Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
87 out of 88(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have a Black pair and I love them.

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Dereka
Location: Sugar Mountain, NC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
When I saw this boot in Brown, I had to have them for Jeans. I ware a lot of Dress clothes at a Ski Resort so I ware the black a lot. They are warm, comfortable and they have great traction. I would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Run Big!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
deedee11
Location: Rock Springs, WY 82901, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
I am so disappointed as i ordered my normal 8 1/2 size and wore them to find out they feel really sloppy. I shoud have ordered an 8 , maybe even a 71/2 and now its too late to return!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bootie!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Thebby
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boot. Comfortable! After reading the other reviews, I saw that many said the boot runs large. I have an extra long second toe on each foot, and am always a 9, so with much hesitation, I finally ordered the boot a half size smaller than usual. The 8 and 1/2 fit perfectly! So I really, really recommend ordering a half size down! But love the bootie - very cute, stylish, and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for walking

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Ann68
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wore my boots for 3 days straight walkimg throughout NYC and my feet were ever so comfortable the entire time. My feet were warm and doesn't hurt that they're quite fashionable.
Recommend to buy true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile boot

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Tracy357
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a warm and stylish boot to wear with skinny jeans. This boot is perfect and super comfortable. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy, comfy little boot!!! Great in snow!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Susanne
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am a sales representative so I am out in the elements a lot! We had a tough winter in OH this year and this little comfy boot kept my feet warm and dry! It is extremely great walking on ice and snow. Its true to size for me. Its a SLIP ON so if you have big socks you may have to really tug but they fit fine. I waited until they went on sale and bought another pair, both brown. Looks good with jeans!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfy

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
HitGirl
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love this bootie. Although I did notice the first time I wore them that the left insole felt like it was pulling up and it was, although it never really came out. I think this is because I was wearing them barefoot (yeah, I do that sometimes in winter, and yeah they're that comfy and warm) and my arch was creating a kind of suction? Although it shouldn't happen either way for $220, but I like them too much to bother with the hassle of return by mail and hope they have my size again, wait-wait-wait, etc. Anyway, it's a non-issue when I wear a sock and they look really cool with skinny jeans, etc.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

practical yet cute

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
beck1435
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a cute bootie that I could wear out and yet works for all this snow we are getting here in Boston. This bootie was exactly what I was looking for. Great traction, warm and super cute! Recommend it for anyone. Slightly large but great for thick socks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots but they run big

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
LDio
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm a new resident to the City of Boston and needed city walkable( comfy) shoes that were cute and warm. We got over 6feet of snow in 3 weeks so I over nighted these boots. I was disappointed that my over night took 3 days and I wasn't reimbursed the shipping cost but beyond excited when they arrived just in time for the nasty slosh. I've always been a fan of wedge shoes as I'm a Pilates Teacher and know that the ideal shoe should have a one inch heel height to distribute weight in the body so there was no dyning I had to have this boot even with the high end cost. I'm a size 7 w a very high arched foot. These boots are too big and going back thru the reviews I should've ordered the 6.5 but I've always been true to my size. I was going to exchange them but thay size was out of stock and of course the shipping expense abd waiting when I need the boot now so I decided to keep them. I've had them on all day and they are so comfortable. I tried with a thicker socks but still my heel slips out. I recommend ordering a half size smaller when ordering these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Warm and Comfy

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Buddahful1
Location: Benicia, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I read all the reviews and decided I had to have these for my trip to Boston in March. I want to be comfortable but stylish at the same time. They are so comfortable right out of the box.
I wear a size 8 and I ordered an 8. My heel slips up a tiny bit on the right side but nothing that is irritating or troublesome. If I got the 7.5 I think that would eliminate the issue but I am afraid they would be shorter and my big toe is already close to the front, but not touching and I like that.
I think I will be able to walk around all day in these and from what the other reviewers said I will be warm and dry too!
I would recommend these for sure.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
pk1117
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only is this a very stylish shoe, it's the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. And I wear them a lot! It's ocy and snowing today and the footing was very secure. I highly recommend this shoe. They do run a tad bit large, but a thick sick or a heel insert does the trick. Get these before they're all gone!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorites!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Alison297
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love these boots. They look great, feel great. Spent the whole day running around and just as comfortable at the end of the day. My go-to boots now.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boot

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Atlek21
Location: ATL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I needed a shoe that would keep my feet warm and dry, and I could tolerate wearing for long periods. I wanted these features And I wanted to look stylish. This shoe delivers on all levels. I finished a 12 hour work day in these shoes, had many compliments , and had happy feet ! Thank you Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm obsessed with these boots

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Robin28
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best boots I've ever purchased! I absolutely love the fit, comfort, quality, and style. I am on my feet all day and they couldn't be more comfortable. The style is perfect for any outfit and they work great to go from outdoor to indoor looks. I felt the fit was slightly big. Normally I'm between a 6.5 and 7, leaning more toward 7. They were out of 7's so I bought the 6.5. With thin socks they are the perfect fit. If I were to wear more of an athletic thickness sock they might be a hair tight. I've had them for about 4 weeks and have worn them a ton and the fur still looks great. I am hoping they carry this style again in the future and would love to see it in more colors. I highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Tinarae
Location: Lititz, PA 17543, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love the look of this boot but was concerned that the wedge would be too high for all day comfort. I was so happy that they are super comfortable and my toes are warm all day long! I have an artificial knee and am still totally comfortable in these boots. I have gotten so many compliments on how cute they are as well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Couldn't Be...

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
JeanANN
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
....more comfortable. Does not feel like a wedge heel. Fit is perfect and they are very stylish. Wish they were more insulated. Plan on wearing them to UT and CO, so hope they are warm enough.
I live in AZ, so they are great for winter wear here.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Leslie27
Location: Oakdale, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is stylish and very comfortable. Surprisingly warm! Very happy I purchased this boot. I wear a 6-61/2 depending on the brand. I went down to a 6 and it fits great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
skthomas43
Location: Traverse City, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are so comfortable and easy to step into. They have become my go-to boots! So cute on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size issue

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
siggy
Location: Oc
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my usual size but had to exchange them for a size smaller. Even the smaller size had room for very thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Ankle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So fabulous!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Pam1230
Location: Omaha, NE
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are the perfect height to look chic. They are so comfortable I forget I have a stylish boot on. I get so many complements, all wanting to know where to get them. Very warm also. I feel very urban chic when I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »