Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Scotia™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Scotia™ Boot

Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 out of 22(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fashion boot

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
akuhn
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this boot because I've got plenty of "normal" wintery boots and wanted something a little more fashion forward. Ordered a size 9 and they were about half a size too big. 8.5 were even a bit large in the foot length but had I gone any smaller, my arch wouldn't have been able to get into the boot. The ankle/leg diameter is quite large for me as well but I think it will work. I haven't had a chance to wear them out and about yet but I'm excited to see how they do!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handsome

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Organikahli
Location: Marin County, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved these boots but hadn't read the reviews which meant my returning to the store twice. I am a size 10. They were HUGE. Went back and got a 9.5 and walked around my house in them. My heel kept slipping out of them. Finally went back and got a 9 and am delighted. I can't wait to go to England for the holidays where I will probably wear them daily.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome design, not true to size

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Galessiorob
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful boots, but half a size too big.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
KEC527
Location: Seattle
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot looked exactly as I expected after seeing it online. It's very comfortable and is "quiet" when walking--no clicking or heavy sole.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot. Use care in sizing

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Coulomb
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a top quality product however...
These boots were for my Wife. She usually wears a 10 or 11 boot so we went with the 11 to allow for some heavy wool socks. She couldn't even begin to get her foot into the top of the boot. The views in the catalog images lead you to believe that there is an elastic "expansion" fitting at the top. This is all but non-functional and didn't help at all. The return process was simple and painless.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Craftsmanship

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Bebee
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful leather, very sturdy but stylish. Runs a bit large. I usually take an 8 1/2 but tried on a pair of my daughter's that were 8 1/2 and too big for me in the heel, even with thick socks.
OK, so I am copying my daughter but I trust her good taste! I ordered an 8 and it is perfect for thin or thick socks. The boots arrived very quickly after ordering.
Thanks, Sorel, for great boots!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could not get my foot in the boot!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
MichMich
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read reviews that said these ran large. I am a 10.5 and ordered a size 10. I could not get my foot in the boot, so will need to return these. I think if the little connector thing near the top would've openend, I would've been fine. I really liked the look of them.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot - so comfortable!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Jiffner22
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to all of the other reviews, this boot ran large for me as well. I usually wear a 9 in winter boots, and own this boot in a size 8.5. I could almost go slightly smaller - so definitely order this a half to a full size smaller than you normally wear. The quality of the boot is great, though they are a little tough to pull on (I have high arches) until they break in. A shoe horn would likely help solve this problem though. I wore these boots on vacation in Paris over Christmas and walked miles in them. I never had foot pain or blisters, and they kept my feet nice and dry in the rainy weather we experienced. I would definitely recommend these to others again and again!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moto Style with warmth & waterproof

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
CAGirl
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Excellent Moto style while keeping your feet warm & dry!
No more ruining my good leather boots!
Runs 1/2 size large. I wear a 7 & purchased 6.5
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Look great but need side zipper.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
CopperSmith
Location: Middleburg, VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Before I bought these, I read all the reviews. I went ahead and ordered in my size (size 9 - Keen winter boots I have on right now that size as are all my Merrels and one pair of Frye) even though all said these ran large. I wanted to be able to be comfortable with good winter socks. I do not have particularly wide feet, but I cannot get my feet in the boot unless I have on slick socks and even that is tough. Fits perfectly once I get boot on, but hard to get there. Was very disappointed since I really like the look. Do not want to have to go larger since not confident result will be much different. Sigh.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOOTS EVER !!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Kate48
Location: Savannah, Georgia
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun, Fashionable and Functional! I get compliments every time I wear them. I ordered a half size smaller then what I usually wear and they fit great. Had a hard time swallowing the price but finally just bit the bullet and ordered them...so glad I did !!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

returned product

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
ClevelandGirl
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was thrilled to find these boots. I had been looking for something fashionable yet functional as I live in Northern Ohio and often contend with snow/slush/ice. I love Sorel products. Unfortunately, the boots did not work for me. I'm fairly sure this was just my personal preference, but I didn't like how open the boot was around the ankle/leg. And they weren't the right height for me (maybe because I'm 5'3"). While I think the boots work great with tights/dresses/skirts, I didn't love how they looked with jeans (either straight leg or skinny jeans - regardless of whether the jeans were inside or outside of the boot). For the price, I couldn't justify keeping them and not being able to wear them with pants. I ordered a half size smaller than I normally wear and (other than the above) the boots fit okay.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

scotia boot

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
elaineph2
Location: medford lakes nj
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buy 1/2 to 1 full size smaller than what you wear
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on clouds

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Coldtoes
Location: Salt Lake City
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read the reviews and was impressed. I bought an 8.5 when I would normally need a 9 for winter shoes with thick winter socks. They fit great with thick socks and are a little loose with regular socks...but they are so comfortable all the time. These are hands down the most comfortable shoes I've put on right out of the box. I have big, strong calves and appreciate that I can still tuck pants in with zero hassle or bunching (unheard of for me). I just moved to SLC and there is snow on the ground. These boots are un-phased and the waterproofing is great. They dress up and down really well. Love them.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Megz8
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are amazing. So comfy and light weight. I absolutely love them and am considering buying another pair in a different color. Only downside is that they seem to leak a little when walking in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
MLC81
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the two-toned leather.
Love the fit.
Love the amazing confort.
Love the waterproofing,
Love the warmth,
love the style.
LOVE, LOVE LOVE!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I thought

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
juliesy
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I was getting this boot thinking it'd be a cute boot to wear with jeans or a skirt, but it's too much like a workman's boot for me. The ankle is too big and it's a weird length a far of height goes, too short yet too tall.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Something Different

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Faith
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these boots. I was looking for something different than all the knee high boots for winter that start to feel like a uniform. One note, the opening is wider than I expected and so they look a little off if you want to wear them under certain pants, but since I mostly wear them over it doesn't really matter!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unexpected elegance from a robust boot

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Lovemyboots
Location: Missouri
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots appealed to me for their robust and functional characteristics, and the great quality and comfortable fit was as expected. I did not however anticipate that they would be elegant also, giving a chic finish to a casual or smarter outfit. I love wearing these with a dress or skirt as much as a warm pair of leggings and know in the harsh winter weather they will hold up well.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Scotia™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots - would recommend to anyone

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fastskier3
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would make sure that you order one size down. I am a size 11 and I ordered a 10 and they fit spot on, perfectly. Great boot, and looks great.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »