Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot

A quilted waxed canvas upper with leather overlays gives this boot unique style while waterproof construction, a leather shell and a faux fur lining ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.218 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
86 out of 99(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and super cute. I love that these are really fun and different and are also really warm and functional. They are a great height and I love that you can lace them tight to keep snow out--they are also easier to get on that slip-ons.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice & Toasty

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Medford, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my newest Sorel addition. We go to the snow alot and my feet have never been drier or toastier. The boots go on and off with ease.
I receive so many compliments when I wear them. They are classy and cozy! I recomment this product to anyone needing boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall great

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Tomahawk, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted a boot that was well made and would keep my feet warm, but still stylish. This boot does what I was looking for. When I first took them out of the box I was expecting them to be a little heavier/nicer for the price. They are still great and serve my purpose well.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Loveland, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had these for a couple of months now. I always seem to have cold feet but not with these! They keep my feet nice and warm even when walking out in freezing temps with a thin pair of socks on. They are comfortable as well, I always choose these when taking a walk with my dogs.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is warm, cute, and functional. It's well insulated, but lighter weight. I like the fact that there isn't a liner on the inside, it makes it less bulky. I haven't had much chance to test them in the snow yet, since all the snow melted, but so far so good!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cold Feet!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a lifelong Sorel wearer, and was so disappointed in these boots! My feet are cold.
I love the cute styling and slimmer profile, but form does not trump function in Chicago.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: strongsville ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love Love Love these boots! great fit and keep my feet toasty!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first try

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love these boots and don't want to take them off ever. I tried a similar pair in a local store to make sure I ordered the right size, and I am glad I did, some reviews confused me about the right size for me but I found out my normal size is the right boot size. I am happy we have had so much snow after I got them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy on

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Arlington
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasty warm and so easy to get on and off...post ski days, a great way to indulge my tired feet~
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Fit a little large. I wear a 9 in shoes and the 8.5 fit me well. Kept my feet warm in the snow!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and functional

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Tulsa, OK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these snow boots! I have the black/tan Tofino boots and they are adorable. I bought a half size up (normally wear 8.5 but bought a 9) and they fit perfectly with warm socks. Easy on and off - the laces help with perfect fit around the calf. Wore them today in the slush with skinny jeans and they kept my feet warm and dry. They are very comfortable and lightweight for snow boots. I would buy these again in a heartbeat!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No cold feet here!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boyfriend bought me these boots for Valentine's day, as we were planning a trip to the North Shore of Lake Superior and had plans to snowshoe. The boots I had were pretty horrible and my feet would get so cold that we would have to cut our adventures short. So, he purchased these boots and we took off to try them out on a beautiful morning hike that weekend. No one had been on the trail we took for a very long while, so we were pretty deep all the way to the top of the climb and to the overlook. I was able to explore and get some fantastic photos. As we stood overlooking Lake Superior soaking in the gorgeous day he told me he needed to ask me a question. I turned around and he was on bended knee asking me to marry him! I said yes and as we returned to our vehicle, I realized that my feet were still toasty warm! An amazing memory and moment was made even better because I could feel my toes! So, I can happily say-these are the BEST BOOTS EVER!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+24points
32of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LOOKING BOOT

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MOORELAND, OK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I bought the "Joan of Arctic" boots a year ago and love them as well, but the Tofino boots are not as bulky and not as heavy. They look super cute with jeans or skirts and of course, the most important thing, keep your feet warm and dry. I wish I could buy the Tofino boot in every color!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

<3

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boton, ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love my Tofino Cates! They're so comfy and very warm in the snow. They're easy to put on and they don't make my feet look bigger than they actually are.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, Versatile, Quality Materials, Better Traction.

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a set of waterproof winter boots for my job working on a mountain outside all day and also for getting around living up in the mountains. Throughout my extensive search I was mostly concerned about traction, warmth and style. I refuse to pay for something if I do not absolutely love it, if I can not implement it into many different outfits and if it is not a good investment (not made of quality materials). I was surprised to find an extreme lack of selection of winter boots even on the internet that are actually durable enough to handle any winter conditions and or that are remotely stylish and attractive. Since purchasing these boots, I have worn them almost everyday and have been very pleased.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston,MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love them!! I have a very big foot and was worried that they would look huge!! Very narrow so doesnt make your foot look big:))
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: arkansas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went skiing in Winter Park. Wore these boots when we were not skiing. Very Fashionable and kept my feet dry and extremely warm. Great boots.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boots

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Manchester NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my daughter for her birthday. She loves them.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So cute but COLD feet!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just bought these boots and I have to say I'm disappointed! I have worn them twice and both times my feet were freezing! The first time I wore them in the snow and my toes were cold. The second time I wore them to my sons hockey game and I couldn't feel my toes because they were so cold! I bought a size 7 because I was told they run a little big. I normally wear a 7 1/2 or 8. They felt a little tight in the toes but my heal comes out a little when I walk.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummie Boot!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them, light not bulky, easy to drive in. Some of the girls at work have the Joan of Artics and say that the Tofinos make your feet look smaller than with the JOA's
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »