Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tivoli™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Tivoli™ Boot

Light and sleek, this streamlined winter boot features fleece lining, 100 grams of insulation and a waterproof shell to keep feet dry, warm and protected in challenging winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perfect for chilly wet days

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute style and very practical for walking the dog and bumming around town in less-than-ideal weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable boots

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Watford City, ND
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots but they run narrow so they feel snug. I wish they were a little wider but after wearing them for a bit you get used to that. I did wear them out at night with the temperature at 23 degrees and my toes were freezing after just an hour. I did have thick winter socks on too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a great gift

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots for a Christmas present. They came on time and were true to size. The recipient loves them.
Thanks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Saratoga Springs, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They are comfortable, warm, and stylish. Exactly what I was looking for. Great job Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birthday Present

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: SW MO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these boots as an early birthday present for my daughter. She LOVES them!! Comfy and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are exactly what I wanted.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oxford, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The day after the boots arrived it snowed so I put them to the test. They fit perfectly. My feet stayed dry and warm and I had great traction. I can now walk the dog with confidence that I will stay dry, warm and upright! They also look good!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Baltimore, MD
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first pair of Sorel boots - I wasn't sure about how they would fit or look (I am a bit hard to fit at size 11 with a narrow foot), but I was so pleased when they arrived. The design is adorable and I've gotten lots of compliments. They are very warm and comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and warmth!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Omaha
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used in the -33 wind chills in MN, loved them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seem Good So Far

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't had a chance to wear them much yet but I have to say the couple times I did briefly, it is definitely going to take some getting used to walking in them. The toes sort of point up more than I expected? Maybe I just have weird feet or I'm just not used to boots in general. They are definitely warm and seem like they will do the trick when it comes to the days when there's lots of snow and cold temperatures!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Westport, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Love the boot but it runs small. I wear a 6.5 and had to get a full size larger....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bykaykay
Westport, CT
 
Please wait while more information about kaykay is loaded.
Additional information about kaykay could not be loaded.
This was my original post. Still love the boots
onJanuary 30, 2013
but it cost $17.00 to return them (they were too small) and that was the least expensive option.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Japan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Have tested my Sorel Tivoli Boots in thick powdery snow in Niseko Sapporo as well as light slushy melting snow in London. True to description, these boots were waterproof and kept my feet warm and dry. I also got complements on how cute they looked. I won't be going anywhere with snow without them! The boots were true to size and arrived very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Exceptional

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love, LOVE these boots. I did read the review prior to purchasing, as well as, printed the fitting chart to make certain I ordered the correct size. Usually, my foot size is between a 9 and a 91/2, according to the size chart the recommended size was a 10. When they arrived, the shoes fit awesome. I have about a 1/4" room at the toe but with two pair of socks my feet are as snug as a bug in a rug!! And they look GREAT too!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: 19525
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only have I gotten a million compliments about the style of my new waterproof boots, I have worn them almost all season with the crazy weather we've been having. They are sized well (I have big feet it is often a challenge for me to find boots that both fit and look good). They are absolutely perfect in every way - attractive, functional and they were reasonable in price. I love them and cannot say enough good things about them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my teenage daughter and now I want a pair for me! The plaid with the little pop of red detailing is just adorable, and of course since they are Sorels they are warm and comfy. For sizing, she's a 7.5 or 8 in other brands, and the 8 fit her perfectly. I'm just happy that I got my kid to wear something practical that will keep her feet dry. FINALLY!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too narrow

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Jackson, WY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a size 9 1/2 and ordered a 10 because I have another pair of Sorel boots (Joan of Arctic) in a 10 and they are big enough to wear with thick wool socks. The 10 in these boots however, were so narrow that even with very thin socks on they were uncomfortable. I even have narrow feet, so Im not sure who they would fit. I really like the boot though so I am going to try a half size larger to see if they fit any better. I just wish that they could have indicated on the website that the Joan of Arctic boots run wide and the Tivoli boots run narrow so Im not having to pay for shipping to exchange them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying another pair!!!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: North Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted to try these boots out before I wrote a review and I got a better opportunity than I expected. I bought these for a trip to Scotland because I knew it would be cold I just did not realize how cold. Without these boots my feet would have frozen off and I would not have been able to walk and sightsee as much as I did (it would have been a wasted trip). I am so glad that I decided to purchase these when I did and that my experience using them has been exceptional. I recommend that anyone who lives in cold weather try them out, they will be pleasantly surprised at the comfort and warmth they provide.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's sad that I don't live near snow... or bad weather

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went to Chicago for a few days, and my friend was wearing the solid yellow Tivoli boots and I fell in love... had to have them (I am from San Francisco...bought them in late March). So super stoked to finally get them and OF COURSE the day I do, it stops raining and starts being like 72 and gorgeous outside. So, to all of the people currently in the snow and rain, I'm jealous of you. Because I want to go puddle jumping in my Sorels.
They're bitchin.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought some Cate the Great's last year and kept telling myself to buy a short pair of boots for next season. I am so glad I chose I these. They are true to size WITH a thick sock on, they are so warm, and snug. If you don't like the room you get in the wider "non structured" toe area common on certain styles of Sorel's than definitely go with a pair of Tivoli's. I also do not have wide feet but they are not narrow by any standards and still plenty of room. I notice a lot of people also complain about the ankle area on some boots but you don't have to worry about that with these either. I live in Seattle and with these boots, snow and rain are my friend. Dry feet every time! No complaints here! Love, Love, LOVE!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Sorel

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't had a chance to wear these yet because I bought them in June while they were on sale! But I LOVE SORELS!!! The quality, comfort, fit, warmth, water resistance, etc are the best! I am NEVER disappointed. I still have the first pair of Sorels that I purchased in 1988! These are cute & the faux fur lining is so soft. I bought them specifically to wear on the beach while walking my dog during inclement weather. I'm sure I will be pleased.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Tivoli™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots, run a bit small

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: hartford, vt
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. good quality. seem to run a bit small
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »