Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
42 out of 52(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Premium Boot

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
SkiFever
Location: Bagram, Afghanistan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these boots, the Joan of Arctic Premium, for the upcoming snow season here in Afghanistan. I have always wanted to own a pair of Sorel's but the price isn't so forgiving. On the other hand once I purchased these boots I understand why. They are completely worth it and I plan on purchasing another pair if not two. The boots are true to size. I am a 10.5 and purchased an 11 because I like to wear thick socks. They are very warm. A little heavy but as expected. The only thing I wish is that Sorel provided a complimentary second set of boot liners without the fur, so that you could alternate between the two without sacrificing style or functionality. Regardless, I would highly recommend these boots if you're on the fence about any Sorel products.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dry feet are good, blisters are not.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
a2214
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have definitely appreciated these boots this winter, however, the first few weeks with them were brutal. The boots are so stiff that they gave me horrible blisters. Then, once they were broken in, on of the snaps broke (less than a month into owning them).
I will say that they are very warm, stylish, and keep my feet very toasty (at times too toasty, a good problem to have).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOTS!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsBrown
Location: Moscow, ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these snow boots! I put them on with regular thin socks and fet like maybe I could have gone a 1/2 size down like a lot of reviewers recommended but there wasn't that size available so I stuck with my normal. I feel like if they do loosen up it still won't be a problem and these boots are just gorgeous. I love the dark brown leather with the burgundy look. I did have some issues getting them off too, with the lining following my foot out of the boot and getting turned inside out but I think that will eventually get worn in. I'm so glad I got these warm boots, for the first time I've actually hoped for more snow in the the northwest. :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Perfect!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
julie593
Location: long island, ny - shortly moving to Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so pleased w/ this boot. I know my feet will be warm and dry no matter the weather conditions. As others have stated, the back of the boot was a little stiff around my ankle so I simply armed myself w/ some bandaids to cushion the area and had no more problems.
I agree they are a little clunky, but that's the style!!! perfect w/ leggings or straight jeans tucked in!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Treese
Location: Reno, NV
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a beautiful boot! Really incredible! It fits perfect and keeps my feet really warm. I get many compliments on it - Kudos to Sorel for making this boot in leather!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love My Boots!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
rpope77
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little worried about getting these boots since so many expressed concerns about it hurting their ankles. Well, I really needed boots so I just got them and crossed my fingers. The boots did hurt my right ankle the first couple times that I wore them BUT quickly found out that it was just during the breaking in period. I ended up wearing them around the house for a couple days to stretch the leather out. Now they are awesome and do not hurt!! I went out the other day to shovel snow and stayed warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
MelVictoria
Location: Northern MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When reading other reviews I was nervous that this boot was going to be heavy and clunky. This is not the case at all. I love these boots, they are super warm and easy to break into, and not heavy at all! They do run a little big, for example I am a size 7 but I ordered a size 6.5 and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Joan of Arctic!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Katie76
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish - Warm
Wish I got 1/2 a size larger
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
mliddle31
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been one of the worst winters in Pittsburgh in a long time , and these boots have kept my feet warm and dry. They are comfortable and stylish. I found the boots true to size despite what other reviews stated.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boots are really great for intense snow but upper leg portion is VERY STIFF

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
LuckyHarvey82
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are really good for keeping your feet warm in intense snow but the main problem I'm facing with them is that the boots are not very flexible at the top. They are very very stiff, making you feel a little uncomfortable when walking up and down stair especially. I only bought them two weeks ago and my sister bought a similar pair last year. She promises that they become less stiff with time.
However, I must say that the boots themselves are of really good quality and will definitely keep me warm and safe in intense winter. It might not be the best boot for only slight winter as they might be a little too much.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My toes are frozen

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Frozentoes
Location: Ontario Canada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
After much deliberation, i settled on these boots as they are gorgeous but more importantly on the Sorel name to keep my feet warm. If i was going to spend $200 on a pair of winter boots, they would need to keep my feet warm.
For the positive side first, The boots are gorgeous. The quality of the leather and the colour fantastic. That's where it ends.
The bottom line is my feet freeze in them. I'm not talking about a day in the outdoors. I mean just wearing them to clear my car off and drive to work. My co-worker has a pair of the Sorel Tofinos that she loves and keep her feet toasty. It was at her suggestion that i picked Sorel. After i told her this, we switched boots for one night to see if it was just me. The next day she told me her toes were frozen in them as well. She described it as "putting a pair of boots on after they had spent the night in a frozen car all night". I couldn't agree more.
I am extremely disappointed that my boots have not stood up to the Sorel legacy. I would not recomend these.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are amazing

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Jess17
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having lived in Massachusetts, Michigan, Ohio, and soon to be Chicago, I've had my fair share of winter boots. These babies put all other boots to shame. They have kept my feet toasty warm with -10F temps and dry with 12" of slushy snow. The leather and fur details are fantastic and look great in person.
The only drawback I found was that the boots were pretty stiff when I first got them -- felt like I was wearing ski boots to some extent. However, after breaking them in for a few days, they have softened up and I can comfortably wear them all the time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicer than expected!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
soreller
Location: new york
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all the reviews so in some ways probably had lower expectations. It is a winter boot and yes it is a wider footbed (which I actually love) and stiff but I absolutely love everything about them! I work in finance and used to wearing fancy heals all the time so wasn't so sure that I would love the style but I do and get compliments on them all the time! Someone told me that these were the nicest looking winter boots they had seen! Thank you Sorel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I would return if I could

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DebbieB
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boots run a half size big and have very poor arch support. I had to exchange to get right size. They are extremely big and bulky feeling in the ankle area. I have a high arch and putting these boots on is huge chore, but taking them off is ridiculously difficult. I have to unlace so much and invariably my heavy socks always get pulled off in the process. I would love to exchange for a different model, but I have worn and needed the tall boot for Chicago deep snow. I will use to get through periods of snow but am way unhappy with them. I'll try putting gel insert to help the arch support problem. THey are also nearly dangerous to drive in....so bulky you can't feel the gas and brake. Sadly, I'm stuck with something I wish I hadn't purchased. I would not buy Sorel brand again when looking for boots. Thanks for askin' though.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Pair of Boots!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Becky302
Location: McCall, ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are truly premium! They are built with quality materials and very comfortable. I do suggest ordering a half size down, I usually wear a 9 and an 8.5 fit perfectly. These boots match every outfit, I'm sure I will be wearing them for many years to come!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for this brutal winter!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
KBis
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I debated between many different Sorel boots, in the end buying these Joan Premiums, the Joan Wedge [also love those] and Conquest Carly [returned.] I am an 8.5-9 and bought these in a 9, they fit perfectly. At first they felt a bit clunky because I wasn't used to wearing snow boots in general, but after 1 wear I love them, they fit perfectly with regular socks or thicker socks, and are much easier to walk in now that I'm used to them and broken them in a bit. The color is really unique too. The black, brown and reddish colors are all dark, so when wearing them they look stylish yet understated but with some depth that you see better when you look at them up close. I bought them to deal with this snowy NYC winter and Ive taken them skiing as well, no complaints at all, they keep my feet warm and dry all day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot with great style.

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Alex573356
Location: Eau Claire, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
I love this boot, I went a half size smaller and it fits very well.m
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Linds17
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots living in crazy snowy Chicago!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing Bummer

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Elle26
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure what is going on with the sizing on these boots ... ordered a half size down (7 instead of 7.5) as indicated by many of the reviews here and my toe hit the very end! They were too tight across the 'knuckles' of the foot and I could never wear them with thick socks.
The boots I received were TRUE TO SIZE, not too big as indicated by other reviews. The only thing I can figure is that the sizing on this line is off. I'm a steady 7.5 in almost every shoe and will have to try again, whenever Sorel restocks this boot in my size. Very unhappy, as there are no Sorels to be found in Chicago at the moment and I'd been staking out these boots for weeks.
Giving four stars because of the quality of the boot itself is immaculate. Detracting one because the ordering process was a huge hassle and Sorel needs to get its sizing issues in order.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Achilles - No Joke

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Donnarazzi
Location: St Paul
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are made with the quality I'd expect of Sorel - - the one thing is that rubbing on the Achilles that others have mentioned. For me, in particular it's on the right boot...and I have an actual scab on the back of my ankle to show for it. I'm bound and determined to wear them in - and hope that once they soften up a little that the rubbing won't be so bad. Also, the leather upper on these looks more brown in the photo (with a cranberry accent in the stitching and laces) but in 'reality' the leather has more of a cranberry feel all throughout the top section of the boot. I happen to like the color so it's not an issue for me. If you are expecting more of a brown look, it may surprise you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »