Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
166 out of 170(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Colleen1987
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is awesome! I like the edginess of it while it still maintains its purpose: to be comfy and warm. I wore these for the first time out in NYC (Lots of walking in the December cold) and they performed superbly! Got lots of compliments.
I have wide feet and I DESPISE uncomfortable shoes.... these boots passed the test! I would buy these boots twice they are so great.
...buy them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Form & Function

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
davislove
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At first sight of this boot, I fell in love. The style is right up my alley. I thought at first, "they have a Mad Max thing going on." I just had to have them. But of course I wondered if they would be comfortable. When I tried them on at the store, that was it. They were going to be mine. They are hands down the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever worn. I have wide feet and a lot of the time, wedges don't work with my arch. But these boots fit and feel perfect on my feet and they are beautiful. The fact that they have great traction and they're waterproof, well that's just the icing on the cake. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I went with my regular size

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Carrie40
Location: Narragansett, RI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am extremely picky about boots. So picky, in fact, that I've worn the same pair of Born boots for the past 6-7 years to the point where they're falling apart and had to be replaced. I am really happy with this Sorel boot. Because some reviews state that this boot run large, I decided to try my normal size (6.5) and a size down (6). I ultimately went with the 6.5. It is a wee bit roomy, but much more comfortable than the 6, which felt too tight and restrictive for me. And there is no way the 6 would fit over heavy socks. Anyway... I'm so please with this boot that I'm contemplating buying another pair to tuck away so I can have them in 10 years or whenever these wear out. I've never worn Sorel so I have no idea how long they'll last, but they certainly appear to be well-made. Hope this helps some of you who are having the "what size should I get?" dilemma. BTW, my feet are of medium width.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicago approved!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Hanna
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
*I never write reviews and I just HAVE TO write this review for you all*
Style-conscious people out there living north of the Mason-Dixon line!! This boot is HOT.
The first morning I wore these boots out, a woman stopped me in CVS and I gave her the following rave review, which I can assure you holds true after two weeks of constant wear:
These boots are incredible. Sleek, fitted and sexy, yet sturdy, safe and warm. The wedge gives the perfect added height without any wobbling! Very easy to walk and balance in.
The leather and laces were completely soft from the moment I opened the box.
Very true to size. I am 8.5, bought 8.5 and can wear these easily with thick socks. No need to wear them in, no blistering. I put them on that day and haven't taken them off. The killer thick soles seem to hold up on the ice, but I probably won't be able to trudge through the few feet of snow we're expecting soon in Chicago. That's ok though-- totally worth it.
I highly recommend this boot for northern climates!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Comfy!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
olyenka
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It took me a while to decide whether to buy these because of the price, but I'm so glad I decided to go for it. These boots are extremely comfortable, I wear them all the time and wish I could wear them more. I get compliments about them from women AND men! Definitely recommend if you're looking for a stylish boot that's waterproof and will help you survive the winter in style :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable boots

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
KellyPDX
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is insanely comfortable and stylish at the same time. The sole is very padded with a slight arch support. The heel is so minimal, I really don't even notice my foot is at an incline.
I'm usually a 8-8.5 and based on other reviews, I ordered down to a 7.5. They fit perfectly with a regular-thick sock.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Libbie
Location: Portland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love love love these boots! Even tho they give you quite a bit of height they are great to walk in, including a couple miles home the other night. Well made and so cute!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME Wedge!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
907Jewel
Location: Kenai, Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love this boot. I only wish I had purchased the knee high version of the boot before they discontinued it. :( It is true to size, and very comfortable. I have had many compliments on them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome! !

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Siouxpassion7
Location: Esther
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So darn comfortable! ! I walked across campus in them all day had no complaints and so many compliments best life decision ever! !
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So Disappointed!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Jess3377
Location: New Albany, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have been looking at these boots for a month. I need a pair of warm boots to wear with my suits and other work clothes. Online they looked perfect and I finally ordered. I opened the box the top part of the leather was folded over and had been laying like that for some time. Next there is a missed lose stich on the material that holds metal pieces for the shoe string, finally there is a place where "coverup" was added I'm guessing to cover an imperfection. I don't know how these made it past inspection. Also there is no yummy leather smell. I'm so disappointed, its my first and last pair of Sorel. I will be returning the boots.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made my feet happy!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Navyshort
Location: Lansdale, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are the best investment I've made for my feet in a long time. They are cushy, the wedge is a perfect height, the leather is high quality and they look sharp enough to wear with tights and a little dress. I managed to wear them all weekend at a lacrosse tournament, where we had to walk all over and on mixed surfaces. They were sturdy and supportive as well!
I definitely, would highly recommend these for anyone who appreciates style and comfort in the same shoe.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Boots!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Claire00
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are boots are fabulous for the cold northern winter. Extremely comfortable and super fashionable. They do run slightly large, but when worn with a boot sock they are perfect! They can be worn all day in complete comfort. Awesome purchase for the cold, harsh winter where trying to be stylish can be difficult!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
dabruiser
Location: Boise, ID, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off, I was so glad I read reviews before ordering because I'm normally a 7.5 and I went with the 7 instead and it fit perfectly - so order a size smaller than you normally would!
They are so incredibly comfortable, even with having the wedge. I can wear these to work or out and about without any pinching or pain.
The leather is beautiful and soft; my only wish is that the toe be reinforced with a protective coating or more scratch-resistant leather (is that thing?) because it scuffs easily.
Overall, they are awesome, and definitely worth the price tag!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"True to Fit" is False

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
tmatt
Location: Arkansas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are NOT "true to fit". They are BIG. Also do not compare the fit of other Sorel boots you may have to the fit of these - I did that and ended up with the short end of the stick. After my extremely expensive purchase I was told they don't "do" exchanges, and that I needed to return the product and purchase a new set of boots and eventually I would be refunded for the original amount charged. I assumed you get what you pay for not only in product and attention to detail including sizing but also in customer service; unfortunately Sorel proved me wrong.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Happy Customer

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
tkgerdie
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to write a review for these boots. These boots, hands down, are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned! I love the wedge because I can wear them at work and still feel stylish while being warm and comfy.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous Boot!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Chellabella
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are beautiful and stylish!!!!! Haven't worn in snow, yet. But I will as soon as we get snow. Can't wait. I wish I would've ordered my normal size. If you have between a b and c width foot (just a little wide and want to wear a thicker sock for winter) then order your normal size. I went down a half size because the site said too but no worries, I am wearing them and they are comfortable and well worth the price! My second pair of Sorel's and I still want a 3rd!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect winter boot!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Brit
Location: Northern Maine
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do yourself a kindness, and invest in this boot. Seriously. I was a little skeptical of the wedge at first, which is why I hesitated purchasing them, but I'm so glad I did. They might be the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, and furthermore, excellent quality, beautiful color (Grill/Black combo), versatile, and seemingly very warm.
They seem to run a little large, though. I am always an 8.5 in boots, and the 8 fit perfectly - with room enough for thick socks, but also snug enough for just tights.
SOREL: Please never stop making this boot!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boots!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Kariwalbert
Location: Easton
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love, love, love these boots! They fit great, are well made and so comfortable. I wore them all day at work and for quite awhile after and my feet felt fine. Normally I am about a 9 1/2 or 10. Based on previous Sorel purchases I sized down to a 9 and they fit perfect. I bought the Grill color- love it, goes with everything! I can't wait to buy the other colors now too!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
HeatherKay6
Location: Anderson, SC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these to wear with dark suits this winter so I wouldn't have to switch to dressier shoes when I showed up to a client site, but I also loving wearing them with tights and skirts as well as jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
JNL10
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
To all my tall ladies out there-- the wedge is about 2 3/4" totally wearable! I was hesitant at first because I could not find the heel height, but I am SO GLAD I decided to buy! They do run about a half size big, so definitely consider sizing down.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next »