Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
92 out of 93(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute booties!

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: North Andover, MA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wasn't sure about these, but I took a chance and I bought them. I am so glad I did. I love them so much. I bought them in May and it was too warm to wear them then, but I know come the fall they are going to be perfect. I love the arch support and the fact that they are fuzzy inside and out. I am going to wear them with foot liners, but they can easily be worn without them. If you're on the fence about these, I recommend getting them. I know you won't regret it. The fit and the quality and wonderful. These will take you well into the fall and last you into future falls.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Functional

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ocean City, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love the comfort, style and functionality. Have not had a chance to wear yet but come Fall I am sure they will be a stylish option.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love these.. Great looks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I had my eyes on these boots for awhile & while they were on sale I decided to get them. First off growing up in Canada wearing Sorel was a thing & when I worked in the artic I had the white traditional artic sorel. No one in Toronto would wear these boots except at the cottage or skiing. When the new Sorel styles came out I was pretty skeptical. I bought a pair last year for skiing & they are great. This one is more for the city & they will look great in Toronto, NY or Chicago. I sized 1/2 a size down as suggested. Supper comfortable, warm
& I can't wait for a winter trip to wear them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to the reviews

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Toledo, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is very comfortable. It does fit like a clog and it does run large. I usually wear a 91/2 in a boot and I bought the 81/2 and I am glad I did. It fits great with a smart wool sock. The boot is light weight and even with the height I feel sure footed when I wear it. I bought the brown and the black because I couldn't decide, both are great colors. The fur on the black boot has brown in it looks fantastic with everything! I am now looking forward to buying the Joan of Arctic lace up boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have a Black pair and I love them.

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Sugar Mountain, NC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
When I saw this boot in Brown, I had to have them for Jeans. I ware a lot of Dress clothes at a Ski Resort so I ware the black a lot. They are warm, comfortable and they have great traction. I would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Run Big!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Rock Springs, WY 82901, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
I am so disappointed as i ordered my normal 8 1/2 size and wore them to find out they feel really sloppy. I shoud have ordered an 8 , maybe even a 71/2 and now its too late to return!!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bootie!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boot. Comfortable! After reading the other reviews, I saw that many said the boot runs large. I have an extra long second toe on each foot, and am always a 9, so with much hesitation, I finally ordered the boot a half size smaller than usual. The 8 and 1/2 fit perfectly! So I really, really recommend ordering a half size down! But love the bootie - very cute, stylish, and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for walking

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wore my boots for 3 days straight walkimg throughout NYC and my feet were ever so comfortable the entire time. My feet were warm and doesn't hurt that they're quite fashionable.
Recommend to buy true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile boot

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a warm and stylish boot to wear with skinny jeans. This boot is perfect and super comfortable. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy, comfy little boot!!! Great in snow!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am a sales representative so I am out in the elements a lot! We had a tough winter in OH this year and this little comfy boot kept my feet warm and dry! It is extremely great walking on ice and snow. Its true to size for me. Its a SLIP ON so if you have big socks you may have to really tug but they fit fine. I waited until they went on sale and bought another pair, both brown. Looks good with jeans!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfy

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love this bootie. Although I did notice the first time I wore them that the left insole felt like it was pulling up and it was, although it never really came out. I think this is because I was wearing them barefoot (yeah, I do that sometimes in winter, and yeah they're that comfy and warm) and my arch was creating a kind of suction? Although it shouldn't happen either way for $220, but I like them too much to bother with the hassle of return by mail and hope they have my size again, wait-wait-wait, etc. Anyway, it's a non-issue when I wear a sock and they look really cool with skinny jeans, etc.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

practical yet cute

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a cute bootie that I could wear out and yet works for all this snow we are getting here in Boston. This bootie was exactly what I was looking for. Great traction, warm and super cute! Recommend it for anyone. Slightly large but great for thick socks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots but they run big

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm a new resident to the City of Boston and needed city walkable( comfy) shoes that were cute and warm. We got over 6feet of snow in 3 weeks so I over nighted these boots. I was disappointed that my over night took 3 days and I wasn't reimbursed the shipping cost but beyond excited when they arrived just in time for the nasty slosh. I've always been a fan of wedge shoes as I'm a Pilates Teacher and know that the ideal shoe should have a one inch heel height to distribute weight in the body so there was no dyning I had to have this boot even with the high end cost. I'm a size 7 w a very high arched foot. These boots are too big and going back thru the reviews I should've ordered the 6.5 but I've always been true to my size. I was going to exchange them but thay size was out of stock and of course the shipping expense abd waiting when I need the boot now so I decided to keep them. I've had them on all day and they are so comfortable. I tried with a thicker socks but still my heel slips out. I recommend ordering a half size smaller when ordering these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Warm and Comfy

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Benicia, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I read all the reviews and decided I had to have these for my trip to Boston in March. I want to be comfortable but stylish at the same time. They are so comfortable right out of the box.
I wear a size 8 and I ordered an 8. My heel slips up a tiny bit on the right side but nothing that is irritating or troublesome. If I got the 7.5 I think that would eliminate the issue but I am afraid they would be shorter and my big toe is already close to the front, but not touching and I like that.
I think I will be able to walk around all day in these and from what the other reviewers said I will be warm and dry too!
I would recommend these for sure.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only is this a very stylish shoe, it's the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. And I wear them a lot! It's ocy and snowing today and the footing was very secure. I highly recommend this shoe. They do run a tad bit large, but a thick sick or a heel insert does the trick. Get these before they're all gone!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorites!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love these boots. They look great, feel great. Spent the whole day running around and just as comfortable at the end of the day. My go-to boots now.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boot

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: ATL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I needed a shoe that would keep my feet warm and dry, and I could tolerate wearing for long periods. I wanted these features And I wanted to look stylish. This shoe delivers on all levels. I finished a 12 hour work day in these shoes, had many compliments , and had happy feet ! Thank you Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm obsessed with these boots

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best boots I've ever purchased! I absolutely love the fit, comfort, quality, and style. I am on my feet all day and they couldn't be more comfortable. The style is perfect for any outfit and they work great to go from outdoor to indoor looks. I felt the fit was slightly big. Normally I'm between a 6.5 and 7, leaning more toward 7. They were out of 7's so I bought the 6.5. With thin socks they are the perfect fit. If I were to wear more of an athletic thickness sock they might be a hair tight. I've had them for about 4 weeks and have worn them a ton and the fur still looks great. I am hoping they carry this style again in the future and would love to see it in more colors. I highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Lititz, PA 17543, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love the look of this boot but was concerned that the wedge would be too high for all day comfort. I was so happy that they are super comfortable and my toes are warm all day long! I have an artificial knee and am still totally comfortable in these boots. I have gotten so many compliments on how cute they are as well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »