Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot

Sorel Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot

Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Review 1 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Amanda86
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I agree with all of the other reviews -- extremely warm, very cute, good construction -- so I won't bother to reiterate those sentiments (although I do wholeheartedly agree) and will focus instead on new content I have to contribute.
The photo of the top view of the boot makes it appear to be a little sleeker than it is. The width of the boot overall (not necessarily the foot space itself) is approximately the same width as you see in Ugg boots. So not huge, but not as slim as you see with fashion boots. I also found that the shaft of the boot can be a little bulky looking, so I have pulled the side straps as tight as they will go.
I have still rated these boots with 5 stars, so this isn't an issue for me, but if what you're looking for is a sleek look, you may want to pass on these.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter of 2013-14 worthy

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Cossette
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. Not only do they look great and have gotten many compliments, they are warm. I live in MN and needed a pair of great warm boots that also look great. These are them. They do run slightly large. I'm between a 7 1/2 and 8 and got the 8 the first time and they were way too big. The 7 1/2 is good, maybe a tad too big but okay. I wore these for the first time for 12 hours straight as I was at a huge fund-raiser that warranted warm feet. My feet didn't get sore at all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Foxxymom6
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough about how great these boots are!! I love how warm my feet are. They are comfy and cute too. I wear them around the house, with jeans and with leggings. I bought these instead of another pair of UGGS. I'm so glad I did. I have had these on almost every day since they arrived in the mail.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daphne's Mama

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Daphne
Location: White Lake, Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have received comments on these boots that they are "Super Cute" & they are, I wished that the wool was just a STIFFER material. I do use boot inserts to keep them standing up when not in use. I like that the calf area is somewhat adjustable as my calfs are a little larger then the average person, related to all the treadmill walking I do. The boots haven't been exposed to water as they aren't waterproof. The parking lots, driveways and sidewalks are usually pretty clear enough to use these boots so that being said I appreciate the warmth they provide and I can walk in the snow just brushing it off them when done. Would I recommend ? Yes, super comfortable, true to size, fashionable & will be great for the winter & fall chilly weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So great!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
jazzymon003
Location: Greenville, SC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the 7 1/2 and I am a 7 1/2 wide. The top part of the shoe seemed to be tight at first but once I wore them and broke them in a bit they loosened were so comfortable! I love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Beauty!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
chenke61
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my daughter attending college in Michigan. She absolutely loves these boots….so do all of her friends!! Maybe she'll let me borrow them…We got the brown; also, I did use a protectant spray on these to repel snow, etc.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots more than I should love a pair of boots :)

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
DanaRuth
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are wonderful! They are extremely comfortable, very warm and super cute. I get compliments on them ALL OF THE TIME. I always wear a size 10 so that is what I ordered and they do fit slightly large. However, I'd rather wear them slightly large than slightly small so I'm sticking with them. They grip well on ice and snow and are waterproof on the bottom to keep the wet out. They do retain a lot of wetness on the bottoms so it's good to give them a good rubbing and stomping upon entering somewhere and definitely leave them on the door mat instead of wearing them around your house if you have been walking in puddles/snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wifeys' needs

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Moose143252002
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dear love wanted these for "v day" for our move up north later this year. If they don't hold up I will update. So far they are good looking boots and the quality seems great. Wife says they are comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfortable

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Soraya2love
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing. They fit true to size and are chic. I've received many compliments and they look great with my outfits. Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ms

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Lili
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with this boots.This winter in Chicago made me to look seriously after warm boots....and I am so happy I found them....not just warm but also very pretty and comfortable ....thanks Sorel
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic boots!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Commuter
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the boots online, and I loved them the second I opened the package. The boots are extremely stylish but functional. The boots have kept me warm while walking through snowy streets to get to the El for my commute. I highly recommend the boots to someone who needs a substantial winter boot that is built to last. These boots are worth the investment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
KVskis
Location: Lincoln, NH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough great things about these boots. I get so many compliments. I work in retail and am on my feet for 8 hours straight and my feet are supported properly with these boots. They are extremely warm, have average traction in the snow, and are stylist and practical for the winter season. beyond satisfied with my purchase!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
AS5000
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have wide feet and I purchased my regular size. They were a little tight for the first couple hours, but loosened up and they are perfect now. So warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serves the purpose of being stylish plus keeping your feet warm in cold weather.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Shasha14
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Extremely warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat Boots

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MarGo
Location: Boise, Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great pair of comfortable, warm, casual boots. They are warm but not too, so you can wear them inside for most of the days. They don't have a heel or wedge and the insole seems pretty supportive. We generally have dry cold weather, so these really hit the mark.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving this boot!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
So72
Location: Mpls, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the warmest boots I've ever owned, almost too hot when worn indoors for a period of time. This year with the temperatures being -30 in the Midwest, my feet never got cold! I get compliments on these boots every time I wear them. These boots are true to size, but are a bit hard to pull on when worn with thick socks, luckily you won't need thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So warm and comfy

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Mase66
Location: Brian Head, utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot instead of a new pair of Uggs. Glad I did! My Uggs look horrible after a few months. These boots are just as comfy and the appearance holds up. Even when I have gotten them wet they still look great. They are a better boot for winter conditions.
They ran a little big so I have to wear a thick sock.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable and Warm

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Cathleen
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore the Chipahko boots in Chicago this Christmas, with temperatures dropping to 6 degrees. They were incredibly warm and comfortable. We walked each day enjoying the sights and the fit was fantastic and true to size, no blisters. I received several compliments and inquiries regarding where to purchase the boots. There was snow and some ice for two days - the boots were water resistant and provided tread on the icy areas.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chipahko boot

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Lanni
Location: Pittsburgh
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love, love, love these boots. Comfortable, warm and every time I wear, I get compliments!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Chipahko™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
RachelLyn
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are warm and amazing, very easy on and off for dog walking/shoveling, etc. Want them in both colors :) Two thumbs up.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »