Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
123 out of 131(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size down!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
MolG
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is extremely comfortable, durable, weatherproof, and easy to slip on/off; it has served me well during this Wisconsin winter. Many of the reviews on this site are conflicting in terms of how one should determine the appropriate size to order (and fit tends to be a matter of personal preference), but in my usual 8.5, I had at least a half-inch of extra room in the toe (even with thick socks), which wasn't comfortable for me. I went down to an 8, and can feel the boundaries of the boot on all sides of my feet (comfortably), which makes them feel more secure and easier to walk in. So happy I purchased this style, but even happier that I ended up sizing down.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and super attractive

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
AnPuGr
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very warm - I have needed only light socks and been Completely toasty and also dry in snow and ice. The flat sole of these boots fit my foot much better than the more shaped design of many of the other Sorel boots I tried. I order 1/2 size larger than I wear and they are just a little big which is how I like my snow boots to fit. They are easy to slip into without untying the laces. And I have gotten many compliments on them already!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE BOOTS ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
GLAMMA
Location: CHARDON, OHIO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had many different brands of boots and these are definetly the best....I don't wear socks with them and they are still warm. Everyone comments on them wherever I go. I love the color and the fact that you can slip them on without untying them...I love these boots..Perhaps next year I will get a different color..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE, VIBRANT, SATISFIED CUSTOMER

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
LLWarrior
Location: Ponca City, OK
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm from Oklahoma, where our winter's are not as abusive as the north or eastern states. In my opinion this style is very compatible with my surrounding habitat lol. This is my first pair of Sorel's ever and boy do I loooove my boots! I'm so glad I got them when I did back in November because now all sizes are sold out in the Vino, except size 6. Actually I wouldn't mind having all three colors of this style! I usually buy sz 12's, but after reading reviews I decided to get a sz 11. I'm glad I did because it's a perfect fit! These boots are super duper comfortable! I feel like I'm walking on tempur-pedic pillows! I'm constantly getting complimented on my boots and always notice that other people notice my boots haha. The look is stylish, eye catching, and it's easily observable these boots aren't a cheap brand! I got my 9 yr old a pair of Joan's in the girls section and she said teachers and classmates love her boots! So awesome! Thank you Sorel!!!! Can't wait to scope out my next pair :) :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRUE TO SIZE

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Ashwee
Location: South Lake Tahoe, Ca.
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love with my new Sorels! I am pretty bummed that I listened to all of the other reviews and ordered a half size smaller. I wish I would have got my normal size, which is 8 1/2. I have pretty narrow feet and after reading lots of reviews, I decided to get an 8...Bad decision. My big toes touch and now I have to pay the shipping to return..oh well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Angela77
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are the best boots I have ever owned. The fit is true to size, the boots are super warm, great traction, and to top it all off adorable! We are experiencing -30 below temps (with wind chill) and when I walk across the cold parking lot tundra at work or stores my feet stay hot!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the way boot looks and feels

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Birdie10131
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I seen these boots I fell in love with them they are so awesome, I wear a size 6 and they fit perfectly too I was a little worried because of everyone's comments about then being too big but when I recieved mine in the mail today they fit so perfectly and they are so comfortable too, you will not be disappointed!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable walking boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Maggie17
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you want a comfortable and light weight warm walking boot give this boot a try.
I did alot of online research before purchasing these WOMEN’S GLACY™ EXPLORER BOOT. I don't like the normal rubber bottom sorel boots because the dig into my ankels and are super heavy. These boots are very comfortable! I walked around Chicago and my feet never hurt me once. I walked through a little snow and my feet didn't get cold. I did slide around when walking on ice so they don't have amazing traction. I ordered a size 9 (normally wear a 9.5 in tennis shoes) and they fit very well with one pair of thick socks. You could probably wear two pairs of socks once you stretch the boot out a little bit.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for large calfs

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
JPeacock
Location: Edgewood, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved these boots, but I had to return them. I usually wear a 7.5 but ordered a 7.0 based on other reviews and glad I did a 7.0 was even a little big. Unfortunately I had to return these boots because I have a large calf and these did not fit comfortably around my calf area. My calf is about 17 in and these boots fit snug around them and I couldn't tuck my jeans into the boot. So ladies with a larger calf you will probably want a shorter boot. I ended up getting a different pair that I Love and work much better for me I got Sorel 1964 pac graphic 13 - vino grizzly bear.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Galaxy

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
petite
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so cute, so comfy, so practical & so reasonably priced.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DonWoo
Location: Evl, NY 14731
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I really like the boots. I got them as a gift and they are warm, we just need to get some snow now!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
jzmhall
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am currently a dog walker in Denver, CO and I'm excited to wear these boots when it gets a little colder! I have yet to try them in the snow, but they are very comfortable to walk in- pretty good arch support, flexible, and lightweight. Seems to be very well made, the only problem for me is the fit. I usually wear a size 9.5, but I ordered a size 9 because I read they run large. The width fit great, but my toes hit the end. I exchanged for a 9.5, length is great but now too wide. This is not ideal, but I think a pair of thick wool socks will fix that. Overall, this seems like a great boot that's super cute and well made!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as warm and waterproof

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
tcarlson
Location: Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried to buy these boots last season, but the sizing doesn't match the size guide. I usually wear 8.5-9 and I bought them last year twice, first in 9, then in 8.5 and both times they were too large. By the time I returned both, the size 8 boots were sold out. I finally purchased locally at the start of the season. I have worn them for 3 weeks now and my toes have gotten cold and they got wet when walking through snow. I was disappointed because they fit nice now that I got the right size and they are cute.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
amjez
Location: Lindstrom, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My third pair of sorels in my lifetime and sorels have always kept my feet warm and dry! Love that they have a thick bottom so I'm taller and not too close to the cold ground and snow. Love that they are tall on my calves and snow can't get in. Love I can wear them with pants tucked in or over! Love that they have arch support. Love the colorful laces but I could change them out if I get bored. I got the black ones. Perfect for a freezing cold snowy MN winter. I've gotten lots of compliments on them too. I was hesitant about buying them because of the price but I'm glad I purchased them.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byKB33
MN
 
Please wait while more information about KB33 is loaded.
Additional information about KB33 could not be loaded.
Laces
onDecember 23, 2014
Where have you bought laces to change out? I can't find laces similar to the Sorel's anywhere...love the round thickness of their laces...but they don't sell them or replace them. Any help would be so appreciated. Thanks :-)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boots

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Nikki33
Location: Marquette, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great. I ordered a half size smaller like other reviews said and they fit perfect even with heavy socks. I usually wear an 8.5 and I ordered an 8. Perfect size. I even biked with these and my feet were comfortable and warm. I get a lot of compliments on them too. I will order again in the future!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute and trendy.

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Marlaboop13
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
The only not so perfect comment I will make is that they run slightly small. I reviewed others reviews and chart and came up with the decision of getting a size 8. (I'm a size 8-8.5) and the 8 it's a little small. For the rest this boot is gorgeous. Great materials and super comfy. Not worn in the snow yet, but they seem good for that too. Warm enough to keep your feet from being cold. It's a great buy. I recommend. I wanted a winter-snow boot that looked different than other snow-winter boots, but to give me the protection I need. This one meets my expectations.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are made for walking...

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
kmueller
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a college student, I needed boots that could be worn for the entire day, as well as walked a fair amount in. These keep my feet warm, are comfortable, and are great for walking. Highly recommend them! Love that they're waterproof too, as MN has some pretty slushy weather at times.
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUTE!!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
nerling
Location: Saint Paul, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't been able to wear them out in the snow yet as the season has not begun. But, they run a little big. I wear a 7 and bought a 6.5 since all reviews said they run half size larger. Feels like walking on pillows. I have a larger calf and boots are always tough for me to zip. These slipped right on over skinny jeans with ease!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I"m pleased so far

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
blondie
Location: michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a bit stiff but ok. Was looking for warmth. Most of the bitter bitter cold had passed when I ordered them but one day I did wear them outside for about an hr. w/wool stocks at only 10 degrees. My feet stayed warm or at least didn't get cold. Next winter will be the true test. Pretty true to size or maybe a bit roomy but what I wanted so I could double up socks if necessary.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but wet

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
KateP
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought these boots were so cute when they arrived! I loved the style and colors. These boots were really warm. However I wouldn't recommend them if you are walking in any heavy snow or puddles. I stepped into a puddle and water leaked in at my toes! These shouldn't be advertised as waterproof. I returned them. Maybe mine were defective but buyer beware!
I do not recommend this product.
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bycorvis1
Manitoba
 
Please wait while more information about corvis1 is loaded.
Additional information about corvis1 could not be loaded.
Waterproof
onNovember 15, 2014
In response to the comment above, it does say "waterproof" on the sorel patch on the side of the boot!
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMissDowntownNYC
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about MissDowntownNYC is loaded.
Additional information about MissDowntownNYC could not be loaded.
As described
onNovember 12, 2014
Shopping for waterproof, high boots (Joan of Arctic or Cate the Great?) and reading reviews. The Glacy Explorer boot caught my eye until I read your review and learned it's NOT waterproof. The boot description is "casual, light snow." Did you read the description? I didn't see "waterproof." Unless Sorel updated the description based on comments (a good thing).
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »