Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot

Inspired by travel to Mexico, this relaxed and deconstructed summer boot features a fresh and colorful textile upper – the felt midsole and molded EVA footbed ensure that feet stay comfortable and supported throughout the day.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Review 1 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Reno,nv
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Easy to slip on and go! I constantly get compliments!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bozeman
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I just got them in the mail. I think they run a little big since they slip a little in the heal. I think I might return them for a smaller size. They do slip right on very easy. I wish the straps were more adjustable so I could make them a little tighter. I love the look of them and they are soft and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy with these shoes. They are not waterproof or anything, so I just consider them "cute shoes." That being said, they are extremely comfortable and they are gorgeous! The footbed runs very true to size (I found that these fit pretty similarly to the Tivoli boots from Sorel), but they do not fit snugly around the ankle (I don't think they're supposed to). I love how easy they are to slip on and off and they are really lightweight and comfortable. The colors are exactly as shown on Sorel's website. They look really cute with skinny jeans or even blue jean shorts. I love them and am tempted to get the leather Yaquina too!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Yaquina Blanket Boot

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are definitely the comfiest shoes i've ever owned... And they are super cute. Look great with tights, shorts, skinny jeans, skirts... really anything. I can wear them anywhere, outside all day or going out... Looveee them!
They are definitely my exact size, not too big or small. And mine don't slip in the heel as other reviews have said.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've only worn these a couple of times but they are so comfy and super cute. Every time I've had them on people have stopped me to ask me what kind of shoes they were. They're happily surprised to find out they are Sorels because they know the brand and know that they're of good quality.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cute and comfy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These booties are adorable! Fit great and super comfy, can't wait for the temps to drop so I can start wearing them around town.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, but design is flawed

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington DC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really love how the boots look, but I am disappointed in the construction that the front flap just falls down during wear. Actually, it drops after a couple of steps. So, they are really cute as long as you pull it up and just sit or stand. They are comfortable, but they do not look like the photos when you wear them after the front blanket flap just folds over. The strap does nothing to keep it up. So, I am going to try some re-engineering to make them function as well as they look. Someone should have thought this through before making a boot that doesn't really function -- even though it looks really cute.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are narrow and fit my size 11 foot perfectly. They are cushy and comfortable. It is so hard to find large size shoes that aren't wide - these are perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attention Getters!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington State
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are awesome looking. I wore them around the house
yesterday just to get a 'feel' for them. They are like slippers.
Again, thankyou for suggesting the 1/2 size larger.
Think I will get a button or something tho to make sure the
top stays up and doesn't fall forward.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool as can be!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: louisiana
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these little charmers are so cute they get compliments galore. i bought them for fall/winter but i just can't wait for cool weather so i turn them down as shown on the website video and they are just too fun to pass on. the colors and texture are much more vibrant and appealing by eye than photo. texture rich, looks like i just came back from Peru! i have had a few people want to 'feel' them! the leather and woven material is rich, groovy, and begs to be felt of, as a shoe person i find this extra yummy, who doesn't want their feet stroked?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love.

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Marquette, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was super pumped about getting these when I saw them. I have another pair of Sorels so I knew they had to be awesome. They are very comfortable, but have a litttttle bit of a tight fit so I don't think I'll be able to wear thicker socks with them. They are versatile enough to wear with either skinny jeans and tuck into the boot or wear with a boot cut and fold the front flap over for a slouchy look. I've gotten tons of compliments on these boots from guys and gals... I love them!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Matches Expectations!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wanted these boots for a while and my boyfriend bought them for me when they went on sale. They are true to size and I can tell they are good quality!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot is amazing

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison,WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Loved these boots. The fit is great and the look of the boots is just what I expected. Very comfortable too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Alpine, Tx
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been admiring these style of boots for awhile now; I happen to see them on sale on the Sorel site; could not pass the price. I am very pleased w/boots. I usually wear between 8.5 & 9; the 9 was the only size available; it fit!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sloppy

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Canon City, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The picture makes the boots look like they will be fitted around the ankles and can neatly folded down for a different look. Truly the colorful "blanket" material is floppy and looks sloppy when worn up or folded down. Also, if the leather is folded down in the back it will rub your heel raw. They are fit the foot true to size but lack arch support. On the up side, they are very unique looking.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: san francisco
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots a few days ago and the first time i wore them out i got complements, they're super warm and comfy. but like other said the front canvas flap falls down super easy and it looks kinda wierd so i sewed on some snaps to keep the leather and canvas parts together and now they're perfect(: my heel slips out a little when i walk but that might go away once they're broken in. but i got them on sale and they are perfect for fall!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

beautiful, but not workable

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am returning these because despite their beauty they are unworkable as shoes or boots. Structure does not hold, floppy, no foot support, too big. I hope the new design is MUCH better. A great idea, but am offended that Sorel even decided to put these out on the market with their other high quality shoes and boots.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesomeness!!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I highly recommend the Yaquina Blanket shoe. Its is very well constructed and stitched.
Yes, they do flap down in the front. It was a quick fix with the purchase of sticky Velcro, or if you choose sew on Velcro.
FYI, I have never written a review and work for a stone shop rather than in the shoe industry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Jackson WY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tend to be a little flat footed so am a little picky on shoes but these are some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »