Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
93 out of 94(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot love

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chanhassen, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE my boots. I get comments every time I wear them. I did have to go down 1/2 a size as they run big.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Cute Wedge

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great and is comfortable and cute!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive,warm & comfort

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston,Ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new boots! This is what I've been looking for , a boot that is stylish, but warm and comfortable ! The fit was great , I ordered my usual size 8.5
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Compfy!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these booties. They are warm, cute and stylish. I can wear with pants or skirts. I work at a ski resort and they are perfect attire for work. I read the product reviews and ordered true to my size, they fit more like clogs than snugg. I would recommend ordering true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like cozy slippers!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though these ankle boots have a built in wedge heel, the arch is so well designed that they are incredibly comfortable and cozy!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style and comfort

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dublin, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered my true size and still I have a lot of room to move my toes. Very Stylish and at the same time very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: new hampshire
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these new boots, love that they slip on, they make my size 9.5 feet somehow look tiny, they are warm and cute!!! So glad I got them
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, comfortable and well made <3

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are super cute, comfortable and well made.
Haven't had them out on heavy rain yet, but that's the only think that I am concerned about - there is no way to hide/remove the fur, so it might get all damp and nasty. In hindsight, the pair that goes up a little higher on the leg (with no fur) would have been a more practical purchase for wet days...
They do run large. I ordered half-size down based on the reviews here, and think I could have gone a whole size.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am obsessed with these shoes

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these on an impulsive whim and I couldn't have been more pleased. I have actually been willing the weather to get colder so I can wear them. I have put them on a few times but they are almost too warm for weather hovering around freezing.
The treads are excellent- the shoes are sturdy and comfortable. All while being adorable. I can't wait to wear these every chance I get.
They fit true to size and can easily slip on and off. Room enough to wear a thicker sock as well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 'go to' winter shoe/boot

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: charlotte, nc
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im very athletic yet also prissy. these boots are so comfortable and sturdy that i jogged on a trail with my nephew on Thanksgiving.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Warm!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love these boots. Easy for my foot to go into the boot.
Extremely comfortable and warm - wouldn't know that you are wearing a wedge boot - feels alot lower. Found them to be true to size, warm and goes well with skirts or jeans. Bought the black so that I could dress them up if needed!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: columbus, ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are so cute and amazing comfortable. I wore them all day the first day I received them and my feet were not one bit sore. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable Bootie

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milton, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the cutest boot, they are not too tall and they are completely sturdy to walk in, they came at the perfect time as we are experiencing a cold, ice snap in Seattle area
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Killer Boots

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: AL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit.. Warm... Would recommend
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything about this boot!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore it right out of the box for a trip to Germany - it was comfortable for days, warm, and sooo cute! Finally a stylish winter boot with a little heel!!! I am a true 7, and this boot fit like a glove - meaning it can be a bit hard to get on, but then it is perfect (I have a high instep, so that doesn't help). Love this!! May need the higher ones too, but I love the fur on these short boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfection

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: orange county, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are EXACTLY as I pictured them to be. can't wait to act surprised at Christmas...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of Arctic Wedge

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ballwin, MO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute boots that fit a little large but that works since heavier socks need to be worn in the winter months. I've gotten many compliments.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHERE have you been, boots?!?

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: tennesssee
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first discovered Sorels when I lived in Wisconsin near a lake that I swear was always frozen. My feet were always always cold. Hey, I was from a desert state, cut me some slack. An ice fisherman told me about sorels, I bought a pair and while my feet stayed warm, I was not the most stylish person on the planet. (yellow lug soles, olive brown tops, two sizes too big, bold yellow laces...lovely). So I just assumed all sorels were as above. Until I found these. I LOVE love love love love these boots! I wear a size 10.5. Shoes are always and forever too small and annoying. I got an 11 and praise potatoes I can wear my thick wool socks AND have toe wiggle room. I LOVE these boots! They're lovely, I played with the fur pulling it up, leaving it under the straps, etc. and decided a snap was in order so i can have the fur up higher turned toward my leg when it's cold out, and then let the fur down under the straps afterward. My feet look like size 9's. I love that I have the heel which throws my posture into perfection, and my gosh, I never want to take them off. Ever. Guessing in 100 degree weather I may have to but i will probably gaze at them on the little altar I will probably make for them. Is it wrong to love a shoe? I think not. These deserve every acolade they get. The leather is perfect. I love the piece across the toe, I love the rivets, I love the sole, I cannot wait to walk on ice in these and man do I wish that Ice Fisherman was still around I would show these boots to him and make him very proud of me. Thanks for making such a beautiful and fun boot!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bymtb8764
tennesssee
 
Please wait while more information about mtb8764 is loaded.
Additional information about mtb8764 could not be loaded.
Update!
onFebruary 27, 2014
I LOVE these boots! I (don't judge) fell onto an uncovered frozen swimming pool and managed to break the ice thus drowning my beautiful boots HOWEVER even soaking wet my feet were not dry but not freezing either. I was afraid they were ruined but nope! Once dry their fur fluffed out again and the leather was fine.
Since that episode I have worn them on our farm every weekend and my feet have been very very happy.
I'm afraid I'll wear them out I wear them so much, so I'm saving up to grab another pair of Sorels, a different style which I am confident will be as wonderfee!!!!!!! Love love love these boots.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: East Coast
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are so awesome! They are a tad big, I can get a very heavy sock in them. Not sure if going down a half size would have been too tight. Wore them right after an icestorm out here in the East and no traction issues.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute boot!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super fun short boots! A nice change from the super tall boots for when it's REALLY snowing. Fashionable and comfy!
Runs a touch big. I'm normally a 7.5, sometimes a 7. 7.5 was too big. Definitely a 7.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »