Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot

Sorel Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot

Light and sleek, this streamlined winter boot features fleece lining, 100 grams of insulation and a waterproof shell to keep feet dry, warm and protected in challenging winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit big

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
LASboulder
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had heard that Sorels run big but when I tried them on, they were the length I would expect given the size. Where they are too big, for me at least, is from the foot bed to the top of the foot. I have probably an extra two inches which makes for a less than snug fit. It should be fixable with some padding or something, plus I have really skinny feet so I'm kind of used to it, but it would be nice if that were adjustable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Boots but Slippery Liner

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
abzy113
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased these boots as a lighter alternative to the Joan of Arctic Sorel's that I already owned. The Tivoli High boot is great! Super cute, pretty warm and water proof. Only complaint (that other noted as well) is the lining fabric comes down when you push your heel in. Easily solved if you grab the shaft of the boot instead of the little loop in the back when pulling them on.
All in all, I love them!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Perfect

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
WinterWalker
Location: Southern WI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a boot that was watertight, warm enough, and lightweight enough to wear them all day without feeling like my feel were dragging me down. These are just right for that. They lace tightly to the ankle with one two handed pull on the laces - which I also appreciate. The plaid is understated enough that I feel like my boots aren't the first thing people notice. But they do, because they are awesome. I did order a half size up (8 for a 7.5 foot) and they are comfortable with regular wool socks - and would be slightly snug at the mid foot with thick-thick woolies. I find them warm enough for our Wisconsin winter if I'm actually walking. If I were standing around on ice without activity - they would not be warm enough.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boots

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoebootie
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots are so warm and comfy! However, the back of them slides down and sometimes the top rubs against your sock which then irritates the top of the foot. All in all, a great water proof boot with some minor faults.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ava66
Location: Williston, Vermont
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these boots and they're very warm. The material around the ankle bunches a bit when I've first put them on, but that seems to go away after I've worn them for a bit. I normally wear a size 7 and that's what I ordered in these. They fit my narrow feet pretty well. I've gotten compliments on them as they're very cute. Overall, I'm happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish boots for rainy days.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
MGBoots
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been in need of a good pair of rain boots that weren't plastic galoshes. These are functional and very stylish; they may seem a bit snug across the top but they break-in after a few steps. Roomy enough for thick socks. Not just for rainy/snowy days- they look great with tights or skinny jeans. My new go-to winter boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rails
Location: long island,ny
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shoes, love the choice of using recycled shipping boxes, and the shipment was quick. the shoe is comfortable,warm and i love the height. thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

almost perfect

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patunia
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the Tivolis for my college freshman daughter. She LOVED them immediatley. Usually, I pick a size of a shoe or boot and they will be too small or too roomy. This pair of boots fit perfectly. She instantly walked around the neighborhood without a problem. This last week, she wore her boots on a daytrip to D.C. It was very cold and the boots were comfortable, but once the rubber duck bottom got cold, her feet could not warm up. I think this boot is more for cold, wet days. These are probably not freezing all day boots. Besides this, she thinks the boots are perfect for tromping around campus. Stylish but practical.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
KatieBW
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I just moved from Florida to Boston and needed something to wear in the snow. I saw a woman wearing these in the store and went online to hunt them down, and I'm glad I did. The boots are warm, well-made, functional, and cute. I also appreciate that they're vegan. I usually wear a size 9 or 10, and the 9 fit me perfectly. Recommended!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love LOVE

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
EmmaJ
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not only cute but great for playing in the snow! Keeps feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This boot runs small

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnnMarie
Location: South Lyon, MI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
This is the 1st and only pair of shoes/boots that I ever had to purchase at a size 101/2. I run between 9-10. The instep and across the top of foot ran very narrow. I love the boots. Warm and waterproof.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not waterproof

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathrine
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought these boots because they were very stylish and looked light a legitimate winter boot. Turns out that after 2 weeks the water soaked through. Also, when I put my foot in the heel has a bit of excess material that gets dragged down like a lumpy sock. Its a shame they didn't work out because I really like the look of them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tivoli™ High Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
hpritch
Location: Concord, MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! They are comfortable. Not bulky. Very well made. The attention to detail is really well done. Look great with a pair of tights or skinny jeans! Perfect for unpredictable New England weather.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.