Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot

Despite runway-worthy good looks, this durable heeled boot is all business: vulcanized rubber provides a waterproof foot environment and a felt lined collar increases comfort so you stay dry, warm and protected in cold, wet weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, Ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cute, comfortable and not too hot, wish all my heels felt like this!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After a 2-year search, I found them!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these boots! I have been looking for COMFORTABLE, WEATHER-RESISTANT yet GOOD-LOOKING boots for about 2 years, to no avail. They fit perfectly the shape of a foot, though the sizing is a tiny bit smaller than advertised (I am a 6.5 and the 7 fitted me perfectly)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a rainy day

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: PDX, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great, really comfortable and easy to walk in.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pacific NW Heel

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my go to fashion heel when the weather is damp out because they keep my feet dry and traction is great! Living in Portland, OR (esp during the Fall season), that is almost everyday! I am a mother of two young kids and love to wear heels. Thankfully these boots are very comfortable to chase after kids as well as run around town.... and the style is a plus! Run slightly narrow. I normally wear 8.5 in Sorel but purchased a 9.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are amazing. Cozy, insanely comfortable, durable, and stylish! I've gotten at least one compliment on them every time I've worn them.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical and chic!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I have never owned such chic boots for the rain. They are so comfortable and look terrific. I could not be happier. They look great with everything!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love Them!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Southington, CT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I don't know where to start! I became a Sorel boot lover last year! I got tired of the cold winters in CT and my feet always being cold, so I bought 3 pairs of warm comfy boots. You have to admit Sorel boots are not the most fashionable boot going, but they are warm and the quality can't be beat! Well, being a fashion nut as I am, I was thrilled when I received an email for the "Medina" Boot! Fashionable, comfortable, waterproof and more! Every time I wear them people stop me and want to know where I got my boots! They were all as surprised as I was to hear that they were Sorel's! So as you can tell, I LOVE my boots! So does everyone who stopped me to ask where I got them! The fit is perfect and very comfortable even though it has a heel! I would recommend taking the plung, they are well worth it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfy and cute. I usually wear an 8.5, but went up one size based on reviews. I even ran to hail a cab in these boots! The Medina Boot is perfect for the city!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy functional rain boots

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my lady and they are true to size, she wears them all the time due to the fact it rains all the time in Portland. My lady has made multiple comments about coming home with dry feet vs the days when she wears heals and her feet are soaked. I bought her the black shoes but i'm curious how the maroon ones look.
Tough choice but either way you'll be happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Recommend with size caution

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have read multiple reviews across many websites for this boot. I am a true 8.5 and ordered a 9. Consider a full size up when you order!! I really wanted to love and keep these boots, but my foot went numb within minutes of putting them on. Order up, ladies! I definitely need a 9.5 but I'm a little gun-shy after paying $14.00 just to mail them back to Sorel. Yes, they are wearable despite the height and awesome to behold, but they run quite small!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockin Rain Boots

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most stylish rainboots for any outfit. If you don't want to mess up leather heels, but still want to look nice in casual to dressy styles, these are the shoe.
I ordered a half size up because of different reviews I found, and they were right on, as they are snug, though comfortable. Half size up will let you wear hose or thin socks, but not thick socks.
They seem real comfortable just trying them on and walking around a bit, although I haven't yet worn them out.... just recently got them.
If the price were lower, I'd get all three colors to wear during the week with different outfits, but black will fit any bill. I love the red and new white, though!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy heels that are water-proof

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: new york, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super functional -- makes walking in Manhattan a cinch even in high heels. walked through snow last night in these -- grips came in handy. have received tons of compliments too!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredibly comfortable

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, Ca.
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is so easy to wear and very hip and cool to wear, although it's a rain boot, it really looks like leather. Good with pants or a skirt or dress. I wear it when it's not raining !!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They make me feel sexy

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seoul, Korea
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was looking for boots that would keep my feet warm in 20 degree F. weather when I saw these. Normally I prefer a more practical shoe (this means I prefer lower heels, especially for inclement weather). However, these were beautiful! I've worn them twice and they did keep my feet warmer than my other boots. Because my foot is so far from the ground, the cold was felt on the top of my foot. I need some thin wool socks to go with them because they're not insulated.
I love the style but wish the heel were a little lower (1/2 to 3/4 inch lower) and the foot bed a touch wider. It would make the boots more comfortable to wear walking the streets of Seoul.
Having just received the boots and only worn them twice, I can't speak to the quality. So far so good.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Medina Rain Heel Boot

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sacramento, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great rain boot with a heel that is comfortable, practical and attractive. Thanks for making them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for winters in cold climates

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wondered if this boot would be warm enough in the sub zero temps...yep, it is perfect. Great for easily wiping the road salt and snow from too. I usually wear between an 8 1/2 - 9. I bought a 9 and they are perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great except for 1 thing

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots. love them.
Wore them during a light rain day. Nearly killed myself 3 times slipping (was able to catch myself) when I stepped onto an escalator (not walking - just getting on one), and walking in the metro station where the floor itself was dry (but the bottom of my shoes were still wet).
Given that the heels are so high? I don't recommend these if safety is important to you.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw these on the Today show and tried to find them in local stores carrying Sorel brand. No one had them and I was concerned to order without trying them on because my foot is narrow. Because of other reviews written, I bit the bullet and ordered. I was very pleased when they arrived that they fit both in the width and length. When they say they run true to size, they're correct. They're easy to slip on and off. They are comfortable to wear. They look great with everything! I've had compliments on them almost every time I've worn them.
I'm a bargain shopper and rarely pay full price. These were worth it! I will get a lot of wear out of them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and functional

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nebraska
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was shopping for the Joan of Arctic boots when I saw these and just had to have them. I bought them in Cabernet color and am thnking about getting them in black too. I'd already ordered them when I read the reviews and was concerned they'd be too small but they fit just fine. I wouldn't be able to wear thick socks with them but they're Sorel so I shouldn't need thick socks to keep my feet warm on cold rainy days. Sure enough they're great rain boots and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Medina™ Rain Heel Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New Orleans
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great rain boot! I LOVE shoes and have many to choose from. But these rain boots are one of my favorites! I am a florist and these are great for delivering my weddings in the rain while still looking professional and stylish. I have received so many compliments on them - even from the men workinig on my house. And from my 85 year old mother! They are fabulous in every way! THANK YOU for providing a "heel" girl with a heel rain boot!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »