Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(343 reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
19
1 Star
13
291 out of 324(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous and Problematic

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Reston, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are beautiful and I WANT to keep them, and I love that they come in half sizes. However, they're difficult to put on and nearly impossible to take off! If you don't have someone to take them off for you, you might be in trouble.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased these boots and LOVE them! They are a little tough to get on at first - the fit around the ankle and top of my foot was a little snug. However, after wearing them a couple of times, it stretched out so now I have no problem getting them on or off. I ordered a size 6 and normally wear anywhere from a 5 1/2 - 6 1/2. They are comfy, have room for skinny jeans, and I've only worn them twice and gotten compliments already. I would definitely recommend them, and I think they will withstand the Michigan fall and winter.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wilsall, MT
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Have no trouble getting them on and off. Like the adjustable top. I wear a size 8 shoe but ordered an 8.5 boot for heavier sox. Nice looking boot!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and lots of compliments

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Or
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I normally wear a 9.5 in boots so that's what I grabbed but decided to exchange them for a 10 as I found the fit length a little small. I do not wear a 10 normally. I am more of a 9.
They are darling! My husband says they are his favorite boots of mine. I love boots and these are unlike any I own. I've worn them on soggy mornings to soccer games and I plan to wear them as often as I can!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots to wear around rainy Washington State. Not only are they comfy, they fit like a dream. A little hard to get on and off, but I feel they will loosen up. I love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical Twist on a Classic Boot

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot! I love the sturdy, waterproof Sorel lower, and the gorgeous leather upper! This boot is a beautiful classic riding boot, but has the added practicality of the water proof bottom. It fits about the same as my Joan of Arctic's as far as shoe size, but the last seems to be a bit narrower. I would defitnely recommend this boot. I am normally a size 10, but wear a size 9.5 in this boot. I purchased the cinnamon, and I love the rich color!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS BOOT - made for our SC winters

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Midlands of SC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We get a lot of rain in SC in the winter - these boots are going to be my go to boots for those cold damp days - and who knows we rarely get snow or ice storms, but I will be ready - nice and comfortable the first time I tried them on. Love the videos. I wear a narrow in shoes, but can wear a med in boots with socks on. I am having trouble with the size slider, but they fit true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Close to Perfect!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got these yesterday, threw them on and headed to the mountains. They are great looking, durable, and great quality. More rugged than I was expecting and a little baggy in the calf-area but overall awesome! I am a 7.5-8 and went with the 8 and they are perfect. I wore them with a standard Smartwool sock. I would say stick with the size you typically wear unless you are going to wear ridiculously thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new boots! I spend a lot of time outside walking my dogs in the woods and I also wear them to the barn where I keep my horse. I chose to get my usual size (instead of going up) and they fit perfect and I can still get a heavy sock on. They go from field to running errands and wipe off very easily! Did I mention that it's only 27 degrees today with an inch of snow and my feet were toasty warm when I walked my dogs at 7:30 am!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, waterproof, cute and functional. I actually get more compliments from men than from women because they notice it is a great boot. I can't give it five stars however because the color is not what I was expecting from the picture online - it's lighter and I'm not as in love with it. Still a great boot.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on the rain!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattle is gets a lot of rain so a high quality rain boot is worth it. Cant wait to ditch all my Target boots and just have these in my closet. And an added bonus, they fit my "larger" calves - I went up a 1/2 size for this specific reason but everything works/feels great!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: South lake Tahoe
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these boots last year and love them. I get tons of compliments. My only complaint is that the footbed is not lined. So my feet sweat. This is my 3rd pair of Sorels. The others are lined. Is there some kind of insole that I can put inside?
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and not prententious

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Snowbird, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boots. Not only do they fit well and look great but they also keep the wet and cold out. What more could you ask for?
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE HOW WARM AND COMFORTABLE THEY ARE

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: WASHINGTON, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONLY COMMENT…. I WEAR SIZE 9 TO 9.5 USUALLY AND I ORDERED A 9.5 DUE TO REVIEWS SAYING IT RAN SMALL. I SHOULD OF ORDERED THE 10….THEY RUN SMALL IN LENGTH AND ONE NEEDS TO ORDER A HALF SIZE UP FROM THEIR NORMAL SHOE SIZE.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supe Stylish AND Comfortable

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the warm South and had a trip planned for a snowy area. I bought these boots online and they were PERFECT! The Shale matches everything and the style of the boots is perfect for just about every occasion. I wear an 8 but bought an 8.5, which was perfect for the fit of the boots with thick socks. These boots have served me well in Dallas where we just had an unusual snow/ice/sleet storm. I am glad I have them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent boots

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super fashionable and functional at the same time. Do I think they are worth $250 NO!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot, but sole under foot is thin

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: South Lake Tahoe, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great boot, true to the other reviews you should order 1/2 size bigger than you normally would. For a boot with a heel it's very comfortable. I work at a ski resort and am walking around inside and out all the time for 5 mile a day. They are comfortable all day and have fairly good traction.
The only thing I wish was different is the sole of the boot under the ball of your foot is very thin, you can feel exactly what you are walking on at all times. Not uncomfortable at all just noticeable. Hope they will increase this part of the shoe.
I've had them for over a week and have worn them all but two days, very warm and have gotten numerous compliments on them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I own 7 pairs of Sorel Boots!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Countyside, NH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love each pair more than the next! I cannot wait to see what is next. These are my new favorite boot. Amazing on the slushy days. Fashion and function?! Yes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NW South Dakota
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these in the black and am now ordering them in the shale! Per other reviews they run a little small so I ordered up to a 9. Perfect!!! I usually wear an 8.5 and with the 9 I can wear heavy socks for our colder SD weather. I can wear these with jeans, leggings, skirts or tights- they look cute with everything. I also wear them for walking my dog in the snow and also for riding and gathering cattle on our ranch as the bigger snow muck boots I buy don't fit in my stirrups and do not have the riding heel like these do! These are just awesome and I hope they continue to sell them over the years!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's slimpack riding boot

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: bozeman, mt
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Per other reviews I went 1/2 size up and I am glad I did. It was -20 in MT this week and they held up great to the cold! They are not as wide in the calf as I expected- and I never buy wide shaft boots. I am sure they will stretch a bit as they are leather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next »