Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot

Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Review 1 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Cozy

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Snowmass Village, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are great in 50-60 degree weather! I wear them in the retail store I work in and I'm thinking they will be great to wear after skiing. I haven't tested them out in wet weather and probably won't since they aren't water proof. Great boots for making a fashion statement, I have received many compliments on them. Most people cant believe they are Sorels!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ready for winter

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are everything I hoped they would be. I've had a pair of Sorels for several years now, and my feet are warm and dry for the whole winter season. I've just been wanting something a bit more stylish, which is why I invested in these Chipahkos. I've only worn them once so far, but they were cozy and warm, stylish, and comfortable. Recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Broomfield, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are cute, warm, comfortable, and very well made. I was worried that they would run large, but the 8.5 fit me perfectly. I have gotten a lot of compliments on them already and it's not even winter yet!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOREL has stepped up their game! Great Boots!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
As a child, I only knew Sorel as the brand that made hideously large boots that I refused to wear, for fear that I would be socially outcasted. But man, I am pleasantly surprised by their fashion-forward progress!
These boots are comfortable (though I recommend thick socks over thin ones), ultra-warm, stylish, and easy to put on. I add the "easy to put on" because these boots don't require 5 minutes of tying laces, which is amazing. And at the end of the day, the last thing you want to do is untie your shoes for another 5 minutes. Who has time for that?
Love these boots! Job well done, SOREL.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are warm and amazing, very easy on and off for dog walking/shoveling, etc. Want them in both colors :) Two thumbs up.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chipahko boot

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love, love, love these boots. Comfortable, warm and every time I wear, I get compliments!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable and Warm

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore the Chipahko boots in Chicago this Christmas, with temperatures dropping to 6 degrees. They were incredibly warm and comfortable. We walked each day enjoying the sights and the fit was fantastic and true to size, no blisters. I received several compliments and inquiries regarding where to purchase the boots. There was snow and some ice for two days - the boots were water resistant and provided tread on the icy areas.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So warm and comfy

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Brian Head, utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot instead of a new pair of Uggs. Glad I did! My Uggs look horrible after a few months. These boots are just as comfy and the appearance holds up. Even when I have gotten them wet they still look great. They are a better boot for winter conditions.
They ran a little big so I have to wear a thick sock.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving this boot!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Mpls, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the warmest boots I've ever owned, almost too hot when worn indoors for a period of time. This year with the temperatures being -30 in the Midwest, my feet never got cold! I get compliments on these boots every time I wear them. These boots are true to size, but are a bit hard to pull on when worn with thick socks, luckily you won't need thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat Boots

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boise, Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great pair of comfortable, warm, casual boots. They are warm but not too, so you can wear them inside for most of the days. They don't have a heel or wedge and the insole seems pretty supportive. We generally have dry cold weather, so these really hit the mark.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serves the purpose of being stylish plus keeping your feet warm in cold weather.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Extremely warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have wide feet and I purchased my regular size. They were a little tight for the first couple hours, but loosened up and they are perfect now. So warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Lincoln, NH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough great things about these boots. I get so many compliments. I work in retail and am on my feet for 8 hours straight and my feet are supported properly with these boots. They are extremely warm, have average traction in the snow, and are stylist and practical for the winter season. beyond satisfied with my purchase!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic boots!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the boots online, and I loved them the second I opened the package. The boots are extremely stylish but functional. The boots have kept me warm while walking through snowy streets to get to the El for my commute. I highly recommend the boots to someone who needs a substantial winter boot that is built to last. These boots are worth the investment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ms

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with this boots.This winter in Chicago made me to look seriously after warm boots....and I am so happy I found them....not just warm but also very pretty and comfortable ....thanks Sorel
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfortable

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing. They fit true to size and are chic. I've received many compliments and they look great with my outfits. Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wifeys' needs

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dear love wanted these for "v day" for our move up north later this year. If they don't hold up I will update. So far they are good looking boots and the quality seems great. Wife says they are comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots more than I should love a pair of boots :)

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are wonderful! They are extremely comfortable, very warm and super cute. I get compliments on them ALL OF THE TIME. I always wear a size 10 so that is what I ordered and they do fit slightly large. However, I'd rather wear them slightly large than slightly small so I'm sticking with them. They grip well on ice and snow and are waterproof on the bottom to keep the wet out. They do retain a lot of wetness on the bottoms so it's good to give them a good rubbing and stomping upon entering somewhere and definitely leave them on the door mat instead of wearing them around your house if you have been walking in puddles/snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Beauty!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my daughter attending college in Michigan. She absolutely loves these boots….so do all of her friends!! Maybe she'll let me borrow them…We got the brown; also, I did use a protectant spray on these to repel snow, etc.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So great!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Greenville, SC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the 7 1/2 and I am a 7 1/2 wide. The top part of the shoe seemed to be tight at first but once I wore them and broke them in a bit they loosened were so comfortable! I love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »