Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot

Sorel Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot

This elegantly tall waterproof leather upper provides extra protection in cold conditions while the removable recycled felt inner boot, faux fur snow cuff and rubber shell ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable when the winter weather comes on strong.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
91 out of 102(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snowshoeing and look good

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
north87
Location: northern On.
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for snowshoeing but I wanted something that looked good too for stormy days. They fit well in my snow shoes and everyone tells me how great my boots look. I live in northern On. However my feet are getting cold at -20C and they are rated at -30, but maybe that is just my feet, all in all am happy with my purchase
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Katiedid
Location: Nj
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots! There warm and water proof! They are a bit stiff to drive in. True to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect boot for winter

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
n2kymva
Location: Marshall, VA
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cate the Great™ is by far the best winter boot that I have ever owned. The perfect high, just tall enough to cover your calves, and incredibly warm and quite the compliment grabber. The fur inner lining and the leather is unique to this boot. I had to grab a pair in my size before they were GONE for the season! Please make sure to keep making this boot!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tucker
Location: ND
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Super fun winter boots - go great with skinny jeans and keep your feet dry! Ordered a half size bigger than I normally would and they fit great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cate the Great is absolutely Great!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mels
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I couldn't decide between the Cate and the Slimpack, however, there were no more Slimpack's left in my size. So I ordered the Cates. I was pleasantly surprised to find them on sale once they were put into my basket. I was never worried about the quality, I have two other pairs of Sorel's that keep my feet warm and look great! I was really leaning toward the Slimpack's but once these arrived they were hit. They are warm and comfy and fit well. I thought the calf area would be a little big because of the way looked when I opened the box. I have skinny legs but they fit great and I get a lot of compliments.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FlowerChild
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
They look and feel great! Super comfortable.. They also keep my feet toasty warm during our super cold winters :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boots! Awesome price

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mali0082
Location: Maple Grove, MN
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boots are warm, rugged and stylish! When you live in MN these are all things that become important to you.
I am in love!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kris22
Location: Philadelphia, pa
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with these boots. They are so warm! I really like the look even with leggings running errands. A great buy, happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boot not made for the cold.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robinson707
Location: Indianapolis
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this boot to wear specifically to the outdoor Penguins/Blackhawks hockey game in Chicago. I believe it was -11 degrees outside and my feet were frozen! These boots did not keep my feet warm at all. They are made very well, and they are a very cute boot but if you're looking for warmth, don't buy these. I did however get them for 104.00 instead of the original 210.00 so that was a sweet bonus. Great boot for the snow, but not extreme weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
cgiff1
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots after researching all the sites and styles. I purchased them with the intention of traveling for a long weekend in Québéc with single digit temperatures. I also live in Buffalo and was in need of some heavy duty boots with of course, style! They can easily withstand negative temps and I have received many compliments! I would purchase these again in heartbeat!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
KateC
Location: Traverse City, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are by far the warmest boots I've purchased.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow boots with style

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
kate19kid
Location: Hudson, WI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are so sturdy and warm and well made. Beyond that boring stuff these boots are SO unique and stylish. The contrast stitching, the fur peeking out the top... I am in love. They are absolutely true to size for me and were super stiff the first few times wearing them but have since broken in and are nice and comfy. I have only worn them about 5 times and already have had dozens of compliments and questions as to where I got them. Sorels, baby!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
amya
Location: Boston, ma
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are wonderful. Chocolate brown on top and light grey on the bottom. Super cute colored stitching….I thought I wanted the all grey but so glad I got these instead. BEWARE - sizing may feel tight when you first get them but the liners pack down quickly and become super comfy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
TW12
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The boots fit true to size for me. I was just in Michigan and it was freezing and the snow was up to my calves. These boots kept my feet dry and warm. The look is really cool too. I already received lots of comments. I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Let it snow

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveMySorels123
Location: Texas
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute. Love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & comfortable

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
zabcia
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like them so much. Finally my feet are warm even if it is 1 F outside. Very warm and comfortable. Mayby a little bit wide, just a little bit, but comfy and fashionable which is important for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boot

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
EMack
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a boot that didn't leave my toes frozen. After reading the reviews I opted to get a half size larger than I typically wear so I could make sure my big socks fit into them. They do run a little wide as some other people complained of, but with thick wool socks this was a nonissue. Very happy I purchased them. My feet stayed dry and warm in the snow/slush mixture we got just after my boots arrived. I'll definitely purchase another pair of boots like these when I do wear these out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for slick surfaces, cold.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Beth311
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've worn this boot during the 'not-yet-over' winter in Boston, MA.
The boots are great for waterproof.
They're great for "chilly" temps, but below 30 F you're toes will complain; the colder it is, the more pain your toes will tell you about.
Not made for walking on packed snow, heavy slush, and do not wear on ice! We've had a lot of all forms of frozen precip this winter, and these boots have no traction.
As I slip & slide on the 2-mile walking portion of my commute, joggers go flying past in their running shoes. Really.
If it isn't frigid (below 30), remember these boots lace up. It can take quite a while to get dressed for outdoor activity. Some of you will like that, some won't. Give it some thought.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic winter boot for cold, snowy conditions

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Allison7
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeping my feet dry and warm in the polar Chicago weather
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Cate the Great™ Deco Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cate the great boots

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Harriet76
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots. They look really cool on and keep my feet warm. The only complaint I have is that they are too wide on the base of the boot. I have narrow feet and with the boot on, I feel as though my feet look tremendous. I am a true size 8 and they fit try to size.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123456Next »