Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall

Sorel Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall

Durable and timeless, this boot has a full-grain leather upper, leather lining and rubber outsole to keep you comfortable and protected in fall and winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 out of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Review 1 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slippery

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zieko
Location: NYC, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots because of the reviews. I needed them for the slush/snow of NYC. And while they fit true to size, are comfortable, warm, and keep you dry, they are incredibly slippery.
If you want them for NYC winter type weather I do not recommend them. I can't take five steps without having to rethink my walking. If you are looking at them for a cold rainy winter then these are for you.
Also the color is quickly fading and I have only used them 3 times. The black is turning brown.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new favorite

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steph18
Location: MICHIGAN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my first SOREL boot purchase and I will be buying more! I wanted a funtional black boot that can handle Michigan winter and this is the perfect boot! The size 9 fit great with just a little heal issue but if you wear a thicker sock it should be fine. Looks great with skinny jeans and leggings. The first time I wore them 3 people stopped to tell me they love my boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Boot!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tseay
Location: Idaho/Wyoming Border
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just received this boot in black and I love it! Super comfy and cute. Love that they are not tight around the calf (on my average to bigger calf). I went up a full size from my regular size in order to fit bigger socks comfortably.
I just may have to order them in brown too! Great with skinny jeans or with a dress and leggings. It's starting to snow already so I will be able to test the warmth and waterproof soon!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
SunnyD
Location: Charlotte, NC
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I am from South Florida, where all we owned were flip-flops. We recently moved north and I wanted a boot(besides my pretty ones), that I could wear when the weather wasn't so great(foggy, raining, ice or slight chance of snow). It's a great everyday, all purpose boot. I do normally wear a 7/12- 8. I ordered the 8 thinking about socks, however, they are big with my regular fun knee socks(i have been wearing them anyways) but if I put on a pair of thick socks, they fit perfect. Besides they were out of the 7.5. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not enough contrast

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gloria13
Location: SW Montana
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I initially purchased this boot in black, and when I received it saw that there wasn't much contrast between the two types of leather, so it looks more like a barn boot/rain boot. Returned the black, and purchased again in British Tan. LOVE the contrast between the khaki-colored leather and dark brown. Adds just enough detail to keep the boot looking classy instead of clunky. Wouldn't recommend black boot, would recommend British Tan.
I normally wear a size 9 in boots so I can fit thicker socks, but the 8.5 is plenty big. I have wide feet too and I definitely don't need more room.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
DIdaho
Location: N Idaho
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love, love, love these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as Described

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
17503
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is stunning. Fits true to size and is exactly what I expected from Sorel - perfection.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Different quality for each shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaryJane22
Location: NC
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The size of these boots are slightly bigger than normal by a half-size. The size is not an issue. It was quite odd that I got so different quality boot for each side. The quality of the top portion in each shoe of the pair dramatically differed, which made me think all the reviewers' comments from very positive to very negative could be really true, depending on what they actually got. One shoe had very nice smooth black suede, but the other had horrible rubbed surface of the suede. I have to return them. I thought Sorel would have better quality control over their boots since they are so famous. BTW, I loved other pairs of boots that I bought together.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chewy
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are extremely comfortable, warm and have a great grip in slippery snow/ice. I've had a ton of compliments on them and have only had them for a few weeks. They look great with everything and are just what I needed.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok for the sale price!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nina707
Location: Sacramento, ca
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Not to impressed with the leather!!!
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location: Bend, Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The Wicked Workboot is just what I was looking for! I have super skinny calves and swim in most boots. These are slim enough so my tucked-in jeans don't look all bunched up at the top. The easy pull on style is awesome for quick trips outdoors or when I'm pressed for time in the morning. They work great with my wool socks, provide great traction in the snow and and keep me comfortable, warm and dry throughout the day!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A Little Disappointing

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Malorius
Location: Houghton, MI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was really hoping to absolutely adore this boot. I spent about two months looking a boots online and in stores before I decided on the Wicked Workboot, Tall. They looked a little cheap when I first took them out of the box and they had a weird smell. The foot bed is comfortable enough, but the part just above the heel rubs against my skin - even if I'm wearing a thick sock. I do love having a more casual black boot to wear, but the rubbing can get very annoying. Regardless, they are warm and I have gotten compliments on them. They have kept my feet dry in blizzard snow, which is impressive. Overall a decent boot, but would be much better without the uncomfortable rubbing. Maybe my foot is just shaped oddly. ahahaha. Also, the fit of this boot is smaller than the 9 for the women's Caribou boot.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked Workboot

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fashion1st
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots, easy ordering, delivery came sooner than I anticipated! Overall experience .... PERFECT !
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sunshine on my feet :)

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
LesleyE
Location: Blue Ridge, VA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a pair of brown and a pair of black everyday boots that were functional and comfortable, but also fashionable and fun to wear. I had to return two pairs of Frye's and a pair of Born's before I found perfection on the Sorel website. I purchased the Chipahko and the Wicked Workboot. The particulars for both in person are: attractive, creative styling, excellent quality, COMFORTABLE!~no break in time needed, shafts wide enough to easily slip straight leg style jeans into with no excessive gapping of shaft or bunching of jean, foot slides in easily with regular sock~true to size! (I went a half size up b/c I wear thick socks in the winter), and best yet they aren't too narrow! I have a medium width foot and there is no pinching, stretching or tightness at all. That said, maybe use caution if you have a very narrow foot. Particular to the Chipahko, when you first put them on and walk on tile or linoleum, there is squeaking, but it goes away quickly!! Don't return b/c of this. It must just be a protective coating or something that goes away. Promise. Particular to the Wicked Workboot, I have worn these already in slushy snow and even stepped in a puddle. My feet stayed dry and warm and the boot still looks great; no damage, watermark, etc... Enjoy!!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
CKM6
Location: Aspen, CO
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking for stylish yet practical black boot and this is it. It has a great sole for Colorado winter weather. It fits true to size and no break in period is needed! Love this boot.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lulu14
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are awesome! I wanted a cute, stylish black boot that I could run around town in. These boots are great on cold Minnesota days when I am trekking the kids around, running errands or going out for a casual affair. They are super comfortable. I wear them on my feet all day at work. I can't do that with any other shoes but my clogs! They run true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
mainemary
Location: Hope ME
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love these boots. They are comfortable and stylish. Great product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Wicked Workboot™ Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new boots!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
JLM1
Location: Mpls, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfy; I'm really pleased with these boots.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.