Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall rating:
4.832 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(286 reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 286 reviews
5 Stars
254
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
272 out of 277(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect boot

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted something stylish, with a little height, that could also stand up to elements and this is perfect. It fits beautifully and is incredibly comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality boots

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Omaha, NE
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love these boots! Very comfortable and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to look stylish while venturing off the beaten path, or walking on the city streets. I usually wear a 8.5/9, and I ordered these in an 8 as I read a review for the tall Joan of Arc wedges saying they ran a little small, and the 8 does fit me perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
-20points
3of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fall Boot

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Manheim,Pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got these boots in the mail the other day and they fit perfect. I am usually a 9,but ordered a 9&1/2 because I wear heavier socks with them. They are very comfortable and I love the look of the wedge. I am so glad I purchased these for fall!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Va
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
May be the BEST boot I've ever bought. So comfortable ! True to size.
Sorel, if you had every color under the rainbow, I'd buy every color!
This is the perfect fall everyday boot. Make the same one forever ! Also make a new one with a zipper or pull on for airport travel.
Greatest purchase !
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Craftsmanship

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As with all sorel products, these boots are rugged and well made. I was thinking they would be a little less military inspired, but I have grown to love them. The tread is amazing and I'm excited to use them for walking to school in the winter. I have already had many people stop and ask me where I got them. I'm thrilled to buy from a shoe company that still makes quality product!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots and can't stop wearing them! They are very comfortable and I didn't even have to break them in. I live in the city so they are great for walking, even slightly longer distances. I am between an 8.5 and 9 and these are true to size as I think the 9 would be too big and the 8.5 are snug but not too tight. Can't wait to test them in inclement weather this winter. I think I want them in all colors!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, so I NEVER review my online purchases...NEVER, but, these
boots are the best ever! Customer service helped me determine
size (went up 1/2 size to accommodate mid weight socks) and fit
is perfect. Boot is well made, so incredibly comfortable and
they're waterproof! Love, love, love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel shoes

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them for comfort and good looks
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!!!!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: ohio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my boots on a fri and was able to where them that sun to work an 8 hr day my feet never hurt once and I received all kinds of complements on how stylish they were... I will be getting them in the rest of the colors!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boots

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Juneau, Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with boots, they keep my feet dry all day long, very comfortable. I recommend this product
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Edgey, Comfortable and Warm

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kirkland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get compliments every time I wear these, and they're so comfortable I wear them a *lot*. I've worn them with skinny pants, boot cut, and straight leg - it goes well with them all but especially skinny. They are very chunky and with the skinny pants I look a little Thunder Dome-y but that's when I get the most comments about my funky boots. I bought my regular shoe size and they're roomy enough that I can wear thick socks. The soles are thick and so my feet stay very warm. The heel size is perfect. I walked around a festival all day yesterday and didn't get sore feet.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sooo many compliments!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these boots. I broke my ankle a year ago and since have avoided anything with a heel. These give me height with stability and great style.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Boots

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get so many compliments on these boots when I wear them. They fit exactly as a I expected and are very comfortable to walk around in, especially for a having a heel.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still deciding...

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure if I would recommend these boots yet. Still trying them out and deciding if they are worth the price. I ordered size 8.5 in the slate grey, which is my regular size, and it is on the tight side. It is not tight enough to size up, however too tight for regular socks, and with socks the heel also slips a bit. Barefoot or with a thin nylon feels best, but this is not the type of shoe I want to wear with nylons or bare footed. The shoe design is attractive and well made, however it reminds me of Mad Max, if you're into that. Not sure if I am. Still deciding.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always been a fan of Sorels. Very comfortable and love the style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my boots!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love my boots. If I could afford it I would buy the brown ones also. I can wear these to walk in outside camping and they are stylish enough to wear with jeans when I go out with my friends. I would recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They are super comfortable . I am on my feet a lot at work and was able to wear these comfortably all day. I would highly recommend them. I also like that they are waterproof and super stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Shoes, comfortable heels

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these a few weeks ago and have been very pleased with them. They run a tiny bit large but with thicker socks, they're very comfortable. I love the covered wedge heel. They are easy to lace up and also look good when you fold over the top for a slouchier look. The soles have solid grip power for wet days which is great for the rainy northwest.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new favorite boot

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Driggs Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i live in a ski town where it snows all the time. although i love my traditional sorel boots, these are my new favorite. i feel like they give me stability on ice/snow, but still look stylish. they work great with skinny jeans. LOVE THEM!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slippery insole

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I think the boot is very cute. But the toe box was too narrow and my foot slid on the slippery inside. Not comfortable to walk in.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next »