Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
29 out of 32(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to pull on? No Way!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MidwestGal22
Location: West Des Moines, IA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must admit...after reading several reviews about the boot being hard to pull on...I was hesitant to buy it; however, pulling the boot on was EXACTLY what I would expect from a boot without laces. The boot is snug around the ankle which eliminates any chance of 'shuffling', but I did not struggle to get it over my heel. The boots are EXTREMELY comfortable and so fashionable. Thanks Sorel for such a great design and for continuously making AMAZING boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#Love

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
getupandgo
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are a little roomy but perfect if you need to wear thicker/warmer socks. I will certainly order another pair if and when I wear these out!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable boot

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Buzzbee60
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I was thoroughly satisfied with the quality and sizing of this boot. I wear a size l0 and it was spot on. I have a narrow foot and it was perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 'Go To' Rain Boot --- You will love the function and style!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Judypal
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These rain boots have been terrific!! Quick and easy to put on and super comfortable for walking. The block heel gives just enough lift. Fun and stylish and have received many compliments on the black/tan with the bright orange heel. It is also waterproof and durable and not slippery. I am normally a size 10 in Sorel and feel that these are true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bring on the rain/snow!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Jennifer801
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're a fan of wellies get these boots. I went with the black & brown because it seems like a more classic colorblock I won't get tired of, and I am so pleased. I felt they ran true to size with thin socks, not thick winter socks.
Also you're used to going a size down for your standard Sorels, but don't do that with these. They're an awesome alternative to leather winter boots cause I can just wipe them clean. I wear them with leggings & a tunic or sweater. the quality is impressive, too. Smooth vulcanized rubber, not cheap plastic-y feeling. These boots will last me for a long time.
I would have given 5 stars, but I've noticed they're not very breathable or insulating so they can leave my feet feeling clammy if I go from hot to cold.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Rain Boots!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
CindySally
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just purchased these boots a few days ago, and I must admit that I'm glad I bought them! They're lightweight, easy to put on, and go with almost everything in my closet. I do have to say that they do run slightly larger, but other than that, it was such a great investment. It's perfect for all year round weather, and I have already received many compliments. I love these!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready for your adventure!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Kat317
Location: Dayton ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great boots for spring hiking. Used them for miles of floodplain trails for my job and on my Alaska trip. These light weight boots, are water proof and have great grip on glacial moraine terrain. You'll want good hiking socks to make them wear comfortably for real use. Perfect for spring, fall and winter. Love these! May need to stalk up.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Kandy
Location: Delaware
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They was shorter than I expected, but they fits well when I wear a pair of pants. Ankle hold is not so tight.
I usually wear 38-39(EU), 24-24.5cm(JPN), depends on shoe brands, I choose 7.5-8 in the states. At first, I ordered 8, and it was big for me and changed to 7.5. They still have space inside, so you should order your real foot size with size chart. I'm not sure if size 7 is the perfect for me or not.. but I won't change anymore. 7.5 is still good.
I couldn't find these shoes for a year at any shops around my city, so finally I got them from web shop. Because they was sale. If you worry about the size, you should buy two different sizes at the same time and return one! It will save money after all.Anyway, these shoes are super cute and I love them so much!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult to get on

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Yugo
Location: Wyalusing, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boots are attractive and true to size, however, they are very difficult to get on. Once you have them on, they are very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE these

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
JcWi
Location: Ann Arbor
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are perfect. A cute style (lot's of compliments) and true to size. A great way to stay fashionable and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Best Purchase I Made In The Past 12 Months"

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Best60
Location: Evanston, Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got tired of my feet getting wet, saturating my expensive leather boots. At first, I got a little nervous because I did not read the reviews until after I placed my order. I was not disappointed. The first time I wore them to the grocery store, a lot of women were 'checking out my feet'. I made sure I wore them with the skinny pants so they fit neatly inside the boot to show them off. Needless to say, I received a lot of compliments. These are the perfect solution to slushy snowy or sloppy rainy days. I do agree with not keeping your feet warm if the temperatures are very cold. Just wear a pair of heavy wool rag socks! And you are good to go! I plan to purchase the other color as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small in I step

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Domorse
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look, but need to return them as it's almost impossible to get them on past my instep. With nylons on I can get them on with a struggle, but wouldn't wear nylons with the boots!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crushing it in the slush

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
walkeverywhere
Location: jackson, wy
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this color(green) as my second choice, but I'm very happy with the color as it is muted and nice and the rubber is very soft and the boots are SO comfortable. I'm really pleased. The heel is modest and a nice feminine touch. I ordered them a half size larger than my typical shoe because I plan on wearing them with thick socks. This has worked out. They are light and easy to walk and stand in unlike my other bulky snowboots. I put the quality rating just at good because you can see some excess glue in a couple places and they do make some rubber boot noises i could live without. But seriously, couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but too big

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Rachel23
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Super cute, easy to slip on and off boot. But they're pretty big and I can't return them. :( sometimes online shopping is hard.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain boots mostly

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Jess123456
Location: Brighton, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love love love these boots, first of all let me say that. These things are AMAZING. I usually wear a size 10, I got a size 10 and they fit very well with enough room for thick socks. My 2 issues, which are not issues, per say, they are more things to realize. These are NOT great winter boots. They are 100% water proof, cleanable, wonderful, but your feet will be cold in a few minutes in the snow. The other issue is that they are a challenge to put on at first, however, once on, I still had plenty of space between my calf and the lip of the boot. There are great straps on the back to help pull the boot on. So once again, GREAT rain boots, garden boots, etc etc, however, not very warm in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bydex24
Montana
 
Please wait while more information about dex24 is loaded.
Additional information about dex24 could not be loaded.
onMarch 3, 2014
I am thinking about buying these boots but was curious how big the toe box is. I have narrow feet and don't want to get these if they are bulky like a snow boot. Any thoughs?
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too bad

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Nannce
Location: Chestertown, MD
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couldn't get my size 9, medium width, slender-ankled foot into either the size 9 or 9 1/2 boot. Something is unfortunately wrong with construction of the ankle portion that won't allow a whole foot through. Return shipping both times was on me!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Reetz47
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for some functional boots for rain and mud, but have never been able to find any that also had some "style". These fit the bill and they are warm enough with wool socks to use for snow boots too.
The only reason I didn't rate them with 5 stars is they are difficult to pull on. I have a high instep, so getting them on and off is a struggle. This may change with more time. I have discovered a shoe horn helps though. The look and comfort once they are on, is proving worth it. I am usually a 6.5 or 7 and tried the 7 first. While it was easier to pull on, once on, it was too big. I exchanged them for the size 6.5 and they are perfectly comfortable once on...AND very cute!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loved the look. Didn't like the fit.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
TheRealMcCoy
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the look of this boot when I saw it in Colorado. Tried it on in a store in my usual size 6. I couldn't get my heel past the ankle area into the foot part and the store didn't have a 6.5. Found it on line, ordered the size 6.5. With barely room to get my heel in, the foot part was too big. Bummed. They are cute but the fit is not quite right. Had to return.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Keen75
Location: Western Springs, il
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So glad I got these boots. They are surprisingly very comfortable. There is a wonderfully soft insole that is removable. In passed reviews someone mentioned they weren't that warm, this is true. Standing in snow for a long period of time they're not that warm. I did not buy them for that. I wanted something easy, quick, and cute. And they are just that. I am also excited to wear them in the spring for the rain. It is very much an (all year round boot). Highly recommend. Love Them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Weather ...Bring it on!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
WinterReady
Location: Green Bay, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these ! Much warmer than I expected. The material is super for our tough Wisconsin winters ...waterproof and the fabric is not stained and ruined by salt. Easy to clean, comfy - Best of all ..super cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »