Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
10
1 Star
5
217 out of 232(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
debbiel
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. They do run a half size small. I have ALWAYS worn a size 8 and just could not get my foot in them. Went up to 8.5 and perfecto!!
Also seem to be very warm. Will wear heavier sock when super cold.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slim pack riding boot

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bootsforme
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love the look of these boots, unfortunately, the size is at least a full size too big. I will need to size down and reorder......I wish the website was able to give better sizing feedback. I wear 9 to 9.5 in most brands, so going from the website 's recommendation that this style runs small, I went with the larger part of my size spectrum. In reality.....I can probably take an 8 in these. I was able to try on a pair of short boots by sorel that says "true to size" and the size 8 fit!! And I feel it was a slimmer fitting boot than the one's I got, so to me the exact opposite seems to be true in my experience.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JoJoMc

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
JoJoMc
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Fabulous boots! Absolutely love them! They look great while keeping my feet warm & dry. Have gotten lots of compliments every time I've worn them. So glad I treated myself to these as an early Christmas present!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just try them!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Nala
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I went round and round when ordering these boots and never had I read so many reviews! My daughters thought I was insane as I debated over and over my size selection. Ultimately I went with my true size 9 (wide) and although I have to really tug to get them on they are roomy enough for medium wool socks and totally comfortable! I wore them the first day for a long walk on the beach of Lake Michigan. Mind you it's December with wind, water, snow and muck! My feet stayed dry and warm. My only concern may be around the ankles as the leather can bunch up and rub a bit but I'm hoping as it stretches this won't be a problem.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this boot!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
ElisabethEmmons
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I went a half size larger than I wear in a shoe, so that my toes had a little wiggle room.
At 1st they were a little hard to get on, but after stretching out the skins a little from wearing them, they're much easier now.
I wear these boots with every outfit, even in colder weather (I live in Vermont) my feet stay warm and dry.. very stylish, and I get compliments ALL the time on them. It's my favorite boot I've ever had. Well worth the $$!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite boot, EVER!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsRusk1216
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love this boot. I've gotten so many compliments on these boots. They are very comfortable and I wear them year round. They are casual but have a very sophisticated, sexy look. I have them in Shale and will be getting them in brown when I replenish my shoe fund!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Impossible to get on/off

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Nikki28
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I absolutely LOVE these boots. My two friends have them as well and they both look so trendy and fab wearing them. So I thought I would give it a shot. I am a true 8, but I ordered an 8 and an 8.5 to compare sizing and also because some reviews stated to go up. I first tried on the 8 and I literally could not get them on. I pushed and pulled and it was getting to the point where I was actually sweating. I even tried with a thin nylon sock with the hopes that would make it easier. So then I tried the 8.5. Still a struggle, but finally able to get my foot in. The problem is getting your heel in, there is plenty of room for your leg. The 8.5's were clearly huge once they were on. You could tell there was way too much toe room when I walked. Then I couldn't get them off! My dad had to pull them off for me. If I had been able to actually get my foot in the 8's, I think they would have fit perfectly. I returned them back to UPS the same day I got them and they charged me $42!!! I sent the boots back in the actual shipping box they came in. The UPS lady said that I had no choice due to the size of the shoe boxes. Sorel does not provide pre-paid return labels. Which would be nice since buying footwear online is tricky.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots - read many reviews before buying

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Roxanne
Location: Midwest USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read at least 10 reviews which led me to purchase these in a size 7.5. I always wear a 7 in heels. I have Sorelia Earharts and Cate the Greats in size 7s. They both fit beautifully. When I received the 7.5 Slimpacks, I thought they were a 5.5s. I could not get them on. I tried the grocery bag trick. It worked, but I refuse to own a pair of nice boots that require a grocery bag to get on. I wondered why these beautiful boots lack a zipper. Following TISL's review, I re-ordered in a size 8.5, worried about going to a 9. I usually buy boots in a size 8 other Sorels excepted, for heavy socks. These fit beautifully. They are easy to take on and off. For future Sorel purchases, because there is not free return shipping, I will try to purchase from a retailer like Nordstrom. In the meantime, because everyone online seems to be sold out of my size, I gotta get these in the other color. Ordering them today!
Note: I did notice from each pair and even each boot in a pair that the placement and arc of the leather stitching to the rubber along the top of the foot is highly inconsistent, which to me explains why everyone's experience of the same size is so varied. One of mine has a rounded arc on the top of the foot and the other is squared with rounded edges. The rounded arc is much more comfortable and easier to take on and off. The squared top stitching is a little snug on my high arch, but should stretch as it is not severely snug. That being said, when reviewers say order a half size larger, order a half size larger than your boot size and hope for the best.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High-quality Boot!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Jessalli
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boots are top-notch in terms of quality. Other reviewers suggested to order a size up, however, I didn't feel a need to. I'm a true 9 with narrow feet and the 9 fit perfectly. They do require break in, however. You may find them hard to pull on the first few times, but once you're in, you're golden! Ordered the shale and they go with essentially everything!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slimpack Riding Boot

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
KelleyLwood
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
So comfortable and gorgeous !
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boot I've EVER OWNED

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
cMaxon
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
After 2 years of consistent use throughout the fall/winter/spring seasons, these boots are still warm, dry, and look fantastic! I want more colors, as I have camel colored and they are starting to appear slightly worn, rustic. When new, i could dress them up or down, country or city, prefect for my versatile wardrobe! Perfect for walking the dogs on long snowy hikes as well as city business lunches and holiday gatherings! BEST BOOT EVER, people ALWAYS ask me about them EVERY time I wear them out. :)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transitional boot

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Mandi
Location: Park City, utah
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are true to size for me. Im usually a 9.5 but got 9. There is plenty of room for x thick socks. These are classic and i can see wearing these with leggins and flannels or jeans and a sweater. I love them!! My first pair of sorels and im so glad i went with the tall ones. Im 5'10 and they are an inch from my knee and look proportional to my long legs. Happy warm stylish!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I bought this boot

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Brightontrail16
Location: Brighton, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I debated a whole year about buying these boots. I read the reviews and went back and forth. I'm glad I finally made the decision to purchase them. Yes, they are a little hard to get on at first, I put them on barefoot for the first couple of times and after that had no problem with socks. I ordered a half size up, thinking that I would want to wear thicker socks with these boots, but they are so warm and comfortable that so far thicker socks aren't needed. They are tall and that took a little getting used to. I've had lots of compliments on them and people ask what kind they are and where I got them, so of course I give Sorel a great recommendation. I love these boots and as much as I hate to admit it, I kind of hope the winter weather sticks around for a while so I can get my use out of them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Boot lasted 2 years

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
darlabeee
Location: Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would buy this boot all over again...very comfortable and extremely stylish (dress up or down). After two years of getting great use, the rubber has started to break down and crack/tear...i wore them to a NY Giants game this past Sunday and noticed the tears... sad but kept my feet warm
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I wish I wish

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
SchulerShoe
Location: Amherst, OH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is THEE Cutest boot ever! I was very displeased with the making of the boot. I have shopped and shopped for a boot that was cute to the eye. This was the ONE for me. However the fitting of the boot was not. The size ran true for me even though people said to buy "up" a size. I am a 7-71/2 and I bought both and they fit ONCE I got my foot in there. I saw it was suggested to wrap a grocery bag around your foot to help with ease of getting boot on. Once I did that I was able to get the boot on. But I am not carrying around grocery bags to get this boot off and on. It was just made poorly in my opinion. I wasn't going to spend $200 + on a boot that wasn't easy to get off and on. I don't know if they will really stretch out or not. The look of the boot is the cutest around, however, it is not practical to wear and it's to expensive not to be practical. I am so bummed that this boot is only for small calfed people..
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot, runs small!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
CBMT
Location: Bozeman, MT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this boot! They are really comfortable and really warm. I have pretty narrow feet and usually wear a size 7-7.5 in Sorel but needed an 8 in these. I live in Montana and during winter good socks are a must- so since they run a little small a half size up was too. I always worry if going up a size in a shoe is going to make my feet look awkwardly large, and that is definitely not the case with these. Because the leather covers half of the top of your foot, these boots make your feet look small.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really uncomfortable

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
AliS
Location: Birch Bay, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these a half size larger after reading the reviews that they run a little small. They fit great...but they are incredibly hard to get on and really uncomfortable. I have worn them only 3 times because my feet need a rest after wearing them. My feet and ankles are sore after wearing them for several days.
I am hoping that after time they will stretch and not hurt any longer because I really like them. I am recommending these boots because they are well constructed and seem very durable and I am hoping they will be comfortable sooner than later.
We live in the pacific northwest and it rains a lot. They are perfect for the rain and the little bit of snow we get in the winter.
Here's to hoping I'll be able to wear them more often soon!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, perfect, fabulous

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
tessie171
Location: Provo, UT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are absolutely gorgeous. I did not have the sizing issue that many of the other reviews warned about. I ordered a 7.5 just in case, normally wear a 7, and they were a little spacious in the toe box. It won't be a problem as I will wear thicker socks most of the time with them. I do have larger calves and was a bit worried when I saw that there was no zipper, but I didn't have much of a problem getting them on the first time. I used a grocery bag like suggested earlier and it went on without any problem. It felt slightly tight around the top of my calf but after wearing around for a few minutes it loosened up and felt and looked great! It's been a warm fall here in Utah so I can't wait for it to snow so I can wear these! I am in love!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just get em.

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
BootWatcherSarah
Location: Crested Butte, CO 81224, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I spent a year oogling over these boots, reading the reviews and trying to decided yay or neigh. I finally bought them when they came out in nutmeg this year. I bought them in my regular size.. although confession - in some brands I can go a half size smaller, but didn't do that here due to all the concerns about fit. I imagined I'd have to try the grocery bag strategy that one of the other reviewers mentioned, but as it turned out, no such misfortune. It took quite a yank the first time, but I was able to get them on and off, and have not had trouble since. I have a slightly high arch, so after a long day of wear (10+hrs), I will notice they are slightly uncomfortable in the arch, but other than that they are a perfect fit. The appearance probably goes without saying. They are beautiful, and I think the nutmeg pairs well with all browns, blacks, and greys you might have in your wardrobe.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these boots, but the rubber cracked

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jess09
Location: Vail, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I absolutely love these boots! I have 2 pairs of them. I wear these nearly everyday to and from work (I change into ski boots during work). They are warm, stylish, and offer good traction on snow and ice. I get complements on them almost everyday! However after one season of wear, my first pair cracked! Sadly not just one crack, but there are several cracks in the rubber part on both boots! I still wear them but only when I know there won't be any form of precipitation. I'm disappointed in the quality of these. I know sorel makes fantastic boots, as I have several pairs. I hope sorel will improve the quality of the rubber.
I would recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next »