Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Sorel Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot

Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
140 out of 143(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LoriL
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is so comfortable. I wore them immediately with skinny jeans & they looked great. Love the quality! Ordered a size smaller & they fit perfect. I normally wear 7 1/2 & bought 6 1/2. Based on previous reviews I down sized. Thanks Sorel for making amazing boots, warm, trendy & comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought them anyway!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
ChristineO
Location: Anchorage, AK, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was in the store looking for triathlon shoes. I don't wear heals, and I have no need of fancy boots. And I NEVER pay that much for footwear.
I wandered a little from the running shoes, and found these. It was love at first sight, totally outside my price range, off my budget, and heals besides.
In order to convince myself otherwise, I put them on and wandered around the shoe store for a while. They are heals after all, surely my feet would be miserable in them and I could leave the little hussies behind without another thought. They felt wonderful!
I wore them to work today.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
AliciaH
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The moment I saw these I had to have them. Because they are a little out of my price range, I was nervous about the mixed reviews about the size. I am a SOLID 7.5. Literally every show I own is a 7.5. ALWAYS. Because some of the reviews said to go down a size or half size I decided to order the 7. They fit PERFECT! So glad I went down a half size. So comfortable and gorgeous. Just got them and I want to sleep in them and never take them off. Worth working a bit of overtime to pay them off.... LOVE!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have for Northerners!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnaMC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in North Dakota and am not sure how I survived previous winters/springs without these! My feet are always dry, warm, and even with the wedge, I can walk all day. I work in a professional setting and can wear them with dress pants and still look appropriate in the office. I also get a lot of compliments - all of my girlfriends want them or borrow them! They do run a bit large, so I would order a half size down - I wear mine with thick socks and they are fine.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Trendy!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
AdellB
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The wedge heel is great comfortable and stable. Walked miles in these shoes on my recent travels to Europe.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots, Comfortable, Stylish

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisa1020
Location: Eastern Montana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These were comfortable right out of the box. I wore them all day without any pain. These are CUTE. The taller boot is equally adorable, but since I am a smaller person (5'3") shorter boots tend not to eat up my frame.
Love the heel height.
True to size.
If you are thinking of purchasing these, and not sure, but love them....buy them now. They are worth the expense.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Joan of Artic Wedge - Fantastic Casual Boot

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Avigail
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mid boot wedge is stylish and comfortable. The quality of the leather, laces and lace straps is excellent and I can tell these boots will last a long time. The leather is soft and the wedge makes for a comfortable fit. I was looking for a casual boot to wear in snow and rain that is stylish and comfortable and this boot fits the profile. I am a 7.5 and purchased my size, I have a narrow foot and they feel a bit large, but didn't want to risk purchasing a 7 and the fit being too small. I wear thick wool socks with them and it fit is comfortable, but too big with a regular sock. The leather has the stressed look which I like and scuffs that occur wear do not stand out.
Highly recommend these as an alternative the typical leather riding boots that are not meant to wear in wet weather conditions.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good enough for Rochester mom...

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ClaireF
Location: Rochester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them! I'm normally a fairly boring suburban lax mom, and these wedges totally ramp up my stylish factor. Not to mention, they are very comfortable, and lug-type soles do well in the snow/ice.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you have slim ankles . . .

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
countryandcitymouse
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as I do, you'll find that tying this boot all the way to the top makes your heel slip. I liked the boot enough overall when wearing it around the house to modify the tie--I only tie to the second eyelet, which makes the tongue and the top of the shoe blouse out a bit--and keep these boots. They withstand snow and wet well and look great with both skirts and jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE, STYLISH AND FUNCTIONAL!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
SunriseL
Location: Sheridan, WY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hesitant to purchase because of the price, however, after wearing these very stylish boots in slush and snow I'm here to tell you that they are worth EVERY cent! I receive so many compliments on these boots. KOOODOOOOOS to Sorel for making a truly functional winter boot that is fun to wear, sporty, top quality and literally goes with everything! The color is awesome, the tread on the bottom is top notch and made for icy conditions, and the lace up with ankle support is securing. These boots look great with skinny jeans/ legging tucked in or with regular jeans/pants.
Highly recommend - I'll have these boots for years to come.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best transitional season boots

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
lynnea8
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got these boots after seeing them here and there, and they are amazing. I love that they are waterproof, they fit to size, they are comfortable and adorable, and I've already inspired at least one friend to get her own pair. They are perfect for the in-between seasons, when you are tired of wearing big boots but can't wear your dressier, more delicate ones because the weather is too unpredictable. They go well with pants and look really cute with skirts and dresses too. I was able to bring them with me on a weekend trip, and rely on them to be my main shoe the whole time.
Did I mention how comfortable they are? :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
sammy1
Location: ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on other reviews I ordered a 7.5 (I'm usually between 7.5 and 8), and they fit great with regular thickness socks! The boots are SO cute and also really warm, and super comfortable to stand/walk in for long periods of time while also giving some added height ;) Love them and highly recommend! Too bad they don't come in black too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Mariann
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish AND comfortable? When does that ever happen? Don't hesitate to buy these boots. I know they are expensive but you will never regret it. From the first time you wear them you will get so many compliments you will say immediately "worth it." Although I still can't figure what color they are I couldn't care less. They are a black/grey/brown and go with everything. And your feet will be so happy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mid-weather boot!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
tennismom
Location: Morristown, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased these boots to wear on a ski trip to Vail - I have worn them 3-4 times and they are so comfortable. I am normally a size 7.5- 8 medium and I purchased the size 7M and they fit great, still a little room for a thick sock. I definitely recommend purchasing a 1/2 a size down.
The tread on these boots are great too.
Thank you!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
1bootlover
Location: Wenonah, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing. They are full of comfort and don't feel like you're wearing a heel at all. Mine arrived yesterday and I wore them today...all day and my feet feel good. I love and need a comfortable shoe and this one is a winner. It has great arch support. The quality is top notch! A bit pricey and a little roomy. Great with thick socks. So glad I splurged on these!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Practical

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
IvyQueen
Location: New Mexico
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots for nice footwear in inclement weather. I wore them out in the rain--the bottom grips really well and is not slippery, and my feet stayed cozy and dry. Boot is a true mid--comes up well past the ankle; the leather soft. I have a high instep and the boots were a bit tight at first, now they fit great. I was hesitant to make the purchase as it was a bit pricey, but I am so glad I did! Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute & comfy

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Kspeak
Location: boston, ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are both comfortable all day and sturdy in bad weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel bad for my other boots

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Mel0606
Location: Erie, pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ever since I got these boots, I haven't worn the other boots in my closet. They are the perfect boot for going out or casual running errands/shopping. I can wear them all day shopping & have no issues with foot soreness. I love that I can be stylish & comfortable at the same time. I live in NW PA where it's cold & snowy, but when there's a slight thaw, it gets messy & slushy. These boots are great for both conditions (I would never wear my Uggs in the slush). They look super cute with skinny jeans rolled up a bit.
I'm normally a size 7. I ordered these from online shoes.com when they had a promotion. The sizes were selling out really fast & they didn't have a size 6.5 so I got the 7's, the color is brown. I must wear thick socks with them & I put a tongue pad in them to help with the fit. They still slip a little in the heel. I think a 6.5 would have fit better.
Now I'm trying to justify getting another pair in the grill, size 6.5. I'm waiting for some sort of discount to help me because they're so expensive & I'm having a hard time persuading myself to get another pair of the same shoe. I'm sure they would fit better & I would like the grill color better, but at full retail, it's a hard sell. Maybe it'll be my splurge next year.
I highly highly recommend these. They are awesome!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FunkyMama
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are tops! Great style and functional! Waterproof, great traction, comfortable right out of the box and can be worn with skinnies and skirts! Worth the price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Joan of Arctic Wedge™ Mid Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Barnacle
Location: Spokane, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with these boots, and Sorel in general. The boots are high quality and will likely last forever. The wedge is flattering, but really comfortable. I wore them for a long day of traveling and walking and was fine. They do seem a little big, but not enough to cause blistering or other issues. Overall, I'm really impressed with my product and the customer service I received. Will definitely purchase from Sorel again!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next »