Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot

Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome boots

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Trout
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They are pretty, comfortable and warm. I am really happy with them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
jdietsch
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are stylish and not clunky or heavy to wear. I wear a size 9, and they are a tad big in the heel, but fit great with thick socks or tights/leggings. These boots are also super warm and comfortable to walk around in! I would definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pink Glacy Lace Boots

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
MichL
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have never had a warmer pair of boots but I wish the bottoms were non slip. I slip all over the place if it's wet outside in these. They are really only meant for walking in snow. They get dirty very quickly, as well. I do however enjoy that they are in fact 100% waterproof. Something you can appreciate as a new yorker when the streets get flooded after it the snow melts. They are cute but a little bit clunky.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thrilled.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
laurakatiebest
Location: cincinnati, oh
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i wanted new boots and researched a ton what i wanted, finally ending on the glacy lace boot. after much deliberation about size, i finally went with the 7.5 (all that was left, they must be popular!). i hoped they wouldn't fit too large, as i normally wear a 7.5 and an 8 is a little too big on me. other sorels i have are a 7 and fit big. i crossed my fingers when they were in the mail and got them yesterday, opened the package, put them on and OH MY WORD, it's like i was walking on air. they fit perfectly true to size, i can wear thin or thick socks and they feel great. they are super cute, while being so functional and amazingly comfortable. the brown are just a teeny bit darker than in the photo, but are still perfect to wear with black or brown, laced or unlaced. great for day to day, work, or just throwing them on to go to yoga. i am in love. favorite pair of sorels yet. i haven't taken them off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big but awesome

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Emmalee
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots come very large. I have gigantic feet and they were still super huge, which made me feel like a delicate flower for once. They sold so well, though, that I couldn't size down. Since they're cold weather boots, it should be alright, though. I'll wear five layers of socks. Size aside, these boots are AMAZING! I recommend a pair for anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven on Feet

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Simba
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a boot with great traction and that kept my feet warm and dry. I first tried on the Glacy boot in the store but had a challenge getting my feet in them (had to do too much tugging). Then, I saw the Glacy Lace online. Both styles feel like a sneaker on your feet. They have good support in the arch too. I am very happy with this purchase! It's a great boot for those with wide feet/bigger calves.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Boot - Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Stephbell
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The sole is incredibly comfortable, there is nothing that pokes at you or rubs on your foot weird. It gives you a small bounce to your step because the sole is so thick and compresses when you walk - your feet will never get tired walking in these shoes. My only complaint is that the micro fleece material that they have rubs off really easily. Not the entire fabric! Just the fuzzy bits that stick off of it. So make sure you spray it with that anti-salts-stain-and-water-damage stuff before you go out in them your first time. What I love about these boots the most is their versatility. You can wear them as is, with leg warmers coming out of the top, with leg warmers folded over the top - there are just so many options because they aren't bulky at the top.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are super cute.

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Kanisha
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are awesome boots and they are waterproof. They run a little big and I would suggest getting a half size down. However I love them and wear them constantly since I received them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glacy Lace Boot

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
GmaCarol
Location: Puyallup, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, warm and toasty! What more could a girl ask this winter!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Martha9
Location: Tx
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received these boots and loved them. They are fashionable, yet comfortable and functional. They look great with everything. I am an 8.5 and ordered an 8. This size fits perfectly even allowing some room for thick socks. The price is great too, so overall a great purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are awesome

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
ColoradoBo
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are not only nice looking but functional and comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a stylish snow boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel Lacy

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Hy10
Location: Columbus,OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The inner soles of these boots are so cushy-comfy...unexpected pleasure. They are truly water-proof. And I can wear them in the sub-zero weather with only one pair of socks and still have my toes stay nice and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most AMAZING boots !!!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
stuffy
Location: Anchorage,Ak
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
right out of the box, these boots are so comfortable. Living in Alaska you need a warm and rugged boot. The hard part is comfort... After having feet surgury, its very difficult to find boots or shoes that are comfy and nice to look at. These are the best boots/shoes ive ever put on my feet!!! Its just a bonus that they are soo cute!!! Im getting anothet color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
maggiemae
Location: michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great! Very warm yet attractive.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
lbeagley22
Location: new york, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots!!!!! They look like a cross between high top sneakers and snow boots. Comfortable to wear and walk in, with good tread and nice cushioning.
I did find them a little small (my big toe is just touching the front end) but not so much that I had to return them.
They are great for weekends and comfy enough to wear all day.
Great value, too. Might need to buy in other colors! Thank you Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cold toes!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
VB66
Location: Boston, Ma
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love the style and fit of these boots. I ordered a 1/2 size smaller, as recommended on reviews and they fit fine. Even extra room for thick socks which is good BECAUSE they are not warm at all! If I am walking or active they are warm enough, but standing still outside or sitting in a car my toes froze. Of course wearing thick socks is also a problem when you are inside. I don't know what to do, may return them if possible.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking comfort

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Sue50
Location: Mpls.,MN.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am out with my lab all winter in all kinds of weather up to 2 hrs. a day. These give me good support in the foot and at ankles with the lace ups, tall enough to step off trail in snow, plus the cutest comfortable boots I have had in yrs..It is important to tie tightly and double tie when out for long periods. I hope this continues to be standard stock as will reorder when these are worn out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute and comfy

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
skigramma
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The toe box is roomy so you can wear thick socks. They are comfortable and I get compliments on them whenever I wear them. Very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and stylish

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MissW
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only downside to this boot is finding your size in stock, since it is so popular (for good reason). Grab it now, before they are all gone. Note: Because of limited inventory, I had to buy a half a size smaller than I normally would have... But the boots fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots! But they run a tad big

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Woodlet
Location: Whitefish, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots for the cold winters in Montana and LOVE them. They are trendy and practical. They do run large though. I wear a 7, ordered a 6.5 and still have lots of room. Could possibly have gone with a 6 even. Hope you enjoy them! They're a great investment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »