Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 56(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
AdellB
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these shoes for my spring travel to Denmark and Sweden. Talk about walking miles in these shoes. They kept my feet warm and toasty. Super comfortable and chic :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Skiqueen
Location: Hunter, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, waterproof, and stylish. I wear a 10 and these fit comfortably with winter weight socks. Have used them in snow and ice and the deep sole treads make walking easy. Would recommend them. They are beautiful, practical and fun!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous and warm!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gigi61
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a beautiful pair of boots! They are warm, practical and comfortable while being utterly fashionable. I receive many compliments just about every time I wear them. This is my third pair of Sorels in recent years and I grew up wearing them in Canada. This past year I bought both the Joan of Arctic Mid Wedge and the Ankle Wedge. I love them both and hope that these styles will be available for a few more years to come. The only disappointing thing is how quickly they sold out. I would have bought them in every available color! I normally wear a size 6.5 but only the size 6 was available in the Ankle Wedge. Nevertheless they fit well and are comfortable with a thinner sock. The leather accommodates nicely with use and they were long enough for my foot. The toe-box is roomy enough. I have worn them all day long and they were not too confining despite the fact that had to purchase a half size smaller than I usually wear!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Wedges!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
AprChic
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first saw these wedges in the Athleta catalog but there were none left online. Sorel.com was out of them, Zappos had nothing. They were impossible to find. I called Sorel directly in January and they had started getting the Christmas returns. I wanted a Size 7 as I usually round up 1/2 a size for shoes I expect to wear with socks but the Customer Service rep said I should try the 6.5 (this was also all that was left). They fit perfectly, even with socks. They are super warm (almost too warm for me). I have worn them every day since I got them. Beyond comfortable and look so cute. Can't tell you how many people ask me about them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Form follows function

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jim123
Location: green bay, wi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves them. Warm, fashionable, and durable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite the surprise!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
reeree
Location: media pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots!! We are having one of the coldest and snowiest winters we have had in many years and I am so happy to have these booties as a choice to wear! I ordered my normal size and they work perfectly with a heavier sock. To my surprise they are so comfortable, I can wear them all day running errands, etc. but beside being functional, they are totally adorable!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe, runs big

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Ana1234
Location: Bellevue, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe runs 1/2 size too big, but I was too lazy to return it online. I'm going to find some inserts to take up space. Thick socks weren't enough.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of Arctic

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
suekyg
Location: beverly ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and quite comfortable and roomy especially for a wedge healed boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs huge

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Diham
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Very sad that I can't get these to fit. They run almost a size too big.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Happy Happy feet!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Rugbychic
Location: Central Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a winter wedge to wear in central Wisconsin. I have the Joan of Arctic boot and really like them but they are too clunky to wear all day. After reading the reviews I ordered them in a size 11. I normally like a 10.5 but I do wear heavier socks, and with only the full sizes the 11's are great.
At first I felt like my heel was coming out of them, but for some reason after walking in them for a little bit this wasn't an issue. I work where I walk at least 5 miles a day in and outside, mostly on concrete (and snow/ice) and ceramic tile. I can wear these all day and my feet are so comfy! Even more so that in my Merrill flat boots. I love these so much I feel like I want to stock up on more pairs. They are great in slippery conditions and very easy to walk in. I've gotten multiple compliments on them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievably cute AND comfortable!!!!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
xwingsx
Location: Lone Tree, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I generally wear a 7.5 and purchased 7.5. They are a bit large for wearing with just tights and perfect with thick socks. Since I live in Colorado, I wanted both. So far, I can wear them either way and they are comfortable in both circumstances. They are a wedge, but feel like a flat. I love it that they are SOOOOO cute and SAFE, too!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
jg99
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them !!! Want to get another pair in the other color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Arctics!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnieP529
Location: Richmond, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Absolutely love these wedge ankle boots. They are warm, ridiculously comfortable and have garnered compliments every time I've worn them. Based on prior reviews, I bought my normal tennis shoe size and they fit perfectly (I sized down in my Caribous.) I put them on as soon as they arrived and wore them for 10 straight hours right out of the box; they feel that wonderful and are that easy to walk in, even with the height of the wedge. I have yet to test them in snow (I live in VA) but I can't wait to wear them in the Rockies when I travel to CO in a few weeks. Cannot recommend these boots enough!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Perfection in a boot!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Portlander
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, I was excited to get these and I am so glad I splurged on myself. I typically wear a 7-1/2 to 8 in boots and shoes, but I ordered a size 7 based on the other reviews and they fit my foot perfectly with a thin pair of socks. Since they are very warm, I won't be needing to wear thick socks with these. You can't go wrong with these beauties. We get a lot of rain in the Pacific NW and these are perfect for stomping around in wet weather. As soon as I got them, I put them on and wore them the rest of the day with no issues at all, just super comfy. If you are on the fence, I highly recommend you buy them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MelCh
Location: New London, Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Bought myself the brown pair and my mom the black pair. Liked the brown better. I have knee problems with heels, but these I don't. I love these boots!!!! My mom does too. Wears the all the time! Even with Minnesota cold, warm and stylish!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boot are GREAT

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
jeanne54
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. I have worn them everyday since they arrived and the fit and level of warmth are just great. They also look great on. I loved them so much I ordered a pair for my daughter in law, she loves them too!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Elaina35
Location: Huntsville, AL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these a size bigger than usual so I can wear heavy socks if I need to. They fit perfect with or without the heavy socks, and they look great. Very comfortable with the wedge heel. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smashing cool!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
NancyT
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn these with my skinny jeans folded up a bit in a sloppy cool way. I have worn these with a full length boucle' fitted skirt that is very cool with a slit that goes up a bit in front and some lil bit of fringe in the right place up the front of the skirt from JJILL. Way cool just wore a base layer top and a NF fleese jacket. Dress casual. It was even icey out and I didn't fall the the tread on the bottom of this boot. I wear my thick smart wool socks and cannot believe I look so smart and fashionable and am warm, stylin', and safe in icey weather all at once. They are pricey, but worth every penny!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
KBRox
Location: NY, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted an easy slip on that was also stylish as well as comfortable. This boot meets all my expectations.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first site

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Jovanina
Location: Rochester NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are just amazing. Awesome looking, bedroom slipper comfortable ,practical for cold weather. The soles provide a sure footedness on slippery walkways. They are roomy so your regular size will likely leave room for thick socks. Don't hesitate if you find them in your size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »