Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall rating:
4.835 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(291 reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5 Stars
259
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
277 out of 282(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect boot

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted something stylish, with a little height, that could also stand up to elements and this is perfect. It fits beautifully and is incredibly comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality boots

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Omaha, NE
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love these boots! Very comfortable and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to look stylish while venturing off the beaten path, or walking on the city streets. I usually wear a 8.5/9, and I ordered these in an 8 as I read a review for the tall Joan of Arc wedges saying they ran a little small, and the 8 does fit me perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
-20points
3of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fall Boot

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Manheim,Pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got these boots in the mail the other day and they fit perfect. I am usually a 9,but ordered a 9&1/2 because I wear heavier socks with them. They are very comfortable and I love the look of the wedge. I am so glad I purchased these for fall!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got these today and love them! I typically shy away from heels and wasn't so sure about the wedge but it is very comfortable. So great to find a boot that will hold up in winter weather that looks funky. Fits true to size. Got the black and may go back for another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Va
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
May be the BEST boot I've ever bought. So comfortable ! True to size.
Sorel, if you had every color under the rainbow, I'd buy every color!
This is the perfect fall everyday boot. Make the same one forever ! Also make a new one with a zipper or pull on for airport travel.
Greatest purchase !
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Craftsmanship

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As with all sorel products, these boots are rugged and well made. I was thinking they would be a little less military inspired, but I have grown to love them. The tread is amazing and I'm excited to use them for walking to school in the winter. I have already had many people stop and ask me where I got them. I'm thrilled to buy from a shoe company that still makes quality product!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots and can't stop wearing them! They are very comfortable and I didn't even have to break them in. I live in the city so they are great for walking, even slightly longer distances. I am between an 8.5 and 9 and these are true to size as I think the 9 would be too big and the 8.5 are snug but not too tight. Can't wait to test them in inclement weather this winter. I think I want them in all colors!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, so I NEVER review my online purchases...NEVER, but, these
boots are the best ever! Customer service helped me determine
size (went up 1/2 size to accommodate mid weight socks) and fit
is perfect. Boot is well made, so incredibly comfortable and
they're waterproof! Love, love, love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel shoes

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them for comfort and good looks
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!!!!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: ohio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my boots on a fri and was able to where them that sun to work an 8 hr day my feet never hurt once and I received all kinds of complements on how stylish they were... I will be getting them in the rest of the colors!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boots

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Juneau, Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with boots, they keep my feet dry all day long, very comfortable. I recommend this product
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Edgey, Comfortable and Warm

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kirkland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get compliments every time I wear these, and they're so comfortable I wear them a *lot*. I've worn them with skinny pants, boot cut, and straight leg - it goes well with them all but especially skinny. They are very chunky and with the skinny pants I look a little Thunder Dome-y but that's when I get the most comments about my funky boots. I bought my regular shoe size and they're roomy enough that I can wear thick socks. The soles are thick and so my feet stay very warm. The heel size is perfect. I walked around a festival all day yesterday and didn't get sore feet.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sooo many compliments!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these boots. I broke my ankle a year ago and since have avoided anything with a heel. These give me height with stability and great style.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The boots are ok-

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The biggest disappointment with these shoes is the color. I ordered grey and it is a very dark charcoal grey. Depending on the lighting, they could be black, brown or grey. I wish they were light grey or I would have bought the brown color which are beautiful and distinctly brown.
Also, the size is a little funky. I typically wear size 9 in boots however with Sorel's running large I tried on a 8.5 and 8. The 8.5 were a little loose (which is not the best due to the fact that leather stretches with wear) and fit the same way the 9 did. Size 8 had the wrong size of foot bed. So I settled with the 8.5.
I do like the fact that they these shoes are waterproof and have a little style.
All and all, these are not my favorite shoes which is a huge disappointment and if I didn't get them for half off, I would have returned them. I would not pay $240 for these boots- EVER!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool,comfy,sexy boots!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is awesome, these boots are so comfy for heels!!! They make me feel sexy when I am wearing them but cool....cause sexy is lame all by itself.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joan of Artic Wedge mid-boot

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful boot! Not to high and it has a nice and roomy toe box so my toes don't feel smashed. They do run slightly larger than the other boots I wear I'm usually a solid size 8. I noticed that they are just a bit big but not enough to change the size. This boot is beautiful and the leather is gorgeous! I love the detail of the design.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Boots

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get so many compliments on these boots when I wear them. They fit exactly as a I expected and are very comfortable to walk around in, especially for a having a heel.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SOREL love from Houston

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved these boots from the moment I saw them and am beyond happy now that they have arrived! Was a little worried about how these boots would fit into the Houston swamp climate but just think of them as their own unique version of the cowboy boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still deciding...

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure if I would recommend these boots yet. Still trying them out and deciding if they are worth the price. I ordered size 8.5 in the slate grey, which is my regular size, and it is on the tight side. It is not tight enough to size up, however too tight for regular socks, and with socks the heel also slips a bit. Barefoot or with a thin nylon feels best, but this is not the type of shoe I want to wear with nylons or bare footed. The shoe design is attractive and well made, however it reminds me of Mad Max, if you're into that. Not sure if I am. Still deciding.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look Great!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are not only comfortable, but look great too! I have received compliments every time I've worn them. I love them!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next »