Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Perfect for all seasons, this waterproof rain boot features a slightly flirty pop color on the heel and timeless, wearable style that goes everywhere. Hits of full-grain leather accent the upper, lending a refined feeling to the rain-defying vulcanized rubber shell. The classic, easy-to-wear shape is a modern take on equestrian riding boots, with way more street credibility. Lightweight and stylish, this is your city-block-walkin’, out-for-a-drink-talkin’, long-way-home-rockin’ ultra-versatile boot.
Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
38 out of 41(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Boot Amongst Rainboots!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work in an industry where it is a struggle to keep my feet dry, and my boots relatively whole. In short, I'm quite rough on my work shoes and they usually have a lifespan of 4-6 months before I've worn through the soles. I've only owned the Slimpack boots for a month, but I think they'll still be usable in the spring. Easily the most comfortable water-proof shoe that I've ever owned, I wore them without socks the first few times I took them out and did not get a single blister or sore spot on my feet or lower calves. That's rather exceptional for the usual standard of this style of shoe. On a less practical note, I love the small amount of heel that these boots have. It's a completely reasonable height to do moderate work on your feet all day.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these Slimpack Riding Glow boots. They are comfortable and great for the winter wet weather in Oregon.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slimpack Riding Rain Boot

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE - LOVE - LOVE these fun, fashionable, warm
boots. Best buy of the Season :-)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

they were too big

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: blaine,wa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm 8.5 and order same size and they fit like 9.5 ending paying 35 extra to ship them back I won't buy online again
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cameron, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots are comfortable and a stylish solution to practicality. I have only had them a week so no feedback on wear, but I will be getting another color.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain Boots - great style!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so excited to get these in the mail. They were true to size and very comfortable. Great boots for the Northwest. Nothing but compliments when I wear these : )
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots eva!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are by far the cutest and most comfortable boots I've ever owned. They are perfect for fall weather and I plan on wearing them in the winter as well. I've received quite a few compliments on them and I've only had them for a few weeks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNani
sf, ca
 
Please wait while more information about Nani is loaded.
Additional information about Nani could not be loaded.
onNovember 29, 2013
Hi, I noticed you live in Utah and mentioned you plan on wearing these boots in the winter.. I'm going to Utah in January for the Sundance film festival.. I was wondering if you would recommend these boots for those weather conditions?
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fashion meets function

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No wet feet, even without the expense of fashion! I am all about function, but these shoes are functional fashion. Beautiful shoes, wonderful quality and does a great job at repelling water. Soggy socks no more!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart Purchase!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland ,OH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a boot that looks as great whether I am running errands or working outside in my yard and I have found it. Great looking, waterproof, and really comfortable!
Funny thing is since they clean up so nice with just water I actually want to keep them on in the house too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot to slip on and go!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect short boot w/ yoga pants on those rainy/snowy days!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far, So Good

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Northern Vermont and wanted something I could wear year-round (liner socks for mud/stick season and thicker socks for winter months). My only issue is when I walk, mud kicks up and sometimes lands inside the shoe...but that's only when I wear a long skirt, not pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salem, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love everything about these boots! Super cute, super comfortable, I love the color combination, the height and how easy they are to get on and off. You won't be disappointed! I can wear them w so many outfits.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted something to run errands in and not worry about getting my feet wet in Minnesota's winter and coming spring. Do not buy this boot if you need a hefty boot for warmth. It is not the boot to be outside in for long periods of time. It is perfect for running around in sloppy weather because it has great traction and is easy to clean. It fit true to size and is very comfortable. I love the way it looks- very cute! I would recommend this boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too Small

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ogden, Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Cute boot but it is to small. I cannot even get my foot into the boot because t the opening is too small. I will ave to return it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Weather ...Bring it on!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Green Bay, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these ! Much warmer than I expected. The material is super for our tough Wisconsin winters ...waterproof and the fabric is not stained and ruined by salt. Easy to clean, comfy - Best of all ..super cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Western Springs, il
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So glad I got these boots. They are surprisingly very comfortable. There is a wonderfully soft insole that is removable. In passed reviews someone mentioned they weren't that warm, this is true. Standing in snow for a long period of time they're not that warm. I did not buy them for that. I wanted something easy, quick, and cute. And they are just that. I am also excited to wear them in the spring for the rain. It is very much an (all year round boot). Highly recommend. Love Them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loved the look. Didn't like the fit.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the look of this boot when I saw it in Colorado. Tried it on in a store in my usual size 6. I couldn't get my heel past the ankle area into the foot part and the store didn't have a 6.5. Found it on line, ordered the size 6.5. With barely room to get my heel in, the foot part was too big. Bummed. They are cute but the fit is not quite right. Had to return.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for some functional boots for rain and mud, but have never been able to find any that also had some "style". These fit the bill and they are warm enough with wool socks to use for snow boots too.
The only reason I didn't rate them with 5 stars is they are difficult to pull on. I have a high instep, so getting them on and off is a struggle. This may change with more time. I have discovered a shoe horn helps though. The look and comfort once they are on, is proving worth it. I am usually a 6.5 or 7 and tried the 7 first. While it was easier to pull on, once on, it was too big. I exchanged them for the size 6.5 and they are perfectly comfortable once on...AND very cute!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too bad

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chestertown, MD
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couldn't get my size 9, medium width, slender-ankled foot into either the size 9 or 9 1/2 boot. Something is unfortunately wrong with construction of the ankle portion that won't allow a whole foot through. Return shipping both times was on me!
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain boots mostly

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Brighton, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love love love these boots, first of all let me say that. These things are AMAZING. I usually wear a size 10, I got a size 10 and they fit very well with enough room for thick socks. My 2 issues, which are not issues, per say, they are more things to realize. These are NOT great winter boots. They are 100% water proof, cleanable, wonderful, but your feet will be cold in a few minutes in the snow. The other issue is that they are a challenge to put on at first, however, once on, I still had plenty of space between my calf and the lip of the boot. There are great straps on the back to help pull the boot on. So once again, GREAT rain boots, garden boots, etc etc, however, not very warm in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bydex24
Montana
 
Please wait while more information about dex24 is loaded.
Additional information about dex24 could not be loaded.
onMarch 3, 2014
I am thinking about buying these boots but was curious how big the toe box is. I have narrow feet and don't want to get these if they are bulky like a snow boot. Any thoughs?
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 Next »