Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
57 out of 62(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Winter. Boot. Ever!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
BOKinNJ
Location: Northern NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forget Uggs! These boots blow them away! They are comfortable, fashionable and WATERPROOF! So besides looking great, they're also very functional in bad weather! I love these boots so much that I have them in two colors! I'm a true size 8 in shoes but ordered a 1/2 size up and they fit perfect with an average sock, no slipping. They're not overly heavy and even when they get snow on them, they dry beautifully, no water stain spots. I can't say enough about these boots. They're the BEST!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boot

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Shepherdess
Location: Virginia, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boots came just in time for the big snows. They are absolutely my favorite boot ever. They are comfortable, slip on and off easily and waterproof, even through the mud and snow my feet stayed dry! A heavy sock was needed on the really cold days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Snow Boot!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
PhillyLawyer
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots on a whim when my trusty old snow boots got a hole in the middle of the winter. They arrived quickly and are amazing; they keep my feet dry and warm when walking on snow and ice and are very sturdy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Warm Boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Lisset265
Location: Ithaca, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots because my other winter ones were making my feet way too cold. These definitely do not have that problem. They're very comfortable (I'm a college student, so I walk a lot), totally waterproof, and have great grip for plodding through snow. I also love that they don't need to be laced, which is super convenient. My only issue is that, because they have a wider top, sometimes salt gets in, which is very annoying. And also, they stopped looking new fairly quickly - but to be fair, I do put them through a lot. Overall, I love these boots. They look and feel very casual, but they work like hardcore snow boots. I would say that they work for heavy snow, not just light like it says on the page. Also, the grey color is beautiful, and doesn't show salt stains too much
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Slip-On Boot

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Rachel8
Location: Columbia, MD, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this boot because I needed a warm winter shoe that I could just pull on to take the dogs out. I ordered half a size up (I got an 8.5, I'm usually an 8) because I figured I'd want more room for thicker socks. These boots run true to size, however, and I probably would have been fine with an 8 - they do slide around a little bit if all I've got on are running socks or I'm being really lazy and have on no socks at all.
I've been able to test them in light falling snow, slushy snow, ice, and temperatures down to 10 degrees and they've done a swell job of keeping my feet warm & dry. They've got a pretty standard look and the feet look rather wide once you have them on, so if you're looking for a more fashionable boot, maybe go with the Tivoli II or the Glacy Explorer (I considered both).
My only complaint - and this might be because they're a smidge too big - is that the tops of the boots are very open. I was walking my dog around the neighborhood in about five inches of slushy snow and occasionally snow would kick up and fall into the back of my boots - they don't conform to your legs at all (although I was also wearing leggings, so there are a couple factors at play here). Even without snow, if I'm wearing a tight pant (like leggings or skinny jeans), cold air occasionally manages to creep on down and give my ankles a very unwelcome hug.
All in all, these boots are wonderfully warm, easy to pull on and kick back off, and have excellent traction on ice. They do well for a quick jaunt around snowy neighborhoods/woods or as something warm to toss on while running errands. I only docked a star because I don't appreciate snow falling in the back of my boots and hitching a ride while I walk the dogs.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
RoseB
Location: Westchester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Bought these at a local store, figured they'd be great slip on weekend boots. Love them so much, wear them everywhere, all the time, feels like memory foam soles. Easy to slip on, warm, waterproof, comfy and cute, much nicer and more comfortable then Ugg boots, will never buy Uggs again after wearing these. Bought them as a Christmas gift for my future daughter-in law and she loves them too. I'm a perfect 9 1/2 all the time, bought a 10 but they're too big, wish I had purchased a 9 1/2 but they're so comfortable, don't mind if a bit too big.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can wear all day!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
KMM29
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I wanted a boot that I could wear all day without it feeling like I was wearing a snow boot. These are great in the office especially in Boston where it does not stop snowing.......they are waterproof that was very important for me. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
neds
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual boots! Warm and easy to get on and off. Tread has been great in the ice. They fit small so go a size up--I am a 10 and got the 11.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
kikidee
Location: Kalispell, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Have them in Fossil and just bought my second pair in Elk. The ease of slipping into a pair of warm, waterproof boots far outweighs their generic look. They look cute with skinny jeans, but are more for function than flare. Great for going to work in the snow, or running errands in the rain. I wear these daily in the winter in Montana and they have not let me down. Pretty good traction on ice too. I'm a size 9, and the fit is good. Might be a touch big, but don't think an 8.5 would be any more comfortable. Love that you don't have to tie any laces, or even bend down to put them on..
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome buy, excellent comfort!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Chevez
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is winter and it has been really cold and we have had black ice and snow and wet very cold days... these babies have kept my feet warm and cozy and dry. They soles are like a firm memory foam mattress for my feet! I love them. Only thing I don't like is that they are a bit bulky, a lot less bulky then many other snow waterproof boots so I don't really consider that as that much of a negative thing. I got a pair for my mother and she is also in love with them. Buy them these are great.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Practical

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Eishamae71
Location: Lake Geneva WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfy! Like walking on a cloud. I usually wear an 11 so I bought the 11. These are slightly too big, even with heavy socks. The rubber bottoms and water proof exterior are so practical. I like the ugg boot look and these just make sense. I was disappointed with the lining, however. After only 2 days of slight wear, the liner ripped in the heal. I had to sew back together.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Raina
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoes are great I got a size 6.5 and i usually wear a seven and there is still plenty of room. I am a college student and I walk everywhere in the cold they keep me warm and they are pretty comfortable. Plus I live in Michigan so the weather gets really crazy in the winter.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality warm in a simple style

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Zzza
Location: Watertown, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and functional, well made, and warm. I love your gray/taupe color. I wish for more styles knee high in the same color. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giving Up the Ugg Habit

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Namaste1920
Location: WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have big feet, size 11, and need shoes with a wide toe box. Glacy fit the bill all around: superior support (you can walk/stand in them all day), cute suede outer (I'd recommend a waterproof spray), roomy toe box.
Great for those with a history of cold feet. Goes great with jeans, leggings and I even wear them with my flannel jammies in the winter, when I'm working in my house.
Color- true to photo on site. I have the gray Fossil and love it.
Sizing: Every other shoe I wear is an 11. With this Sorel, I needed a 12 for my slightly wide toe-boxed feet. I wanted to order these on Zappos and get free shipping, but they didn't carry anything beyond a 10 in this shoe.
The twelve is a smidge too big, but it allows me to wear with thick socks, so it's worth it.
Shipping- the only "con":
Because of the the size discrepancy and exchange, I ended up paying more than $20 total, for shipping fees for a shoe that was priced the same on the free shipping sites. And b/c I'm used to Zappos speedy shipping, 8-10 days to get shoes felt very long.
Overall: A++ on Glacy. (Sorel, please get with the other shoe places and cover speedy shipping!)
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm but Wide

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
lisa93
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
The glacy boot that I received is wide in the foot bed (especially the heal)and the shaft. I think I have regular sized calves. I am a regular medium width foot. I ordered an 11 also, but it was too short, so I sent it back. It is a snow boot, it's really warm. So I think it'll be fine for playing outside with my kids and wearing to yoga class and errands, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Erin8
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time in Chicago winter and these have kept my feet snug and warm! Waterproof material is a lifesaver!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
LSims86
Location: Allegan, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sorel was the only company that had boots (under $120) available when I had money for boots. I am happy to say, these boots, no matter how pricey, are truly great. They are a little tight around the ankle seam, but keep my feet very toasty and DRY. I will say order a size up from what you normally wear, but otherwise, so far so good!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep my feet toasty and dry.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sregiacorte
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these boots out in slushy snow and my feet stayed perfectly dry. They are so comfortable and warm that when I got back inside I did not want to take them off. I ordered two different sized and found my usual size to fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm AND waterproof

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
wilcox
Location: chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to believe there are very, very few warm AND waterproof boots out there...The pair of Glacy Boots is terrific and has worked wonders during this Chicago winter.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
lauriels
Location: janesville, wi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are very comfortable and keep my feet warm.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »