Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Scotia™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Scotia™ Boot

A wardrobe staple, these tough and timeless waterproof boots feature a supple, full-grain leather upper and über-comfy molded rubber sole. Pull them on for a look that’s simultaneously rugged and refined; the molded EVA footbed has an integrated heel cup and arch support to keep feet feeling great no matter how much ground you cover.
Overall rating:
4.189 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
28 out of 33(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handsome

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Marin County, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved these boots but hadn't read the reviews which meant my returning to the store twice. I am a size 10. They were HUGE. Went back and got a 9.5 and walked around my house in them. My heel kept slipping out of them. Finally went back and got a 9 and am delighted. I can't wait to go to England for the holidays where I will probably wear them daily.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fashion boot

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this boot because I've got plenty of "normal" wintery boots and wanted something a little more fashion forward. Ordered a size 9 and they were about half a size too big. 8.5 were even a bit large in the foot length but had I gone any smaller, my arch wouldn't have been able to get into the boot. The ankle/leg diameter is quite large for me as well but I think it will work. I haven't had a chance to wear them out and about yet but I'm excited to see how they do!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They get the job done

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted these boots to wear around town with skinny jeans or leggings, and they are suited well for that. I've bought several pairs of Sorels and have learned that you have to buy them smaller, so I purchased them in a 6.5 (I usually wear a 7 or 7.5). They are slightly difficult to slip on and would have benefited from a zipper, and you kind of need slick socks to slide them in-- don't plan on wearing a hearty pair of thick wool socks with these. The boots are a little tight in the width of my foot, but I expect that the leather will most likely break in a little more with wear. Over all I am satisfied with these boots, very cute to wear with skinny jeans and a sweater.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!!!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Placerville, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy. I just got my Scotia Boots.. I'm in Northern California and it is very cold and rainy out now, so perfect. I am 5'9" and wear between a 9 1/2 and 10... I purchased the 9 1/2 and they are perfect. I have a narrow foot, and these boots are sooo comfy. They look sexy and fun and they will be my new, everyday wear. Love the Sole.... love the black with brown strap.. thanks Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and durable

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This booth met all my criteria of comfort, style and practicality. It is well made.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heartbroken too Big

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was the perfect boot, but alas, I am too small to fit in even the smallest size. I'm 5ft with a shoe size of 6.5-7. Based on a lot of reviews saying it ran a 1/2 size large, I had hopes for a size 6 fitting only to find it too big. It was just what I was looking for and now I can only wish it came in a 5.5. On another note, using the fit guide and measuring your foot as they illustrate results in quite an accurate sizing. Wish I had gone by that in the first place.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go To Boots

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a pair of boots that I could wear when the weather was rainy/snowy out. It was between these and a taller pair. I ended up going with these because I figured they'd go with everything. I absolutely love them. I had read other reviews so I got half a size smaller than I normally do and they fit perfectly. They're now my favorite boots. I've gotten lots of compliments on them and my boyfriend's sister-in-law loved them so much she got the same pair for herself. I love that they're black & brown so they always match. Can't beat that they're weatherproof too!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Odd short and wide shaft

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Vail, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love the idea: a stylish leather boot that's waterproof with an actual tread. I have the Frye Veronica Short and always wish they were a little more flexible, with a better tread, and ready for weather. The Veronica Short, while also slip-on, has a slightly higher and slightly narrower shaft. By contrast, the Scotia Boot looked awkward, like it was cutting into my ankle at a weird spot... not a good look with skinny jeans or leggings, maybe better for stuffing straight leg jeans into, or for those with wide ankles or calves. Sizing was great, I'm a true 8.5 and size up to a 9 for boots usually. My Frye's are a 9, I purchased the Scotia Boot in a 8.5 and it fit perfectly. Did not keep due to style.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Benicia, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the third pair of Sorels that I've ordered this winter. I loved all of them. They are so comfortable right out of the box. I had to make a choice so I kept the Joan of Arctic Wedges. I got the ones with the fur and the lace up pair. (For a trip to Boston this Spring) Wore them all day, perfectly comfy right away no break in necessary.
. This pair are much like my Frye boots so I did return them. That is the only reason they went back.
If you are looking for style and comfort you can't go wrong with with any of these boots.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
After reading reviews about these boots being almost black, I was happy to find that they definitely look brown. They are dark brown, but still a great color. I ordered a half size small and they fit perfectly. I think they would be too big if I ordered my normal size. I'm very happy with this product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely love these boots! Perfect for rainy days or and kind of cool weather. Looks gReat with a nice our of skinny jeans and a sweater. Listened to the reviews and ordered half a size smaller than typical and the fit is great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are ADORABLE!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are adorable, took advice from the other revs & ordered 1/2 smaller than my regular size 7........absolutely perfect fit that way (plus these have a really nice soft leather that will relax a little, so def go 1/2 size down) SUPER duper comfy with nice support- If your thinking about them, just say yes THEY are GREAT :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong Advertising Purposes

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL and Middlebury, Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought these boots were absolutely horrible. I had come on Sorel to buy some long-lasting, good quality winter boots. When I came on this website last year these boots were on sale. I do not know if that was the reason, but unfortunately it did not list they were for mild weather. I went off my gut and bought them off review saying they were good for water/snow, which is not an accurate statement. Even in slight snow the snow bounces off the heels and into your boots while walking, especially because of the neck of the book is not fitted to your calf. They are also not very comfortable and very hard to put on. I hardly wear them, even during the fall. It was a total loss at 162 dollars. Very disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot was hardly disappointing! This is a wonderfully made boot that looks cute with almost anything. The leather feels incredible and the stability of the shoe is even better. There is great support and good traction. The only downside is it runs a bit large. I am usually a size 7 but wish i had gotten the 6.5. I would recommend this WATERPROOF leather boot!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bummer!

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Breckenridge, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boot are so cute!! BUT I couldn't get my foot into them, couldn't get through the instep/vamp of the boot. They need a zipper. Disappointed they're not going to work for me.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: portland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have not worn these in wet weather as i intend to but i bought them because they are waterproof. the fit is 1/2 size large in my opinion. They look really nice and are wide at the top a little big on my skinny ankles but will fit good for those who have larger legs.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new boots!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: northern Minnesota
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently moved from the South to northern Minnesota and realized my outerwear needed to be upgraded to tackle the wetter, colder, snowier weather. I bought the Scotia boot as a transition boot for fall to winter. It is easy to slip on, even over socks, and the tread gives me peace of mind as I learn to navigate slippery surfaces!
The black with brown trim goes with everything and I think the shorter height will even look great with skirts, tights and socks! It does run a bit large. I normally wear an 8 1/2 but bought an 8 after talking with a very nice customer rep.
No "buyer remorse" with this purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Moto Style!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, I'm loving this boot. The sole feel solid and rugged, but overall, has a very feminine feel. The leather definitely feels high quality, but like it can handle a little roughing around.
My one complaint is that the top of the boot feels a little open, even with a chunky wool sock, the ankle feels really wide. I'm not entirely sure how to style the boot for this reason.
Over all great boot- great look.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots - would recommend to anyone

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would make sure that you order one size down. I am a size 11 and I ordered a 10 and they fit spot on, perfectly. Great boot, and looks great.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unexpected elegance from a robust boot

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Missouri
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots appealed to me for their robust and functional characteristics, and the great quality and comfortable fit was as expected. I did not however anticipate that they would be elegant also, giving a chic finish to a casual or smarter outfit. I love wearing these with a dress or skirt as much as a warm pair of leggings and know in the harsh winter weather they will hold up well.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »