Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot

This elegantly tall waterproof leather upper provides extra protection in cold conditions while the removable recycled felt inner boot, faux fur snow cuff and rubber shell ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable when the winter weather comes on strong.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
95 out of 111(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cate the Great

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a size 7 with a narrow foot. The boots look great and feel warm and comfortable. I haven't worn them out in bad weather yet, but I think they'll be perfect.
I would recommend this product.
-14points
2of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great boot!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are yummy! I will wear them all winter. These boots are so cute and will be nice with leggings, dresses, skinny jeans..just about anything. Will wear around town and to the barn.
Heavy duty leather and will provide warmth in extreme conditions while being fashionable. I love them.
I would recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my boots last night, just in time because we had a record-breaking snow this past weekend. I think they run a little large, but not so much that I can't wear them. I was a little disappointed that the "Tar" is more a very dark brown than a black, but I didn't buy these boots for fashion so don't really care. I live in Minnesota and it gets extremely cold here so I wanted a boot that will keep my feet warm and dry. The quality is obvious. These boots will last me forever! Thanks, Sorel, for such a great product!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I've ever made

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Oshkosh,WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A year ago I moved from California to Wisconsin. Last winter was a warm one, but this winter was presumed to be a cold one. So, I knew it was time to buy some winter boots. I first went with the stylish "Women’s Slimpack™ Riding Boot." When they came in the mail I did love them, they sure were stylish, but I knew they would not be warm enough. So, I sent them back and ordered "Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot," and when they arrived and I put my foot inside I knew they were the boots for Wisconsin. There is SO much padding inside; it feels like your feet are wrapped up in a blanket. I just bought an ice shanty for my Dad for Christmas so these boots will be doing some serious ice fishing in just a few weeks. This will be the first year that my toes don't freeze on the ice. I'm SO happy with my purchase! And I have to say they are even cute, which I was willing to forgo for the warmth. I honestly would recommend these to anyone. Thank you Sorel for making such a high quality boot!!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boots

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pipersville, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my daughter to make it through the Pittsburgh winters. Absolutely gorgeous, and they fit her perfectly. Delivery was on time. The tie front makes them easy to adjust fit depending on whether you are tucking in some jeans or not.
Plan on buying a similar pair for myself.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish girlfriend approves.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ft. Lewis, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My girlfriend loves the boots and won't stop wearing them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Fashion - High Function

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't think of another winter boot that serves a true function and looks good doing it! The boot runs a little large but that was perfect because I can wear heavy socks as I'm traipsing around in the snow. I LOVE this boot!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great boot but not what I was expecting

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a size 7.5 with a narrow foot. These boots are not made for us. They come wide and slighty bigger in size. I got the Joan of Arc boot for Christmas and loved it. However it was a 7 and fit just enough so i knew it needed a 7.5, but I saw the Cate the Great boot and loved it. I have long legs so I thought a taller boot would be nice. It looked to bulky on me and slid off my heel when I walked. I tried to tighten the laces but it only made it worse because the tongue would fold due to it being attached and not a loose tongue. The boot itself was great looking and very well made. I think it just wasn't the boot for me. I would recommend it to a friend but I would make sure they knew what they were getting.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and Functional

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are much cuter than I thought. They do fit a size or 2 large, which I anticipated, so I ordered properly. They are very warm and comfortable even without socks. Love them and hope the weather gets cold again soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COZY & CUTE

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these in Twill and it's a nice earthy tone that will match anything! They fit true to size and are very warm without sacrificing style - they are great over leggings or skinny jeans...the only disappointment was that they are now made in China...Sorel was once noted for their Canadian made quality. Still, I recommend these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

beautiful boots, not warm at all

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sandy, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got these boots with a 60% off discount or else I would have returned them already. I love these boots as a fashion statement, they are beautiful and I get compliments all the time. As far as a winter boot these are very poor quality, very thin, the felt liner inside is thin as well. these boots are supposed to be rated down to 25 degrees F and I have worn them out in the 30's several times and my feet were so cold that my toes got numb. I did wear these out hiking and they faired well besides my feet freezing. I would not recommend these for warmth in any way, fashion yes.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for Me - But Very Well Made

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Camas WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really LOVE the concept of this boot. Contrast stitching, style AND function. Two issues made me return them:
1. The fur looks cheap and very fake- wish it was detachable
2. The shoe is too wide in the toe area - looks massive and manly
I am a girlie girl so I loved that these had fashion and function. Unfortunately the shoe was so wide it looked like a mans boot that I put a leather upper and fur on. Wish the fur was a better quality - this looked recycled and cheap.
Inside the boot was so comfy and had good support and the boot was warm and well constructed. Was sad to return but I knew I wouldn't wear them, no matter how warm when they looked so manly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great winter boots

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are great winter boots! They do run a little big and are pretty wide but they are still very cute and very warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kate the great Deco boot

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are by far the most comfortable winter / snow / hiking in snow / hockey-watching boots I have ever had!!!! They are light in weight which is important because I have had heavy ones that are too hard to wear! I live in CT and watch a lot of hockey and these boots are extremly warm. Invest in these and you will not be disappointed. I also LOVE the color :-)))
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too bulky

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Knoxville, TN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was so excited to finally get the boots that I thought looked so cute online. When I got them and put them on, I was so disappointed that they were big and looked WAY to bulky...especially at the toe. The fur around the top also looked a little cheap!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these! They almost go to the knee, which is great so you don't get wet pants in the winter. They look great on too. They are pretty bulky and waterproof on the toes, so be prepared for that.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like two jacuzzis strapped to my feet

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are warm. Super warm. I wore them to shovel snow and it was like having two kittens wrapped around my feet. The last boots I had were from a Canadian company because I figured Canadians know what they're doing when it comes to snowboots, but with these boots I definitely stepped up my boot game. I ordered them a size larger because I figured I would be wearing really thick socks. Don't even do this, you don't need too. That decision was my only regret in buying these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CATE IS GREAT!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington State
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have read the reviews too bulky, mannish toe, cheap fur…Yes yes and yes….
These boots are made to be worn in the great outdoors or during foul weather.
I wanted something I can easily slip on and off, would keep me warm and dry. This boot is perfect!
I can walk the dog in the woods with complete comfort, during pouring rain and snow.
They look super cute with my yoga pants and I get so many compliments when Im walking my beasties or if Im out at the gym.
Ladies stop me all the time and ask where I got these boots.
They are big and bulky, but they are comfortable and super warm.
Perfect for the northwest fall and winters!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Cate the Great Deco boots and I love these boots! I've had a pair of men's Caribou boots for about 15 years, and they were my "big snow" snow boots, however they are very clunky, heavy, too wide, etc. Loved the new women's styles here and knew the function would be there. However, I had a few concerns and was pleasantly surprised. I thought with the height of the shaft it would be difficult getting them on with jeans, etc. unless you were a toothpick model, however the shaft is generous and no problem there. The printout size guide was so off, I went with my gut and just ordered my usual size. 9 times out of 10 I'm a 9.5, so I went with that and was glad I did. They are true to size, fit great in the length and there's definitely room for a thick sock if you like, as there should be with a heavy duty snow boot. I actually threw them on barefoot and went out for 3 hours to shovel, walk the dog, etc. and my feet were toasty warm the entire time. PS - neighbors wanted to know where I got the cool boots. :0)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected! Awesome

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lawrence, KS
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read the reviews and saw that a lot of people said these run large. I have an average size 8 foot. I called customer service to ask them about the sizing and the rep which was very nice said I would be safe to get the size 7. I was a little apprehensive, thinking the 7.5 would be safer but it was sold out. I took my chances and went with the phone agent's advice and got the 7. I received these in 2 days..Fast! They fit perfect and I am glad I got the 7. If I went bigger, they probably would slip off my heal when walking. Thanks Sorel! The Cate the Great Deco Boot is great! Perfect for our snow blizzard we received this past week.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »