Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joplin™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Joplin™ Boot

Laid back and a little deconstructed, this 70’s inspired boot is perfect for staying warm when the temperature drops.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 49(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These boots will fall apart

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jessica18
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
The Joplin boot is very cute and true to size but after just a couple of times wearing this boot it began to split at the seams. There is now a gaping hole on each side of the boot along the seam where the bottom suede material pulled away from the top. I have hardly worn these boots and this happened. This happened along the line of the stitching pattern towards the bottom of the boot. You can now fully see the lining inside the boot and they are worthless for wintertime.
I would not recommend these boots as they have proved to be terrible quality.
Also, good luck keeping the shoelaces tied.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDiana
Anchorage, AK
 
Please wait while more information about Diana is loaded.
Additional information about Diana could not be loaded.
Me too...
onFebruary 7, 2014
This happened to me too. Unfortunately my size is no longer available. Such a bummer, because I felt like I was getting such a great deal on an adorable boot.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OH MY GOODNESS

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
jlshafer40
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so comfortable. They are like wearing moccosans.. Not sure I would wear them in any significant amount of snow, but very warm in the cold climate of NH this winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight comfortable boot

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Maniac
Location: Bangor, ME
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot was true to size and extremely comfortable. Considering another pair in a different color. Great purchase.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I vote yes.

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Lindsaba
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my eye on these jems for over a year now and since I just found them on sale I couldn't resist. I got them in sage and ordered a size up as suggested, and glad that I did. There's plenty of wiggle room for my toes, but as it gets colder I'm sure I'll appreciate that with bigger socks and some movement to restore circulation. Comfortable! AND so cute! However not extremely warm, I'll be using them for traction purposes when crossing campus. Definitely not a boot for winter day hikes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
JeanJS
Location: Washington
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is perfect for wearing around campus in the cold weather. It is very comfortable, and looks great with jeans or leggings. I am always a size 7 1/2, but I ordered an 8 since they don't have half sizes. It fits perfectly. I would definitely recommend going a size up if you usually wear a half size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a nice boot

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
westernblues
Location: Niles,MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had one color of this boot so when they went on sale I bought two more pair in different colors. The purple or Mulberry I think its called, was one size too small. I ware a size 10. I think the purple boot was about 1 size smaller than the other two pairs of size 10 that I have. Had to return, just too small. Disappointed that the sizing was so off on one pair.
I have to add that these boots are the most comfortable boots I own. I have a bad back and I can be in these all day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Cammy
Location: southern New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color and style. They look like a moccasin with a modern color twist. They look great with jeans and cords. At this point I own 3 pairs of these. Thanks Sorel for combining comfort and style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Countrymouse
Location: Sutton, Québec
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had Sorel boots all my life. I Loved the style of this boot, the quality looked good and all, but the size was way too small for me. Purchase the pair at around 70$ and had to pay almost 20$ for the return. I'm a bit bummed out.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent commuter boot- but not designed for long exposure.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
OhJoy
Location: So Cal
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This boot is a cute commuter boot; meaning it'll get you dry from point A to point B dry no problem but it is not designed to withstand long durations to extreme conditions.
I like that it has a moccassin look. It is the "shell" of the boot world. No fur or insulin on the side of the boot so it is not designed to keep you warm. I would image it would be nice boot to have to trek to and from work in extreme conditions but yet not overheat once your inside (I live in So Cal so I don't have to deal with that :). I have to wear this boot with my thick socks (hiking). There is slight padding on the inner sole so it is fairly comfortable. The sole is much stiffer than I expected, but not uncomfortably so. There is a significant amount of rubber on the heel and pad of the foot for traction, and I haven't had slippage problems yet. The laces are simply leather bands so it doesn't cinch up super tight, but the laces grip themselves well so I don't worry about them loosening.
I typically wear this shoe on rainy days here (commuting to and from work- it stands up well) stepping in puddles and what not, but it wouldn't lasts if I sat outside for several hours in the rain. I have a classic pair of Sorel Tivoli's I wear when I want waterproof without a doubt (if you're looking for dependability and cute- get a pair of printed Tivoli's)- but those have a liner with a fur lip so they're considerably warmer. I wore this boot to Mammoth on a spring snowboard trip recently it is did fine until I sat in the snow playing with my kids for a couple hours. The toes started to get saturated and I felt some moisture, but I'm not too surprised.
Also, in my Tivoli's I wear an eight and in this shoe although I also got an 8 I would definitely say it is a snugger fit. If you're in doubt; size up.
These are about $90 on Amazon- if I paid that price I wouldn't of been pleased for what I paid for. However I got them one sale straight from the Sorel manufacturer/website for $50 so I'm content with them.
Overall: Cute/trendier, good for short exposure to extreme conditions, fairly comfortable for a "shell" of a boot
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Comfy

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Mofogo
Location: Pa.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I'm a size 6-7 and the 7 just fits with thin or no socks. I like the narrower fit on this style. They are very cute in the green and purple and seem to match a lot of my clothes.
I have had them a few weeks and have worn them manny times, i find them comfy all day while on my feet 8-10 hours. The crape sole doesn't slip on wet cerfaces, I'm very happy with my new boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute Style...just not for me

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
sk03
Location: Southwest, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to return these boots as they were way too big. Usually wear a sz 8.5-9, so I ordered the 9. They were huge on me! The style of the boot was cute and the quality seemed great, but I have pretty narrow feet and slender legs and these boots just looked bulky on me.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boot, runs SMALL

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Michele5
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is very cute and looks well made, however, it runs very small. Bought 3 pair for myself and daughters and had to return them for larger sizes. Haven't received the new ones yet, but hopefully they will be worth the effort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Blue Suede Shoes

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
KaeKae
Location: Mesquite, TX
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked the Joplin boots the moment I saw them. I really like how they look like snow boots and comfy moccasins all in one. So I expected them to be fully functional as not only cold weather shoes but also good work shoes. I work on my feet for 4 to 5 hours at a time on hard, unforgiving wood floors so I needed the comfort and support as well as the warmth I hoped these boots would give me. And I was not disappointed! I really wanted the purple Joplins as they are a truly pretty pair of shoes, however, after reading the reviews that I should go up a size and they only had up to my size in purple, I decided to get the blue ones because they were available in the next larger size to mine. They fit big on me but with thick socks I get a bit of a snugger fit. And, just as I hoped, they are soooo comfortable and warm. When I wear the Joplins to work--it feels like I'm walking on ergonomic pillows cradled in heated blankets! Yes! And the shoes are truly fashionable as well as functional. So my blue suede shoes are a big hit with me (pun intended)! :) When I wear my Joplins to work, my feet no longer sing the blues and that makes me a happy camper! :)
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
surfichee
Location: san diego
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got them in orange, of course, because orange is my favorite color. I would say, in the past week that I have owned them, about 20 different times people said how cute my boots with or how much they liked them--and these compliments were from both ladies and guys. I can't tell you how comfortable these shoes are. I hate wearing shoes. Honestly. But, these... they're like wearing slippers with support/padding and they have grip on the bottom for going through dirt!!! I LOVE THESE! DONT BUY THEM BECAUSE THEN EVERYONE ELSE WILL HAVE THEM AND I WONT BE HIPSTER AND UNIQUE ANYMORE! I could wear these shoes every day for the rest of my life. (Well, I have been lately... goodbye sperry's, I'm not sure if I can go back to wearing you). I got a 7.5 and I'm a size 8 in sperrys, a size 7.5 in recent nike shoes, and I wear vans that are an 8.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable boot!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
rartzer
Location: Kansas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a terrific boot! After reading the reviews, I ordered up a half size. Fits great! I teach, so I'm on my feet all day and these are as comfortable in the morning as they are at night! Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Boot! But Maybe Not For High Arches~

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
ShellAn
Location: Northern California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These cute little boots arrived today and look just lovely. I ordered the color I most wanted~the ones with the pumpkin colored contrast with the pale upper. I was a little worried about choosing the pumpkin/tan over something more practical (something darker to hide the dirt) but I think they would have been O.K. as the light upper is somewhat more grey than it appears in the photos. However, I'm not keeping them. The seam that joins the tan/grey shaft of the boot to the tan/grey bottom portion of the boot presses on the top of my foot uncomfortably. I ordered Joan of the Arctic boots and had the very same problem. I have a wide foot and a high arch. I own both the Chipahko blanket boots and the Cozy Cates and both pairs are wonderful! No breaking in at all. I just need to keep in mind that I can't wear the ones with a seam over the top of the foot. Having read previous reviews, I did order a size up from my usual 8 to a 9. An 8 1/2 would have been perfect but 9 is about a half size too long. Ordering up did not help the high arch/pinchy seam problem at all. Everything about every pair of Sorels I've ordered is wonderful~materials, workmanship, and service. This is a fit/foot issue.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but unexpected

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
ColdFeet2
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought these boots looked cute. I assumed that they were warm boots, and I was surprised when I discovered they weren't. I bought the boots for warmth and outdoor wear. The Joplin boots were not what I expected of a Sorel boot. I guess don't assume when you buy online.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joplin Boot

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
DanDan1
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe..but order a size up
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing & Comfortable

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
mk84
Location: Aspen, CO
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute, so comfty! I'm typically a size 7.5 and the 8s fit perfectly, even with a thicker sock.
LOVE THEM!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Lexa
Location: Hanover NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm not sure that I would have paid full price for these, but once they were on sale I was more than happy to get them and I'm so glad that I did. I wear them all the time! They are comfy and with thick socks warm even on -15 degree days. They don't feel too study so I'm not counting on them lasting for more than a few years, but I know that I'm going to enjoy them while they last!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »