Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
135 out of 143(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever!!

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are just amazing!!! They fit true to size and you still have room if you wear thick socks. They are great and very comfortable in cold weather and especially snow!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOMEN’S GLACY- EXPLORER BOOT

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hoboken, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only regret I have is that I wish I had ordered these earlier so I could have enjoyed them for the entire winter season!
The fit is slightly larger than actual size. I believe it's because the front is very wide. I have wide feet and usually wear a 8.5-9 but ordered a size 8.5 (after reading all the reviews) and there's still about 1/2 inch room which is perfect although I think a size 8 would have sufficed.
Boots are super comfortable and warm. I've shoveled snow for about 2hrs at a time and my feet stayed warm and dry.
Best of all, they are super stylish and I have gotten many compliments. I plan on getting them in different colors and highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic boots!

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Central Texas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these about a year and a half ago for a trip to Colorado and was impressed. My feet stayed warm the entire time, and they had good traction on the snow. I never waterproofed mine, but that hasn't seemed to be an issue at all. I live in Texas and i usually wear them on cold, rainy days and they're perfect. They fit well, although I would get a size down from your normal shoe size. I normally wear a 7 1/2 but a 7 in these boots is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is The Boot

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a Chicagoan with a collective two mile walking commute every day and have nasty weather conditions mixed with some serious cold. My feet are not only dry and warm to the point of sweaty but I feel like I am walking on a cloud while wearing these boots. They are more comfortable then my walking shoes. They fit perfect and fit my large calves even with pants tucked in (I typically have trouble finding high boots to fit my calves). Some people complain of the boots being too big and their feet slipping but that is the nature of a warm snow boot to keep your foot warm. They aren't supposed to fit exactly like a glove. I will only wear these boots from now on - no other boot will be purchased. Worth every penny and holding up well. Great great product Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glacy

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Upstate new york
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are everything you want In a cold weather/snow boot beautiful,comfortable,warm,and waterproof money well spent!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and warm!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Kidron, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the warmest boots I've ever worn. I've got plenty of toe room. I ordered my true size and it game me extra room in the toe area sonof you don't loose shoes, I'd go a half siE down but I like extra toe room and these totally work for me! LOVE THEM!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Boots that Fit!!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new boots. They do run alittle big, but heck in this cold weather an extra pair of socks or heavy socks work great. They keep my feet dry and warm. Got alot of compliments too!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love the boots they are so cute and very very comfortable, good support. Glad I listened to the reviews and got a half size smaller I normally wear an 8 so I ordered a 7.5, so happy, they fit perfect even with a thicker sock.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Glacy Explorer Saddle Raft

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago,il
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Color That was sent to me wasn't what was advertise online I'm Very disappointed: I got a grey looking color an not the Dark brown Look I asked for
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size down!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is extremely comfortable, durable, weatherproof, and easy to slip on/off; it has served me well during this Wisconsin winter. Many of the reviews on this site are conflicting in terms of how one should determine the appropriate size to order (and fit tends to be a matter of personal preference), but in my usual 8.5, I had at least a half-inch of extra room in the toe (even with thick socks), which wasn't comfortable for me. I went down to an 8, and can feel the boundaries of the boot on all sides of my feet (comfortably), which makes them feel more secure and easier to walk in. So happy I purchased this style, but even happier that I ended up sizing down.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and super attractive

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very warm - I have needed only light socks and been Completely toasty and also dry in snow and ice. The flat sole of these boots fit my foot much better than the more shaped design of many of the other Sorel boots I tried. I order 1/2 size larger than I wear and they are just a little big which is how I like my snow boots to fit. They are easy to slip into without untying the laces. And I have gotten many compliments on them already!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE BOOTS ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: CHARDON, OHIO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had many different brands of boots and these are definetly the best....I don't wear socks with them and they are still warm. Everyone comments on them wherever I go. I love the color and the fact that you can slip them on without untying them...I love these boots..Perhaps next year I will get a different color..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE, VIBRANT, SATISFIED CUSTOMER

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ponca City, OK
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm from Oklahoma, where our winter's are not as abusive as the north or eastern states. In my opinion this style is very compatible with my surrounding habitat lol. This is my first pair of Sorel's ever and boy do I loooove my boots! I'm so glad I got them when I did back in November because now all sizes are sold out in the Vino, except size 6. Actually I wouldn't mind having all three colors of this style! I usually buy sz 12's, but after reading reviews I decided to get a sz 11. I'm glad I did because it's a perfect fit! These boots are super duper comfortable! I feel like I'm walking on tempur-pedic pillows! I'm constantly getting complimented on my boots and always notice that other people notice my boots haha. The look is stylish, eye catching, and it's easily observable these boots aren't a cheap brand! I got my 9 yr old a pair of Joan's in the girls section and she said teachers and classmates love her boots! So awesome! Thank you Sorel!!!! Can't wait to scope out my next pair :) :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRUE TO SIZE

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: South Lake Tahoe, Ca.
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love with my new Sorels! I am pretty bummed that I listened to all of the other reviews and ordered a half size smaller. I wish I would have got my normal size, which is 8 1/2. I have pretty narrow feet and after reading lots of reviews, I decided to get an 8...Bad decision. My big toes touch and now I have to pay the shipping to return..oh well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are the best boots I have ever owned. The fit is true to size, the boots are super warm, great traction, and to top it all off adorable! We are experiencing -30 below temps (with wind chill) and when I walk across the cold parking lot tundra at work or stores my feet stay hot!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the way boot looks and feels

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I seen these boots I fell in love with them they are so awesome, I wear a size 6 and they fit perfectly too I was a little worried because of everyone's comments about then being too big but when I recieved mine in the mail today they fit so perfectly and they are so comfortable too, you will not be disappointed!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable walking boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you want a comfortable and light weight warm walking boot give this boot a try.
I did alot of online research before purchasing these WOMEN’S GLACY™ EXPLORER BOOT. I don't like the normal rubber bottom sorel boots because the dig into my ankels and are super heavy. These boots are very comfortable! I walked around Chicago and my feet never hurt me once. I walked through a little snow and my feet didn't get cold. I did slide around when walking on ice so they don't have amazing traction. I ordered a size 9 (normally wear a 9.5 in tennis shoes) and they fit very well with one pair of thick socks. You could probably wear two pairs of socks once you stretch the boot out a little bit.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for large calfs

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Edgewood, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved these boots, but I had to return them. I usually wear a 7.5 but ordered a 7.0 based on other reviews and glad I did a 7.0 was even a little big. Unfortunately I had to return these boots because I have a large calf and these did not fit comfortably around my calf area. My calf is about 17 in and these boots fit snug around them and I couldn't tuck my jeans into the boot. So ladies with a larger calf you will probably want a shorter boot. I ended up getting a different pair that I Love and work much better for me I got Sorel 1964 pac graphic 13 - vino grizzly bear.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Galaxy

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so cute, so comfy, so practical & so reasonably priced.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Evl, NY 14731
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I really like the boots. I got them as a gift and they are warm, we just need to get some snow now!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next »