Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
64 out of 65(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Weather Boot

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Lauradorable
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots to be a warm but fashionable boot to wear waiting for the bus and walking downtown during the workday.
In slippery conditions I have found these boots to keep me stable. I wear them with typical socks and my feet have stayed very warm. The faux fur keeps snow from dropping into the boot.
I do think the faux-ness of the fur is a little over the top. I saw another woman wearing these recently and though I recognized them right away, it wasn't for any good reason: the fur on hers was matted and dull. I swore to take better care of mine!
I have had no inflatration issues, and though other reviews may mention looseness in the heal, this is because of the slip on nature of the boot. Yes, it is loose in the heal. No, it does not bother me. Rather, I appreciate not having to stoop to tie and retie my laces.
I would suggest ordering sooner than later as these boots have sold out from many other retailers quickly!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
chaskabeach
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these!! Great fit, stylish, very comfortable, make my size 9 1/2 foot look small and looks great with jeans or leggings! I have not worn them in foul weather yet, so not sure how well they will wear. I got the brown and it is a beautiful shade of brown and looks a little more casual than the black. But if they are typical Sorel, I expect them to do just fine! This is my fifth pair of Sorels, and they may be my favorite. I am lovin' the wedge boots!! Please keep them coming!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite boots!!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
RedMac
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
So comfortable, so stylish!! Unbelievably comfortable for a heeled boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will want both colors!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
trisha90
Location: sandusky, ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Absolutely the best purchase I have made for myself.most comfortable and cute.looked way cuter when I received them.love them so much i ordered the black ones as well.I normally wear 7.5 but after reading reviews I went with 7.they fit comfortably! Absolutely love them!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic fashionable & practical

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
2PeiinNJ
Location: New Jersey, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. I was looking for something trendy, fashionable, and practical for a NE winter. These look amazing with skinny jeans or leggings, and everywhere I go I get compliments. Very workable wedge heel (walks more like a clog than a heel). I wear a US 11 or EU42 shoe. If Sorel made the half size between 10 and 11, I may have tried it. I can get my index finger between my heel and the back of the shoe, but I think some heel slippage is expected. So I have to wear a thicker sock and they work. And they don't make my foot look huge, which is always a plus.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Nettie
Location: Utah, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received my boots and from the first day I put them on I wore them all day. I love them and how cute are they!! Very comfortable and goes great with a lot . They are true to size so don't buy larger.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

joan of arc ankle bootnone

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
mary40
Location: Traverse City, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very warm..however difficult to get on over socks. I like them very much and would recommend them to others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical and cute

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
KatAtDL
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This show is perfect for those chilly days when you still need to look cute! The tread is better than most of my winter boots, the oiled leather is beautiful, and the fur makes them adorable. People love it when I tell them they are water proof AND have a tread like they do. I have a high arch so my feet rarely sit down into any heeled shoe but they do in these! Sorel knows how to make a great show!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic with skinny jeans

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jess70
Location: Indiana, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I've been looking at these boots for a while and finally decided to go for it. I'm so glad I did. They look really cute in photos, but in person they're awesome. I love wedge boots, sneakers, sandals, pretty much wedge soled anything. Typically, I get at least a half size larger because with a tall wedge shoe, you're going to be up on your toes with them squishing into the toe of the shoe leading to discomfort. After reading other reviews of these boots, a lot of people said the boots were a little on the big side. I wear a 9 in flats, so I purchased these boots in 9. I'm glad I did. The 9s are a little roomy and fit perfect with thick socks. I bought them in black and the brown/gray faux-fur looks so good. I definitely recommend these boots. If you've been on the fence, go for it and order them in your regular size.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable and Warm!!!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Larue
Location: Brooks, Maine
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been looking for a warm yet fashionable winter boot/bootie my Entire Life.. This is It!!!!! This Bootie is absolutely AMAZING!!!!! I Ordered The Black Ones and When they came I was Beyond Excited!! They are actually cuter in person then in the picture if it's even possibly.. And warm!!! The faux fur gives it that little bit of Sas for style and the lining gives you the warmth.. I Highly Recommend These!!!
*The Only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the faux fur.. It's still super cute however I prefer Real Fur*
I would recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
AdellB
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these shoes for my spring travel to Denmark and Sweden. Talk about walking miles in these shoes. They kept my feet warm and toasty. Super comfortable and chic :)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Skiqueen
Location: Hunter, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, waterproof, and stylish. I wear a 10 and these fit comfortably with winter weight socks. Have used them in snow and ice and the deep sole treads make walking easy. Would recommend them. They are beautiful, practical and fun!
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous and warm!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gigi61
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a beautiful pair of boots! They are warm, practical and comfortable while being utterly fashionable. I receive many compliments just about every time I wear them. This is my third pair of Sorels in recent years and I grew up wearing them in Canada. This past year I bought both the Joan of Arctic Mid Wedge and the Ankle Wedge. I love them both and hope that these styles will be available for a few more years to come. The only disappointing thing is how quickly they sold out. I would have bought them in every available color! I normally wear a size 6.5 but only the size 6 was available in the Ankle Wedge. Nevertheless they fit well and are comfortable with a thinner sock. The leather accommodates nicely with use and they were long enough for my foot. The toe-box is roomy enough. I have worn them all day long and they were not too confining despite the fact that had to purchase a half size smaller than I usually wear!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Wedges!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
AprChic
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first saw these wedges in the Athleta catalog but there were none left online. Sorel.com was out of them, Zappos had nothing. They were impossible to find. I called Sorel directly in January and they had started getting the Christmas returns. I wanted a Size 7 as I usually round up 1/2 a size for shoes I expect to wear with socks but the Customer Service rep said I should try the 6.5 (this was also all that was left). They fit perfectly, even with socks. They are super warm (almost too warm for me). I have worn them every day since I got them. Beyond comfortable and look so cute. Can't tell you how many people ask me about them.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Form follows function

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jim123
Location: green bay, wi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves them. Warm, fashionable, and durable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite the surprise!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
reeree
Location: media pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots!! We are having one of the coldest and snowiest winters we have had in many years and I am so happy to have these booties as a choice to wear! I ordered my normal size and they work perfectly with a heavier sock. To my surprise they are so comfortable, I can wear them all day running errands, etc. but beside being functional, they are totally adorable!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe, runs big

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Ana1234
Location: Bellevue, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe runs 1/2 size too big, but I was too lazy to return it online. I'm going to find some inserts to take up space. Thick socks weren't enough.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of Arctic

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
suekyg
Location: beverly ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and quite comfortable and roomy especially for a wedge healed boot.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs huge

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Diham
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Very sad that I can't get these to fit. They run almost a size too big.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Happy Happy feet!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Rugbychic
Location: Central Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a winter wedge to wear in central Wisconsin. I have the Joan of Arctic boot and really like them but they are too clunky to wear all day. After reading the reviews I ordered them in a size 11. I normally like a 10.5 but I do wear heavier socks, and with only the full sizes the 11's are great.
At first I felt like my heel was coming out of them, but for some reason after walking in them for a little bit this wasn't an issue. I work where I walk at least 5 miles a day in and outside, mostly on concrete (and snow/ice) and ceramic tile. I can wear these all day and my feet are so comfy! Even more so that in my Merrill flat boots. I love these so much I feel like I want to stock up on more pairs. They are great in slippery conditions and very easy to walk in. I've gotten multiple compliments on them.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »