Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Joplin™ II Boot

Sorel Women's Joplin™ II Boot

Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Review 1 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutest boots

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Carly59
Location: Washington State
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have these in tobacco and coming back for all the other colors. I put them on out of the box and they feel like they were made for me. Love them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good All-Around Boot

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Rugby8
Location: Newport, RI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are adorable and fit just slightly smaller than the size says. I read reviews prior to purchase and bought a size up. They fit well because I did this. The only complaint I have is on being able to feel the "heel" through the sole of the boot. I'm sure this is exasperated by the shape of my foot and high arches, but it doesn't feel quite right. With an insert, I am ok, but I believe that you shouldn't have to buy an insert not to feel through the sole. This isn't typical for me to have to do.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
luli
Location: Newton MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, super comfortable, super cozy, super warm. The only thing: they run a little small, you should get half size bigger than usual.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Joplin II Boot

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
SarahK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots!!! Super comfy and cute! I had to buy a half size bigger.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trendy and Easy!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
DaniT
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was torn between wanting a boot for Michigan winters and a moccasin that I could quickly slip on. I bought these and love them! I have received many compliments and they go on very quickly, while complimenting most outfits. I find they are quite comfortable, but the only downside is that they put a lot of pressure on my high arches. The tiny heel on the bottom of the boot hits right under my arch and was very uncomfortable, until I put in my Dr. Scholl inserts. Haven't had a problem since! I would highly recommend these, for someone looking for a comfy, casual boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor traction

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
kelly8
Location: New York, NY
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are attractive and functional, however they have very little traction, if any at all. While wearing them I always have to be extremely careful not to slip and fall especially in cold weather.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brighter red and runs a little small

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
yogagal
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are beautiful and very comfortable. I purchased them so that I could have something to throw on when running out the door to yoga or doing errands. They'll also look great with skinny jeans or leggings and a skirt. The red is brighter than it appears on the website, but I enjoy the color. I purchased an 8.5 based on what other people said on the reviews here. It was slightly too small. I am ordering a half size larger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Sorel Boots

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Lovies
Location: Willow Springs, Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best and most comfortable boots I have ever wore. I love that they have the little pull tab on back of boots, Other boots so hard to get on and off, not Sorel. If looking for a good winter boot that is comfortable and will last from year to year, look to Sorel boots!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Comfy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FunRunSun
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! They are great for running errands around town. They are not super warm like their classic boots, but I wear them with a thick warm sock and do fine on cold days in Colorado.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and quality

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
pfruitport
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves her boots and the compliments she's received on them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

liked the look a look but found only women no men

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
TKO2014
Location: Madison Heights,MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liked them a lot but only found them in women size used the measuing system you recommended but was still to small. Would really like to see these in mens size. I had to return them as they did not fit me. I really wanted them but again did not fit and was really disappointed. Would like to see more verity in the mens foot wear. Service great and very quick.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I hit a home run!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
jjw4
Location: Superior, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these for my daughter for Christmas & they were a hit!! She loves them! They keep her feet warm & are stylish at the same time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joplin II Boot

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
rubbertramp
Location: st. louis
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the way these boots look! Typically I'm all about practicality but these were a break from that tradition. Unfortunately, they fit a little small and I find them rubbing the ends of my toes and both sides of my ankle bone. I actually wore them to walk approx 3-4 miles around town running errands and got blisters on both sides of my ankles. I didn't buy these boots to walk long distances in but I was still surprised that they led to blisters (and I have had them for over a month now so they are definitely broken in).
All that being said, I will still recommend them to a friend and I would still buy Sorel again. I would just go up a half size and hope I didn't get blisters.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could not be happier

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
SarahB
Location: Snow Country
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They are true to size. The leather is soft, and flexible. They are very warm. The soles dry quickly, so you don't leave a trail of wet from the snow, and they have an amazing grip. The toes aren't discolored from being in the snow. I've been wearing them for two weeks now, and they still look like brand new. Considering buying another pair for backup.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joplin "slippers"

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
CAwint55
Location: indiana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are now my favorite boots. They are like wearing slippers to work. Really nice and love the moccasin type look. Can wear these just about anywhere.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Maddi
Location: Houghton, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boot for warmer, snowy weather. Fits and looks great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
shoehound
Location: Ventura California
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes! I think they are so cute. I wear a 7 1/2 in running shoes and I bought a 7 in my Sorels which fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the fall season!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
BettyBee
Location: Richmond, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Joplin II boot in size 7.5. They fit slightly smaller than I anticipated, but they are still comfortable overall. The boots feel durable enough for most daily activities and adventures, but is clearly not for harsh weather. I like that they is easy to slip on and off unlike many boots can be. Lastly, of course, they are very cute and difficult to not want to wear everyday.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Rox4
Location: Morrison, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My teenage daughter picked these out for herself - she's an outdoor girl and she loves these boots. I called to exchange a pair (the ones I had picked out for her :) and was very happy with the customer service. I am going to be sure that all my four girls are sporting Sorel boots for the upcoming year. Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joplin™ II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joplin

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
sd101
Location: ut
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very light and comfortable, but not very warm. Also, the sole is fairly thin, so not great for long walks.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »