Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
77 out of 78(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
pk1117
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only is this a very stylish shoe, it's the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. And I wear them a lot! It's ocy and snowing today and the footing was very secure. I highly recommend this shoe. They do run a tad bit large, but a thick sick or a heel insert does the trick. Get these before they're all gone!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorites!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Alison297
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love these boots. They look great, feel great. Spent the whole day running around and just as comfortable at the end of the day. My go-to boots now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boot

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Atlek21
Location: ATL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I needed a shoe that would keep my feet warm and dry, and I could tolerate wearing for long periods. I wanted these features And I wanted to look stylish. This shoe delivers on all levels. I finished a 12 hour work day in these shoes, had many compliments , and had happy feet ! Thank you Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm obsessed with these boots

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Robin28
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best boots I've ever purchased! I absolutely love the fit, comfort, quality, and style. I am on my feet all day and they couldn't be more comfortable. The style is perfect for any outfit and they work great to go from outdoor to indoor looks. I felt the fit was slightly big. Normally I'm between a 6.5 and 7, leaning more toward 7. They were out of 7's so I bought the 6.5. With thin socks they are the perfect fit. If I were to wear more of an athletic thickness sock they might be a hair tight. I've had them for about 4 weeks and have worn them a ton and the fur still looks great. I am hoping they carry this style again in the future and would love to see it in more colors. I highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Tinarae
Location: Lititz, PA 17543, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love the look of this boot but was concerned that the wedge would be too high for all day comfort. I was so happy that they are super comfortable and my toes are warm all day long! I have an artificial knee and am still totally comfortable in these boots. I have gotten so many compliments on how cute they are as well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Couldn't Be...

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
JeanANN
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
....more comfortable. Does not feel like a wedge heel. Fit is perfect and they are very stylish. Wish they were more insulated. Plan on wearing them to UT and CO, so hope they are warm enough.
I live in AZ, so they are great for winter wear here.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Leslie27
Location: Oakdale, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is stylish and very comfortable. Surprisingly warm! Very happy I purchased this boot. I wear a 6-61/2 depending on the brand. I went down to a 6 and it fits great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
skthomas43
Location: Traverse City, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are so comfortable and easy to step into. They have become my go-to boots! So cute on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size issue

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
siggy
Location: Oc
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my usual size but had to exchange them for a size smaller. Even the smaller size had room for very thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So fabulous!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Pam1230
Location: Omaha, NE
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are the perfect height to look chic. They are so comfortable I forget I have a stylish boot on. I get so many complements, all wanting to know where to get them. Very warm also. I feel very urban chic when I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boots

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheryl13
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are beautiful and definitely true to size. I never paid this much for boots (even on sale), but they are well worth it!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to Return =( Runs too narrow

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
VixenIcefox
Location: Missouri
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These gorgeous little boots are super cute, and I loved them at first sight. Unfortunately, I had to return them because the toe box is too narrow. I ordered my normal size, which is what was suggested, and my pinky toes were too crushed to comfortably wear them. =( How sad! They're beautifully constructed out of quality materials, and felt very stable, despite their very narrow sole. If the toe box had been wider, I would have made these my go-to, everyday boots. Too bad it didn't work out.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

incredible boots

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
bootloverpa
Location: pa
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
love the look....just got back home after wearing them for 4 hours walking around and my feet feel great! I have long feet and they don't look big at all. i am going to buy a second pair because i already know i will wear these out this season! easy on easy off. must have boots!!! btw size down if you want to wear thin socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Weather Boot

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Lauradorable
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots to be a warm but fashionable boot to wear waiting for the bus and walking downtown during the workday.
In slippery conditions I have found these boots to keep me stable. I wear them with typical socks and my feet have stayed very warm. The faux fur keeps snow from dropping into the boot.
I do think the faux-ness of the fur is a little over the top. I saw another woman wearing these recently and though I recognized them right away, it wasn't for any good reason: the fur on hers was matted and dull. I swore to take better care of mine!
I have had no inflatration issues, and though other reviews may mention looseness in the heal, this is because of the slip on nature of the boot. Yes, it is loose in the heal. No, it does not bother me. Rather, I appreciate not having to stoop to tie and retie my laces.
I would suggest ordering sooner than later as these boots have sold out from many other retailers quickly!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
chaskabeach
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these!! Great fit, stylish, very comfortable, make my size 9 1/2 foot look small and looks great with jeans or leggings! I have not worn them in foul weather yet, so not sure how well they will wear. I got the brown and it is a beautiful shade of brown and looks a little more casual than the black. But if they are typical Sorel, I expect them to do just fine! This is my fifth pair of Sorels, and they may be my favorite. I am lovin' the wedge boots!! Please keep them coming!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite boots!!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
RedMac
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
So comfortable, so stylish!! Unbelievably comfortable for a heeled boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will want both colors!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
trisha90
Location: sandusky, ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Absolutely the best purchase I have made for myself.most comfortable and cute.looked way cuter when I received them.love them so much i ordered the black ones as well.I normally wear 7.5 but after reading reviews I went with 7.they fit comfortably! Absolutely love them!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic fashionable & practical

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
2PeiinNJ
Location: New Jersey, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. I was looking for something trendy, fashionable, and practical for a NE winter. These look amazing with skinny jeans or leggings, and everywhere I go I get compliments. Very workable wedge heel (walks more like a clog than a heel). I wear a US 11 or EU42 shoe. If Sorel made the half size between 10 and 11, I may have tried it. I can get my index finger between my heel and the back of the shoe, but I think some heel slippage is expected. So I have to wear a thicker sock and they work. And they don't make my foot look huge, which is always a plus.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Nettie
Location: Utah, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received my boots and from the first day I put them on I wore them all day. I love them and how cute are they!! Very comfortable and goes great with a lot . They are true to size so don't buy larger.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

joan of arc ankle bootnone

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
mary40
Location: Traverse City, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very warm..however difficult to get on over socks. I like them very much and would recommend them to others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »