Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tivoli™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Tivoli™ Boot

Light and sleek, this streamlined winter boot features fleece lining, 100 grams of insulation and a waterproof shell to keep feet dry, warm and protected in challenging winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 40(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots but a little big

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are cute, warm, and comfortabe! I do wish i got half size smaller. i originally got a 6.5 thinking the insulation would make them a little small but they were huge so i got a 6 which is my normal size. they are still a little big. next pair ill do 5.5. But i love them. And the color is great(eggplantish). Its very close to how the pictured looked.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot for "slop"

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lafayette, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, light weight, perfect boot for fall and spring sloppy snow or shallow puddles. And they are cute.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOR OUR UPPER MIDWEST WINTERS

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St Paul MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Years ago I had a pair of Sorel boots which were so clunky and big I could only use them for snow shoveling and not for driving or easy walking. Very glad to see Sorel now offers more useful items. While I haven't field tested these, I think they will be perfect for all my outdoor winter activities and for driving. They are comfortable and attractive. I hope to fit in my orthotics so I can wear the boots for long periods of time. Highly recommend this style for fit and look.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disapointed after 2 seasons.

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Alberta, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is my second winter season wearing this style. Two things I like about this boot; The style is great, and they are great for winter walking on snow and ice (great grip).
The things that have left me cold (literally). This boot is not comfortable. The hard sole, toe and heal make walking in these for any length of time a trial. Sore toes and blisters, after a very long breaking in period. They are not warm. My toes freeze in these boots and I have plenty of wiggle room for circulation. In the second season they have lost their water-proofness. My socks are wet after walking in deeper snow.
After my experience I wouldnt recommend these boots, and I am disapointed that I have to go looking for a new pair of winter boots, considering the high price tag.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new boots!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently received my boots and I can truly say that they are as lovely as they appear in the picture! I ordered a 5 1/2 and they fit just right! I can't wait to wear them...all I need now is one of our Chicago snow storms!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great urban to trail boot

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I searched and searched for a boot that is cute enough for daily wear in the city yet sturdy enough to snowshoe in (rolling terrain, not mountaineering type) and these fit the bill perfectly.
My shoes tend to be 8.5 to 9 and a 9 in these are snug. I suggest ordering up.
I always have cold feet and these are fine as long as I am moving but not as warm as I hoped for standing in the cold (so far down into the 30s)
The arch support is terrible. Replacing with an aftermarket is recommended for long walking.
Great style, I get compliments everyday. So glad to have a cute boots that meets my function needs!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little snow boots :)

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really recommend the Tivoli for light to medium snow, slush, or rain days. They are snug to fit and keep your toes warm. I have worn these in 6-8"s of snow without any problems. The soles are great and keep me stable on icy ground. I usually wear a size 7.5; however, I find for me that Sorels in size 7 work as the perfit fit. I found this true with my size 7 Tivolis.
Color: Twill/Boysenberry
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot. It is lighter weight than some of them and not quite as wide!! Perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe, a little too big

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
This shoe was everything I anticipated and more! It has kept my feet warm and dry in all weather I've experienced so far. Also it's just a cute shoe, lets be real. My only complaints are that the boots are a little heavier that I was expecting and they are super stiff around the ankle which makes driving a little challenging. Also, the shoe fit me at least a half size too big. Other than that, great job sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! I had ankle reconstruction surgery last year, and need to keep it warm and stable. These definetly fit the bill. My only recommendation is if you are going to wear for any length of time, get a shoe insert, there is NO arch support.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Tivoli Excellent Choice

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denver
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a pair of Tivoli boots for myself, two daughters and niece, and everyone loves them. If you live where there is snow, you should always have a pair of snowboots for those snowy days!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great outdoor boot!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Oswego, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots - I can see they'll get lots of wear, especially in the winter. Boots are snug, but fit true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Since I got these boots, I have gotten so many compliments on them. They have held up well so far and are definitely warm enough. And they are super comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New Castle, DE
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are a great fit for someone like myself - I have thick calves and wide feet. It is very difficult to find boots that fit. They are warm and very comfortable . In fact, they are the most comfortable winter boots I have ever worn. And, I have worn them frequently since I got them in January with the recent wintery mix on the east coast. My 20 year old daughter has a pair and she loves them too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wellesley, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first received these in the mail I was ecstatic! They were extremely lightweight and the fur at the top was so soft and warm. I tried them on and they seemed a little to large on my foot. Usually I am an 8 but for some reason I ordered an 8.5 in this product. I am going to exchange them for an 8 but I am so excited to wear them! They are a little wide for me, but I have narrow feet so there's nothing I can do about that except go down a half size. I would definitely recommend this to anyone--they seem extremely well made and very waterproof.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable boots

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now own 4 pairs of sorel boots, all which I have bought in the last 6 months. Every pair is very well made. I found these boots to fit like the trivoli rain boots. They run a tiny bit small. I wear a 10 to 10 1/2 in boots and shoes but often buy an 11 in running shoes. In these I bought an 11 and they fit perfect. If you are looking for a very warm boots these are not it but they are good for a landscape architect like me who needs to venture out into construction sites in Tennessee's slush and mud on a day to day basis. They are very flexible and feel great on your feet, even after 10 hours of wear. Great boots!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: WEstchester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, comfy, cozy and my feet are dry!
The boots came the day before a major snow storm, so I got a great chance to road test them. My feet stayed dry and warm, except when I stepped into snow higher than the top of the boots.
Fun colors, and great fit - very true to size
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Haven, Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first pair of Sorel boots. I am transferring to a large university next year and decided i needed a good pair of winter boots. First i thought i might get some uggs, but after some thought i decided uggs werent very practicle and i needed something that could survive these Michigan winters. I love my Sorels! They are waterproof and have great tread for when im outdoors. I can actually use them for playing in the snow and they are so cute! The only thing i can say negatively is that driving proves difficult because the ankles are a little stiff. I like that it provides support when im walking through the snow, but it makes driving uncomfortable. Other than that, im so happy i chose Sorels!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm boots but some minor problem areas

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these boots to wear at Carnaval in Quebec City. Although very warm, I did need to alternate them with another pair of warm boots that I had brought along. The top fur is very very thin and even with heavy socks, a full day of wear resulted in uncomfortable rubbing on the outer ankle area leaving me with scabs. I would also recommend putting in inserts because the soles are very very flat.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE it!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I became a sorel girl now! Living in PA where roads are freezen cold and wet during a winter time really needs a good warm boots that has a good track. I've been wearing UGG but distroyed it in bad weather. So I've gave a sorel try this season, and I am in LOVE!
This boots keep me warm, dry, and have a good heel support. I usually wear 7.5 but got 8. I should have purchased 7.5. 8 is little too roomy, and I wear it with a thick pair of socks, but the boots are so warm that I don't need thick socks.
The colors are awesome, but wish it came with another pair of shoe lace instead of black since this boots design deson't use black anywhere, black shoelace stands out too much...
I loved the design that they did coraboration with Saks of Fifth avenue, which the boots used tan and orange print shoelace that would have been made really comtemporary.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »