Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall

Durable and timeless, this boot has a full-grain leather upper, leather lining and rubber outsole to keep you comfortable and protected in fall and winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Review 1 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY SATISFIED

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Emmy
Location: Kalispell MT
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Boot For Montana Weather. This Boot Will Keep Me Safe On My Trips Around Campus.
LOVE THEM !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boot!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Denali
Location: SLC, UT
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering, comfortable and useful tread in the snow. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very well made

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
mehran
Location: Lake forest california
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them good quality and good looking boots.i bought them in summer and I cant wait till winter to be able to use them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
awags
Location: Bolton Landing, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the Adirondacks. Needed a boot that i could wear all the time. These boots are great. Took no time at all to break in. I bought them at the end of the season, so looking forward to next winter to wear them when it really snows.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy & stylish

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
cindyrella
Location: Hayward, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Northern WI where the weather is harsh. Great sole for good footing. I run a bike & ski shop so I need something with some protection and can take a bit of a beating but I still want to have it look stylish. Now I want the black!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Bootlover7
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boot! It is wicked good. I never rate things but this one is worth it! They broke in super quickly and are comfortable for all day inside or outside. Roomy enough for thick socks but ok with thinner. Very weather resistance-no water stains. Love them and they look great-pants fit easily in them without being too wide around the calf.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfortable, functional yet fashionable

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Caroline
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is a little more heavy duty. I have longer legs (I'm 5'11) so i wish it were a little longer. It probably sits about 5-6 inches below my knee. But that being said, this is definitely a super casual and cute boot. I wear them all the time with jeans / leggings. Has great grip and I've also tested them in the rain puddles and there is no leakage.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
hd4091
Location: boulder, colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great looking and feeling boot.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this boot.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
JS16
Location: Silverton, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boot has a good fit and my feet feel really good in them! I truly like this boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic work boot!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
ElleMarie
Location: Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this beautiful boot for work. I'm a bartender in a busy bar and these boots don't weigh me down. I was worried about them being too heavy or clunky, but they are great. The suede shaft give more mobility than a full on leather boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
NancyGC
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love this boot! It does fit a bit larger than I expected. I am a 7 1/2 womens shoe but I always go up 1/2 size in boots. I could have probably exchanged for a smaller size, but with a thicker pair of socks, they are perfect.
The waffle bottom is great for our NW weather without sacrificing style. I love the pull on ease of the boot and the light weight.
I am sure to have these boots forever!
I definitely recommend these beautiful Sorel workboots- but you don't have to work in them!~
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
mjipp
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, keeps you warm for the cold Chicago weather and stylish but wish I had sized down half a size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boot Ever!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Granny
Location: Arizona
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best boot ever! I saw this boot on a friend and loved it, so I ordered it right away. The boots are durable without being heavy. They are comfortable and look GOOD!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and great looks

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
HJSJ
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable boots, nice rugged sole, not too big or small on calf.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
AnnS
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn these almost every day since I got them. Great fit--my calves are a little big and these are perfect--my pants don't bunch up when I put them on. They were perfectly comfortable out of the box and fit TTS (I could fit a thick pair of wool socks pretty easily). I get a ton of compliments on them and they look nice and have fun details (grommets, two types of leather) without being over the top. Oh and they have great traction which was a unexpected plus.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boot

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
lkasten
Location: Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every time I wear these boots I get so many compliments. And people are shocked that they are Sorels. I love having a boot that is both cute and practical- I live in a ski town. Now I can dress stylishly and still be protected from the snow. The best part is the traction on the bottom. Never have I seen a leather boot with this much traction, I could practically walk across an ice rink.
I ordered my size and they fit great- no need to break them in. I do notice that when I wear thinner socks there is extra room, but when I wear winter socks or tights, they fit just right.
I'm off to buy this pair in every color!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Tdenny2
Location: Lake Oswego, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are good looking and fitting boots. My husband was surprised to find out that they were Sorel's just because they really dress-up well. Very comfortable right out of the box.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked Cute Boots!!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
sorunner
Location: Medford, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fantastic. They fit well, go great with skinny jeans and are super comfortable to wear for long periods of time. I have received so many complements on how well they are made.
Great Boot!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful new boots with style and comfort

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
steph5boys
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my beautiful new Sorel boots. They are stylish and comfortable and will last a long time because they are Sorels.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot--painful break in

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
andrea12
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are great, sturdy boots. Functional, yet look great too. The suede/leather combo is awesome. However--it was a really painful break in process. About 5-10 wears I'd say. If you can get past that though--then I highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »