Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot

A quilted waxed canvas upper with leather overlays gives this boot unique style while waterproof construction, a leather shell and a faux fur lining ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
62 out of 65(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsBrown2015
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am usually a size 6.5, but I went with the recommendations of the other reviewers and went up half a size and definitely the best decision. My feet are soooo warm, comfortable, and I receive plenty of compliments. Way better than Uggs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Margaux
Location: Montreal
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought them for my daughter and she loves them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
dreday4321
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these the other day and I love them. Everything about them! I ordered an 8.5 and I wear an 8 and they are perfect. I want more!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
JessicaR
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read several reviews before purchasing this style boot, I was deciding between the tofino cate boot and the Joan of ark. I am so glad I decided on the cate even though I am sure either would be great! I live in an area where sometimes we suddenly get a foot or more of snow at once, even several feet sometimes! The boot is waterproof and durable yet comfortable! And I love the color choices! I work at a job that I sometimes am required to be outside for periods of time, and the rest of the time am inside in casual dress attire, and these boots still work perfectly for those snowy days! The fit for me is true to size, I always wear a 9.5 in sneakers and I feel that is my true size, occasionally I wear a different size in other style shoes(flip flops, high-heels etc), but ordering a 9.5 in the cate fits just as perfectly and comfortably as any sneakers I own so if you're unsure of sizing look at your own sneakers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots for Midwestern winters

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Breezy
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really great boots. Sturdy, well-made, and very warm.
I definitely recommend using the fit guide. I did and ended up ordering a 1/2 size up; they fit perfectly. Haven't had a chance to trek through some snow in them yet, but I'm positive they'll hold up fine.
They are a little stiff and I'm still in the process of breaking them in. Nothing I didn't expect.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Hayty
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First of these are my 2nd pair of Sorels a friend told me about this brand and of coarse after seeing hers I had to have a pair then 1 wasn't enough so here I am with 2:) only reason I gave 4 stars out of 5 is because the only negative thing I can say about this boot is the fur isn't the best quality compared to my Joan of arctics anyway it sheds very easily and just not as nice but with that said I still love these boots and probably will wear them more then my Joan of arctics do to they are more of a everyday cold weather casual, fashionable boot the foot isn't to wide at all perfect actually! The description is true these are meant for light snow I wouldn't wear them in heavy snow. I was unsure on what size to order because my arctics I had to order a whole size smaller and they fit with room to spare I read some reviews and decided on to order my true size 7.5 and they are perfect definantly true to size. So overall yes Id recommend this boot fashionable/comfortable/nice boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so so

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
laura20120
Location: libertyville, il
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered a 7 (I'm a 6 1/2) and they were too small. Then I ordered a 7.5 and they fit great but there is buckling in the lining above the toe in the left boot. It doesnt hurt but is bothersome. Dont want to take the time to send back because it's cold outside!!
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots....so far!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Stylemom
Location: Avon, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
As far as style, these boots are absolutely adorable! I typically wear a 6 1/2 and ordered a 6 1/2. They seem to fit true to size, however with a thicker sick they are a little snug so you might want to go up a 1/2 size. I opted to keep my 6 1/2 because I don't usually wear very thick socks. I gave these boots a rating of 4 stars because it hasn't yet gotten very cold where I live (in New England). So, once the winter comes and I can test out the 'warmth factor' I will update my review. If they do keepy feet warm and dry I would give them a five star rating!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and Function

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
lbergen
Location: New Jersey
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was torn between the Joan of Arctic Premium Boot and this boot. I will start by saying that I have a narrow foot. That being said, the Joan of Arctic was just way to wide. They were also stiff. The quality was great but for my narrow foot, my feet moved around too much and were uncomfortable. I think the Joan of Arctic would work much better on a medium width foot. I decided to keep the Tofino. I was afraid that I was giving up function by choosing this model. Boy was I pleasantly surprised. I just went through days here in New Jersey of 18 inches of snow ( I shoveled and played with my kids), and they held up very well. The boots fit perfectly, my feet were comfortable, warm and dry. What more could I ask for. I highly recommend these boots. As recommended, I sized a half size down from my normal shoe size!!
I would recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly warm & stylish!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda52
Location: Pearland, Texas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my trip to Park City. I researched the reviews for warm and dry and these boots fit the bill! The boots are stylish and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Oliveoyl
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are great! They are true to size, very warm and comfortable. Perfect for this weather we are having this year.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and Dry

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristen14
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots just in time for a few major storms on the east coast. They have been amazing as I slosh through city streets. My feet are warm and dry the whole time.
As this is my first pair of Sorels I was a bit thrown off at first with the heaviness of them. They are truly snowshoes and I had been accustom to wearing rain boots. However, I quickly adjusted and have gotten used to the weight. If you drive, however, they are pretty thick and can pinch on your ankle as you press and release on the pedal.
I ordered a size 6, which is my typical shoe size. There is a bit of room in the shoe but not enough to go down a size. It is definitely enough room to wear a thick sock comfortably though.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
AlHa
Location: Missoula, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I come to expect a certain level of quality from Sorel boots, and I have to sadly say that these do not live up to that. I live in Montana and do a lot of trekking back and forth in snow. These boots do not keep your feet warm or dry. I bought a pair last winter, which was more mild than this one, and even then my feet were often very cold and wet. I continue to be disappointed this winter because I can't even wait at my bus stop without the snow seeping through the stitching and freezing my feet. I'm very disappointed I spent as much money as I did on these boots only to get this level of quality.
I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and comfy!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
MARIEC
Location: Chester,CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these 2 weeks ago and am pleased with the style, comfort and warmth. I was torn between the Joan Premium and the Tofinos, so I ordered both and kept the Tofinos. I found the Joans too bulky and heavy, but love the look and fit of the Tofinos. The sizing chart on the website is very helpful in determining the correct size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
WindyChi14
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy with the Tofino boot! I recommend ordering a half size up, as I ordered a size 6, but wear a 5 1/2. The weather in the mid west is below zero currently, and these boots have kept my feet warm and dry. Comfortable boots, great to walk in, super warm, light weight, and fashionable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and warm

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheet
Location: Bailey Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these boots. Very warm and tall enough to keep the snow out.
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Kate9
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a petite women and I was worried this boot would make me look huge and bulky... Results... not at all!! The boot is actually very feminine and super cute. I love wearing them with leggings or tucking my jeans in them. It's been a harsh winter, but so far my feet have been nice and toasty and I look stylish too!!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Tofino boot

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Marcia81
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these boots. We just had a snow storm and I got the opportunity to wear them. The sole has a firm grip, comfortable and stylish. I'm thrilled with my purchase
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great pair of boots

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Goosey
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits true to size. I'm usually a 7 1/2 or 8- Ordered an 8 and they fit perfectly. Very light weight. I haven't had a chance to wear them outside for an extended period of time yet, so I can't speak to their warmth, but so far they have been great for commuting to work, walking the dog, etc. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino™ Cate Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and toasty :)

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Heyjude58
Location: Loveland, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
They do run small, I had ordered a 6 1/2 but had to return for a size 7. They are warm and toasty. Still waiting for a good snow day to wear them for a long period of time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »