Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot

Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for the fashion conscious girls on their feet all day.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fashionable
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, Fashionable, and soooo cool, with that orange heel; and comfortable. That's a lot to ask from one pair of boots.
I am a senior citizen - yes I said a senior citizen and these boots
are so comfortable; I can wear them all day - look fashionable
and go home and my feet feel great. I get compliments every time I wear them. I am one snazzy, cool senior citizen.
I went to see my physician,and she had on a pair of these boots
and I just had to have them. She said that she's on her feet all day and these boots are the Bomb! She loves them as well. ( She is about 32). Do they come in another color combination?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AmandaKay
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I adore these shoes! I am amazed at how warm and dry they keep my feet every time I wear them - and an added plus is how stylish they are! I have had people stop me on the street to compliment my shoes because they're so eye-catching. Great job Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun rain boots

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
PattyDB
Location: Tampa, Fl
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
They are so comfortable and I was able to wear them all day in the Florida rain without them hurting my feet. I went a half size up so that I can wear thicker socks.
I got so many compliments when I wore them. I would also wear them if its not raining.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Snow boot ever

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Happy1234
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable and stylish. Get complements all the time about them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am the recipient of shoe envy

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Les33
Location: SLC, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are cute and surprisingly comfy. I have had them for a month and they have been in rain, snow and muck. They clean easily and look good, although the heel is getting I little dingy so I have to find some way to clean it. Regular water does not work. Get lots of complements and feel feminine in a functional boot, I suggest you buy them. I too went a 1/2 size up and was glad I did. I wear thick socks with them for warmth and comfort. It did take me a sec to get used to the ankle. It does not hug so at first I was worried about stability. After a few minutes I got used to it. I hope Sorel comes out with another stylish heel with traction.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Rainboot

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
nosilla
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boot are very true to size. I ordered a 7.5 because I was worried the 7 would be too small since I have a wider foot. They are a little too big and I can slide in and out of them with no socks even with the zipper up. But I read the other reviews of this boot and many people were saying it is not well insulated. I can wear nice thick wool socks in the boot and they fit perfectly. So half size up if you want these for colder weather with thicker socks. They are very fashionable. The orange heel is more of a vermillion color which blends well with reds and other autumn winter colors. I was a little worried it was more orange but it is a great color. The boot quality and make is excellent. I have never seen another rain boot like it and that is why I took the plunge; even though they are quite expensive these will probably be the last rain boots I buy. They also have snow boot ridges on the platform and the heel so slipping is minimal, but be careful and remember that they are still high heels.
All in all I am completely satisfied, I would have liked to try a size 7 just to compare, but regardless I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, eye-catching boot

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
CJKEMNITZ
Location: Sutherlin, Or
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised at the comfort of the fit and how cute these boots looked on. The first day I wore them I had a restaurant owner and woman comment on the boots. Definitely eye-catching. Nice to see Sorel making updated styles.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sexy rain boots?

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
ericalifornia
Location: San Diego
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You really don't know they are "rubber" unless you look closely. I was skeptical on the comfort but wow, super comfy. Hugs your feet in a nice way and feels padded on the foot bed. I'm a 9.5 narrow and with socks they were perfect. The heel is a conversation starter.. love these..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lot' of compliments!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sorel100
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love the boots they are very comfortable and so cute. Everyone that saw them loved them and wanted to know where I got them, so I told them, sorel.com!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
JsMarvin
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I knew I was on to something when my girlfriend bought the same pair(she has great style). They are so stylish, super comfortable, durable and really unique. I even got a compliment on them from an employee at Home Depot....It is their color.
I would buy these again in a heartbeat!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just my style

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Nori
Location: Staten Island, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love, love, love my Medina Rain Ankle Boots I got them for Christmas they feel great look great and The New York Post
wrote a review on them they called them the most fashionable high heeled boot.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Style and comfort Medina Rain Ankle Boot!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Patsymae04
Location: Tampa Florida
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first purchase from Sorel and I LOVE LOVE this shoe. I placed the order over the phone and the customer service lady was awesome. I told her I had never purchase any shoes so I didnt know if they are true to size and she recommend YES and sure enough, my 9 fit perfect! I get comments about them every time I wear them and mostly they are very comfortable! Can not wait to make my 2nd purchase. Found the product and picture of this shoe in US mag or one of those mags I must have! Great job to Sorel for the adverstizing in them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love these shoes! So comfortable and perfect for rainy weather.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Peanuts
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love love these shoes. They are so cute and comfortable. Perfect for rainy weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy comfortable and a magnet for compliments!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
StarCity99
Location: Roanoke, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not be more pleased with my purchase of these boots. I considered the solid black, or grey taller boots because I wasn't sure about the orange heel on these, but I'm SO glad I went with this pair.
They go with everything, and the rubber heel makes them ridiculously easy to walk in. I wear heels a lot, but I usually switch to flats if I'm running errands after work or during lunch. I don't have to when I wear these.
Wore them the first time on a cold rainy day, and my toes stayed toasty and dry all day. I highly recommend these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Medina Rain Ankle

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Annielou
Location: Phx, az
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 6 pair of this boot. They are truly a hit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fashionable in the rain

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
lbuchner
Location: Kansas City, MO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While these are certainly show stoppers and garner many comments, in the slick rain/sleet conditions they are a tiny bit too high heeled for me.
Also, not the warmest. It's sort of like the rubber makes your feet sweat and then they get cold because there's not really a good lining.
Overall, fun to wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Alli
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Medina Rain Ankle about 3 weeks ago and I wear them about 3x a week! They are the most adorable, comfortable high heels I have ever worn. I usually never wear high heels, but they go with everything and I can actually walk without looking like I have never worn heels. They have a nice level of cushion, so you get some bounce back. I have loved them :)
Small word of warning: if you have a low instep the shoes may be too big for you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Medina Rain Boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
cupcake
Location: Manchester NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are the greatest boots I have ever seen. I wanted to keep them so bad, but the heel was to high for me, if they where one inch lower they would still be in my closet and on my feet. If you can handle a high heel buy them, they are so cool.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandie
Location: Louisiana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm really enjoying my boots. The timelyness in delivery and then quality of the product are excellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical & Sexy

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
kimberlycvm
Location: Corvallis, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these boots. Incredible to walk in (even for those of us who never wear heels). Kept my feet dry in the rain and I have never received so many compliments on a pair of boots before.
Excellent product!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »