Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Perfect for all seasons, this waterproof rain boot features a slightly flirty pop color on the heel and timeless, wearable style that goes everywhere. Hits of full-grain leather accent the upper, lending a refined feeling to the rain-defying vulcanized rubber shell. The classic, easy-to-wear shape is a modern take on equestrian riding boots, with way more street credibility. Lightweight and stylish, this is your city-block-walkin’, out-for-a-drink-talkin’, long-way-home-rockin’ ultra-versatile boot.
Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
38 out of 41(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable boot

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I was thoroughly satisfied with the quality and sizing of this boot. I wear a size l0 and it was spot on. I have a narrow foot and it was perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#Love

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are a little roomy but perfect if you need to wear thicker/warmer socks. I will certainly order another pair if and when I wear these out!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to pull on? No Way!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: West Des Moines, IA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must admit...after reading several reviews about the boot being hard to pull on...I was hesitant to buy it; however, pulling the boot on was EXACTLY what I would expect from a boot without laces. The boot is snug around the ankle which eliminates any chance of 'shuffling', but I did not struggle to get it over my heel. The boots are EXTREMELY comfortable and so fashionable. Thanks Sorel for such a great design and for continuously making AMAZING boots!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit worried when I read some other reviews that said they were difficult to get on, but I ordered them anyway. And my feet slipped right in, no problems at all!! These booties are super comfortable and so cute. I normally wear a 7.5 or 8, and ordered them in an 8 as i knew that I would be wearing socks with them. Sure enough, the 8 fits perfectly with socks.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Year Round Perfection

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased in fall. These are fantastic all purpose boots. I wore them "hiking" muir woods, bumming around the city, and commuting back and forth to work.
They breath easily and are extremely comfortable (no break in time).
I also have gotten a ton of compliments on them! Probably b/c like me, everyone is so sick of Uggs and Hunter boots.
They are a bit difficult to get on. You definitely need socks and I often have to use the tab on the back to help pull up. I really hope it doesn't break after a year or two. That's the only reason I gave these shoes 4 stars instead of 5.
Also curious to see how well they hold up this winter (grip, warmth, waterproof, etc.)
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, stylish rain boots

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: western Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted some cute rain boots that weren't too expensive but that had a bit of style and I found them. The orange heel gives a nice pop of color. They fit just fine and are not at all difficult to put on and take off.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and comfort

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I LOVE these boots. The are pretty true to size for me. I wear a 9, but my right foot is a smidge bigger than my left. I was still able to wear these with socks, although they weren't really thick socks. They are super comfortable and so cute with leggings or skinny jeans tucked in. My feet do sweat more in these since they are rubber.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimpack Riding Glow

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Great boot, but a little big. Glad I ordered a 7, I usually wear a 7 1/2. Not a boot for the winter though.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovesies

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Plains pa
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Awesome shoes! Lots of compliments!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these! I used the fit guide and got an 8.5 (I am usually an 8.5 or 9) If I am wearing thick socks it's the tiniest bit difficult to get them on, but its not a big enough issue to bother me. They are super comfortable and cute! Love!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lighter than expected rain boot

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: new york, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was surprised to find that its slightly too big. I wear a size 6 but like their toronto boot, you may want to go down 1/2 a size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot...

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is perfect. I manage house renovations. So I can be in all kinds of environments, and still be cute. They clean up great so no worries. They fit wonderful I have a narrow foot and this boot isn't so wide like many.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go-To Rain Boot

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This has quickly become my comfy, rainy day go-to boot which is a necessity living in the Pacific Northwest. I can walk for miles in these because of the super cushy soles and they don't tug on my pants legs like taller rain boots. Unlike other rain boots, which I want to take off as soon as I am indoors, I can wear these all day long for work or a night out. I have extremely high arches which usually makes pull-on boots hard to get on, but I can get these on with an easy tug. Love the classic color with the pop on the heel. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Boot Amongst Rainboots!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work in an industry where it is a struggle to keep my feet dry, and my boots relatively whole. In short, I'm quite rough on my work shoes and they usually have a lifespan of 4-6 months before I've worn through the soles. I've only owned the Slimpack boots for a month, but I think they'll still be usable in the spring. Easily the most comfortable water-proof shoe that I've ever owned, I wore them without socks the first few times I took them out and did not get a single blister or sore spot on my feet or lower calves. That's rather exceptional for the usual standard of this style of shoe. On a less practical note, I love the small amount of heel that these boots have. It's a completely reasonable height to do moderate work on your feet all day.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these Slimpack Riding Glow boots. They are comfortable and great for the winter wet weather in Oregon.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slimpack Riding Rain Boot

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE - LOVE - LOVE these fun, fashionable, warm
boots. Best buy of the Season :-)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

they were too big

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: blaine,wa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm 8.5 and order same size and they fit like 9.5 ending paying 35 extra to ship them back I won't buy online again
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cameron, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots are comfortable and a stylish solution to practicality. I have only had them a week so no feedback on wear, but I will be getting another color.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain Boots - great style!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so excited to get these in the mail. They were true to size and very comfortable. Great boots for the Northwest. Nothing but compliments when I wear these : )
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots eva!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are by far the cutest and most comfortable boots I've ever owned. They are perfect for fall weather and I plan on wearing them in the winter as well. I've received quite a few compliments on them and I've only had them for a few weeks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNani
sf, ca
 
Please wait while more information about Nani is loaded.
Additional information about Nani could not be loaded.
onNovember 29, 2013
Hi, I noticed you live in Utah and mentioned you plan on wearing these boots in the winter.. I'm going to Utah in January for the Sundance film festival.. I was wondering if you would recommend these boots for those weather conditions?
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 Next »