Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(292 reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
259
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
278 out of 283(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The moment I saw these I had to have them. Because they are a little out of my price range, I was nervous about the mixed reviews about the size. I am a SOLID 7.5. Literally every show I own is a 7.5. ALWAYS. Because some of the reviews said to go down a size or half size I decided to order the 7. They fit PERFECT! So glad I went down a half size. So comfortable and gorgeous. Just got them and I want to sleep in them and never take them off. Worth working a bit of overtime to pay them off.... LOVE!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought them anyway!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Anchorage, AK, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was in the store looking for triathlon shoes. I don't wear heals, and I have no need of fancy boots. And I NEVER pay that much for footwear.
I wandered a little from the running shoes, and found these. It was love at first sight, totally outside my price range, off my budget, and heals besides.
In order to convince myself otherwise, I put them on and wandered around the shoe store for a while. They are heals after all, surely my feet would be miserable in them and I could leave the little hussies behind without another thought. They felt wonderful!
I wore them to work today.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is so comfortable. I wore them immediately with skinny jeans & they looked great. Love the quality! Ordered a size smaller & they fit perfect. I normally wear 7 1/2 & bought 6 1/2. Based on previous reviews I down sized. Thanks Sorel for making amazing boots, warm, trendy & comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful boots

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are just as pictured and the fit is true to size. I printed their foot chart and measured my foot and that is the size I ordered. They are comfortable, stylish and beautiful. They are my first pair of Sorel boots and I'm sure they wont be my last
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought long and hard about these boots due to the price but I am so happy I decided to purchase them! They're just as comfortable as the other reviews said they'd be and I do agree that going a 1/2 size down is the way to go. I get compliments on them every time I wear them! Not sure how warm they'll be since it's not bitter cold yet but get them!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this now!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I saw these boots on someone else and loved them-- when I found out they were actually waterproof, I couldn't believe it! I deliberated over buying these because of the price, but if that's what's holding you back then make the jump. These are well-made boots, super stylish, and I get so many compliments on how cool they are.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trying to justify these boots? Heres your answer....BUY THEM!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Lexington, KY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got these boots in the mail last week, the original pair I ordered were too big. I am almost always a 7 1/2, but the 7 1/2 in these boots were too big. I exchanged them for the 7 and they fit perfectly!
On to the boot themselves. First of all I got the black/grill color. In other words, the true black color. They are absolutely gorgeous, and so well made. Once you receive these boots you know why they are the price they are. They are sleek, sexy, and most importantly COMFORTABLE.
I am originally from Michigan so I have had my share of many different boots, and really putting them to the test. These pass every test in the book, and I am sure they will hold up in the winter as well.
I have never been one to be able to walk around in heels for hours on end and act like my feet don't hurt. Maybe I have sensitive feet, maybe I am a wussy, or maybe the shoes are just uncomfortable. NOT THE CASE WITH THESE! I have been able to wear them hours on end without even the slightest discomfort. I will live in these boots all fall and winter long. I can honestly say there isn't a negative about these boots! Enjoy them!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: milwauee
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The best investment this year! Joan of Arch wedges comfortable and cute.
Latresha
Milwaukee
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Investment

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Passaic, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and comfortable. Much more comfortable than I expected them to be, given the heel height. The sole is nice and flexible, too, so you don't have to "clomp" in them like some wedges. I did order a half-size down and they fit perfectly. I am constantly searching for shoes that are cute, as well as comfortable. I pretty much gave up wearing heels a couple years ago, but I have worn these already for a couple of full days and they were OK. Not too much worse than my flats, which is saying a lot for such a high heel. Love these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
To all my tall ladies out there-- the wedge is about 2 3/4" totally wearable! I was hesitant at first because I could not find the heel height, but I am SO GLAD I decided to buy! They do run about a half size big, so definitely consider sizing down.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Anderson, SC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these to wear with dark suits this winter so I wouldn't have to switch to dressier shoes when I showed up to a client site, but I also loving wearing them with tights and skirts as well as jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boots!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Easton
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love, love, love these boots! They fit great, are well made and so comfortable. I wore them all day at work and for quite awhile after and my feet felt fine. Normally I am about a 9 1/2 or 10. Based on previous Sorel purchases I sized down to a 9 and they fit perfect. I bought the Grill color- love it, goes with everything! I can't wait to buy the other colors now too!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect winter boot!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Maine
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do yourself a kindness, and invest in this boot. Seriously. I was a little skeptical of the wedge at first, which is why I hesitated purchasing them, but I'm so glad I did. They might be the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, and furthermore, excellent quality, beautiful color (Grill/Black combo), versatile, and seemingly very warm.
They seem to run a little large, though. I am always an 8.5 in boots, and the 8 fit perfectly - with room enough for thick socks, but also snug enough for just tights.
SOREL: Please never stop making this boot!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous Boot!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are beautiful and stylish!!!!! Haven't worn in snow, yet. But I will as soon as we get snow. Can't wait. I wish I would've ordered my normal size. If you have between a b and c width foot (just a little wide and want to wear a thicker sock for winter) then order your normal size. I went down a half size because the site said too but no worries, I am wearing them and they are comfortable and well worth the price! My second pair of Sorel's and I still want a 3rd!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Happy Customer

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to write a review for these boots. These boots, hands down, are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned! I love the wedge because I can wear them at work and still feel stylish while being warm and comfy.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"True to Fit" is False

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are NOT "true to fit". They are BIG. Also do not compare the fit of other Sorel boots you may have to the fit of these - I did that and ended up with the short end of the stick. After my extremely expensive purchase I was told they don't "do" exchanges, and that I needed to return the product and purchase a new set of boots and eventually I would be refunded for the original amount charged. I assumed you get what you pay for not only in product and attention to detail including sizing but also in customer service; unfortunately Sorel proved me wrong.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boise, ID, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off, I was so glad I read reviews before ordering because I'm normally a 7.5 and I went with the 7 instead and it fit perfectly - so order a size smaller than you normally would!
They are so incredibly comfortable, even with having the wedge. I can wear these to work or out and about without any pinching or pain.
The leather is beautiful and soft; my only wish is that the toe be reinforced with a protective coating or more scratch-resistant leather (is that thing?) because it scuffs easily.
Overall, they are awesome, and definitely worth the price tag!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Boots!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are boots are fabulous for the cold northern winter. Extremely comfortable and super fashionable. They do run slightly large, but when worn with a boot sock they are perfect! They can be worn all day in complete comfort. Awesome purchase for the cold, harsh winter where trying to be stylish can be difficult!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made my feet happy!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Lansdale, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are the best investment I've made for my feet in a long time. They are cushy, the wedge is a perfect height, the leather is high quality and they look sharp enough to wear with tights and a little dress. I managed to wear them all weekend at a lacrosse tournament, where we had to walk all over and on mixed surfaces. They were sturdy and supportive as well!
I definitely, would highly recommend these for anyone who appreciates style and comfort in the same shoe.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So Disappointed!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New Albany, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have been looking at these boots for a month. I need a pair of warm boots to wear with my suits and other work clothes. Online they looked perfect and I finally ordered. I opened the box the top part of the leather was folded over and had been laying like that for some time. Next there is a missed lose stich on the material that holds metal pieces for the shoe string, finally there is a place where "coverup" was added I'm guessing to cover an imperfection. I don't know how these made it past inspection. Also there is no yummy leather smell. I'm so disappointed, its my first and last pair of Sorel. I will be returning the boots.
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next »