Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot

A quilted waxed canvas upper with leather overlays gives this boot unique style while waterproof construction, a leather shell and a faux fur lining ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.17 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
74 out of 86(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice & Toasty

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Medford, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my newest Sorel addition. We go to the snow alot and my feet have never been drier or toastier. The boots go on and off with ease.
I receive so many compliments when I wear them. They are classy and cozy! I recomment this product to anyone needing boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Loveland, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had these for a couple of months now. I always seem to have cold feet but not with these! They keep my feet nice and warm even when walking out in freezing temps with a thin pair of socks on. They are comfortable as well, I always choose these when taking a walk with my dogs.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is warm, cute, and functional. It's well insulated, but lighter weight. I like the fact that there isn't a liner on the inside, it makes it less bulky. I haven't had much chance to test them in the snow yet, since all the snow melted, but so far so good!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first try

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love these boots and don't want to take them off ever. I tried a similar pair in a local store to make sure I ordered the right size, and I am glad I did, some reviews confused me about the right size for me but I found out my normal size is the right boot size. I am happy we have had so much snow after I got them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots even more than I thought!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these as my "plan B" boots, because my first choice was the pair of Joan of Arctic. The JOA were way too wide for my feet and these were perfect! Narrower and a better fit. Very warm and comfy. Great for my snowshoes as well. Note that I wear a 7.5 so I liked that these boots came in half sizes, but I ended up needing an 8 anyway... with warm socks the 7.5's were just too snug.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Fit a little large. I wear a 9 in shoes and the 8.5 fit me well. Kept my feet warm in the snow!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and functional

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Tulsa, OK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these snow boots! I have the black/tan Tofino boots and they are adorable. I bought a half size up (normally wear 8.5 but bought a 9) and they fit perfectly with warm socks. Easy on and off - the laces help with perfect fit around the calf. Wore them today in the slush with skinny jeans and they kept my feet warm and dry. They are very comfortable and lightweight for snow boots. I would buy these again in a heartbeat!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No cold feet here!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boyfriend bought me these boots for Valentine's day, as we were planning a trip to the North Shore of Lake Superior and had plans to snowshoe. The boots I had were pretty horrible and my feet would get so cold that we would have to cut our adventures short. So, he purchased these boots and we took off to try them out on a beautiful morning hike that weekend. No one had been on the trail we took for a very long while, so we were pretty deep all the way to the top of the climb and to the overlook. I was able to explore and get some fantastic photos. As we stood overlooking Lake Superior soaking in the gorgeous day he told me he needed to ask me a question. I turned around and he was on bended knee asking me to marry him! I said yes and as we returned to our vehicle, I realized that my feet were still toasty warm! An amazing memory and moment was made even better because I could feel my toes! So, I can happily say-these are the BEST BOOTS EVER!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+24points
32of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boot!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cranston, Rhode Island
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are wonderful, the fit is comfortable, there warm and they go with anything! Thank you
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LOOKING BOOT

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MOORELAND, OK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I bought the "Joan of Arctic" boots a year ago and love them as well, but the Tofino boots are not as bulky and not as heavy. They look super cute with jeans or skirts and of course, the most important thing, keep your feet warm and dry. I wish I could buy the Tofino boot in every color!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: arkansas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went skiing in Winter Park. Wore these boots when we were not skiing. Very Fashionable and kept my feet dry and extremely warm. Great boots.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Narrow

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the look of the boots but they have a VERY narrow fit across the toes - I ordered a half size up but still they hurt :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Charlestown, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I waited to review until I had some real weather to report on. Last night's blizzard fit the bill. As I was shoveling my way out this morning in subzero weather and drifts of more than a foot high, these boots were fantastic!! Warm. Dry. Comfortable. Excellent gripping. They're the answer to all the winter challenges I anticipated and planned for in purchasing these. PLUS, they're really cool looking!
I was worried that my usual 6.5 size would be too snug with thick socks. That wasn't the case. When I put them on, they felt a little snug in the toe area, but it turned out to be a "fit like a glove" for my feet. There was no discomfort. Rather, the boots kept me perfectly stable. No moving around inside.
As for getting them on and off... The loops at the top on *both* sides of each boot worked like a charm in getting them on. Their sturdiness made it easy peasy to get them off.
The most important factor in purchasing the boots was that they be as animal friendly as possible. I try to eschew leather, shearling and down. I wasn't able to avoid leather with this purchase, but the faux shearling was an appreciated option, so 4 Stars.
Aside: Animal-derived materials are UNNECESSARY. They CAN be and ARE being replaced with equal and better performing man-made materials. Sorel, please go all the way - provide animal-free products. If you make them, we will buy. :)
I would recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: westchester county ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved them! Very warm, fit well. Cute enough to wear out for Saturday night!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jody dos review

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Rockville, md
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a boot that runs small. I ordered a half size up but after wearing it for while it, I realized it runs narrow. Ordering up barely helped and you can't wear thick sock with it. Cute books ,just narrow .
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm usually a 9.5-10, so after reading reviews I went with a 10. The fit is excellent! I love them so much, they keep my feet super warm and are comfortable while offering good support. I walk 20 minutes to class everyday, and Minnesota winters aren't something to mess with. I've had very good luck with these so far and would definitely recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect snow boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! They have great traction on the soles, warm fleece lining, and the cute fur really adds to the warmth at the top.
The body of the boot fits very comfortably, as does the actual foot part. A lot of water-proof boots can feel really tight and claustrophobic around the foot, but these are breathable (while still being warm), flexible (while still being sturdy), and all around great.
I would easily buy another pair of these boots, but I have a feeling they'll last me a LONG time!
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Their Good, Not Great

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: East Lansing, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They fit slightly smaller than expected, and are a little tough to walk around in at first before you break them in. Other than that they are a decent pair of winter boots that will do the job, but they are really cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new boots!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wanting a pair of Sorels for a while and am so happy to finally have them! I wanted a boot that was stylish yet I could go play in the snow with them and stay warm. These are exactly what I was looking for. They are easy to get on and off and keep my feet toasty with just thin socks. I like that they are narrower and don't make my feet look huge and clunky. The boots were comfortable right out of the box - no need to break them in. I normally wear a 9 (the guide on the site showed I would be a 10), so I split the difference and got a 9.5 and they are perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect boot!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots a couple weeks ago and I LOVE THEM. The crazy Chicago winter has brought a ridiculous amount of snow, ice and rain and these boots have been wonderful. I commute on the train to and from work and these boots have saved me! I was wearing a cheap pair of boots before, and water was leaking through and making my foot freezing and soaking wet. These boots do not let ANY water in and are so comfortable. I love that they do not make my feet look big or bulky.
They are true to size, at least for me. I usually wear a 6.5. I bought these boots in 6.5 and they are perfect- I can wear thin or thick socks and it is comfortable either way. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »