Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Boot

Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
49 out of 54(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
kikidee
Location: Kalispell, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Have them in Fossil and just bought my second pair in Elk. The ease of slipping into a pair of warm, waterproof boots far outweighs their generic look. They look cute with skinny jeans, but are more for function than flare. Great for going to work in the snow, or running errands in the rain. I wear these daily in the winter in Montana and they have not let me down. Pretty good traction on ice too. I'm a size 9, and the fit is good. Might be a touch big, but don't think an 8.5 would be any more comfortable. Love that you don't have to tie any laces, or even bend down to put them on..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome buy, excellent comfort!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Chevez
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is winter and it has been really cold and we have had black ice and snow and wet very cold days... these babies have kept my feet warm and cozy and dry. They soles are like a firm memory foam mattress for my feet! I love them. Only thing I don't like is that they are a bit bulky, a lot less bulky then many other snow waterproof boots so I don't really consider that as that much of a negative thing. I got a pair for my mother and she is also in love with them. Buy them these are great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Practical

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Eishamae71
Location: Lake Geneva WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfy! Like walking on a cloud. I usually wear an 11 so I bought the 11. These are slightly too big, even with heavy socks. The rubber bottoms and water proof exterior are so practical. I like the ugg boot look and these just make sense. I was disappointed with the lining, however. After only 2 days of slight wear, the liner ripped in the heal. I had to sew back together.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Raina
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoes are great I got a size 6.5 and i usually wear a seven and there is still plenty of room. I am a college student and I walk everywhere in the cold they keep me warm and they are pretty comfortable. Plus I live in Michigan so the weather gets really crazy in the winter.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality warm in a simple style

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Zzza
Location: Watertown, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and functional, well made, and warm. I love your gray/taupe color. I wish for more styles knee high in the same color. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giving Up the Ugg Habit

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Namaste1920
Location: WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have big feet, size 11, and need shoes with a wide toe box. Glacy fit the bill all around: superior support (you can walk/stand in them all day), cute suede outer (I'd recommend a waterproof spray), roomy toe box.
Great for those with a history of cold feet. Goes great with jeans, leggings and I even wear them with my flannel jammies in the winter, when I'm working in my house.
Color- true to photo on site. I have the gray Fossil and love it.
Sizing: Every other shoe I wear is an 11. With this Sorel, I needed a 12 for my slightly wide toe-boxed feet. I wanted to order these on Zappos and get free shipping, but they didn't carry anything beyond a 10 in this shoe.
The twelve is a smidge too big, but it allows me to wear with thick socks, so it's worth it.
Shipping- the only "con":
Because of the the size discrepancy and exchange, I ended up paying more than $20 total, for shipping fees for a shoe that was priced the same on the free shipping sites. And b/c I'm used to Zappos speedy shipping, 8-10 days to get shoes felt very long.
Overall: A++ on Glacy. (Sorel, please get with the other shoe places and cover speedy shipping!)
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm but Wide

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
lisa93
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
The glacy boot that I received is wide in the foot bed (especially the heal)and the shaft. I think I have regular sized calves. I am a regular medium width foot. I ordered an 11 also, but it was too short, so I sent it back. It is a snow boot, it's really warm. So I think it'll be fine for playing outside with my kids and wearing to yoga class and errands, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Erin8
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time in Chicago winter and these have kept my feet snug and warm! Waterproof material is a lifesaver!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
LSims86
Location: Allegan, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sorel was the only company that had boots (under $120) available when I had money for boots. I am happy to say, these boots, no matter how pricey, are truly great. They are a little tight around the ankle seam, but keep my feet very toasty and DRY. I will say order a size up from what you normally wear, but otherwise, so far so good!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep my feet toasty and dry.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sregiacorte
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these boots out in slushy snow and my feet stayed perfectly dry. They are so comfortable and warm that when I got back inside I did not want to take them off. I ordered two different sized and found my usual size to fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm AND waterproof

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
wilcox
Location: chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to believe there are very, very few warm AND waterproof boots out there...The pair of Glacy Boots is terrific and has worked wonders during this Chicago winter.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
lauriels
Location: janesville, wi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are very comfortable and keep my feet warm.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow boot!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Nelsie
Location: NJ/NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm not an Uggs kinda girl. Don't get it. I wanted something a little different, unique, but just as warm and snow-worthy. I love these boots! They run a little big so I wear an extra pair of socks and now they are perfect! Tromping in the wet snow in the woods with my dog daily does not challenge these boots, Nor does the slushy dirty snow in Manhattan1 Get 'em!
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproof Boots Finally!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BklynDee
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe I have finally found a pair of boots that keep my feet wam and dry. I just bought them and I am a first time user of Sorel but so far they are what they claim to be. I still have to test their wear and tear from use and get back to you on that. If they pass that test, I will never buy a boot from anyone else ever again.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

order half of your regular size

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
katy31
Location: oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product, keep my feet warm in cold wetly day. since its' waterproof, i can walk comfortably in the rain. If you're thinking about buying a UGG boots, this boots are similar to it with better price.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So warm

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorianne
Location: New York City
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my boots. They are so comfortable and so warm. Roomy toe box for thick socks, but you don't need thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Mthrhen4
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is great for the snow and also looks nice.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Soqui
Location: Churchville, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They came at the right time. I did not think I was going to get to use them this winter. Today we got a couple inches of ice and snow and my boots were FANTASTIC, WARM And WATERPROOF. Love them....
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HUGE and HEAVY

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
NYBootLover
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recieved my Glacy Boots (Black and Pink) and they were very cute however, I ordered my normal size (8 1/2) and they were gigantic. They felt like a 9 1/2 or a 10. Also, they are extremely heavy. I wanted something lighter. The bottoms are flexible and sneaker-like yet they weigh a ton.
I will not be getting the smaller size. I am still waiting for my refund.
Also, I had to spend $12 to return the boots! So I actually lost money on the deal.
Sorel is an excellent company. I was very disappointed with this particular experience.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
CO08
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so comfortable! Like walking on air! They are waterproof and very warm. This has been a very cold, very snowy winter in Chicago. These boots have made it much more comfortable! I was worried that I'd have a hard time getting them on, but that's not an issue, the heel collapses a bit making it easier to put on. They are very cute, too! Love the hot pink soles! Love, love, love!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »