Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Lake™ Wedge

Sorel Women’s Lake™ Wedge

Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Review 1 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
kia85
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look. I was drawn to these boots because of the unique style. So comfortable sturdy and light, I could wear these every day! I would buy the other color they offered but there's only one size left.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm in love

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
SarahAdventure
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seriously. I love, love, love these cute little booties! I cant say anything other than amazing things about them: quality is great, comfort is amazing and looks, well you can see just how cute they are. Just wish I knew about them earlier, Id buy them in the other color as well!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAW29
Milwaukee, WI
 
Please wait while more information about AW29 is loaded.
Additional information about AW29 could not be loaded.
onApril 29, 2014
BRING THESE SHOES BACK FOR SUMMER 14!! Love these Booties, so cute! :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE LAKE WEDGE

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
SHOECRAZE
Location: NEW JERSEY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THE FIT OF THIS SHOE, ITS COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH. I HAVE SIZE 12 FEET AND IT IS DIFFICULT FIND SHOES I LIKE THAT SIZE. THERE IS A DEMAND FOR THE SIZE BUT SHOEMAKERS NEVER MAKE ENOUGH OF THEM!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cutest ever

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Misha
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get compliment after compliment on these booties. I recently wore them to a convention and did a ton of walking and they passed the comfort test 100% I was comfy and yet still so stylish!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Lake Wedge

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
montara1265
Location: San Francisco
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these shoes! I am complimented on them constantly. They are super comfortable and with a slight wedge I feel cute and hip. Great with shorts, skirts and capris.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

super cute shoes

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
smallfeet
Location: kansas city, mo
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service by Sorel, I first ordered them in the light color and then realized I'd get more use out of the black, exchanging was very simple and fast. The shoes are so cute I can't stop looking at my feet. I wear a size 5 and it is never easy finding cute shoes in my size so finding these was really exciting. The only reason I am not giving a 5 is probably more about my feet than the shoes, I have problems with my arch's and these were not as comfortable to walk in all day as I had hoped but again I believe that is my feet not the shoes.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Archie11
Location: Jackson, Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are great. Bought them in the charcoal, wish I could also have them in fossil. I can wear them all day, very comfy. Absolutely no "break in" time needed. I have worn them with jeans and dresses and always get compliments. I usually wear a 7.5 and thats what I ordered and they are perfect. The tie also makes the shoe somewhat adjustable depending on foot width. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought it in both colors

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Amy77
Location: salisbury
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this shoe in both colors. It is very stylish, has nice color, and most importantly it is very comfortable. It is comfortable because it has a soft footbed, the inside is lined with cloth, and the hight of the heel is just enough.
It is very cute in size USA 6. The darker color has a slightly rubbed effect/finish, which on the lighter color shoe cannot be seen almost at all. This shoe feels and looks perfect on my small feet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super cute/ super comfy

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Blanche
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I stand on my feet a lot and my feet do quite well in these. I am not much of a "heels" person. These shoes are great dressed up or down. They really work for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trendy & Comfortable

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
mexicolover
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a size 12, so anytime Sorel comes out with a new style in my size, I'm interested. This shoe, in my opinion, is super trendy, and while I probably won't wear it after a year because of this, I'll wear it to death the next year, because it is so trendy & comfortable. The wedge is just the right height, and the Sorel attention to detail & quality is found in the the wrapped heel, mix of leather and tweed and lightly padded exposed toe bed. I love the edgier styling with the rawhide ties, distressed color and rubber sole. Thanks Sorel, and keep the size 12's coming!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for any style...

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoes4me
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is very comfortable and fits true to size. I am a true 10 and have long toes - it looks great. I love the versatillity of wearing it with shorts, skirts, jeans, capris - it just works with everything.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
pinkdi
Location: Little Rock
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My sister in law had the black/slate colored ones and I just had to have a pair. I ordered the light colored ones and they did not disappoint. They are very comfy and oh so cute. I get compliments every time I wear them. I ordered them and in three days they were at my door.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoe

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee1
Location: New Orleans
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Lake Wedge is a very comfortable shoe, not to mention stylish! They appear to run true to size. I love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsP
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I hoped they would be. Comfortable, unique, fashion forward--LOVE THEM. I am a size 12 with a narrow foot and these fit really well. I live in NYC and walk a LOT so comfort is a really important. Absolutely no complaints. The black leather has an intentional worn/industrial look, so it is almost more of a dark grey. Get tons of compliments on these, they're a very cool shoe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfy and Cute!!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
CamasMom
Location: Camas WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sandal is so comfortable I have worn them non-stop - shopping, running errands - on my feet all day and not a pain at all. If you don't want people commenting on your shoes - don't buy these. I would imagine I receive at least 5 comments a day running around. They are a sure conversation piece. I purchased them in the stone color and they match everything! Super cute!! They definitely run true to size - I am between a 7.5 to an 8 but do to the peep toe I went ahead and went 7.5 - perfection!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really like this shoe

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
TheChelseaLynn
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this shoe in an 8.5 which is my usual size. It fits perfectly. I love the heal, it makes it more comfortable for me and the insole molds comfortably to my foot. On my heel, there is one spot where the stitching doesn't lay flat enough and it irritates my heel, wearing them now with a band aid. Hoping they will break in. The color is a nice charcoal grey, is very neutral.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Rafuted
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cute and SOOOO comfy! I wish there were more colors available.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Leslee50
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are so cute on and super comfortable too!
I wear a 9 or 9.5 and this 9 fits great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
lisalisa
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fun, functional, comfortable shoe what more can we ask for!? Keep up the great work Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Lake™ Wedge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a good quality shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
AlaskanGirl
Location: Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a size 8.5 so I read the previous comment that it is a true to size so I ordered a size 8.5 and it turned out slightly big, but i'm glad that it did so i can have extra room which i don't mind. This is my first Sorel summer shoes that I ever own. By far they are the most comfortable wedge I have and i am sure they will last me a long time.
Thanks Sorel for creating these cute and durable shoes!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »