Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe

Inspired by parts from our iconic industrial boots, this stylish short bootie is equally tough and sophisticated; a foam insert in the footbed and leather-and-rubber outsole provide durability and long-lasting comfort.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Review 1 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with the purchase!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes are adorable. I get compliments from all age groups every time I wear them. My only gripe about the fit is that it's really hard to get your foot in the shoe. May want to go half a size up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byPaula23
Portland, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Paula23 is loaded.
Additional information about Paula23 could not be loaded.
Great shoes!
onMay 8, 2014
I wanted these the moment I saw them; however, initially, I couldn't get them in my size. I waited a day or two and finally found them in a 7. I ordered immediately because I knew they wouldn't be there long. I normally would order a 7-1/2 but these fit fine. They are comfortable and I'll see whether or not they stretch out at all. If so, perhaps they will have been restocked (Please!!!) in other sizes. At any rate, Sorel needs to continue making this shoe and restocking...you have a large enough market just not enough product!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, wa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love how light and simple this shoe is. It's far more comfortable than it looks. I purchased a 1/2 size smaller than what I typically wear, based on experience with other Sorel boots. They seem to run 1/2 size larger than most brands. Fits great and love the feel and style! Sorel has really stepped up their style in the past 2 years, I love it!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

funky and unusual

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are fairly wide. My feet are regular width and I have to pull the laces tight. They are a tad long but I found they fit well after a long day. If you are in between sizes and don't walk as much as I do, go down 1/2 a size.
They are so comfy and different looking. I've gotten a lot of compliments from all sorts of people. I really like the arch support, it is higher than in most shoes, yet flexible and soft enough that I am not bothered by it.
I got the blue and adore the color, I would get the other color if I could afford it. Really thinking of getting the strappy sandal style next. This is my first Sorel purchase, it will not be my last - I'm hooked.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Didn't work for me, but good quality product

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these in an 8.5 which is my usual size. They are a bit wide across the front of the foot so I will be returning them, but the shoe is made well and is incredibly comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love these boots. Ordered my size and they fit perfectly. Very stylish.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish, comfortable sandals

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these sandals so much I'm going to buy the other color. I too have bunions and want sandals that hide them, as well as being very cute and comfortable. These are terrific. Would love to see them in other colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun summer shoe

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love that this is a sandal but can be worn so many ways; I can see it with shorts, capris, dresses, or really anything. they are really different from anything I have
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & comfortable

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Adirondacks, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I practically live in boots, so these sandals are perfect for me, a boot like silhouette yet cool for summer. Love the color and the comfort from the first wearing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Steamboat
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new Sorel boot/shoes.
They are super comfortable from the get go and cute to boot!
Everyone stops to ask who makes those?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lake Boot Peep Toe

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Montclair, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already had the wedge version of this shoe and decided to order the flat one in a different color. Great little summer shoe, comfortable, different and chic. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different and extremely comfortable!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oak Park Il
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only do these shoes have a great look they are so comfortable! They get a lot of attention. I wear a 5-5 1/2 and I ordered the 5. They fit perfect. Can't go wrong with this one.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are super cute and fit really well. They go with everything-- and I get tons of compliments on them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kalispell, MT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the look of these sandals. I like classy-looking, and different. These fit the bill. I have bunions, which are disguised nicely by these sandals. I feel like I can wear them with almost anything. I will say they are more shoes than sandals. In super-hot weather, they are a little warm. They are true to size, and the leather is soft. I also love that they have traction on the bottom, and it's not unattractive. Most sandals are very slippery. I would definitely recommend these. Great quality!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel lake boot peep

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NY, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shoe! Fits true to size. No problem with getting foot in. Very stylish and classy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lake Boot Peep Toe is FABULOUS!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the deisgn, comfort and style of these shoes! They are beautifully made and very stylish :) They have alittle "edge" which is what i love about them....yet still feel classic!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best original shoe sandal

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have likely received more compliments on the Lake Peep Toe boots than I have on any other shoes I own. Not only are they stylishly original, but are so comfortable and well constructed, with great sole grippers, that I feel I could climb a mountain and still look "hip." Shoes are true to size. I am a size 8 and they are a perfect fit. NO break in time required.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the lake shoe.

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: South Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I generally wear an 8.5 and the lake shoe was available only in an 8 at the time of purchase- good thing bc it fits perfect. I have a narrow foot and even though the toe box is wide, it is extremely comfortable. It traps heat on a hot day so my feet get a bit sweaty, but is ideal for spring and early fall- it looks great with shorts and cuffed skinny jeans- i love this shoe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these peep toe boots

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: midwest
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size, comfortable from the first wear. Great style and quality construction. A really stylish transition option.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Quebec,Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Looked at these forever and finally ordered them.Comfortable from the minute I put them on -which was immediately.My only wish is that they would also make one in a closed toe version. Lots of compliments whenever I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Lake™ Boot Peep Toe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe has too many details, but is really comfortable

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is well constructed and comfortable out of the box. However, it's got so many features and details that it's too busy for me (laces, two materials, fabric buckle pieces, open toe, etc.) I'm planning to return this shoe, mostly because the open toe means I'll have very few months that I'll be able to wear it in Portland. The front of the shoe is also wide (think birkenstocks) and makes the shoe look more quirky than stylish. If Sorel made this shoe with a closed toe I would definitely be keeping it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »