Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot

Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed a size down, cute but functional!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
mj369
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually wear 8.5 but fit better in an 8 with these, with room to spare. They are a little stiff around my ankles right now and rubbing my heel, but already softening up after only a couple days of wearing them. They are cute to wear with a skirt but also utilitarian and I love that they are waterproof (living in Portland these are important!)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
jane45
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with these boots. The fit is true to size with room for a nice pr of socks. I like the fact that they do not have a liner so you can wear them inside for a whole day,dress them up or down. Great go2 boot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
MayorNikki
Location: Steamboat, Colorado
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the height, material and fit of these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Walking Boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
MollyD
Location: McFarland WI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just recieved these a month ago and was pleasantly surprised at how well they feel on, especially how my heel felt in the boot. I didn't give it 5 stars as they were a little wide in the calf. Good for some not for others. Must wear a thicker sock. I have been mostly wearing a smart wool type of sock. If you wear a thinner sock you might find the boots slightly too loose.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and great traction

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
cbbb
Location: South Lake Tahoe, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boots are great for an every day boot in the winter. I can walk in them for hours. They keep your feet warm and dry. If you are going to stand on the snow for a long period of time ( 30 min plus) I'd recommend another foot bed.
They also polish up nicely if you happen to scuff them. I use a generic boot polish
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fashion and function

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Guomo
Location: Littleton, CO
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this boot to wear on snowy days to work, when there isn't enough snow to wear full winter boots. The boots fit true to size. I am a 10.5 and bought an 11 and it fits as expected: slightly larger than my shoe size, but I think a 10 would have been too small. I have a wide foot in the toebox and these were plenty wide for me; they didn't squeeze my feet. I have an average to slightly narrow size calf and these boots were roomy on my calf (I wish they were a tad slimmer) so if tight boots is an issue for you, they should be perfect for you. Nice cushiony/bouncy sole makes them very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Scotia™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They run VERY large. Plus had a defect.

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JackiefromPDX
Location: Portland, OR
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I normally wear a 9.5 or 10, RARELY a 9. I had to exchange them for 8.5 !!!
Also, had to bring them back for an exchange a second time because a main thread was coming out across the arch, creating a hole in the boot. This was on my first time wearing them.
Probably not a normal thing.
Love the boots otherwise.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.