Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
36 out of 39(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SammyR
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these! I used the fit guide and got an 8.5 (I am usually an 8.5 or 9) If I am wearing thick socks it's the tiniest bit difficult to get them on, but its not a big enough issue to bother me. They are super comfortable and cute! Love!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovesies

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Olive
Location: Plains pa
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Awesome shoes! Lots of compliments!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimpack Riding Glow

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnC
Location: Iowa, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Great boot, but a little big. Glad I ordered a 7, I usually wear a 7 1/2. Not a boot for the winter though.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and comfort

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
MamaLu
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I LOVE these boots. The are pretty true to size for me. I wear a 9, but my right foot is a smidge bigger than my left. I was still able to wear these with socks, although they weren't really thick socks. They are super comfortable and so cute with leggings or skinny jeans tucked in. My feet do sweat more in these since they are rubber.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, stylish rain boots

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
chicadee14
Location: western Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted some cute rain boots that weren't too expensive but that had a bit of style and I found them. The orange heel gives a nice pop of color. They fit just fine and are not at all difficult to put on and take off.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go-To Rain Boot

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
pdxoutdoorgirl
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This has quickly become my comfy, rainy day go-to boot which is a necessity living in the Pacific Northwest. I can walk for miles in these because of the super cushy soles and they don't tug on my pants legs like taller rain boots. Unlike other rain boots, which I want to take off as soon as I am indoors, I can wear these all day long for work or a night out. I have extremely high arches which usually makes pull-on boots hard to get on, but I can get these on with an easy tug. Love the classic color with the pop on the heel. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Year Round Perfection

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Tizzy04
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased in fall. These are fantastic all purpose boots. I wore them "hiking" muir woods, bumming around the city, and commuting back and forth to work.
They breath easily and are extremely comfortable (no break in time).
I also have gotten a ton of compliments on them! Probably b/c like me, everyone is so sick of Uggs and Hunter boots.
They are a bit difficult to get on. You definitely need socks and I often have to use the tab on the back to help pull up. I really hope it doesn't break after a year or two. That's the only reason I gave these shoes 4 stars instead of 5.
Also curious to see how well they hold up this winter (grip, warmth, waterproof, etc.)
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
SeaGirl
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit worried when I read some other reviews that said they were difficult to get on, but I ordered them anyway. And my feet slipped right in, no problems at all!! These booties are super comfortable and so cute. I normally wear a 7.5 or 8, and ordered them in an 8 as i knew that I would be wearing socks with them. Sure enough, the 8 fits perfectly with socks.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to pull on? No Way!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MidwestGal22
Location: West Des Moines, IA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must admit...after reading several reviews about the boot being hard to pull on...I was hesitant to buy it; however, pulling the boot on was EXACTLY what I would expect from a boot without laces. The boot is snug around the ankle which eliminates any chance of 'shuffling', but I did not struggle to get it over my heel. The boots are EXTREMELY comfortable and so fashionable. Thanks Sorel for such a great design and for continuously making AMAZING boots!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#Love

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
getupandgo
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are a little roomy but perfect if you need to wear thicker/warmer socks. I will certainly order another pair if and when I wear these out!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable boot

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Buzzbee60
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I was thoroughly satisfied with the quality and sizing of this boot. I wear a size l0 and it was spot on. I have a narrow foot and it was perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 'Go To' Rain Boot --- You will love the function and style!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Judypal
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These rain boots have been terrific!! Quick and easy to put on and super comfortable for walking. The block heel gives just enough lift. Fun and stylish and have received many compliments on the black/tan with the bright orange heel. It is also waterproof and durable and not slippery. I am normally a size 10 in Sorel and feel that these are true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bring on the rain/snow!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Jennifer801
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're a fan of wellies get these boots. I went with the black & brown because it seems like a more classic colorblock I won't get tired of, and I am so pleased. I felt they ran true to size with thin socks, not thick winter socks.
Also you're used to going a size down for your standard Sorels, but don't do that with these. They're an awesome alternative to leather winter boots cause I can just wipe them clean. I wear them with leggings & a tunic or sweater. the quality is impressive, too. Smooth vulcanized rubber, not cheap plastic-y feeling. These boots will last me for a long time.
I would have given 5 stars, but I've noticed they're not very breathable or insulating so they can leave my feet feeling clammy if I go from hot to cold.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Rain Boots!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
CindySally
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just purchased these boots a few days ago, and I must admit that I'm glad I bought them! They're lightweight, easy to put on, and go with almost everything in my closet. I do have to say that they do run slightly larger, but other than that, it was such a great investment. It's perfect for all year round weather, and I have already received many compliments. I love these!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready for your adventure!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Kat317
Location: Dayton ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great boots for spring hiking. Used them for miles of floodplain trails for my job and on my Alaska trip. These light weight boots, are water proof and have great grip on glacial moraine terrain. You'll want good hiking socks to make them wear comfortably for real use. Perfect for spring, fall and winter. Love these! May need to stalk up.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Kandy
Location: Delaware
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They was shorter than I expected, but they fits well when I wear a pair of pants. Ankle hold is not so tight.
I usually wear 38-39(EU), 24-24.5cm(JPN), depends on shoe brands, I choose 7.5-8 in the states. At first, I ordered 8, and it was big for me and changed to 7.5. They still have space inside, so you should order your real foot size with size chart. I'm not sure if size 7 is the perfect for me or not.. but I won't change anymore. 7.5 is still good.
I couldn't find these shoes for a year at any shops around my city, so finally I got them from web shop. Because they was sale. If you worry about the size, you should buy two different sizes at the same time and return one! It will save money after all.Anyway, these shoes are super cute and I love them so much!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult to get on

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Yugo
Location: Wyalusing, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boots are attractive and true to size, however, they are very difficult to get on. Once you have them on, they are very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE these

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
JcWi
Location: Ann Arbor
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are perfect. A cute style (lot's of compliments) and true to size. A great way to stay fashionable and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Best Purchase I Made In The Past 12 Months"

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Best60
Location: Evanston, Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got tired of my feet getting wet, saturating my expensive leather boots. At first, I got a little nervous because I did not read the reviews until after I placed my order. I was not disappointed. The first time I wore them to the grocery store, a lot of women were 'checking out my feet'. I made sure I wore them with the skinny pants so they fit neatly inside the boot to show them off. Needless to say, I received a lot of compliments. These are the perfect solution to slushy snowy or sloppy rainy days. I do agree with not keeping your feet warm if the temperatures are very cold. Just wear a pair of heavy wool rag socks! And you are good to go! I plan to purchase the other color as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small in I step

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Domorse
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look, but need to return them as it's almost impossible to get them on past my instep. With nylons on I can get them on with a struggle, but wouldn't wear nylons with the boots!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »