Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
42 out of 47(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
LSims86
Location: Allegan, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sorel was the only company that had boots (under $120) available when I had money for boots. I am happy to say, these boots, no matter how pricey, are truly great. They are a little tight around the ankle seam, but keep my feet very toasty and DRY. I will say order a size up from what you normally wear, but otherwise, so far so good!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep my feet toasty and dry.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sregiacorte
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these boots out in slushy snow and my feet stayed perfectly dry. They are so comfortable and warm that when I got back inside I did not want to take them off. I ordered two different sized and found my usual size to fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm AND waterproof

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
wilcox
Location: chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to believe there are very, very few warm AND waterproof boots out there...The pair of Glacy Boots is terrific and has worked wonders during this Chicago winter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
lauriels
Location: janesville, wi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are very comfortable and keep my feet warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow boot!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Nelsie
Location: NJ/NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm not an Uggs kinda girl. Don't get it. I wanted something a little different, unique, but just as warm and snow-worthy. I love these boots! They run a little big so I wear an extra pair of socks and now they are perfect! Tromping in the wet snow in the woods with my dog daily does not challenge these boots, Nor does the slushy dirty snow in Manhattan1 Get 'em!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproof Boots Finally!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BklynDee
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe I have finally found a pair of boots that keep my feet wam and dry. I just bought them and I am a first time user of Sorel but so far they are what they claim to be. I still have to test their wear and tear from use and get back to you on that. If they pass that test, I will never buy a boot from anyone else ever again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

order half of your regular size

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
katy31
Location: oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product, keep my feet warm in cold wetly day. since its' waterproof, i can walk comfortably in the rain. If you're thinking about buying a UGG boots, this boots are similar to it with better price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So warm

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorianne
Location: New York City
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my boots. They are so comfortable and so warm. Roomy toe box for thick socks, but you don't need thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Mthrhen4
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is great for the snow and also looks nice.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Soqui
Location: Churchville, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They came at the right time. I did not think I was going to get to use them this winter. Today we got a couple inches of ice and snow and my boots were FANTASTIC, WARM And WATERPROOF. Love them....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HUGE and HEAVY

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
NYBootLover
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recieved my Glacy Boots (Black and Pink) and they were very cute however, I ordered my normal size (8 1/2) and they were gigantic. They felt like a 9 1/2 or a 10. Also, they are extremely heavy. I wanted something lighter. The bottoms are flexible and sneaker-like yet they weigh a ton.
I will not be getting the smaller size. I am still waiting for my refund.
Also, I had to spend $12 to return the boots! So I actually lost money on the deal.
Sorel is an excellent company. I was very disappointed with this particular experience.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
CO08
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so comfortable! Like walking on air! They are waterproof and very warm. This has been a very cold, very snowy winter in Chicago. These boots have made it much more comfortable! I was worried that I'd have a hard time getting them on, but that's not an issue, the heel collapses a bit making it easier to put on. They are very cute, too! Love the hot pink soles! Love, love, love!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product was attractive but too big and not comfortable

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Ameera
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
However, it was too big and I don't think it would be comfortable even in my size. I have Sorel Mackenzie Slips and love them. I'll try another warm shoe similar to the Slip (wish you still made them).
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
katiej413
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boot is cute and comfortable -- great to slip on and run outside. It fits a little big, but would work if you are wearing thick socks. Most importantly, they are super warm. Also, the pink isn't as noticeable as one would thing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality Boot

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol1220
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! They are truly warm and waterproof and getting me thru our extremely harsh winter with ease. I noted how sure-footed I feel wearing them on uneven snow and ice. I especially like the bright pink trim on the black boot, which complements my bright pink down jacket. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars was due to the fact they are quite heavy for someone aged 70+ years. I would definitely recommend the Glacy Boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy and cute

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
DebLA
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really warm and super supportive and comfortable! Love the touches of pink. It's like walking on marshmallows.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful and good looking.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Deb39
Location: Phoenixville, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a boot that was insulated and waterproof. This boot fits the bill! I did order a half size up to allow for thicker socks. It takes a little effort to put on since there is no zipper but well worth it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Boots!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
JH27
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots in saddle/fossil color, they're a little darker than pictured online but I love the color. I get tons of compliments on them! I usually wear a 7 in sandals & heels and a 7.5 in boots & running shoes. I ordered them in a 7.5 and they fit perfect. I have room for thick socks and the boots don't slip off my feet. Water proof, great traction with arch support and they keep my feet warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Walking warmth and comfort!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Namaste
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! They have been great in this crazy Chicago winter; warm and keep my feet dry!
As others recommended, I did order a 1/2 size larger and they fit well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
car5021
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent boot. I love Sorel products and this one is no exception! Warm, comfy. I was pleasantly surprised by the insole support. Very cushy, like an athletic shoe. The run a tiny bit large, but if you plan to wear thick socks it's not much of an issue. I wear a 7 usually, got the 7.5 just to be safe. They aren't too big to where I would return them. Makes me wish shoes came in quarter sizes! But I love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »