Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
187
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
201 out of 206(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Urban Hiking Boots

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in New York City so I'm constantly wearing out my shoes from biking, walking, training, busing, and just plain standing. These kicks are my number one choice. I even wear them to go dancing. Out of my most fabulous booties and heels, these last me from 12 AM to 7 AM on the dance floor.
I bought these boots in March for a trip to Montreal. There were sheets of ice on the sidewalk and not only could I walk over ice comfortably, but my feet were warm and cushioned from all of the trekking I was doing around the city. Plus the fact that they fit true to size makes a huge difference.
From late spring until now, these boots are my go-to. Even in the heat, my feet are comfotable. I folded down the top of the boot with the tongue to give it a bootie feel and it goes with just about every outfit.
I can't recommend these boots enough. They're definitely the pair where I have to buy at least two more of just in case. These are my best booties for life.
Thank you, Sorel design team!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most comfortable boots I own. I have flat feet so my feet can't handle shoes. Well I can work on my feet all day with these boots and have not one once of pain. These were my first Sorel purchase and I'm so pleased!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leather exquisite

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Denver and Puerto Rico
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As soon as I received this boot I was instantly in love. The smell of the leather was amazing. I am a true 8 and order it in 8, it fits perfectly, and still has room for thick socks.
I was between the lighter color and the grill and ended up keeping the grill. It gives a sexy feel to your outfit. However I'm still considering getting both colours (or all three, if they were available in my size) because of the quality this boot is made off. The grip is amazing and they are very comfortable. The boot is also very versatile since I can wear them in warmer weather like Puerto Rico.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: philly/dc
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I generally wear size 9, and that's what I purchased which fits great. Although I purchased these at the tail end of winter, I've worn them a few times through Philly's snow/slush and rain and I'm very satisfied! I've finally found a stylish and functional winter boot that I'm sure will last me many many years! I'm not the biggest fan of traditional clunky winter boots so these absolutely perfect. Also I'm starting grad school next year so it's been important to make good reliable purchases--- as I don't want to have to constantly replace wardrobe staples in the next 4-6 years... Thank you Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect wedge boot!

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love this boot! Comfortable and wearable right out of the box with no "break in" needed. I did find it runs a bit large - I usually wear a 9, but the 8 1/2 fits perfectly. I am so impressed with this boot- I now have the sand color also! Somewhat expensive- but oh so worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great in the Snow!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, ME, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to buy this after reading reviews from people in snowy places. I live in Maine, so the way these boots hold up in snow was important to me. I wear a 7.5 US and 38UK, so choosing the size was difficult. I ordered the 7/38, which fits; however, if you want to wear thicker socks, I recommend you get a half-size bigger. The tread is AMAZING and better even than my other Sorels. I can walk in slush and snow confident that I won't slip. And, after having accidentally stepped in an ankle deep puddle, I can attest to their great waterproofing! They are pretty comfortable for a wedge heel and I have no problem wearing them for a long period of time. These look great with skinny jeans, but I have thicker calves, so I don't really like the way I look in them with a skirt. In short, I love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta GA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
What a great boot!! I am a true 9 and ordered the 9. It fits great with a thicker sock. Wore them right away for 6 hours and they were so comfy!! I got them in both colors as I was not sure which one I would like best and I am keeping them both!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cp49

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Birmingham alabama
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love them! Super comfortable but wish I had gotten an 8 instead of 81/2. After wearing a few times the have stretched enough that I should have bought half size smaller. Other than that I love them and the color too. Have gotten a lot of compliments on them from friends
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE...

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, Washington
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
...my new JOAN OF ARCTIC WEDGE MID BOOTS! Amazing fit, (half-size down) fashion forward, and comfortable. I was introduced to Sorel shoes while shopping at my local REI store and quickly fell in love with the style and fit. Unlike the rest of the country Seattle is having a warm fall and winter. Gonna wear my Joan's anyway.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Stoughton ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this comfortable stylish waterproof boot. Not sure which I love more fashion systems not function.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Lexington, KY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
If you want a comfortable, classy, waterproof boot---look no farther than this classic. BEST purchase I've made in a while. Expensive but oh so worth it. I wear and 11 and the 11 fit perfectly. Not too big, just right.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Great Lakes State
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I LOVE these boots! They are perfect for Michigan weather. If I'm going out and want to wear a heel but their is too much snow, these are perfect. The tread is wonderful! They are functional and stylish. These fit true to size for me. I wear an 8 and purchased an 8. Even with wool socks they fit. And come on, they're leather so eventually they will stretch out a bit. I receive many compliments when I wear them. All and all these are a lovely boot! Worth EVERY penny!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE EM

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Claymont, DE, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE <3 these boots. I usually wear a 7 or 7 1/2 and got these in a 7, they were a little roomy but good for thicker socks. They are not too warm if you are standing outside for a long time BUT they are the cutest snow/rain boots on the market. They have really good treds on them so you can trudge through snow and they are waterproof. I would even wear them in the spring with a skirt. I use the traditional Joan of Arcs for serious high snow but they ruin a dressy outfit so for small accumulations, they are my go to's! I love that they have a wedge, really the only snow boots I have seen with any heel or wedge. They are super comfy, I could stand in them or walk all day if I had to. I would definitely recommend getting them, the decision isn't if you should get them, but in what color?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooooo comfy!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are extremely comfortable!! I am a bartender and have no problem wearing them for 8 hours straight. Highly recommend:)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BOOTS

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these boots in Grill/Black for my sister. Based on many other reviews, I ordered down a 1/2 size, and they are a perfect fit. She usually wears an 8, but I got her a 7.5. She loves them! The Grill/Black has a great rugged look and lets the buckle details stand out. Very cool looking boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest winter boot ever!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are such a find -- stylish, warm and incredibly lightweight. I'm buying an extra pair because I love them that much.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fall boot!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Flower Mound, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great - comfortable, warm and super light. I love to wear these with chunky socks, skinny jeans and a comfy sweater. Looking forward to taking these to Taos!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnetonka, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love this boot. I am in Minnetonka, MN and this boot is the right fit, great color (I have in the brown, but want the grill color as well). I feel very safe on the iced sidewalks, they have great grip and keep my feet warm. I am a 7.5 and wear thicker socks, but I don't think I would go smaller a smaller size even with a thinner sock. I have been able to go through TSA pre check with these (as with the Toronto boot) so for you travelers this is an added bonus at MSP.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Boot. Ever.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hopkins, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is hands down my FAVORITE boot. I live in Minnesota and even if you don't live here you have seen what our winters look like. This boot is more for fashion but it does have function to it. I'm not afraid to step in a puddle when the snow is melting. It also has fairly good grip for when it's icy. But it also isn't meant for long periods of time spent in sub-zero temps or anything.
I said that this boot is true to size because I am between an 8 1/2 and a 9. I went with the 8 1/2 on this one.
The only complaint that I have is that the colors on the website are extremely confusing. For Black, Grill the boot is all black. I wanted to gray ones (Grill, Black) so I returned my original size 9 for an 8 1/2 (I wanted a more snug fit) and I almost bought the same color again! They should have had more distinct differences in the color names as well as the pictures.
Other than that, kudos Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every penny!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are amazing! I used them for the first time on a trip to New Orleans, plenty of walking, and more walking: not one blister or sore area. It also rained but my feet remained dry. I wore them every day for 3 days, no issues at all and they are super stylish. Many compliments. They are very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next »