Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot

Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot

Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Review 1 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susan11
Location: Naperville, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the tapestry color and they look beautiful. The leather is soft and supple and is of high quality. The size is true to size. I bought the 8 1/2 and the size 9 ( my regular size) and kept the size 9. My heels do not ride up and the insole gives good support. These boots are nice in that they're easy to slip on and take off. I'm glad I purchased these.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Galdsol
Location: MIssion
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First I thought was going to be a little flabby on my feet because of the reviews I read before but those are so comfy. I'd love to have one of each color ;-)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Became "Excellent" when I hand stitched the inside flaps myself

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rabbitearspass
Location: Denver
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This extremely comfortable and attractive boot became better than "Good" when I hand stitched the way-too-floppy inside seams of the boots and left the outside flaps open. With a leather needle and tough tan thread I sewed the entire 4 inches up the inside of the boot. After doing this the boot had a cleaner and sleeker look while retaining enough of the strappy, floppy southwestern style without it becoming too drafty or completely sloppy. I liked the boot enough to buy it and modify it into something that I now really love! Sorel: sew up this seam!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice looking but not what I expected

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Deb1950
Location: Portland, Maine
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I actually thought this was more of a true boot so was surprised that it was so lightweight and the leather so thin. However, my biggest problem with it is that it kind of fits like a slipper and the sides don't stay up so they are really not practical to wear outside and that was why I purchased them.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these booties

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
kmppluck
Location: Spencerport NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had these for about a month now, and I absolutely LOVE them. As previous reviews stated, the do run a bit big. I normally wear an 8.5 in flats, but tend to order 9 in boots so that I can wear them with socks. I ordered these in 8.5 and they are perfect with a pair socks. I have worn them in light snow they get wet spots, but they come right out when they dry. These would not work in heavy snow b/c the slits on the side go all the way down. The leather is soft and the insert is very high quality.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Boots!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
EMWfish82
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great boot to wear in many different seasons and outfits. They are the most comfortable boots I own and find myself wanting to wear them every day!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trudybob
Location: Wyoming
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only draw back was the straps are for show only. The boot did not cinch tight to fit the foot and they slopped as I walked. I needed a boot with more functionality. Makes me sad, they fit the foot comfortably, appeared to be well made and looked great.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hipster Comfort

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
LadyLiz
Location: New Orleans
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There are cute boots, I've liked them since they were recommended to me online (mmm..cookies). It's true what the other review's say about them, they are slit down the middle, the leather is very soft, so the tops can flop down while walking. I love the style of boot though, so for the first week I had them I was contemplating sewing a button on the fold to cinch them closed - then I thought about it..and the key is to wear them with a cute pair of socks. Now I wear these boots about three times a week and I find them really comfortable - almost like an outside slipper. Its also true that they are versatile and will look good with a hippie blouse and a short pair of shorts during the summer. I'd say to check them out if you're looking for a relaxed, well traveled, retro appeal- rather than a traditional sleek look.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE the boots.

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christia
Location: Beaverton
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the boots! They look great and are super comfy!!! I have others but without the zipper to rub it is an excellent short boot. I'm a teacher and stand all day. I love them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's leather boots

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rbrrr
Location: Portland Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
It is soft, practical and comfortable, easy to put on. The only thing is with size 9 my heal is moving too much up and down! Smaller size doesn't fit me. I got higher Sorel boots instead that I love! The color is black with brown trim. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yaquina

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruthie
Location: Logan, UT
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are great little boots, I love them. They are a little shorter than I thought they would be though, they go right to about the ankle.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Floppy

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
AudreyB
Location: Tucson
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very thin material that flops open. It will not be cinched closed the way the picture shows and the opening between the two pieces of front and back leather are separate all the way to the sole. Not the construction I was hoping for. Could still be cute for many other styles but too loose and floppy for me.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and unique

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
backcountrymomma
Location: vail valley, co
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was torn between the sable color and the mexican blanket style - ultimately I got the sable for versatility. These are a loose fitting boot that probably won't tighten down with the straps - they are there for style more I suppose. But they aren't overly floppy - I can wear them without them flying off or anything.
They are comfy and seem to fit a little more snug when wearing socks. Will definitely treat them so they stay clean; very supple leather. The sole is a bit thin and seems like they would wear down with a lot of wear however the footbed is thick enough and molded to provide support. I think they will still look great when broken in a bit too.
Overall they are unique and funky - unlike anything else out there right now so that's kind of fun. I think they will be great in summer with some short shorts and a cute little hippie tunic.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Yaquina™ Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great in-between weather shoe

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
outdoorsychic
Location: WA
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just got these boots in the "raft" color. I get compliments on these every single time I wear them! So far, I've only worn them with skinny jeans and cute warm socks peeking out, but I'm hoping I can pull them off with shorts when it gets warmer. They are very lightweight, yet still a relatively sturdy shoe (and seem pretty waterproof in rain/snow), but are not designed for heavy winter use. One thing to note is that the front and back flaps are two separate pieces of leather, so when you have them on, they tend to separate and flare out around your ankle. They're still cute; I was just expecting them to fit closer to my legs than they do. They are true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.