Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Pull-on simplicity in a cozy boot inspired by action sports but designed for maximum comfort and protection. The Glacy features a full fleece lining for warmth and waterproof breathable membrane construction to keep feet dry and comfortable. The flat-bottomed outsole invokes skate and snowboard sensibilities and provides incredible traction in the snow.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
77 out of 83(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane,WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Love the tread,they are easy to get off and on. I had to go 1/2 size larger to fit.I can fit my orthotics in the boot without removing the insole.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome and great festures.

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denmark
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking winter boots. Nice and warm to wear.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aweome Boots, Fit Small for Size!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Summit County, Colorado
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really awesome boots! They are similar to the standard Uggs, but are waterproof, have a MUCH better tread, and are just a better boot for weather. My only complaint is that I had to send them back for a bigger size. I am a very true 8&1/2 when half sizes are offered, but would generally get an 8 if only whole sizes offered. This boot, I needed a 9 most definitely. Hope the info helps!
I would recommend this product.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable Boots

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Edina, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots are the most comfortable ones I have found yet. However, they don't keep your feet dry. Snow & Rain seeps in through the suede. I like the boots because they don't feel heavy and chunky like others. Definitely true to size. I work outside so I need boots that can keep my feet dry and warm, then I'd give the boots a zero out of 5. If you want to be a trendsetter and don't care about wet feet I'd recommend this product for the purpose only I wouldn't recommend it.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Glacy Boot is simply Great!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
A slip on slip off snow boot is perfect for me.
I am a 6 1/2 and the boot works well with a
thick hicking sock without effort. A great
Sorel sole has the traction I need...
I Love this boot!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size.

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered an 8 since I wear a 7.5. The boots were too big and I had to return them. I cannot recommend this item unless you want to go through the hassle and cost of returning to find the right fit.
I do not recommend this product.
-11points
6of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNYBootLover
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about NYBootLover is loaded.
Additional information about NYBootLover could not be loaded.
NOT TRUE TO SIZE
onMarch 1, 2014
Similar experience. It will cost you a lot of money to return so make sure you order a size smaller than you would usually wear.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion/Function

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous boot. Easy on and off. Great traction, looks, and warmth.
You can wear these all day inside and not get too hot. Good in snow country, but not deep snow. I have the Caribou boots for the deep stuff. Boots work for city and mountains. Very comfortable, cushy insole.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking, easy to put on and take off, good tread for snow and warm...my new favorite boot.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, but a little clunky

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these as a casual winter option that is also waterproof. The soles are very padded and comfy and they keep my feet warm. They are a little clunkier than I was hoping, but not so much that I wanted to return them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with Glacy

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Winnipeg
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice light weight boot, warm, but for our -40 C in Winnipeg I do switch back to my caribou sorels!! The reviews suggested ordering my correct size and it is pretty good - lots of room for a heavy sock.
Thanks
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommend with Reservations...

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: U.P. of Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of these boots are excellent. The fit is great. However, there are a few design flaws that I hope they reconsider if and when they re-design this boot. I bought these to be able to easily slip on and off for quick trips to the store, out to the car, shoveling the drive, etc. The bottom of the inside (sole) is rubber and offers little warmth protection if you plan to wear this without socks. No problem--I made an easy solution with a felt/wool liner. A remedy for the other design challenge, isn't so easy. The bottom of the boot doesn't provide a lot of traction. The boots are somewhat slippery on finer/icier snow. A fall and a trip to the ER proved that...I wish the traction to be better than it is...but all in all, I love the boots!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and comfy

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are exactly what I was looking for - I think some of the other name brand boots are so ugly. I can slip these on super easily. Easy to wear with jeans either tucked in or over the boots. The color is perfect. They arrived within 5 days of ordering and wore them right away as I was spending Christmas in South Dakota. Brrrr! Because Sorels fit a little snug I ordered a 10 1/2 - I normally wear a 10. They fit great and feel so cozy when I put them on. If you're looking for something easy, warm, and stylish then I would go with these. Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Glacy Boot

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: new york, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots look super cute and the pink sole is a great touch, however i had to return them as they were too small (about half a size, i'd say).
They are less warm and functional than other boots due to the non-lace up style and fairly wide opening, but great for not-too-bad weather days where you just want a pair of boots that are easy to pull on, and are happy with a casual street look.
The price seemed pretty good for the product.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toasty Boots!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Received first pair of Sorels and they were too small, although I ordered 1/2 size bigger than what I wear. The second pair were much better and are very warm inside and out of the house.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot not bulky

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, Ca
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots, they are very cute and warm. I recommend these shoes over the uggs.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good choice

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Raleigh, NC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my new Glacy boots. I wear a 7.5 and ordered a 7 and they fit great. Very comfortable, I stand all day and they felt great even at the end of the day. Very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Warm

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes were awesome. After spending way to much on knock-off uggs, I finally found a good boot for everyday wear. They actually have a toe box, the sole is extremely comfy and has great arch support. These boots are so warm! I live in a place where the temperature is usually under 10 degrees in the winter, and my feet have not been cold (actually they sweat when I'm inside)! I don't wear wool socks everyday anymore! They go great with my skinny jeans, and they fit nicely underneath my flared jeans. The only thing that I am going to have to do is spray them, not because they aren't waterproof, but because I live in an area that uses A LOT of salt/deicer and I don't want the boots to get stained. (Though so far, it's been minimal!) The fit is good, I ordered my size and it fits fine, except my heel slips a little when I walk (which might be because the soles of the boots are a bit heavy). Overall, they are really comfortable, fit great, and are super warm. I am extremely happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sorel boot

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Tucson, AZ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was so disappointed when I recieved my boots. I needed to replace a pair I have had for nearly twenty years. Today's boot is of such inferior quality I can hardly believe Sorel would put their name on this product.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Michigan winter ...

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
...has been a true test for my new boots and they have passed the test with FLYING colors ! My feet have never been so warm and toasty ....I can almost hear them giggle !!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Carmel, IN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these fantastic boots and I am not easy to please! I worried about what size to order and went with my actual foot size. My heel slipped at first, but that was only because they were just a bit stiff. After one wearing they softened up and now fit great! I could wear them all day. Good price point, good styling and weatherproof!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »