Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot

Sorel Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot

The knit upper gives this cozy boot a built-in leg warmer while the full-grain leather shell and molded rubber sole provide durability to keep you comfortable during everyday adventures in cool weather.
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
kpro73
Location: Ellicottville, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the 9.5 as I normally wear a 9.5 in a heel - the wedge heel is very sturdy. Overall the boot is a great fit. I love the knit cover. Have had many compliments. Looks great with jeans and casual skirts. Definately recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
missychacha
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fabulous! They arrived a day early, fit true to size, super comfy (no break in period at all), and I have already gotten compliments on them left and right. I would have loved the boot just a tiny bit more if the leg warmers could be removed to wash them or the shaft of the boot was leather as well. I have athletic calves and these still fit great. Thanks Sorel, all my other shoes are jealous!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeniDee
Location: Houston,TX
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Cute, warm & comfy. I get compliments every time I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing comfort and warmth

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
JT3737
Location: Sherwood, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are by far the best boots I've ever bought! I want them in every color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
pk1154
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. Unlike some other Sorel boots, the foot/sole is sturdy yet still feminine (slender and classy). I ordered an 8 since Sorel usually runs a little small and I like to wear thick socks, but I probably could have ordered a 7.5 (my true size).
The "black" is more of a dark gray with a hint of greenish to it. I still like it and think it will go with jeans and even skirts.
I love them so much, I wish I ordered both colors!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOL BOOTS

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
DANA73
Location: GREENVILLE, MS
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE BOOTS. VERY STYLISH!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boot!!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michigander
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THese boots are so comfortable and warm. So pleased with my purchase!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfort!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Toody
Location: Washington
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only do I like the wedge look for this boot, it is so comfortable! The fit is true to size in my case. Can't wait to wear it when it gets cold out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots and Stylish too!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sue12
Location: Riverdale, Utah
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! They are a bit on the small side and I saw that from other reviews, so I ordered one size up and they fit well. The built in boot warmers make these boots look really cute and stylish. They are warm on the legs, but not too warm around the foot area, so if you need boots for very cold weather, you should order a different, warmer style. I would definitely recommend these boots. I've gotten many compliments on them :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love them!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cnaranjo
Location: Falls Church, VA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking at this boots for a while, and wasn't sure if they will look the same as in the picture. I decided to get them, and I absolutely love them. Everybody has to comment about them when I wear them. Very comfortable too, I can walk for long time, and don't feel uncomfortable at all.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfied

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
customer
Location: Minneosta
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very comfortable boot. Minnesota winters can be quite cold with a fair amount of precipitation. This boot has great traction and the extra warmth provided by the outer knitted shell was a pleasant surprise. The shaft underneath does not match the toe of the boot. The boot is sown together so it functions as one piece. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SuperMandi
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only worn them three times and have received sooo many compliments. Legwarmers keep the legs nice & toasty and they're easy to walk in even though there is somewhat of a wedge heel. I ordered a half-size larger than I usually do so I could fit warm socks underneath. I recommend!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy like a sweater!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susee
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We live in wisconsin so these cozy boots are going to get lots of use.they look great with skinny jeans and leggings.i especially like them with red,purple,green,orange or white skinny cords.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Obsessed

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
shananiganstoo
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are seriously fun and so comfortable...and what a conversation piece. I have worn them so much that all my other boots are a tad jealous.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Un-Bear-ably Cute

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
UTMM123
Location: St Louis, MO
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are such a great addition to my boot collection! So comfy and so cute. Run true to size and got tons of compliments. That lodge-look with sweaters and skinny jeans...or add a rustic twist to a simple dress.
LOVE!!!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cable wedge

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
snowbum13
Location: snowmass village, co
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
SUPER cute boots!! so happy with this purchace and get compliments on these boots every time i wear them. agree with another review not the boot for a deep snow day. but any packed snow, fall day is better with these shoes!
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Squrltidomi
canada
 
Please wait while more information about Squrltidomi is loaded.
Additional information about Squrltidomi could not be loaded.
cable wedge
Posted January 6, 2012
just wondering if the top part of the boot is only the cable knit. oh, and I noticed that my usual size 10 foot seems to feel a bit bigger (for some reason) than 10...hoping the 11 wouldn't be too big.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love my new boots, but have one complaint...

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
AMcclellan
Location: Nevada City, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This is my first pair of Sorel boots, and I am very happy with them. The boots are warm and comfortable, even after a full day of standing at work, and I get a lot of compliments. The first thing I wish Sorel would have done differently is that the boot covers are not detachable. Additionally, the boots should have been all leather. It would not have been hard to make the boot in a all leather with covers that have a snap off feature, and the boots would have had two great looks in one-a nice, dressy pair of leather boots and a cozy-looking boot with boot cover.
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun boots!

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Coloradogirl
Location: Fraser, CO
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I received so many compliments when I wore these boots (especially from my guy friends)! They look great with leggings and skinny jeans, and have a nice heel. I probably wouldn't wear them if it snows heavily, but they're great for cooler days without snow. The heel slipped slightly when I first wore them, but it seemed to get better as the day went on. I am an 7.5/8 but sized down to a 7. Overall, these are super cute boots and I can't wait to wear them this winter.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Crazy Cable Wedge™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boot

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yooperchick
These boots are cute and comfortable! If you like the way they look in the picture, then you'll definitely like the way they look in person. Seems to run a teensy bit large but most likely a good thing in order to fit a thick sock if needed. Great quality and it doesn't seem like there's even a wedge there when wearing them, feels like the comfort of a flat. Love!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.