Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot

Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most comfortable boots I've owned. It has not snowed yet, but I can't wait. These will look great in a dress, skinny jeans, or boot cut. They remind me of a skateboard shoe, thats why I wanted them. Happy Girl.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFORTABLE

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: levittown, ny
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are like wearing warm high top sneakers. No breaking in required, and their waterproof. Love Em. Bought 2 pair.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are incredibly warm and maintain a funky, casual look that I was seeking for a winter boot. I love all the technical features of the boot having full fleece lining and waterproofing while still looking like a sneaker. These are very comfortable, but a little bigger than expected.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun casual boot

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot. As a full-time yoga instructor, I'm usually in casual sports attire. These look great with legging and thigh high socks. I'm always on the go taking my boots on and off. The sturdy laces make them really easy to get on and off. I get compliments on them all the time. Very comfortable and I walk around a lot. Didn't even have to break them in. I've worn an 8.5 for a long time and also an 8.5 in Vans, these fit true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots :)
Their as described. They fit perfect!
I can't wait to wear them. I am so ready to purchased another pair of all weather purpose boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bulky

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the material and super comfortable, colors are super cute but foot is too bulky, much more that what shows in the picture. Returned them but will definitely will be trying some other ones!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots offered all around support and comfort. They kept me so warm that on a trip to the mall My feet were getting a little too cozy. This is truly a shame because these are too adorable I want to wear them everywhere. Now I'm inventing snowy situations in which I will be able to wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish comfortable boot

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nelson, BC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am happy with my new Sorel Glacey Lace boots, they are warm and comfortable. The quality of the workmanship is good and I hope that I will be able to replace the sole when the time comes. I normally wear a 7.5 and these fit well with big socks which is nice for the winter. Thank you
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Look

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: RI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, too! Have not worn in serious or wet weather, yet. Big test comes in January in the "mountains" of western Massachusetts. Will let you know, although I'm confident!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boot!!!!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: AL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are comfortable and super cute. 100% waterproof. half size larger. I wear 5.5, I got a 5.5, it's totally OK, but I recommend you take a half size smaller unless you want to wear really thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute. Super warm. Super comfortable.

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ottawa, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these to stand outside during the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade. It was freezing, but my feet wear toasty. Great purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Four compliments in just one day

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Snowbird, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots. All the functionality of a classic Sorel winter boot, but with a women's specific fit. The lime green laces make the boots POP! It's 11am and I've received four compliments on the boots this morning. Three of which were from men,
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Neenah, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these boots. I am a loyal SOREL customer who lovest the brand, and probably have 3 other pairs in my house right now. The Glacy is an amazing addition to my 'collection'! They are perfect for the in-between needs (not for snowmobiling; ice-fishing) like running errands or wearing into/out of work. They style is great, not too clutzy, but the warmth and protection is still top notch. I've gotten a TON of compliments on these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful boots

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. I saw them in a photo in a magazine and went to Sorel to purchase them. They look as great on as they do in the photo. They are very comfortable and warm. They have great tread. These boots are perfect for ski country. I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Minnesota Must

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First pair ever ordered, true to size- relied on other comments to choose sizing. Warm and comfy. slip proof. Very happy with purchase. Will purchase from again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sporty Cool. A little too big.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NorCal
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tend to like my shoes roomy, but these seemed larger than specified. When I compared the soles to a number of my other shoes and boots of the same size, these boots where at least a half size larger. Even though I loved them, I had to return them in hopes the half size smaller will fit. I rarely take a smaller size, so it's clearly the design, or they are inappropriately sized/marked.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: asotin, washington
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots for my daughter's birthday and she loved them, now my other daughters and my wife feel left out because they didn't score a pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New London, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boot is excellent for day to day wear - warm and waterproof.
I normally wear a 5.5/6. Bought the 6 they fit perfect with a little thicker sock otherwise getting a 5.5 would of been right on.
Love the Boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots! But they run a tad big

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Whitefish, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots for the cold winters in Montana and LOVE them. They are trendy and practical. They do run large though. I wear a 7, ordered a 6.5 and still have lots of room. Could possibly have gone with a 6 even. Hope you enjoy them! They're a great investment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and stylish

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only downside to this boot is finding your size in stock, since it is so popular (for good reason). Grab it now, before they are all gone. Note: Because of limited inventory, I had to buy a half a size smaller than I normally would have... But the boots fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »