Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.332 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(355 reviews) 355
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 355 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
20
1 Star
14
299 out of 333(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous and Problematic

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Reston, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are beautiful and I WANT to keep them, and I love that they come in half sizes. However, they're difficult to put on and nearly impossible to take off! If you don't have someone to take them off for you, you might be in trouble.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boot

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: LV, NV
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have looked for years for the perfect boot and this is it.
The leather is so supple and the rubber shoe is perfect!
I love the look and style. I can wear them with shorts or jeans
Comfortable, not heavy or bulky. I would highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boot!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boise ID
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my boots today and have wore them around in the house, so keep in mind that they have not yet been tested outside. I read a review that said these boots were very hard to take off. For me that was not true at all. They have a very comfortable fit and slip off great. I wear 6-6.5. I ordered a 6.5 just to be sure my toes have enough room. They fit great. They are not too small or too big, although I do have a little extra room for my toes which was just what I was hoping for.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One pair is not enough

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are fabulous. Great look, easy to take off and on (for me anyhow) and super quality. I had to buy three different colors. Wear them at the barn and just out and about. For a new transplant to Oregon, they make me (almost) like the rain and an excuse to wear them.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased these boots and LOVE them! They are a little tough to get on at first - the fit around the ankle and top of my foot was a little snug. However, after wearing them a couple of times, it stretched out so now I have no problem getting them on or off. I ordered a size 6 and normally wear anywhere from a 5 1/2 - 6 1/2. They are comfy, have room for skinny jeans, and I've only worn them twice and gotten compliments already. I would definitely recommend them, and I think they will withstand the Michigan fall and winter.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wilsall, MT
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Have no trouble getting them on and off. Like the adjustable top. I wear a size 8 shoe but ordered an 8.5 boot for heavier sox. Nice looking boot!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BOOT

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Balsam Lake, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a new pair of Sorels for 3 years and this one is it! They fit great- very comfortable without problems as I have been wearing them around with I pair of socks. I love the way it looks so I can wear them shopping, going out to eat with the girls and shoveling snow which will be coming soon...this boot will be my slip on pair to wear everyday!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Fall

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased these boots in the grey and the cinnamon and very happy that I did! I think they are absolutely adorable and loved them since I saw them. They just a little bit different than all the other typical riding boots, and I get tons of compliments just for that reason. They keep my feet dry and fairly warm, I haven't truly had the chance to test them out in that cold of weather yet this year though. However, I hate when my feet are sweaty from boots being too warm, so it works! My only "complaint" about them is that they are a little bit difficult to get off. Not a deal breaker though by any means.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and lots of compliments

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Or
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I normally wear a 9.5 in boots so that's what I grabbed but decided to exchange them for a 10 as I found the fit length a little small. I do not wear a 10 normally. I am more of a 9.
They are darling! My husband says they are his favorite boots of mine. I love boots and these are unlike any I own. I've worn them on soggy mornings to soccer games and I plan to wear them as often as I can!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great for slender foot/leg

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fairfield, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obsessed with this boot. But with my high arches, I cannot even get to the show part of the boot, I keep getting stuck in the ankle area of the boot.
They will be fabulous on someone else.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great boot

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: portland
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the look of these and that they are 100% waterproof which is why i got them, but i've not yet tried them out in wet weather. I got lots of compliments on them too. They should be 5 stars but they only get 3 stars because the pair i got was very worn, scratched, and creased as if someone had worn them for months already. I did not return them for a replacement but should have. They arrived in a huge box, i only bike and they wont fit on my bike and the post office is far away and even if i get a real NEW pair they will just get worn out again so it is not worth it to me, but lame they arrived so worn looking.
I would recommend this product.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots to wear around rainy Washington State. Not only are they comfy, they fit like a dream. A little hard to get on and off, but I feel they will loosen up. I love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical Twist on a Classic Boot

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot! I love the sturdy, waterproof Sorel lower, and the gorgeous leather upper! This boot is a beautiful classic riding boot, but has the added practicality of the water proof bottom. It fits about the same as my Joan of Arctic's as far as shoe size, but the last seems to be a bit narrower. I would defitnely recommend this boot. I am normally a size 10, but wear a size 9.5 in this boot. I purchased the cinnamon, and I love the rich color!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS BOOT - made for our SC winters

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Midlands of SC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We get a lot of rain in SC in the winter - these boots are going to be my go to boots for those cold damp days - and who knows we rarely get snow or ice storms, but I will be ready - nice and comfortable the first time I tried them on. Love the videos. I wear a narrow in shoes, but can wear a med in boots with socks on. I am having trouble with the size slider, but they fit true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Close to Perfect!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got these yesterday, threw them on and headed to the mountains. They are great looking, durable, and great quality. More rugged than I was expecting and a little baggy in the calf-area but overall awesome! I am a 7.5-8 and went with the 8 and they are perfect. I wore them with a standard Smartwool sock. I would say stick with the size you typically wear unless you are going to wear ridiculously thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought as a gift for daughter

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I had the boots delivered to my daughter in another state. The first pair had a slight flaw so had to return and order another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boot

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found it true to size (based on the other pair of Sorels) I had purchased. A little stiff, but definitely warm. Possibly a little tight around the calf if you don't have super skinny legs.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new boots! I spend a lot of time outside walking my dogs in the woods and I also wear them to the barn where I keep my horse. I chose to get my usual size (instead of going up) and they fit perfect and I can still get a heavy sock on. They go from field to running errands and wipe off very easily! Did I mention that it's only 27 degrees today with an inch of snow and my feet were toasty warm when I walked my dogs at 7:30 am!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS BOOTS!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Love, love, love these boots. They are both stylish AND functional in the rain (where I live it rains a lot!). They are also very comfortable, which is not always easy to find in a boot.
They are so cute with both skinny jeans tucked in, or a skirt, tights and a sweater.
I get compliments on them where ever I go.
I normally wear an 8, but I purchased a size 8.5 in these. I plan on wearing them with medium weight socks and the 8.5 were a lot easier to get on and off.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish boot

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this boot. I bought in "shale". It runs small. I normally wear a 9 sometimes 8.5 but I needed a 9.5 in this boot. I have narrow feet and feel the boot is too wide...so it isn't lack of width width that makes it run small but length. It's a little sloppy for me around the ankle but I think thicker socks will help. I like the look of the boot but I feel they are a bit overpriced...but I guess there are plenty of people willing to buy them anyway, shame on us! I loved these boots on line but my affection was knocked down a few degrees once I had them in hand :) Still keepers though!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMamaRuff
Fort Collins,co
 
Please wait while more information about MamaRuff is loaded.
Additional information about MamaRuff could not be loaded.
Color
onNovember 18, 2013
Is the shale definitely grey? I've seen some sites where it looks more like a dark brown? I love this boot but am looking for a chocolate brown color!
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next »