Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Durable Boots Around

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnieKim
Location: Burbank, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really enjoy wearing these boots! It took me about three wearings to break in the boots but I wear them every day and wouldn't want to wear no other. They keep your feet really warm and are very durable.
Regarding size I usually wear a 9 1/2 in a boot so I would recommend going down a 1/2 size. The size 9 fits me perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium product

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
CAGirl
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Beautiful Premium product. Runs a little big, went down a half size, fits perfect!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel v. Uggs Adirondak

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Moeblessings
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my Sorel boots after I had purchased my Uggs Adirondak. I liked the Sorel boots because of the style and because they were taller than my Uggs. After using both in the cold Chicago weather I decided that I like my Sorel boots a lot more. They kept my feet warm and dry and I have also received many compliments on them. At first the back of the Sorel boots were rubbing on the back of my ankle and I tried wearing them loose and tight and I found that wearing them tied tightly works best for me. Walking in them was tricky at first but after a few wears they really broke in. I ordered a size 8 and I am usually a size 7 1/2. They fit pretty well even with thick socks. I found the Sorel boots a lot easier to walk up and down the stairs compared to the Uggs, those felt like I had ice skates on! Overall, these boots are not only functional but they are also stylish and cute.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Working Out

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
erint18
Location: Chicago, il
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
While these boots seem to be well made, they are soooo heavy that it feels like I had weights on my feet.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Warm!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Nev21
Location: Hastings, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new boots, but the left one is tight in the heel and I have to put it on using a spatula as a shoe horn.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
MNSteph
Location: St Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are great. I've worn them everyday to and from work as well as for longer periods of outdoor activities and my feet stay warm and dry no matter what. I've also received many complements on the look of the boot. Definitely functional yet fashionable.
I would have given the quality an excellent rating except for the first time I put them on one of the snaps that hold the liner to the boot broke so it is no longer useful. This is by no means a deal breaker as it really doesn't hurt the function of the boot at all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boots!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Nina9876
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They are comfortable and warm. You can definitely get through a New York winter with these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They shipped the wrong boots

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob82
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Right box, wrong boots. VERY frustrating, especially for $200.
As far as the fit goes, i have no idea. never tried them on. it says "true to size" because i had to put something
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommend? Yes AND No

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
UpNorthNancy
Location: Traverse City, Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boots are stylish and water resistant, though a tad clunky for everyday wear which is why I purchased them. I'd like to see a different tie/lace method as the laces are long and cumbersome both to tie and untie.
I'm finding my feet get cold in them, which surprised me based on the good to (I believe) -35. I threw away the tag giving the specifics, but find even on an average 30 F day (live in N. Michigan)my feet tend to get cold, even moving around, and then they stay cold unless I get inside somewhere.
I'm disappointed as I've worn these boots and unsure as to whether I can return them, as I would if possible. I was hoping they'd last me 20 years, but am afraid not for warmth.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bynorthbean
ON, Can
 
Please wait while more information about northbean is loaded.
Additional information about northbean could not be loaded.
suggestion
onApril 1, 2014
Hi there...just a suggestion, but if you have any extra room in the boot, try removing the full liner and putting a felt insole in the bottom of the boot. Then put the full liner back in. I do this with all my winter boots and it makes a big difference.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boots!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Chanty
Location: Westchester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing boots! Kept my toes warm and dry throughout the first blizzard of the year.. I wear a size 6 and bought them in a size 6 but they definitely fit more like a size 6.5 or 7.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic™ Premium Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boots!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
karriemae
Location: Midland, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a wide foot (bunions) and these were a bit snug. I ordered my regular size (9) and returned them to get a 9 1/2. I am anxiously awaiting to wear my new boots, they are attractive and comfortable. I bought these to replace a pair of Sorel's I've had for 20+years and expect these to be just as durable and warm. The style and looks have come a long way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.