Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

This waterproof suede and canvas boot takes cues from action sports but integrates full fleece lining for warmth and waterproof breathable membrane construction to keep feet dry and comfortable. Lodge-worthy and protective, the Glacy Explorer marries street sensibilities with après aesthetics for a young, playful new take on winter warmth.
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
171 out of 181(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cool boot with a strange fit.

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rocky Mountains
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like everything about this boot except the fit, which is kind of an important factor. I've always worn a 7.5 in Sorel, but this boot is way too big. Also, the top of the shoe is too wide for my leg, even with pants tucked in, I'm concerned that snow will easily get inside, rendering it non-waterproof. There is a draw-cinch around the top, but it doesn't make a difference. I really with these fit! Nice job on the tread, it seems to have better traction than most Sorels.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE my new boots! I found them to be true to size and they are so warm but most importantly, SUPER comfortable! Best boot ever...AND unbelievably cute.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

to big

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: baltimore md
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The boot is great looking but the boot is to big. I ordered smaller size still dont fit, Need to return boot. Cannot find my receipt.
I do not recommend this product.
-19points
0of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I highly recommend these boots. I read multiple reviews before I bought them and I'm glad I did because they run a little big. I normally wear a size 8, but several reviews mentioned the larger size, so I ordered a size 7.5 and they are perfect. They keep my feet warm and dry and I love the colors. Great winter boot!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Warm

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:Yes
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are incredibly comfortable, warm and soo cute!! I've gotten compliments every time I've worn them. One day I actually think my feet got TOO warm in them. Which isn't a bad thing in the cold winters we have in Wisconsin. I got them to replace those popular sheepskin-type boots - best idea I've every had!! These are so great to slip on and go.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them, but they're too big.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes! They're warm, comfortable, and waterproof but they run too big. Even with big socks on I should have gone down a half size. They're large around my calf even with skinny jeans and long socks on. I think I may exchange them, but I do love everything else about them! I would recommend them but think about ordering down a half size or so.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HUGE & NOT INSULATED

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought these in my normal shoe size but when they arrived today, they were MASSIVE -- both in length and in heel slip. Other reviews have suggested sizing down a half size but I would suggest an entire size. For reference my foot tends to be a bit wider and even that was no compensation for these boots.
I would also say they have little to not support or insulation. I have no idea how these would keep anyone warm in a moderate climate let alone a frigid one.
Super cute design, poor execution. Nope.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Want to love them but...

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my boots but I wish they were true lace ups. Theses have a predetermined calf size and I'm sorry but some people have larger muscular calves... The boots are super cute and warm however.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, very warm and love the style!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little large, but I love them just the same.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I managed to find these boots in a store, but they didn't have half sizes. Normally I wear a size 9 shoe. I tried on the 9 and it was too big. The size 8 was too small, squishing my toes. When I got home I ordered the 8.5 and the boots fit my feet perfectly (from heel to toe). I will say they are a little big around the ankle, but it doesn't bother me. They are so cute in person and keep my feet dry and warm. I highly recommend them (if you don't mind the room around the ankles).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Sorels!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely LOVE these boots. They are super warm and very comfy. The only thing I had trouble with was the sizing. I normally wear a 7.5 and had read that they ran large, so I ordered a 7. Those were way too big, so I ordered a 6. Those ended up being too small. Finally I got a 6.5 and they are perfect and I have worn them in this snowy climate everyday since!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GLACY™ EXPLORER

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Eagle River, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love my new boots so far. I decided to buy this boots because they are not so bulky and I do winter biking and wanted boots that weren't so heavy and bulky. It is very warm and comfortable. I first saw this boots in a local store advertisement, but they were sold out when I went to get it. I looked in Amazon, but it was also sold out. I bought direct from Sorel and I had this boots in less than a week of purchase. ** Everybody loves the color.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tromping Around Baby!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Berkeley, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these for my daughter and she is thrilled!!!! She is a true tromper. She has a wilderness cabin and needed something for exploring. These fit like a glove and are waaaay too cute. Thanks Sorel. Love ya'
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfy!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Canton, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this boot. I ordered the St. Joan of Arc first and they were huge and heavy. After returning those, I got these and ordered them a half size smaller than I usually wear. They fit perfect. Pull the laces snug and they fit like a gym shoe. Not heavy, warm, comfy and cute. Love them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I commute by train to downtown Chicago and the winters are very cold. The walk to my office can get very messy/slushy. I was looking for stylish yet warm, waterproof boots and I am so glad I found these! They are SUPER cushion-y and comfortable. I bought the pink and from the picture I was worried the inner part may be kind of brown... it's more of a burgundy, thank goodness! I've gotten a ton of compliments and am always asked where I got them. I usually wear a 7.5 or 8 and ordered a 7.5 since I heard they run big, yet they're still a teensy bit big. Perhaps I just need to wear thicker socks - but they're so warm you don't need to! I'd recommend these boots to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Glacy Explorer

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! They keep my feet warm and dry and they fit just great! I love the style and have gotten several compliments from both family and complete strangers. I recieved my order in a timely fashion and would definitely order again.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Durango CO
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new Sorel boots. Very warm, very comfortable and lots of complements on the look.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hot Pink- fun and comfortable to wear !

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Edgecomb, Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received my size 10 new hot pink Women's glacy explorer boot.
The size is perfect lengthwise for my feet, but a little wide for me. It's hard to lace them really tight with this width. They are comfortable with a unique inner foam wedge in the sole and sturdy outer soles (also pink!) with good traction. I have been out in the snow in the woods and on icy snowy roads several times.
They were not so good in the deep icy snow for me as I have a slightly narrow foot and so they moved somewhat and I got some soreness on my heel, but they are great on more stable surfaces. They are also very warm and comfortable and cute. For me, if the boots had more shaping for a narrow foot, that would be better, but they are fun to wear and fine on flat terrain.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and warm, yet Feminine

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsfield, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these Sorel boots for Christmas and I'm excited to say that they are my first pair of Sorel's! I really wanted the Tofino Herringbone boots, but they were unavailable, so I got the Glacy Explorer instead. This boot does run a little big, but really, just a little. I am overall a size 9, but after having my son I take anywhere from a 9 1/2-10 depending on the shoe or heel. I would say my size may even overall be a 9 1/2. Anyways, I got this boot in a size 9 and it fits perfectly. There is a little bit of room in there, but not enough to exchange them by any means. There is a little bit of slip in the heel, but with a thick pair of socks I really don't notice it too much. These boots are extremely warm and comfortable, I was pleasantly surprised, especially because they are so lightweight. Not clunky at all. I have a little more opening at the top than I would prefer, but tightening the drawstring helps a lot. I love that I have them in black/black, and I purchased several different additional colored, round laces so I can change them up and make these stylish boots even more versatile. Thank you Sorel. I now have a new boot obsession and am already ready to purchase another pair! Sorel truly lives up to their reliable reputation and hip style.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Explorer Boot

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
My daughter loved the boots, warm and comfortable, unfortunately too large, but she will exchange them for a smaller size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next »