Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall rating:
4.546 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
107 out of 114(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I"m pleased so far

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
blondie
Location: michigan
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a bit stiff but ok. Was looking for warmth. Most of the bitter bitter cold had passed when I ordered them but one day I did wear them outside for about an hr. w/wool stocks at only 10 degrees. My feet stayed warm or at least didn't get cold. Next winter will be the true test. Pretty true to size or maybe a bit roomy but what I wanted so I could double up socks if necessary.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but wet

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
KateP
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought these boots were so cute when they arrived! I loved the style and colors. These boots were really warm. However I wouldn't recommend them if you are walking in any heavy snow or puddles. I stepped into a puddle and water leaked in at my toes! These shouldn't be advertised as waterproof. I returned them. Maybe mine were defective but buyer beware!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm In Love!!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jenny827
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't so sure about spending the $$ on a pair of boots or a brand that I've never worn before but I just fell in love with these boots! The are extremely comfortable, warm, and surprisingly easy to put on. They are great in the cold/snowy/wet winter that hit Chicago and I was SOOO happy to have them when I take the puppies out for walks!! Highly Recommend! They are a little big, but I like that they are wide since I can wear thicker socks. Great investment!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Explorer boots Rock!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nbonomo0326
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so skeptical when i bought these online because some of the reviews were not good. Well let me tell you i love these boots. Completely waterproof, amazingly comfortable and fit perfectly. A little loose around the ankle but i wear thick socks with mine so its not a problem. I love these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this boot

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Salamander
Location: Colorado
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
As of now I only walk. These boots are great for walking in the snow. Love that they are waterproof and high enough to keep my pants dry. Oh yeah, I'm a big fan of the look and bright laces! Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boot

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
CBass7
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My old boots were a little too high for driving and this winter has been worse than I was expecting. Its a comfortable boot, its just flexible enough, and they look great. I had read reviews saying it was basically true to size, the only reason I'm putting fits slightly large is because I'm a 5.5 or a 6. I ordered a 6, and probably should have ordered the 5.5 in this case. So this rating is more of a tip for people who always vary depending on brand like me. I'm not exchanging them though, because they fit enough that they won't slip once I'm wearing them over jeans or with thicker socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
collclark3
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked the style -- but very big in the heel box-- and throughout. I ordered a half size smaller and will have to return. Hoping to find a pair of Sorels that will work. :)
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
PM87
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these to go on a ski trip and basically wore them the entire week we were there. They are comfortable to walk in and kept my feet warm and dry. I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pappy
Location: Bastrop, LA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Very nice boot. Length is about a half-size too long but width very large. Foot wallows around in boot but could not go any smaller due to length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs too big but keeps my feet really warm

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
SFgirlinNewYork
Location: New York City
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear a size 9 in women for my sneakers and my feet is wide. I ordered a size 8.5 because a lot of the reviews said that the boots run too big. They were true. My feet shift around even I ordered a half size smaller. It really bothered me at first because it takes more effort to walk but I'm starting to get the hang of it.
I like that the inside of the boot has cushion.
The boot really do keep my feet warm -- TOO WARM. My socks are usually wet when I take them off by the end of the day. It's comfortable on a really cold winter day.
I haven't walked in a puddle yet so I am not sure how well the water proofing is.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and waterproof

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
jlob
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was trying to go skiing for the first time and I got a recommendation to go with SOREL's. I am glad I did! I love this boot. My friends were all wanting a pair after they saw mine. I spent what felt like a year reading reviews and I am glad I listened and got a 1/2 size smaller. I am always a true fit for a 9 in a sneaker, but got an 8.5 in these boots, which was perfect with a pair of wool socks. I haven't trekked through a foot of snow yet, but they did great on the slopes and walking through slush in disgusting parking lots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I was looking for…...

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
yarnandbones
Location: upstate New York
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are warm, very comfortable, and eye-catching. They look like they will handle any Northeast winter messiness and spring melt. They look great apres-ski, too! Based on the reviews of others, I ordered a half-size down, and couldn't be happier. They have plenty of room for a heavier sock. There is still a bit of room in the heel, but it is not bothersome. Toe box and width are kind to my arthritic feet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jay9
Location: Rochester, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this boot. It's very comfortable and warm. Enough room to wear a little thicker sock. Love the look and have had many compliments!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kiks
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never write reviews but worth it here. There are extremely warm, so comfortable they feel like I'm walking on air, and I get complimented on them constantly. The size runs a little big but it doesn't bother me to have a little extra room for thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor fit

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Beth55
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i was so excited to find these boots available since we've had so much snow this winter and i needed boots suitable for snow shoeing. Unfortunately they dug into my ankles so much i couldn't stand wearing them. they definitely run big and perhaps they were simply too large but since I had to pay for shipping in both directions (I returned them) i didn't want to waste the money to order a smaller size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & Cozy

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Newjulsey
Location: Pottstown, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pennsylvania was hit with 6 degree temps, and I have to walk my dogs 5 or 6 times each day. My feet finally stayed warm and these boots are so comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
diamondme
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very high arches and these boots were made for this. They are easy on and off and fit beautifully. Comfortable even over my slightly larger size calf. I feel that I have a great boot that looks good and keeps me warm. So glad I found these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Explorer Boot

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Olgushka
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went to the ski resort and this boot kept me warm, comfortable and dry. First when I saw it, I thought I wouldn't fit because I have a wide calves but it was actually fine. I am size 9.5, so after reading the reviews, I bought it 0.5 size bigger and I am glad I did, otherwise I would have to return it. My only complaint, it's not easy to put them on (it takes me about 10 min) but once you do, you feet will be warm, comfortable and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm Boot

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Clara
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot definitely runs big. I'm normally a 7.5-8 shoe size. I got a 7 and even then there's still wiggle room. The boot itself is great though! Warm & cute.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nanny
Location: Long Island
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love them.Should of got a half size smaller,they run a little large., but still ok. Nice and warm.I work at a school,everyone was loving them,especially the little girls!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123456Next »