Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot

Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult to get on

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yugo
Location: Wyalusing, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boots are attractive and true to size, however, they are very difficult to get on. Once you have them on, they are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE these

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
JcWi
Location: Ann Arbor
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are perfect. A cute style (lot's of compliments) and true to size. A great way to stay fashionable and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Best Purchase I Made In The Past 12 Months"

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Best60
Location: Evanston, Illinois
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got tired of my feet getting wet, saturating my expensive leather boots. At first, I got a little nervous because I did not read the reviews until after I placed my order. I was not disappointed. The first time I wore them to the grocery store, a lot of women were 'checking out my feet'. I made sure I wore them with the skinny pants so they fit neatly inside the boot to show them off. Needless to say, I received a lot of compliments. These are the perfect solution to slushy snowy or sloppy rainy days. I do agree with not keeping your feet warm if the temperatures are very cold. Just wear a pair of heavy wool rag socks! And you are good to go! I plan to purchase the other color as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small in I step

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Domorse
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look, but need to return them as it's almost impossible to get them on past my instep. With nylons on I can get them on with a struggle, but wouldn't wear nylons with the boots!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crushing it in the slush

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
walkeverywhere
Location: jackson, wy
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this color(green) as my second choice, but I'm very happy with the color as it is muted and nice and the rubber is very soft and the boots are SO comfortable. I'm really pleased. The heel is modest and a nice feminine touch. I ordered them a half size larger than my typical shoe because I plan on wearing them with thick socks. This has worked out. They are light and easy to walk and stand in unlike my other bulky snowboots. I put the quality rating just at good because you can see some excess glue in a couple places and they do make some rubber boot noises i could live without. But seriously, couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but too big

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rachel23
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Super cute, easy to slip on and off boot. But they're pretty big and I can't return them. :( sometimes online shopping is hard.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain boots mostly

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jess123456
Location: Brighton, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love love love these boots, first of all let me say that. These things are AMAZING. I usually wear a size 10, I got a size 10 and they fit very well with enough room for thick socks. My 2 issues, which are not issues, per say, they are more things to realize. These are NOT great winter boots. They are 100% water proof, cleanable, wonderful, but your feet will be cold in a few minutes in the snow. The other issue is that they are a challenge to put on at first, however, once on, I still had plenty of space between my calf and the lip of the boot. There are great straps on the back to help pull the boot on. So once again, GREAT rain boots, garden boots, etc etc, however, not very warm in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dex24
Montana
 
Please wait while more information about dex24 is loaded.
Additional information about dex24 could not be loaded.
Posted March 3, 2014
I am thinking about buying these boots but was curious how big the toe box is. I have narrow feet and don't want to get these if they are bulky like a snow boot. Any thoughs?
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too bad

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nannce
Location: Chestertown, MD
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couldn't get my size 9, medium width, slender-ankled foot into either the size 9 or 9 1/2 boot. Something is unfortunately wrong with construction of the ankle portion that won't allow a whole foot through. Return shipping both times was on me!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Reetz47
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for some functional boots for rain and mud, but have never been able to find any that also had some "style". These fit the bill and they are warm enough with wool socks to use for snow boots too.
The only reason I didn't rate them with 5 stars is they are difficult to pull on. I have a high instep, so getting them on and off is a struggle. This may change with more time. I have discovered a shoe horn helps though. The look and comfort once they are on, is proving worth it. I am usually a 6.5 or 7 and tried the 7 first. While it was easier to pull on, once on, it was too big. I exchanged them for the size 6.5 and they are perfectly comfortable once on...AND very cute!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loved the look. Didn't like the fit.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheRealMcCoy
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the look of this boot when I saw it in Colorado. Tried it on in a store in my usual size 6. I couldn't get my heel past the ankle area into the foot part and the store didn't have a 6.5. Found it on line, ordered the size 6.5. With barely room to get my heel in, the foot part was too big. Bummed. They are cute but the fit is not quite right. Had to return.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Keen75
Location: Western Springs, il
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So glad I got these boots. They are surprisingly very comfortable. There is a wonderfully soft insole that is removable. In passed reviews someone mentioned they weren't that warm, this is true. Standing in snow for a long period of time they're not that warm. I did not buy them for that. I wanted something easy, quick, and cute. And they are just that. I am also excited to wear them in the spring for the rain. It is very much an (all year round boot). Highly recommend. Love Them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Weather ...Bring it on!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
WinterReady
Location: Green Bay, WI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these ! Much warmer than I expected. The material is super for our tough Wisconsin winters ...waterproof and the fabric is not stained and ruined by salt. Easy to clean, comfy - Best of all ..super cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too Small

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
dannieu1
Location: Ogden, Utah
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Cute boot but it is to small. I cannot even get my foot into the boot because t the opening is too small. I will ave to return it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jill123
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted something to run errands in and not worry about getting my feet wet in Minnesota's winter and coming spring. Do not buy this boot if you need a hefty boot for warmth. It is not the boot to be outside in for long periods of time. It is perfect for running around in sloppy weather because it has great traction and is easy to clean. It fit true to size and is very comfortable. I love the way it looks- very cute! I would recommend this boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lomaxhouse
Location: Salem, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love everything about these boots! Super cute, super comfortable, I love the color combination, the height and how easy they are to get on and off. You won't be disappointed! I can wear them w so many outfits.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far, So Good

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
HollyB
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Northern Vermont and wanted something I could wear year-round (liner socks for mud/stick season and thicker socks for winter months). My only issue is when I walk, mud kicks up and sometimes lands inside the shoe...but that's only when I wear a long skirt, not pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot to slip on and go!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jhett
Location: Rochester, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect short boot w/ yoga pants on those rainy/snowy days!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart Purchase!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovescats
Location: Cleveland ,OH
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a boot that looks as great whether I am running errands or working outside in my yard and I have found it. Great looking, waterproof, and really comfortable!
Funny thing is since they clean up so nice with just water I actually want to keep them on in the house too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fashion meets function

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ptownie
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No wet feet, even without the expense of fashion! I am all about function, but these shoes are functional fashion. Beautiful shoes, wonderful quality and does a great job at repelling water. Soggy socks no more!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding Glow™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots eva!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
swiny
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are by far the cutest and most comfortable boots I've ever owned. They are perfect for fall weather and I plan on wearing them in the winter as well. I've received quite a few compliments on them and I've only had them for a few weeks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nani
sf, ca
 
Please wait while more information about Nani is loaded.
Additional information about Nani could not be loaded.
Posted November 29, 2013
Hi, I noticed you live in Utah and mentioned you plan on wearing these boots in the winter.. I'm going to Utah in January for the Sundance film festival.. I was wondering if you would recommend these boots for those weather conditions?
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
12Next »