Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Lake™ Shoe

Sorel Women’s Lake™ Shoe

Sandal-meets-oxford in this supple summer shoe that molds to your foot over time for amazing fit and comfort; leather construction throughout and a foam insert in the footbed make the Lake Shoe both durable and cozy.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Review 1 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woman's Lake Shoe

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan60
Location: Valparaiso, IN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The shoe is amazing! Unfortunately I had to return it because I'm between sizes. It was on sale and the taupe color isn't available in a 8.5. If between sizes I would recommend the smaller of the two. I believe this style will be offered in other colors so I cannot wait to see the new colors and order a pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Special Shoe

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
BeckyO
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love shoes, and am so glad I found these. They look great and fit great. They are soft & pliable, although plenty sturdy & the typical superior Sorel quality. They have a shoe back but a sandal toe, unusual. I had to give up sandals when I began using a lift in one shoe, & these shoes let me have the lift and wiggle my toes too! They are plenty fashionable & I'm looking forward to having them this summer. I can imagine myself buying another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lake Shoe

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Julia61yo
Location: Tulsa, OK
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits true to size length wise. But for slender feet, the gap between my foot and the surface of shoe is TOOOOO big.
I am gong to try to get a foot support to lessen the 'gap'.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and good looking shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
harrytora
Location: Princeton, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on other reviews, I ordered one size smaller size 6 (I usually wear 6.5), but my feet hurts so much that I had to exchange it to 6.5.
Fossil color is very nice and it can match for all most everything like skirt and jeans. It is not only good looking shoes but also soooo comfortable. so I ended up ordering another color Black! I can't wait to Summer to wear them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Wait

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Freebird11162
Location: Wichita, KS
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd had my eye on this sandal all summer but was waiting for it to go on sale. Very pleased with size and Fossil color. I usually wear a narrow shoe size and this sandal fits perfectly as well as being very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel lake Shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Kiya
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and comfortable shoe. I was expecting it to be a great narrow fit from previous reviews but I found them to be a tad wide. I have very narrow feet but luckily it's not so wide that I feel I need to return them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lake Shoe Sandal

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
HollywoodGlo
Location: Alamo, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are deliciously comfortable! My feet thanked me when I wore them. Nice details in the leather work.
Unfortunately, someone took my wonderful sandals at the Yoga studio where I practice. That was only two days after the sandals were delivered to my home.
I was disappointed to see the web site no longer has my size (& the price dropped). Someone else's feet are happy today, but maybe not their conscious.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lake shoe

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Claudia22
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the color and the look very much. I have a very narrow foot so they where very snug on me. I put leather conditioner and and water to stretch them out. They are definitely not made for a wide foot with a high arch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoemonger
Location: Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love these shoes, but I listened to all the feedback coming in about sizing and purchased a 7.5 which is my true size measured on a branic device. I should have purchased a 7. They are great shoes, but the leather (good quality) stretches and if you have a narrow foot like I do, it's highly likely your heel with slip in in the back. I can't wear these without wearing moleskin to prevent blisters. They are awesome shoes, just be warned that if you have a narrow food, go down half a size and expect them to stretch out. They will.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic comfort!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
henri
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the lake shoe in the bone color and love them! i had seen them in a magazine a while back but hesitated because of cost. I bit the bullet and ordered a pair and now i think i need to order them in black. I have a wide foot and the have conformed to my foot and are very, very comfortable. Ordering, delivery, and customer service were all excellent. I would recommend these shoes to anyone and everyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These sandals are perfect

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
IowaGirl
Location: Runnells, IA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these sandals 3 months after I broke my ankle. I wanted to wear sandals with the weather getting warm and these were able to give the support I need at this time. They look great, too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
LizBH
Location: Fairfax, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Lake shoe in fossil as my summer sandal. I haven't taken them off since they arrived. Great support. Very comfortable and look great with jeans, shorts and skirts. I Highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Lake™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, nice design.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Museum1470
Location: Graham,TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe can be worn for almost any occasion. It can go from day to evening, jeans or dresses. The leather is soft and comfortable. Love this shoe it is worth money.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.