in the snowy mountains of a western resort town, this may not be a problem for most, because these boots are adorable and I get tons of compliments. BUT, the lacing around the feet does not seal from water or snow - it actually opens up around the tongue once you start walking, exposing my socks to the elements. For looks, it is not an issue, but I won't wear them in fresh powder as we have today.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
rainflower11
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I adore my new boots although they do have a seem coming undone after only about 2 weeks of having them... I love the boots enough for that not to be to big of an issue but I would rather they had better quality on that level.. Oh well.
Also I wear a size 8.5 90%b of the time but ended up in a 7.5 in these.. If I hadn't been able to try them on ahead of time I would have been unhappy with the sizing.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of Artic Wedge ROCKS!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
mamaannie
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received my Joan of Artic Wedge boots in black. They are amazingly comfortable and oh so hip! They look great with a skirt and knee socks. Each time I have worn them - folks come out of the woodwork with compliments. These aren't your dad's sorels!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Wedge LTR Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE BOOTS ARE FANTASTIC.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Amy18
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fell in love with these boots - so hard that it didn't hurt to make the $270 purchase.
The best part? They look even better in person!
The fit in my normal size 8.5 has plenty of room for winter socks - but I don't float around in early fall socks either. These boots have no zipper, which I thought might be an issue. However the laces are really high quality and are easy to lace up and unlace when you want to take them off. These boots look fantastic with skinny jeans and can pull off a relaxed look or a dressed up glam.
The first time I wore them I went to see my mother - who KEPT complimenting me on these boots (and I was worried she would think they were too aggressive, but in person they aren't)
I'm looking forward to wearing these this winter - and for plenty of winters to come!
Can't really comment on the quality over time as I've only had them for a week now.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »