Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Pull-on simplicity in a cozy boot inspired by action sports but designed for maximum comfort and protection. The Glacy features a full fleece lining for warmth and waterproof breathable membrane construction to keep feet dry and comfortable. The flat-bottomed outsole invokes skate and snowboard sensibilities and provides incredible traction in the snow.
Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
76 out of 82(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane,WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Love the tread,they are easy to get off and on. I had to go 1/2 size larger to fit.I can fit my orthotics in the boot without removing the insole.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome and great festures.

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denmark
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking winter boots. Nice and warm to wear.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aweome Boots, Fit Small for Size!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Summit County, Colorado
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really awesome boots! They are similar to the standard Uggs, but are waterproof, have a MUCH better tread, and are just a better boot for weather. My only complaint is that I had to send them back for a bigger size. I am a very true 8&1/2 when half sizes are offered, but would generally get an 8 if only whole sizes offered. This boot, I needed a 9 most definitely. Hope the info helps!
I would recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion/Function

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous boot. Easy on and off. Great traction, looks, and warmth.
You can wear these all day inside and not get too hot. Good in snow country, but not deep snow. I have the Caribou boots for the deep stuff. Boots work for city and mountains. Very comfortable, cushy insole.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking, easy to put on and take off, good tread for snow and warm...my new favorite boot.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommend with Reservations...

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: U.P. of Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of these boots are excellent. The fit is great. However, there are a few design flaws that I hope they reconsider if and when they re-design this boot. I bought these to be able to easily slip on and off for quick trips to the store, out to the car, shoveling the drive, etc. The bottom of the inside (sole) is rubber and offers little warmth protection if you plan to wear this without socks. No problem--I made an easy solution with a felt/wool liner. A remedy for the other design challenge, isn't so easy. The bottom of the boot doesn't provide a lot of traction. The boots are somewhat slippery on finer/icier snow. A fall and a trip to the ER proved that...I wish the traction to be better than it is...but all in all, I love the boots!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and comfy

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are exactly what I was looking for - I think some of the other name brand boots are so ugly. I can slip these on super easily. Easy to wear with jeans either tucked in or over the boots. The color is perfect. They arrived within 5 days of ordering and wore them right away as I was spending Christmas in South Dakota. Brrrr! Because Sorels fit a little snug I ordered a 10 1/2 - I normally wear a 10. They fit great and feel so cozy when I put them on. If you're looking for something easy, warm, and stylish then I would go with these. Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Glacy Boot

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: new york, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots look super cute and the pink sole is a great touch, however i had to return them as they were too small (about half a size, i'd say).
They are less warm and functional than other boots due to the non-lace up style and fairly wide opening, but great for not-too-bad weather days where you just want a pair of boots that are easy to pull on, and are happy with a casual street look.
The price seemed pretty good for the product.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Warm

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes were awesome. After spending way to much on knock-off uggs, I finally found a good boot for everyday wear. They actually have a toe box, the sole is extremely comfy and has great arch support. These boots are so warm! I live in a place where the temperature is usually under 10 degrees in the winter, and my feet have not been cold (actually they sweat when I'm inside)! I don't wear wool socks everyday anymore! They go great with my skinny jeans, and they fit nicely underneath my flared jeans. The only thing that I am going to have to do is spray them, not because they aren't waterproof, but because I live in an area that uses A LOT of salt/deicer and I don't want the boots to get stained. (Though so far, it's been minimal!) The fit is good, I ordered my size and it fits fine, except my heel slips a little when I walk (which might be because the soles of the boots are a bit heavy). Overall, they are really comfortable, fit great, and are super warm. I am extremely happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sorel boot

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Tucson, AZ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was so disappointed when I recieved my boots. I needed to replace a pair I have had for nearly twenty years. Today's boot is of such inferior quality I can hardly believe Sorel would put their name on this product.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Carmel, IN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these fantastic boots and I am not easy to please! I worried about what size to order and went with my actual foot size. My heel slipped at first, but that was only because they were just a bit stiff. After one wearing they softened up and now fit great! I could wear them all day. Good price point, good styling and weatherproof!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just moved from Little Rock, AR to Kalamazoo, MI in what appears to be one of the worst snow seasons in forever, I love my boots and wear them everywhere. They are extremely warm, don't stain and have a cute feminine touch with the hot pink trim.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just As Promised

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Newark, Delaware
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots. Needed new ones and had a trip to Buffalo coming up, so I chose Sorel's Glancy. Looks nice, yet warm and waterproof. I trekked through snow, ice and slush and never felt any moisture on my feet and they stayed warm, without being too hot.
Now, they're getting a workout in Delaware, where I live since we've had a few winter storms. So glad I got them!
Only con is that I wish they had a strap you could use to help pull the boots on. It could even be on the inside, where it wouldn't be seen.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really cushioned and cute

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Missouri
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These have an amazing insole. Really cushioned. But the fit is a bit odd. I have a wide foot and these are a little sloppy in the width but run a tad bit short also. If you have a thin foot. It's not the boot for you
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glacy Boot

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. Comfortable, warm and waterproof!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent boot. I love Sorel products and this one is no exception! Warm, comfy. I was pleasantly surprised by the insole support. Very cushy, like an athletic shoe. The run a tiny bit large, but if you plan to wear thick socks it's not much of an issue. I wear a 7 usually, got the 7.5 just to be safe. They aren't too big to where I would return them. Makes me wish shoes came in quarter sizes! But I love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Walking warmth and comfort!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! They have been great in this crazy Chicago winter; warm and keep my feet dry!
As others recommended, I did order a 1/2 size larger and they fit well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality Boot

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! They are truly warm and waterproof and getting me thru our extremely harsh winter with ease. I noted how sure-footed I feel wearing them on uneven snow and ice. I especially like the bright pink trim on the black boot, which complements my bright pink down jacket. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars was due to the fact they are quite heavy for someone aged 70+ years. I would definitely recommend the Glacy Boot.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boot is cute and comfortable -- great to slip on and run outside. It fits a little big, but would work if you are wearing thick socks. Most importantly, they are super warm. Also, the pink isn't as noticeable as one would thing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product was attractive but too big and not comfortable

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
However, it was too big and I don't think it would be comfortable even in my size. I have Sorel Mackenzie Slips and love them. I'll try another warm shoe similar to the Slip (wish you still made them).
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »