Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
184 out of 189(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Boot. Ever.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Shoelover07
Location: Hopkins, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is hands down my FAVORITE boot. I live in Minnesota and even if you don't live here you have seen what our winters look like. This boot is more for fashion but it does have function to it. I'm not afraid to step in a puddle when the snow is melting. It also has fairly good grip for when it's icy. But it also isn't meant for long periods of time spent in sub-zero temps or anything.
I said that this boot is true to size because I am between an 8 1/2 and a 9. I went with the 8 1/2 on this one.
The only complaint that I have is that the colors on the website are extremely confusing. For Black, Grill the boot is all black. I wanted to gray ones (Grill, Black) so I returned my original size 9 for an 8 1/2 (I wanted a more snug fit) and I almost bought the same color again! They should have had more distinct differences in the color names as well as the pictures.
Other than that, kudos Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every penny!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
jn70
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are amazing! I used them for the first time on a trip to New Orleans, plenty of walking, and more walking: not one blister or sore area. It also rained but my feet remained dry. I wore them every day for 3 days, no issues at all and they are super stylish. Many compliments. They are very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality boot, with a few flaws

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
reenie79
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok, I admit I was a bit torn in terms of whether or not I liked this boot. It seemed like a somewhat practical and kind of fashionable choice for slippery weather in the winter. When it came down to it though, I found them to be just a bit too unfeminine (a few other reviewers described this boot as "mad max" or "thunder dome" and I have to agree. I'd add to that description, "goth-raver"). They are just a little too tall and clunky for me (I am 5'2" and 105 pounds so they just look silly on my frame). Anyways, they run big as many have mentioned and they are very lightweight and comfy. Well, one of the shoes was comfy. Not sure if this is a manufacturing defect or what but the right shoe in my pair had a seam that ran across the toe box and cut into my foot in the few minutes I wore them around the house. For what I paid (Sorel doesn't want us to tell you what we paid, but I'll say it was full price), this is just not acceptable. Other than that, I found the grill-black color to be very versatile. Despite the fact that there are very few options for cute wintery boots out there, these did not make the cut and are being returned.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Shiz
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So cute and comfy. Great walking boot! Only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is because I have only had them for a week. But, so far I am a fan.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE!! TRUE TO SIZE!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Dee12
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These shows are great! Very cute & stylish & you can walk in them all day! I'm just not sure why people keep saying to size down... maybe they aren't really sure on what their true foot size is, but these boots fit true to size. I am always a 7 in boots, but I followed the reviews & sized down to a 6.5. That was a bad decision because they were too small & I had to pay to ship them back. My toes were touching the front of the shoe when I would walk in them & they are wedges so you need a tiny bit of room in the front because your foot is slanted down so when walking it may go forward a little having your toes right against the front of the shoe. I ended up ordering the 7 & it fits perfectly!! These shoes are so comfy I can't wait to wear them on my trip to NY where i will be walking a whole lot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Patra
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are great. They look great with leggings or under jeans. You don't have to worry about your calf size since they are lace up. They have decent soles for the winter season and they fit like a glove. I have a narrow foot and they feel really good. The first day I wore them I was on my feet for 12 hours with no issues.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome and Comfortable

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
AkBecca
Location: Anchorage, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these. Super cute and easy to wear. Great on snow and ice. My only gripe is that sometimes the shoelaces seem to come untied fairly easily.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Practical

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
KateChi
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have Cate the Great sorels from a few years ago and was like for a not so obvious boot to wear out during the snowy cold days in Chicago. When I saw these, I was immediately in love, and purchased after reading all the rave reviews. These shoes are as stylish and comfortable as everyone raves them to be. The Grill color is perfect. I was worried about salt with the dark color, but easily brushes off without leaving residue on the leather. Love these boots and totally worth the price...my Cate the Great's were the same price and almost 5 years old, still wear well and look almost new.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

RIGHT BOOT SQUEAKS!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
bktrish
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very excited to order these boots as soon as they were available in my size online. When they finally arrived, I noticed a few things: the black has a little green in it, and when i wore them, my right boot squeaked - NOTICEABLY LOUDLY.
Otherwise, they are very warm and comfortable. They're a little large, but perfect for thicker socks in the cold weather.
I am currently looking into exchanging them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keep snowing!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Griffin
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't even snow to much in Philly so buying a high-heel snow boot (when I already have a cute Sorel snow boots) was not that practical but I couldn't help myself. I got them, love them and look forward to the next snow day to wear them!
I can walk for days and the tread is very sturdy, I cant imagine slipping... and Im a klutz!
I want to get the tan pair but think that would be over doing it... we will see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boot

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Sassygirl
Location: Cleveland, oh
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are awesome! They fit true to size. They are warm and extremely comfortable. I LOVE how they look and get compliments all the time!! I feel safe and sturdy walking on the snow. Worth every penny, great quality. I am now a Sorel girl.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
KEM31
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They are warm, truly waterproof and the most comfortable boots I own. I walk around NYC all day every day and my feet feel like they're in heaven. Much like the other reviewer, I'm strongly considering getting a second pair. On top of all of this, they're really stylish. Love, love, love these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorge!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
laurielo
Location: Ohio, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these boots! They look fantastic, and they are VERY comfortable. This is my third pair of Sorel boots and they all seem to fit true to size for me. They are well made, and feel sturdy. I have no complaints at all. They are worth every penny.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE These

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
christinethebean
Location: Aspen, CO, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't think I've ever loved a pair of shoes so much in my life. These look so cool, and I feel like a million bucks when I wear them. Perfect balance of style, comfort, and warmth.
Order a half size smaller than what you wear. My foot size is a solid 9- just a tiny smidgen bigger, so I usually wear size 9-9.5 depending on the shoe... I read the reviews here and decided to trust them and ordered a 8.5 in these, which I was pretty nervous about because I never wear anything less than a 9, but the 8.5 is perfect on my size 9 feet, with and without winter socks on.
Super comfortable. I do not like wearing heels. I won't wear heels even if they are a tiny bit uncomfortable. When I wear these boots, I feel that sexiness you feel when wearing heels from the extra height, but my feet and my legs don't feel the pain. And I wear these nearly every day, for nearly the entire day.
They're pretty warm! I have trekked through the snow and ice in these, and they stood up to it pretty well! Only once have my feet felt cold, but I think it's a circulatory problem.
After I opened these, I spent at least 5 minutes just looking at them and admiring how well made these are. Totally worth the money.
And even though the guidelines tell me not to write about customer service- I just have to. Sorel is GREAT! Customer service is exactly the way all customer service SHOULD be. Thumbs up, high five, endless thanks Sorel- you guys rock.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joan of Arctic Wedge

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
SnowPeak
Location: Fairbanks, AK, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are very comfortable, I never have any problem being on my feet all day with them on. They are warm and look great too, I also get a lot of compliments on the styling of the boot and who makes them. I would recommend these boots to anyone who wants function and fashion all in one style.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
lovelyV
Location: Orange County, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I'm in between size 61/2 and 7 for most shoes. I ended up fitting the size 61/2. Like the other reviews, these are absolutely comfortable! I have worn them to work, walk in them for 4 hours straight and they are amazing! I love the look (grill/black), it's very unique and easy to wear. If you are unsure and torn in between getting them or not. Do yourself a favor and get them! Tempted to buy a 2nd pair, which never happens. This is how much I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
BKraus
Location: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally purchased these wedge boots in a lighter color earlier in 2014. I loved them so much, I wanted a second pair and chose the Grill shade. As the previous pair, my 8.5 medium width size fits perfectly. This style is amazingly comfortable; I have worn them for multi-mile walks with no issue. At 5'2" I love the extra height. Now my 4th pair of Sorels, they are beautifully designed and made, real quality. Sorel is outstanding!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Wedge is "IN"

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
petite
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
love these boots. They are made so well and could wear all day. Definitely recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi-generaltional shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
leelee60
Location: Brookline, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Purchased my pair over a year ago, then bought another pair because my then 22 year-old daughter really liked them, and just recently purchased another for my younger daughter because she admitted they were stylish. We wear them with jeans, dresses and leggings. They are comfortable and we can wear them all day long. They also keep our feet very warm in our New England climate. Absolutely love them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and comfortable

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
rainiesmom
Location: upstate ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many miles have been walked in this boot-- it is stylish and comfortable, waterproof with great traction. I recommend this alternative to everyday ho hum snow boots that work well but dont look good, or the stylish boot that leaves you restricted to the shoveled sidewalk !
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next »