Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joplin™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Joplin™ Boot

Laid back and a little deconstructed, this 70’s inspired boot is perfect for staying warm when the temperature drops.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 49(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOOO CUTE AND COMFY

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: CENTRAL, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THESE JOPLIN BOOTS! GREAT COLOR AND THEY FEEL LIKE THEY WILL BE WARM ENOUGH FOR MY NEEDS! THEY LOOK GREAT WITH ALL KINDS OF OUTFITS AND I CAN'T WAIT TO WEAR THEM MORE! I DID HAVE TO GO UP A HALF SIZE AND COULD HAVE PROBABLY GONE ANOTHER FOR MORE WIGGLE ROOM. THEY SHIPPED OUT REALLY FAST AND GOT HERE QUICK!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, stylish boot

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot to wear around town and not feel like your wearing heavy-duty bricks on your feet. The Joplin boot is very lightweight, comfortable and extremely cute. Because of the suede outer I wouldn't wear these in any wet environment without treating them first. These boots are ideal for a sunny day after a big snow when the snow starts to get slick, but the crepe bottoms will keep you on your feet.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC !!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I LOVE LOVE these Joplin boots they are comfy and cuteeee. I get some much compliments on them. thinking of getting another color thanks Sorel. smooches
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and comfortable

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Jefferson, NC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 9.5 in street shoes and 10.5 in running shoes. Tried on both the 9 and 10 and the 10 was a clear choice. I have walked for several miles in town thus far and sometimes wear them to the high school where I work. Great with funky socks and skirts or jeans away from the job.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Cute!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are so cute and so comfortable. I have had so many compliments on them and someone actually took a picture of them while I was wearing.
Recommend for indoors or milder climate. Would work with jeans, shorts, etc.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylin' flat boot for this tall girl!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: PDX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:Yes
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Joplin is very comfortable and I love the available colors. I wear a 10 but sized up to 11 with these after the 10 was a bit too small. The style fits a bit loose. There is plenty of room to wear thick socks but it also fits great with tights or thinner socks, too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boots

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got a size larger than I normally wear. LOVE them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe/moc

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tulsa, OK
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saw these exact shoes in Sundance Catalog for $148.00 (?) PLUS like 18 addl. for S&H and taxes; loved the shoes, out of my budget; went online and googled Sorel and found the same shoe ON SALE!!! Love it and YOU WILL TOO! Husband and I own and operate a digital printing/graphics shop and I am on my feet, literally, 12 hours a day. I was wearing an 8 yr old pair of Born clogs which I loved dearly, but their cush was gone and my feet were killing me at the end of the day. I had ordered several pairs of shoes from different sites, but they 'just weren't right.' When I stumbled upon these shoe/mocs, I was attraced by their appearance but knew nothing about what they would feel like on hard cement for 12 hrs. Well, they FEEL GREAT! I've also walked the mall in Tulsa all day in them, and I can truly say they are the most comfortable and attractive shoes I have ever had! Everyone asks me where I got them! Order up a size for fit!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute but run small

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Killington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are very fashionable and trendy little boots. They do run small in size for some reason and I would suggest to all who purchase they get one whole size larger. I am a size 8 and purchased a 9 as I read the review from others. Very grateful for the honest input of others so that I can enjoy my comfortable fitting trendy boots. Well made and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute, but too small!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received these boots today. If anything, they are even cuter than pictured! I love the look/style of them and they are well made. Unfortunately, they do run small, as others have stated and I found their shape too flat to fit my high arches. I will exchange for the next size up, hopefully the extra length will help out! On style, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a unique, very cute boot...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a boot llike this for some time. It's a boot that is very cute and it's also versatile; it can be worn around town or going for a walk. It keeps feet dry and warm & can be worn with any outfit. Awesome boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than Minnetonka

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Concord, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable, very flattering! I normally wear a 7 1/2, but I ordered an 8 and it fits perfectly, if I had ordered any smaller it would probably be too snug. The Sage is even better looking in person. It's a dang good deal!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual boot

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: crested butte, co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are very comfortable, warm and not bulky, super adorable. But they run small so order at least a 1/2 size up. I always wear a 9, and these are snug on me. I wish I would have ordered a 9.5 but they are too cute to wait to send back. At least they are warm so I can wear a thin sock. The sage color is great in person, with the pop of color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I really like these boots, but wish they had more padding for the footbed.The more I wear them the better they feel as far as width goes,at first they seemed a bit tight. I ordered a 10 and can wear with heavier socks now without being pinched. I have several pairs of Sorel shoes/boots which consistently fit well and are very comfy with their substantial padding so I was surprised by these. Maybe just too unstructured for me, but I'll keep them for daily wear- just not long walks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Moccasin Boots

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bone issues with one foot - always have to order half size up so that shoe is not too tight - this boot is True to size - comfortable - trendy - fun - love Sorel products
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Born canadian

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pennslyvania
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really beautiful boots! Great quality and style. I have worn them just casual with jeans and cuffs rolled up to show how fun they are!!I bought them to sit in the ice hockey arena while my son practices.Probably not great for use in the snow as the suede would be ruined and there is not the usual heavy boot liner Sorel is known for inside. On sale these boots were a great deal.If you are looking for a boot to go hiking through the snow these are not the boots for you.Keeping toes warm on a dry winter day ,on the ice ,or out doing errands you can't beat these babies!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MInneapolis.Mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these boots--so comfortable and sure footed. I pulled them on and walked all day. Loved them so much I bought a pair for my niece. A good fall to mid-winter boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Memphis, TN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a size up after reading reviews.....One size up is a little big with thin sox, but fit just right with warm thick sox, so I'm keeping them. They look great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved style and quality

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Montgomery AL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We loved the style and quality, but the boot is too small. So, we are returning.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Joplin™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Warm

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is lightweight and warm. I bought it for my daughter who is a teacher and does outdoor recess. Sometimes she has to run after special kids and she loves the lightness of the boots. Yet, they are warm as well. She enjoys the style, too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »