Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

Sorel Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot

This waterproof suede and canvas boot takes cues from action sports but integrates full fleece lining for warmth and waterproof breathable membrane construction to keep feet dry and comfortable. Lodge-worthy and protective, the Glacy Explorer marries street sensibilities with après aesthetics for a young, playful new take on winter warmth.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(182 reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
164 out of 174(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, Stylish, Unique!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thrilled at the fashionable, urban chic look that Sorel has added to it's ever-stunning boots. I purchased these in the Pink -- everywhere I go I am asked what they are & where I got them. I found them at the Lole store in Salt Lake City Utah. Thanks Sorel for putting out a super stylish boot that is urban street yet feminine.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

to big

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: baltimore md
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The boot is great looking but the boot is to big. I ordered smaller size still dont fit, Need to return boot. Cannot find my receipt.
I do not recommend this product.
-19points
0of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I highly recommend these boots. I read multiple reviews before I bought them and I'm glad I did because they run a little big. I normally wear a size 8, but several reviews mentioned the larger size, so I ordered a size 7.5 and they are perfect. They keep my feet warm and dry and I love the colors. Great winter boot!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Warm

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:Yes
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are incredibly comfortable, warm and soo cute!! I've gotten compliments every time I've worn them. One day I actually think my feet got TOO warm in them. Which isn't a bad thing in the cold winters we have in Wisconsin. I got them to replace those popular sheepskin-type boots - best idea I've every had!! These are so great to slip on and go.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them, but they're too big.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes! They're warm, comfortable, and waterproof but they run too big. Even with big socks on I should have gone down a half size. They're large around my calf even with skinny jeans and long socks on. I think I may exchange them, but I do love everything else about them! I would recommend them but think about ordering down a half size or so.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little large, but I love them just the same.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I managed to find these boots in a store, but they didn't have half sizes. Normally I wear a size 9 shoe. I tried on the 9 and it was too big. The size 8 was too small, squishing my toes. When I got home I ordered the 8.5 and the boots fit my feet perfectly (from heel to toe). I will say they are a little big around the ankle, but it doesn't bother me. They are so cute in person and keep my feet dry and warm. I highly recommend them (if you don't mind the room around the ankles).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Durango CO
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new Sorel boots. Very warm, very comfortable and lots of complements on the look.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Explorer Boot

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
My daughter loved the boots, warm and comfortable, unfortunately too large, but she will exchange them for a smaller size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, warm boot!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super fast shipping on these boots, and after wearing them only twice they feel like I've had them forever! The boot is warm, which is a major factor for me because I have poor circulation. Very comfortable, too. Feels like I'm walking on air. The only qualm I have with the boot is the size around my calf. I do have larger calves, and when I read reviews, lots were saying there was some give at the top of the boot. I say for those with large calves that this is not the case. I can still have thick sock on and wear the boots comfortably, but I don't anticipate being able to stuff any pants in them other than tights. Otherwise, the boot is comfortable, warm, very stylish and I would absolutely recommend it to friends!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boot Ever!!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Casper, WY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Wyoming and very active in the outdoors. I have worn the Sorel brand for many many years. Bought these boots in hopes that they lived up to the Sorel name. They definitely do! Have now worn them in -20 degree weather, deep snow and just around town and my feet were nice and warm. The fit is accurate. These are boots - so should be worn with a warm boot sock. As with any boot - sitting for long periods of inactivity, your feet are bound to get cold (unless you have a pair of Artic boots that are impossible to walk in). Very light weight, definitely waterproof and very stylish. Glad to see Sorel coming out with some style along with great function. Have been asked by several where I found these boots - they will definitely be popular with the ladies living in cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, warm and functional!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Sturgeon Bay, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently bought the Glacy boot in the pink color and just love it! It is not only really cute, but also very warm. We've had negative temperatures and lots of snow and my feet and legs stay toasty warm on long walks with the dog. I've also worn them snow shoeing and they were perfect! They have a bubble tread on the bottoms which help on ice. Pants tuck into the tops easily to add extra warmth. They look cute with tights/leggings and a sporty dress. These do run big! I had to drop a half size. They are also a little big around the ankle but it hasn't bothered me and I walk miles in them. I also work in retail at an outdoor clothing store that sells these boots. I am on my feet all day in them and do not have sore feet or a sore back at the end of the day. Overall, these are great active boots and are essential for cold, snowy winters.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these winter boots!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are my first Sorels, and I love them! I live in So. Calif. and wanted winter boots for our Michigan trip. They are fun, attractive, waterproof, and very comfortable: I love the bright red rose and deep tapestry colors with black laces and trim, attractive contemporary styling (these boots get compliments!), and I appreciate the comfortable EVA footbed with arch support, how the boots feel light and not heavy, and how the upper part of the boot is supportive but not super stiff so it offers some flexibility. I have narrow feet and went down a full size. These keep my feet really dry in the snow, but my toes get cold, so I may need to try liners or wool socks with these to see if that will keep my feet warmer for extended snow use.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing is WAAAAAAY off

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are super cute boots but the sizing is not even close to being accurate. I wear a size 10.5. When I ordered the 10.5 my feet were swimming in them. I then ordered a 10 and they are still slipping off my feet. Now I've worn them a couple of times outside, (experimenting with thicker socks) and can't return them so I wouldn't recommend taking the chance.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute but a bit big!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Fairfield, CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was absolutely in love when I tried these boots on. But as I walked I noticed by heel kept slipping out. I tried to put inserts in to see if there was any improvement but there wasn't. I read that they ran big but ordered my normal size 9 because I've never had an issue with size. I ended up ordering a size 8.5 instead and they are perfect. Definitely recommend them because they're so cute and I usually don't like pink but I love these! Super warm and sturdy.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Adrian, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are by far the best winter boots I've ever purchased. Not only are they comfy and keep your feet warm, but they are also stylish too. I have had so many compliments on them and I just love to wear them. And thank you for offering 1/2 sizes!
Only two things to keep in mind:
1. If you have a larger calf, since these boots are a little higher, they will fit snug on the calf and you won't be able to tuck your pants in as well.
2. Use the sizing chart / print-out that Sorel provides. This guarantees a perfect fit.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT....GREAT COMPANY!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Wautoma, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots as a gift for my daughter. She normally wears around a 10.5, but thanks to the reviews, I found that they run a tad small and ordered the 10 which fit perfectly. Also, the boots arrived within 2 days of purchase! Imagine that, and it didn't cost any additional money for that fast service. Again, great product....great company!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a half-size smaller and great fit, extremely comfy. Kept my feet completely dry and warm even after waiting 20 minutes on top of a snow mound for a bus. These boots have been the best thing about this horrid winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow my feet are warm in below zero temps!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Elmwood Park, Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok so i live in Illinois where this winter has been brutal with snow and below zero temperatures. I was searching for a good pair of winter boots to invest in and i gotta say it was worth the money. My feet stay so warm inside the boot and no water comes in it from the snow. Is a great feeling. The boot is a bit large about 1- 2 inches but not bad. I wear a size 7 but i could have bought a size 61/2 but it doesn't bother me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and waterproof

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: NY, NY
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyone experiencing a NYC snowy winter will know why these boots are perfect- comfortable, warm and waterproof. Every crosswalk has a huge, filthy puddle of unknown depth, so a waterproof is an absolute must. These are comfy, very cosy and fit the bill. The laces make them adjustable to your own leg, ankle and foot. I got a half-size larger than I usually take because they were out of stock in my size, and I am still very happy with them- I added an insole and thick sox and they fit fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Glacy™ Explorer Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted something with support and warmth at the same time. This did both. I really love them. They are a little roomy, the socks I bought to wear with them are perfect, they are thicker and take up room.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next »