Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot

Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and fancy

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: St Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot because I have never seen a boot that is durable, waterproof, and can be worn with my work outfits. I usually have to change out of my clunky rain boots once at work but with these that is not the case! It goes with every color scheme because of its' tri-chromatic features, and looks beautiful in both dress pants and pencil skirts. Love the pop of the heel as well, I get compliments everywhere!
I would recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best boot ever!

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From form to function, this will be my go to boot all year! The fit and balance are remarkable and very comfortable. It does not feel like you are wearing higher heels. The red heel accent is surprising and fun! I live on a farm but dress up for work. I can stomp the grounds with my dogs in these boots then turn around and head to the office. Highly recommend and I'm looking at other styles from this company!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic for the rainy season!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Eugene, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a stylish pair of boots that I didn't have to worry about if they got wet. This boot was exactly what I wanted! It looks great with so many different outfits, it is comfortable to walk in, and it is extremely durable. The boots are a bit heavy, but this is because the heels are made from rubber which makes them very comfy and plus there don't click-clack on the floor when you walk around. I am a college student in the Pacific Northwest and can't think of a better boot for looking great in class and going out at night. Definitely worth the price!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rain boots

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Or
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They look pretty cool, but quality is not that great, material feels like plastic
I would recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these too!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As with the Medina rain tall, comfy and stylish!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fashion over comfort

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are great quality and real head-turners, just don't set out to walk too far, after half an hour the soles of my feet were so sore! I'm happy to sacrifice a little comfort for fasion and am used to wearing heels, but was almost in tears art the end of a 2hr shopping trip in these. Going to try again with a gel insole....
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Canada, Ottawa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy boots plus the designer of the orange heels should be rewarded for such a great innovation! Brings more color to Canadian winter, greatly appreciated! I can wear them with dresses and skirts, not just jeans. So, though expensive but I think the price per wear will make it fare fast.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical & Sexy

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Corvallis, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these boots. Incredible to walk in (even for those of us who never wear heels). Kept my feet dry in the rain and I have never received so many compliments on a pair of boots before.
Excellent product!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Louisiana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm really enjoying my boots. The timelyness in delivery and then quality of the product are excellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Medina Rain Boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Manchester NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are the greatest boots I have ever seen. I wanted to keep them so bad, but the heel was to high for me, if they where one inch lower they would still be in my closet and on my feet. If you can handle a high heel buy them, they are so cool.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Medina Rain Ankle about 3 weeks ago and I wear them about 3x a week! They are the most adorable, comfortable high heels I have ever worn. I usually never wear high heels, but they go with everything and I can actually walk without looking like I have never worn heels. They have a nice level of cushion, so you get some bounce back. I have loved them :)
Small word of warning: if you have a low instep the shoes may be too big for you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fashionable in the rain

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas City, MO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While these are certainly show stoppers and garner many comments, in the slick rain/sleet conditions they are a tiny bit too high heeled for me.
Also, not the warmest. It's sort of like the rubber makes your feet sweat and then they get cold because there's not really a good lining.
Overall, fun to wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Medina Rain Ankle

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Phx, az
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 6 pair of this boot. They are truly a hit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy comfortable and a magnet for compliments!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Roanoke, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not be more pleased with my purchase of these boots. I considered the solid black, or grey taller boots because I wasn't sure about the orange heel on these, but I'm SO glad I went with this pair.
They go with everything, and the rubber heel makes them ridiculously easy to walk in. I wear heels a lot, but I usually switch to flats if I'm running errands after work or during lunch. I don't have to when I wear these.
Wore them the first time on a cold rainy day, and my toes stayed toasty and dry all day. I highly recommend these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love these shoes! So comfortable and perfect for rainy weather.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love love these shoes. They are so cute and comfortable. Perfect for rainy weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Style and comfort Medina Rain Ankle Boot!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Tampa Florida
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first purchase from Sorel and I LOVE LOVE this shoe. I placed the order over the phone and the customer service lady was awesome. I told her I had never purchase any shoes so I didnt know if they are true to size and she recommend YES and sure enough, my 9 fit perfect! I get comments about them every time I wear them and mostly they are very comfortable! Can not wait to make my 2nd purchase. Found the product and picture of this shoe in US mag or one of those mags I must have! Great job to Sorel for the adverstizing in them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just my style

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Staten Island, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love, love, love my Medina Rain Ankle Boots I got them for Christmas they feel great look great and The New York Post
wrote a review on them they called them the most fashionable high heeled boot.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I knew I was on to something when my girlfriend bought the same pair(she has great style). They are so stylish, super comfortable, durable and really unique. I even got a compliment on them from an employee at Home Depot....It is their color.
I would buy these again in a heartbeat!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lot' of compliments!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love the boots they are very comfortable and so cute. Everyone that saw them loved them and wanted to know where I got them, so I told them, sorel.com!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Medina Rain Ankle™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sexy rain boots?

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You really don't know they are "rubber" unless you look closely. I was skeptical on the comfort but wow, super comfy. Hugs your feet in a nice way and feels padded on the foot bed. I'm a 9.5 narrow and with socks they were perfect. The heel is a conversation starter.. love these..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »