Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe

Sorel Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe

Inspired by parts from our iconic industrial boots, this stylish short bootie is equally tough and sophisticated; a foam insert in the footbed and leather-and-rubber outsole provide durability and long-lasting comfort.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Review 1 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So different.....

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mazzer
Location: Warren, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love this shoe!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like them because they are different!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
TLDS
Location: IOWA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear a 9.5 but ordered a size 9. The fit is perfect. Can't wait to wear them in the spring. I might have ordered a grey instead of tan, afraid the tan will show too much dirt, but they are cute.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bad footbed for my arches

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
pickyboots
Location: new england
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
they were nice looking shoes, but the arch turned inward on the foot bed and they would have been a disaster for my feet if I had actually worn them a lot... so I returned them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Darling shoe - extremely comfortable

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Rosie19
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear sizes 6 or 6-1/2. Bought a 6-1/2, but needed to exchange for a 6. Shoes look exactly like Sorel pictures - very comfortable. Can't wait until Spring to wear them everyday!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe has too many details, but is really comfortable

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Erin500
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is well constructed and comfortable out of the box. However, it's got so many features and details that it's too busy for me (laces, two materials, fabric buckle pieces, open toe, etc.) I'm planning to return this shoe, mostly because the open toe means I'll have very few months that I'll be able to wear it in Portland. The front of the shoe is also wide (think birkenstocks) and makes the shoe look more quirky than stylish. If Sorel made this shoe with a closed toe I would definitely be keeping it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
PhysiqueL
Location: Quebec,Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Looked at these forever and finally ordered them.Comfortable from the minute I put them on -which was immediately.My only wish is that they would also make one in a closed toe version. Lots of compliments whenever I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these peep toe boots

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
ksmiley
Location: midwest
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size, comfortable from the first wear. Great style and quality construction. A really stylish transition option.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the lake shoe.

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
walls11
Location: South Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I generally wear an 8.5 and the lake shoe was available only in an 8 at the time of purchase- good thing bc it fits perfect. I have a narrow foot and even though the toe box is wide, it is extremely comfortable. It traps heat on a hot day so my feet get a bit sweaty, but is ideal for spring and early fall- it looks great with shorts and cuffed skinny jeans- i love this shoe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best original shoe sandal

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Lorelie
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have likely received more compliments on the Lake Peep Toe boots than I have on any other shoes I own. Not only are they stylishly original, but are so comfortable and well constructed, with great sole grippers, that I feel I could climb a mountain and still look "hip." Shoes are true to size. I am a size 8 and they are a perfect fit. NO break in time required.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lake Boot Peep Toe is FABULOUS!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
julesg22
Location: Seattle, WA.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the deisgn, comfort and style of these shoes! They are beautifully made and very stylish :) They have alittle "edge" which is what i love about them....yet still feel classic!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel lake boot peep

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
merryprose
Location: NY, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shoe! Fits true to size. No problem with getting foot in. Very stylish and classy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Sage722
Location: Kalispell, MT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the look of these sandals. I like classy-looking, and different. These fit the bill. I have bunions, which are disguised nicely by these sandals. I feel like I can wear them with almost anything. I will say they are more shoes than sandals. In super-hot weather, they are a little warm. They are true to size, and the leather is soft. I also love that they have traction on the bottom, and it's not unattractive. Most sandals are very slippery. I would definitely recommend these. Great quality!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
kjclimb
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are super cute and fit really well. They go with everything-- and I get tons of compliments on them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different and extremely comfortable!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Pamljj
Location: Oak Park Il
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only do these shoes have a great look they are so comfortable! They get a lot of attention. I wear a 5-5 1/2 and I ordered the 5. They fit perfect. Can't go wrong with this one.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
JustTess
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe and really cute. Walked around all day, got lots of complements and my feet are happy. I got the 9-1/2 instead of my usual 10 and I'm glad I did. The fit is spot on.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lake Boot Peep Toe

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
NinaHelena
Location: Montclair, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already had the wedge version of this shoe and decided to order the flat one in a different color. Great little summer shoe, comfortable, different and chic. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Snowshoe
Location: Steamboat
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new Sorel boot/shoes.
They are super comfortable from the get go and cute to boot!
Everyone stops to ask who makes those?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & comfortable

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
StarSis6
Location: Adirondacks, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I practically live in boots, so these sandals are perfect for me, a boot like silhouette yet cool for summer. Love the color and the comfort from the first wearing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walk On!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaMarie
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first saw these shoes online I knew I liked them. Little did I know, I would LOVE them! I have received so many compliments just walking down the street. Once you wear them once, they fit like a glove and like you have had them forever. I walk about a mile to and from the train for work in Chicago and they are so comfortable.
Thank you Sorel!! Keep designing great, quality and cute shoes please!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun summer shoe

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
boxermom
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love that this is a sandal but can be worn so many ways; I can see it with shorts, capris, dresses, or really anything. they are really different from anything I have
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »