Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Medina™ Rain Heel

Sorel Women's Medina™ Rain Heel

Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Review 1 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots!

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bethy
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: Yes
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. I am able to stand in them all day. They are stylish & hip. I always get so many complements when I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rain heel, except...

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
digby
Location: Southeast Kansas, USA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love 99% of everything about this rain heel. The fit runs a bit small (short in length), so I purchased 1/2 size up from my normal size (my foot is on the narrow side as feet go, so fit is usually not a problem for me). This boot is a previous year's design, and I love the colors and look because it is neutral/understated unlike the black/tomato red version of the current year (2013/2014). All that said, there is one *huge, egregious* misstep with this design that I didn't notice until after I purchased them. On the buckle Sorel intentionally designed RUST SPOTS. Yes, they market it as "distressing", which was poorly executed and, in my opinion, just makes the boot buckles look like they are of very poor quality. It makes an expensive pair of rain boots look really cheap. Because of this epically bad 'design choice', I'm not willing to wear these boots with anything other than jeans or pants that cover the UNSIGHTLY buckle. Ever. It would have received 5 stars if I could have worn them with tights and skirts as I had hoped. So, the downgrade in quality and overall rating is due to the rusty buckles (95%) and the slightly short fit (5%).
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and practical - fav new shoe!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Debc
Location: Annapolis md
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the look of these boots in the picture in the darker color but wanted something different. I was afraid they might be too light but they are a great shade of grey. They are very comfy, very stylish, look great with tights or pants/leggings. Yet they are so practical. I receive compliments every time I wear them. The heel and platform are high but very comfortable. I ran down the street in them. I usually wear low heels to work but I'm just as comfortable in these. They are my favorite purchase in a long time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sylish rain shoes

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fushia23
Location: Miami, FL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everytime I wear these shoes I receive a compliment. Very comfortable. I am glad to find shoes that I do not have to worry about getting ruined in the rain. I love these shoes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not pleased with this product.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marvellous1
Location: Bronx
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They feel great when you first put them on, but they end up hurting the balls of your feet. The worse $200 spent for a pair of boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stains

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoes
Location: Seattle
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The right shoe was sent to me with black stains across top. Also, I was hoping the platform would allow me to wear the high heels, but the height of the heel still made them painful. Returned.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alaska49
Location: Anchorage, AK
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Finally a beautiful, functional and completely waterproof dress rain heel! I am so pleased with my purchase. They an be worn with dresses, pants or jeans and look great! I love them & would recommend them to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This a neat ideal for a dress heel.

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yanice58
Location: Waverly, Ky
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product fits good, looks nice and keeps feet dry when dressed up. Have had a lot of compiments on the boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply great!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
misslenio
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never ever before i have experienced such comfortable, stylish and practical features of a pair of rubber boots. They are extremely soft, light, protect feet from water, mud and all other types of weather caprices. I am very satisfied with the acquisition!.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Rain Boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rainbootlover1
Location: Nashua, NH
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to size. Very Comfortable. I love the heel. I've never seen rain boots with such a high heel. It rains alot where I live and these will be just perfect to wear in the rain and be fashionable. Can't wait to get my new rainboots dirty.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Medina™ Rain Heel
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fierce and fabulous

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BonnieG
Location: Palmer, AK
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These fit, were immediately comfortable. I can hardly wait for breakup.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.