Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
193 out of 198(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Karen401
Location: Stoughton ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this comfortable stylish waterproof boot. Not sure which I love more fashion systems not function.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Kris8
Location: Lexington, KY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
If you want a comfortable, classy, waterproof boot---look no farther than this classic. BEST purchase I've made in a while. Expensive but oh so worth it. I wear and 11 and the 11 fit perfectly. Not too big, just right.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Heatha4Eva
Location: Great Lakes State
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I LOVE these boots! They are perfect for Michigan weather. If I'm going out and want to wear a heel but their is too much snow, these are perfect. The tread is wonderful! They are functional and stylish. These fit true to size for me. I wear an 8 and purchased an 8. Even with wool socks they fit. And come on, they're leather so eventually they will stretch out a bit. I receive many compliments when I wear them. All and all these are a lovely boot! Worth EVERY penny!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE EM

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
stinkster
Location: Claymont, DE, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE <3 these boots. I usually wear a 7 or 7 1/2 and got these in a 7, they were a little roomy but good for thicker socks. They are not too warm if you are standing outside for a long time BUT they are the cutest snow/rain boots on the market. They have really good treds on them so you can trudge through snow and they are waterproof. I would even wear them in the spring with a skirt. I use the traditional Joan of Arcs for serious high snow but they ruin a dressy outfit so for small accumulations, they are my go to's! I love that they have a wedge, really the only snow boots I have seen with any heel or wedge. They are super comfy, I could stand in them or walk all day if I had to. I would definitely recommend getting them, the decision isn't if you should get them, but in what color?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooooo comfy!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Valeriev220
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are extremely comfortable!! I am a bartender and have no problem wearing them for 8 hours straight. Highly recommend:)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BOOTS

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
jdelo
Location: NC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these boots in Grill/Black for my sister. Based on many other reviews, I ordered down a 1/2 size, and they are a perfect fit. She usually wears an 8, but I got her a 7.5. She loves them! The Grill/Black has a great rugged look and lets the buckle details stand out. Very cool looking boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest winter boot ever!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
WhateverHD
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are such a find -- stylish, warm and incredibly lightweight. I'm buying an extra pair because I love them that much.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fall boot!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Michellepix
Location: Flower Mound, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great - comfortable, warm and super light. I love to wear these with chunky socks, skinny jeans and a comfy sweater. Looking forward to taking these to Taos!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Jigsaw
Location: Minnetonka, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love this boot. I am in Minnetonka, MN and this boot is the right fit, great color (I have in the brown, but want the grill color as well). I feel very safe on the iced sidewalks, they have great grip and keep my feet warm. I am a 7.5 and wear thicker socks, but I don't think I would go smaller a smaller size even with a thinner sock. I have been able to go through TSA pre check with these (as with the Toronto boot) so for you travelers this is an added bonus at MSP.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Boot. Ever.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Shoelover07
Location: Hopkins, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is hands down my FAVORITE boot. I live in Minnesota and even if you don't live here you have seen what our winters look like. This boot is more for fashion but it does have function to it. I'm not afraid to step in a puddle when the snow is melting. It also has fairly good grip for when it's icy. But it also isn't meant for long periods of time spent in sub-zero temps or anything.
I said that this boot is true to size because I am between an 8 1/2 and a 9. I went with the 8 1/2 on this one.
The only complaint that I have is that the colors on the website are extremely confusing. For Black, Grill the boot is all black. I wanted to gray ones (Grill, Black) so I returned my original size 9 for an 8 1/2 (I wanted a more snug fit) and I almost bought the same color again! They should have had more distinct differences in the color names as well as the pictures.
Other than that, kudos Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every penny!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
jn70
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are amazing! I used them for the first time on a trip to New Orleans, plenty of walking, and more walking: not one blister or sore area. It also rained but my feet remained dry. I wore them every day for 3 days, no issues at all and they are super stylish. Many compliments. They are very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality boot, with a few flaws

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
reenie79
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok, I admit I was a bit torn in terms of whether or not I liked this boot. It seemed like a somewhat practical and kind of fashionable choice for slippery weather in the winter. When it came down to it though, I found them to be just a bit too unfeminine (a few other reviewers described this boot as "mad max" or "thunder dome" and I have to agree. I'd add to that description, "goth-raver"). They are just a little too tall and clunky for me (I am 5'2" and 105 pounds so they just look silly on my frame). Anyways, they run big as many have mentioned and they are very lightweight and comfy. Well, one of the shoes was comfy. Not sure if this is a manufacturing defect or what but the right shoe in my pair had a seam that ran across the toe box and cut into my foot in the few minutes I wore them around the house. For what I paid (Sorel doesn't want us to tell you what we paid, but I'll say it was full price), this is just not acceptable. Other than that, I found the grill-black color to be very versatile. Despite the fact that there are very few options for cute wintery boots out there, these did not make the cut and are being returned.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Shiz
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So cute and comfy. Great walking boot! Only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is because I have only had them for a week. But, so far I am a fan.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE!! TRUE TO SIZE!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Dee12
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These shows are great! Very cute & stylish & you can walk in them all day! I'm just not sure why people keep saying to size down... maybe they aren't really sure on what their true foot size is, but these boots fit true to size. I am always a 7 in boots, but I followed the reviews & sized down to a 6.5. That was a bad decision because they were too small & I had to pay to ship them back. My toes were touching the front of the shoe when I would walk in them & they are wedges so you need a tiny bit of room in the front because your foot is slanted down so when walking it may go forward a little having your toes right against the front of the shoe. I ended up ordering the 7 & it fits perfectly!! These shoes are so comfy I can't wait to wear them on my trip to NY where i will be walking a whole lot.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Patra
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are great. They look great with leggings or under jeans. You don't have to worry about your calf size since they are lace up. They have decent soles for the winter season and they fit like a glove. I have a narrow foot and they feel really good. The first day I wore them I was on my feet for 12 hours with no issues.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome and Comfortable

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
AkBecca
Location: Anchorage, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these. Super cute and easy to wear. Great on snow and ice. My only gripe is that sometimes the shoelaces seem to come untied fairly easily.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Practical

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
KateChi
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have Cate the Great sorels from a few years ago and was like for a not so obvious boot to wear out during the snowy cold days in Chicago. When I saw these, I was immediately in love, and purchased after reading all the rave reviews. These shoes are as stylish and comfortable as everyone raves them to be. The Grill color is perfect. I was worried about salt with the dark color, but easily brushes off without leaving residue on the leather. Love these boots and totally worth the price...my Cate the Great's were the same price and almost 5 years old, still wear well and look almost new.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

RIGHT BOOT SQUEAKS!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
bktrish
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very excited to order these boots as soon as they were available in my size online. When they finally arrived, I noticed a few things: the black has a little green in it, and when i wore them, my right boot squeaked - NOTICEABLY LOUDLY.
Otherwise, they are very warm and comfortable. They're a little large, but perfect for thicker socks in the cold weather.
I am currently looking into exchanging them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keep snowing!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Griffin
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't even snow to much in Philly so buying a high-heel snow boot (when I already have a cute Sorel snow boots) was not that practical but I couldn't help myself. I got them, love them and look forward to the next snow day to wear them!
I can walk for days and the tread is very sturdy, I cant imagine slipping... and Im a klutz!
I want to get the tan pair but think that would be over doing it... we will see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boot

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Sassygirl
Location: Cleveland, oh
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are awesome! They fit true to size. They are warm and extremely comfortable. I LOVE how they look and get compliments all the time!! I feel safe and sturdy walking on the snow. Worth every penny, great quality. I am now a Sorel girl.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next »