Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot

A quilted waxed canvas upper with leather overlays gives this boot unique style while waterproof construction, a leather shell and a faux fur lining ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
55 out of 58(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots....so far!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Stylemom
Location: Avon, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
As far as style, these boots are absolutely adorable! I typically wear a 6 1/2 and ordered a 6 1/2. They seem to fit true to size, however with a thicker sick they are a little snug so you might want to go up a 1/2 size. I opted to keep my 6 1/2 because I don't usually wear very thick socks. I gave these boots a rating of 4 stars because it hasn't yet gotten very cold where I live (in New England). So, once the winter comes and I can test out the 'warmth factor' I will update my review. If they do keepy feet warm and dry I would give them a five star rating!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and Function

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
lbergen
Location: New Jersey
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was torn between the Joan of Arctic Premium Boot and this boot. I will start by saying that I have a narrow foot. That being said, the Joan of Arctic was just way to wide. They were also stiff. The quality was great but for my narrow foot, my feet moved around too much and were uncomfortable. I think the Joan of Arctic would work much better on a medium width foot. I decided to keep the Tofino. I was afraid that I was giving up function by choosing this model. Boy was I pleasantly surprised. I just went through days here in New Jersey of 18 inches of snow ( I shoveled and played with my kids), and they held up very well. The boots fit perfectly, my feet were comfortable, warm and dry. What more could I ask for. I highly recommend these boots. As recommended, I sized a half size down from my normal shoe size!!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly warm & stylish!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda52
Location: Pearland, Texas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my trip to Park City. I researched the reviews for warm and dry and these boots fit the bill! The boots are stylish and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Oliveoyl
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are great! They are true to size, very warm and comfortable. Perfect for this weather we are having this year.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and Dry

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristen14
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots just in time for a few major storms on the east coast. They have been amazing as I slosh through city streets. My feet are warm and dry the whole time.
As this is my first pair of Sorels I was a bit thrown off at first with the heaviness of them. They are truly snowshoes and I had been accustom to wearing rain boots. However, I quickly adjusted and have gotten used to the weight. If you drive, however, they are pretty thick and can pinch on your ankle as you press and release on the pedal.
I ordered a size 6, which is my typical shoe size. There is a bit of room in the shoe but not enough to go down a size. It is definitely enough room to wear a thick sock comfortably though.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
AlHa
Location: Missoula, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I come to expect a certain level of quality from Sorel boots, and I have to sadly say that these do not live up to that. I live in Montana and do a lot of trekking back and forth in snow. These boots do not keep your feet warm or dry. I bought a pair last winter, which was more mild than this one, and even then my feet were often very cold and wet. I continue to be disappointed this winter because I can't even wait at my bus stop without the snow seeping through the stitching and freezing my feet. I'm very disappointed I spent as much money as I did on these boots only to get this level of quality.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and comfy!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
MARIEC
Location: Chester,CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these 2 weeks ago and am pleased with the style, comfort and warmth. I was torn between the Joan Premium and the Tofinos, so I ordered both and kept the Tofinos. I found the Joans too bulky and heavy, but love the look and fit of the Tofinos. The sizing chart on the website is very helpful in determining the correct size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
WindyChi14
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy with the Tofino boot! I recommend ordering a half size up, as I ordered a size 6, but wear a 5 1/2. The weather in the mid west is below zero currently, and these boots have kept my feet warm and dry. Comfortable boots, great to walk in, super warm, light weight, and fashionable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and warm

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheet
Location: Bailey Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these boots. Very warm and tall enough to keep the snow out.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Kate9
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a petite women and I was worried this boot would make me look huge and bulky... Results... not at all!! The boot is actually very feminine and super cute. I love wearing them with leggings or tucking my jeans in them. It's been a harsh winter, but so far my feet have been nice and toasty and I look stylish too!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Tofino boot

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Marcia81
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these boots. We just had a snow storm and I got the opportunity to wear them. The sole has a firm grip, comfortable and stylish. I'm thrilled with my purchase
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great pair of boots

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Goosey
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits true to size. I'm usually a 7 1/2 or 8- Ordered an 8 and they fit perfectly. Very light weight. I haven't had a chance to wear them outside for an extended period of time yet, so I can't speak to their warmth, but so far they have been great for commuting to work, walking the dog, etc. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and toasty :)

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Heyjude58
Location: Loveland, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
They do run small, I had ordered a 6 1/2 but had to return for a size 7. They are warm and toasty. Still waiting for a good snow day to wear them for a long period of time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more Bigfoot!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Beardet
Location: Michigan
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boots. Comfortable and do not make my 10.5 size feet look big. They look narrow and fit great. Love the half sizes past 10! These boots are great, and worth the money. I've worn them every day since I got them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Much too small and too difficult to return

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Hello
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these boots a size up from my regular size but they were still too small. Sorel does not supply a return label so I had to pay $19.99 to ship them back. And I could not exchange them because they have only very small and very large boots left in stock. This means that I've lost $25 (shipping to and from) and have no boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
sa23
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like my boots. I got half size bigger as per the reviews & it fit perfectly!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good everyday winter boot. Cute, and good value at the price.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
JenK
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My last pair of boots was not up to the task of keeping my feet warm on the coldest of Boston winter days, so I bought these. So far so good on the warmth. These fit very true to size, and even with my wide feet were very comfortable.
I did trim back the fur lining a bit; it was a little bit excessive IMO. Other than that, love them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but not as warm as they look

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Krista7
Location: Traverse City, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had several compliments on how cute these boots are. I would have to agree that they are stylish. They also seem to fit true to size. But the boots are just not as warm as I would have hoped they would be. I wear them as my everyday winter boot and have also went snowshoeing in them. It seems that after the boot gets in the cold snow my feet also get cold. I've tried wearing warmer socks and it doesn't seem to help. For a boot to just run errands or quick trips they are perfect but not for super cold temperature for long periods of time. Overall, if style is what you are looking for than these boots are great. But if you want you feet to stay super warm I would try to find a warmer Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wisconsin Weather

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Trisha
Location: Neenah, Wisconsin
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Wisconsin where we have had a brutal winter. I ordered these boots to solely keep my feet warm and dry as I shovel the driveway in -10 degrees. They are fabulous! I highly recommend them. I also have received a lot of compliments on how cute thy are.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and fit

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MichiganGal
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with this purchase - they look great and fit even better. Very tall and appropriate for snow. Definitely need to wear heavy socks, they are waterproof but not warm (for long periods of time in very cold Michigan temperatures). Overall - very happy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »