Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
148 out of 151(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Haves!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
KBRap
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love. These are so cute and very comfortable. I was toying between these and the other Joan of Arctic - super glad I got these. Better than expected!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are amazing! I can't stop staring at the on the shoe rack

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
lovingyouiseasyreally
Location: Lowell, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are sick! Seriously. I got them this evening and though I could have used them earlier today in the torrential downpour, they are right on time. They are gorgeous. I am so excited to break them in. The best part: they have arch support! I was nervous that I would have to buy inserts for my high arches, but these are perfect! I am so happy about that! I have never spent so much on boots before, but this is my third pair of Sorels and I think they are already my favorite. The only complaint I would have is that I have one wide foot and they're a little snug across the vamp, but I am confident the leather will stretch to accommodate my foot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Investment

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
hatter529
Location: Passaic, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and comfortable. Much more comfortable than I expected them to be, given the heel height. The sole is nice and flexible, too, so you don't have to "clomp" in them like some wedges. I did order a half-size down and they fit perfectly. I am constantly searching for shoes that are cute, as well as comfortable. I pretty much gave up wearing heels a couple years ago, but I have worn these already for a couple of full days and they were OK. Not too much worse than my flats, which is saying a lot for such a high heel. Love these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Latresha12
Location: milwauee
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The best investment this year! Joan of Arch wedges comfortable and cute.
Latresha
Milwaukee
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trying to justify these boots? Heres your answer....BUY THEM!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
KristieMH
Location: Lexington, KY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got these boots in the mail last week, the original pair I ordered were too big. I am almost always a 7 1/2, but the 7 1/2 in these boots were too big. I exchanged them for the 7 and they fit perfectly!
On to the boot themselves. First of all I got the black/grill color. In other words, the true black color. They are absolutely gorgeous, and so well made. Once you receive these boots you know why they are the price they are. They are sleek, sexy, and most importantly COMFORTABLE.
I am originally from Michigan so I have had my share of many different boots, and really putting them to the test. These pass every test in the book, and I am sure they will hold up in the winter as well.
I have never been one to be able to walk around in heels for hours on end and act like my feet don't hurt. Maybe I have sensitive feet, maybe I am a wussy, or maybe the shoes are just uncomfortable. NOT THE CASE WITH THESE! I have been able to wear them hours on end without even the slightest discomfort. I will live in these boots all fall and winter long. I can honestly say there isn't a negative about these boots! Enjoy them!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this now!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
michigangradstudent
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I saw these boots on someone else and loved them-- when I found out they were actually waterproof, I couldn't believe it! I deliberated over buying these because of the price, but if that's what's holding you back then make the jump. These are well-made boots, super stylish, and I get so many compliments on how cool they are.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Tland
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought long and hard about these boots due to the price but I am so happy I decided to purchase them! They're just as comfortable as the other reviews said they'd be and I do agree that going a 1/2 size down is the way to go. I get compliments on them every time I wear them! Not sure how warm they'll be since it's not bitter cold yet but get them!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful boots

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
canthavetoomanyshoes
Location: MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are just as pictured and the fit is true to size. I printed their foot chart and measured my foot and that is the size I ordered. They are comfortable, stylish and beautiful. They are my first pair of Sorel boots and I'm sure they wont be my last
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LoriL
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is so comfortable. I wore them immediately with skinny jeans & they looked great. Love the quality! Ordered a size smaller & they fit perfect. I normally wear 7 1/2 & bought 6 1/2. Based on previous reviews I down sized. Thanks Sorel for making amazing boots, warm, trendy & comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought them anyway!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
ChristineO
Location: Anchorage, AK, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was in the store looking for triathlon shoes. I don't wear heals, and I have no need of fancy boots. And I NEVER pay that much for footwear.
I wandered a little from the running shoes, and found these. It was love at first sight, totally outside my price range, off my budget, and heals besides.
In order to convince myself otherwise, I put them on and wandered around the shoe store for a while. They are heals after all, surely my feet would be miserable in them and I could leave the little hussies behind without another thought. They felt wonderful!
I wore them to work today.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
AliciaH
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The moment I saw these I had to have them. Because they are a little out of my price range, I was nervous about the mixed reviews about the size. I am a SOLID 7.5. Literally every show I own is a 7.5. ALWAYS. Because some of the reviews said to go down a size or half size I decided to order the 7. They fit PERFECT! So glad I went down a half size. So comfortable and gorgeous. Just got them and I want to sleep in them and never take them off. Worth working a bit of overtime to pay them off.... LOVE!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have for Northerners!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnaMC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in North Dakota and am not sure how I survived previous winters/springs without these! My feet are always dry, warm, and even with the wedge, I can walk all day. I work in a professional setting and can wear them with dress pants and still look appropriate in the office. I also get a lot of compliments - all of my girlfriends want them or borrow them! They do run a bit large, so I would order a half size down - I wear mine with thick socks and they are fine.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Trendy!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
AdellB
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The wedge heel is great comfortable and stable. Walked miles in these shoes on my recent travels to Europe.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTeresaJean
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about TeresaJean is loaded.
Additional information about TeresaJean could not be loaded.
Sweet Boots
onOctober 22, 2014
First, let me highlight that I have been thinking about purchasing these since last winter mainly due to price and availability. I am soooo happy with my purchase. They are comfortable, stylish, and perfect for fall. I strongly suggest you Buy them! :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots, Comfortable, Stylish

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisa1020
Location: Eastern Montana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These were comfortable right out of the box. I wore them all day without any pain. These are CUTE. The taller boot is equally adorable, but since I am a smaller person (5'3") shorter boots tend not to eat up my frame.
Love the heel height.
True to size.
If you are thinking of purchasing these, and not sure, but love them....buy them now. They are worth the expense.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Joan of Artic Wedge - Fantastic Casual Boot

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Avigail
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mid boot wedge is stylish and comfortable. The quality of the leather, laces and lace straps is excellent and I can tell these boots will last a long time. The leather is soft and the wedge makes for a comfortable fit. I was looking for a casual boot to wear in snow and rain that is stylish and comfortable and this boot fits the profile. I am a 7.5 and purchased my size, I have a narrow foot and they feel a bit large, but didn't want to risk purchasing a 7 and the fit being too small. I wear thick wool socks with them and it fit is comfortable, but too big with a regular sock. The leather has the stressed look which I like and scuffs that occur wear do not stand out.
Highly recommend these as an alternative the typical leather riding boots that are not meant to wear in wet weather conditions.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good enough for Rochester mom...

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ClaireF
Location: Rochester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them! I'm normally a fairly boring suburban lax mom, and these wedges totally ramp up my stylish factor. Not to mention, they are very comfortable, and lug-type soles do well in the snow/ice.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you have slim ankles . . .

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
countryandcitymouse
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as I do, you'll find that tying this boot all the way to the top makes your heel slip. I liked the boot enough overall when wearing it around the house to modify the tie--I only tie to the second eyelet, which makes the tongue and the top of the shoe blouse out a bit--and keep these boots. They withstand snow and wet well and look great with both skirts and jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE, STYLISH AND FUNCTIONAL!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
SunriseL
Location: Sheridan, WY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hesitant to purchase because of the price, however, after wearing these very stylish boots in slush and snow I'm here to tell you that they are worth EVERY cent! I receive so many compliments on these boots. KOOODOOOOOS to Sorel for making a truly functional winter boot that is fun to wear, sporty, top quality and literally goes with everything! The color is awesome, the tread on the bottom is top notch and made for icy conditions, and the lace up with ankle support is securing. These boots look great with skinny jeans/ legging tucked in or with regular jeans/pants.
Highly recommend - I'll have these boots for years to come.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best transitional season boots

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
lynnea8
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got these boots after seeing them here and there, and they are amazing. I love that they are waterproof, they fit to size, they are comfortable and adorable, and I've already inspired at least one friend to get her own pair. They are perfect for the in-between seasons, when you are tired of wearing big boots but can't wear your dressier, more delicate ones because the weather is too unpredictable. They go well with pants and look really cute with skirts and dresses too. I was able to bring them with me on a weekend trip, and rely on them to be my main shoe the whole time.
Did I mention how comfortable they are? :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
sammy1
Location: ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on other reviews I ordered a 7.5 (I'm usually between 7.5 and 8), and they fit great with regular thickness socks! The boots are SO cute and also really warm, and super comfortable to stand/walk in for long periods of time while also giving some added height ;) Love them and highly recommend! Too bad they don't come in black too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next »