Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot

Sorel Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot

Despite runway-worthy good looks, this durable heeled boot is all business: vulcanized rubber provides a waterproof foot environment and a felt lined collar increases comfort so you stay dry, warm and protected in cold, wet weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compliments everywhere!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
RyeRye87
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the city and commute to work via train. I needed a quality pair of rain boots, but I didn't want typical galoshes. I walk ten blocks a work day and pass through the main transportation hub of Philadelphia and my fellow commuters, city walkers compliment me all the time. Not to mention, they're very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look good in the bad weather!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
EmpressOfLuxury
Location: Pacific Northwest
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally got some of the rain heels. I find them much easier to walk in than regular heels, and I also think they are easier to walk in than larger, heavier rain boots. I thought the fit was true to size-- I have a narrow heel and if I had gone up even a half size my foot would slip out. The only thing that felt a little odd was that my left ankle bone sometimes rubs the inside of the shaft -- nothing a scrunched sock can't fix.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfy!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
kiki74
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the midwest with many elements. Being stylish in winter is tough! These are cute, comfy heels, and wipe clean. I got two compliments the first time I wore them out. As many other reviews suggested, I did go up a 1/2 size and they fit great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uhmmmm, be willing to rock these boots!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
AmazingGrace
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay, I LOVED these boots. Based on reviews I ordered an 11 and I usually wear a 10 - 10 1/2. They fit perfectly, looked awesome BUT I did return them with a heavy heart because I recently had a total knee replacement and was afraid they were just a tad too high for me to use in inclimate weather to break in a new knee. :-(
REALLY agonized over this decision!
I swapped for Joan of Arctic wedge (I still need some kind of heel!) but will keep these in mind next fall after I've gotten used to my knee!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaryJo
Location: Riddle,OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the second pair of Sorel rain boots I've purchased because I love them so much. I get complements on them everywhere I go. They do run 1/2 size small, so I had to order them. One of my friends purchased a pair because she liked mine so much. I consider that a complement! They are comfortable and stylish and I can wear them in Oregon weather!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really cool

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
tedi
Location: mn
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very attractive, good fit and they are waterproof. another plus
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you can imagine feeling cute in rain boots....these are for you!!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
lildebbie63
Location: Lansdale, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
The first thing that struck me about these boots is that they are stylish and would look really great with jeans or whatever. I don't normally order shoes off the internet because I never know how they will fit, but I read several of the reviews and everyone seemed to love them. They suggested that you order a half size bigger so I did that (I'm size 6 so I order 6.5). Got them in time for Christmas and modeled them for my family Christmas morning....I know my daughter-in-laws secretly wanted to take them home because of how cute they are. They fit GREAT, they're not too high or too low, they feel sturdy and best of all they look adorable! Bye bye granny rain boots! :-)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SusieC
Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about SusieC is loaded.
Additional information about SusieC could not be loaded.
Love love love these boots
Posted April 14, 2014
I adore these boots and every time I wear them people actually stop me to compliment on them and ask where I bought them. Just bought another pair to have on hand.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain Heels!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jen2490
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best rain boots I've ever owned. Thank you, Sorel, for making a dressy option for those rainy days. The heel is nice and thick, so they are comfortable to walk on. They are absolutely beautiful on.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jade7
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hesitated about buying these at first because I was worried about slipping with the four inch heels, but once I wore them out the first time I couldn't be happier! They look absolutely gorgeous, they are super comfortable, and the first night I took them out I was walking through rain, sleet, and wet snow without slipping at all! I LOVE these boots! I have gotten so many compliments on them, and it is so nice to be able to go out in bad weather and wear something that is sexy but very functional. I did order one half-size up based on other reviews and they fit perfect. Can't say enough good things about these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Stylish! : )

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
2Cute
Location: Ogden, UT
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally ... These boots are perfect for winter weather in Utah and great with a professional wardrobe or skinny jeans. They are extremely comfortable...Highly recommend for the stylish ladies who want a more professional looking boot that won't leave them slipping around on icy sidewalks. The boot does run a little small. Based on reading other reviews, I ordered a half a size bigger. They're perfect! Thank you!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
mjwhite
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These look great and are very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Medina Rain Heel Boot

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaryS
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Very comfortable, I did not feel like I was walking in heels. Fashionable enough to wear with either pants or skirts. I liked them so much I also bought the rain boot with the orange heel.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING BOOT!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ktpeterson
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot! Worth.Every.Penny.
I bought this boot, somewhat of an impulse buy, because they were SO cute...but the more I wear it, the more I fall in love with them! It is SO comfortable, easy to wear, easy to walk in. Great for wintery, rainy, snowy weather and equally as fashion forward. No problem wearing it for a full 8 hours worth of errands!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
PaulaO
Location: Brazil
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Medina Boot is simply amazing. As soon as it arrived, I already wanted to place an order for all colors available. Besides being absolutely cool, it is super comfortable = two things hard to find in a rain boot. Definitely recommend for any time of the year.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nora
Location: Carmichael CA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful stylish boots! Just a little small, bought 1/2 size larger. Narrow fit. But great boots
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended but a suggestion.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
SueCR6
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
The boot style is great, rugged and will likely last a very long time. I found the boot was slightly small, I needed to order a half size up. One suggestion-it would help if there was a loop on the top of the back to pull them on.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Spectacularly Well Made, Buy a Size Up for Fit

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Court
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous and so beautifully made. I bought a half size up, as suggested in another review but upon receiving the the shoe to try on, I discovered I needed to go a full size up. Will definitely be reordering because I have never found such sturdy AND beautiful rain boots before.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain Dance

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
EPowers86
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only problem was that I ordered a 7.5 and should have got a 7. The ankle was a little bigger than I thought. Other than that they are beyond perfect, and I even started doing the rain dance just to wear them more often!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I could have asked for

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mcshea
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Medina Heel in the Silver color, and could not be happier with my purchase. The fading coloration of the silver makes the upper look like suede, and the buckle accent really adds a great element of style that convinces you these must be fashion boots. I've work them twice, and have received countless compliments on them already. I live in Santa Fe, NM where we experience 'monsoon' season in the summers, and horrid, icy winters. These are perfect so far, and they're extremely comfortable. The ball of the boot is on a 1" platform, so it feel like walking on short heels, though they appear to be taller to the onlooker. Any way, great product. Highly recommended
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
CJFlowers
Location: New Orleans
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great rain boot! I LOVE shoes and have many to choose from. But these rain boots are one of my favorites! I am a florist and these are great for delivering my weddings in the rain while still looking professional and stylish. I have received so many compliments on them - even from the men workinig on my house. And from my 85 year old mother! They are fabulous in every way! THANK YOU for providing a "heel" girl with a heel rain boot!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next »