Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(266 reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 266 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
13
1 Star
5
235 out of 255(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite boots

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Jennifer922
Location: Homer Glen
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love these boots. They are very well made and definitely worth every penny. They fit slightly small I am usually an 8.5 I ordered a 9 and they fit perfectly!! Love the color and they look great with jeans and leggings!! Recommend these 100%!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Boot

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Averysmommy78
Location: Catskill, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wore these boots out in the cold weather - they keep my feet warm, but not as warm as lets say Ugg's would. The leather is beautiful , and received lots of compliments. Need to wear them with tighter pants, rather than jeans, because bottom of jeans may cause pressure points on ankles if not folded right. Oh, and the reason for not giving 5 stars, I believe you would need tall lower legs for these boots, because they would be too long, cut behind knee if calves were too short. mind the measurements before buying! I'm 5'9", so these worked for me, FYI
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Looking, Cheaply Made

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
ml88
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These boots look fantastic, and are comfortable. However, the heel is made of plastic, with a very thin rubber coating. So, after wearing through the rubber in about 4 weeks, the shoes become lethal if anything is remotely slippery. Inclement weather shoes should have inclement weather bottoms. These absolutely do not. It was an unneccessary construction decision that make these a poor choice for an everyday winter shoe.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boot shaft too small for athletic calves!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
bjbragg
Location: Austin, KY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Ladies, if you have a calf muscle over 15", these WILL NOT work for you. It seems that these boots were made for skinny legs. I work out, surf, etc. and there is no way I could make these work for my calves. The quality seems to be great and the boots are absolutely beautiful, but I am returning due to the shaft being too small. I did go up a half size from reading other review. I squeezed my leg into and the foot bed feels okay. Definitely need to size up, but I'll continue the search for a comparable boot with a wider shaft.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these boots

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Betula
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
It was nearly impossible to find the Shale color in my size (8), but I was patient and finally found a pair. I'm so glad I did!
They have been great throughout this brutal Ohio winter. And I get a lot of compliments on them!
I rated them as Fits Slightly Small, because as others have mentioned, they're a little tough to get your feet into it. Tough might not even be the right word.... they just take more effort than most boots do. I can't just slip my feet in, I have to pull them on and sometimes work the foot a bit.
For sizing, I normally wear a 7.5 in shoes, 8 in boots, and the 8 fits fine with these, even with thicker socks on.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful looking boots

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
BarbJ
Location: Evanston, WY 82930, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love the look of these boots however, the craftmanship is lacking. The right boot fit wonderfully however, the left boot was almost impossible to get on. It's almost like the left boot had the upper leather for a smaller size. I did evetually get it on however, it rubs my ankle but I am hoping that it stretches. I wish the left boot fit like the right.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE them!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
NickyC
Location: Westport, CT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so pleased with these boots but they run very small. I had to go a whole size up (am normally a 7.5, purchased the 8.5 at the NYC store) and they are perfect! Not to mention stylish - I'm so sick of my Hunter rain boots. They look fabulous and feel comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just buy them already....

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
FoxyBalboa
Location: Portland, ME, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I second this remark I found in one the of dozens of reviews I read before I purchased my pair of slimpack riding boots. First off, they're gorgeous (I bought Nutmeg), which is the most difficult trait to marry with a true functional "work" boot. I live in Maine and these boots are perfect to wear from outdoors to in during fall/winter, w/o looking and feeling like you have a small animal strapped to your foot.
Point two, they're well crafted. In my experience, Sorel is synonymous with quality. We got over 25" of snow the other day, I wore these out and about the following day and they kept me dry and warm, great construction. Bringing me to..
Point three, they're actually functional. They repel water, the treads are good on the snow and ice, and the micofleece lining is warm but not too warm.
Point four, they're comfortable, super duper comfortable. I never want to take them off, and I have worn them for full 8 hour work days (where I'm constantly on my feet) and then some.
Point five, they fit well. I didn't experience any difficulties with sizing the way others did, I usually wear a 7, a 7.5 in some brands, and sized on the larger end knowing I'd want to wear thicker socks at times. I usually wear normal "trouser socks" comfortably w/o my foot sliding around, and I have no trouble taking mine on or off (though w/ any boot you'll have an easier time sitting down to strip em off).
Five stars, all the way. I want these in every color they'll ever make.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOT but, casual wear rather than workwear

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
mgose301
Location: Woodville, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have worn this boot for 12 hours at a time. Very comfortable with medium to heavy boot socks. I ordered a half size larger than my regular boot size. The leather upper is super quality and very soft -- easy to break in. The rubber foot is a little thinner rubber than I expected, so probably better suited to street wear than working around or riding horses. Also, not a cold weather boot -- cool/damp weather is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the wait

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Prof26
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am SO glad I gave in and bought these boots! Wore them for 8 hours the first day out of the box, and they were both a perfect fit and surprisingly warm. Pay attention to the reviewers...they really do run about a half size small, so I had to exchange my size 6.5 for a 7. I have smallish calves, so these are perfect for me, and the height of the 7 is not too tall for my 5'1" frame. Bought the shale color, and I really LIKE the distressed appearance of the leather...they look like I've owned them for years, which I prefer! I probably won't wear them in heavy snow/ice conditions, but otherwise they will be my go-to fall and winter boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are so comfortable and stylish!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Elleleigh77
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
i have been looking at these boots for a while now. I've read every review! I'm an 8 1/2. I already have a pair of kate the great sorels. Those ran big so I purchased a size 8. They fit perfect!! So I see why people say they run small for sorels but I find that they run true to size. I went with my true size 8 1/2. They fit perfect!!! I have regular size calves and they fit great!! Yes you do have to pull on them a bit to get them on but once they are on they fit like a glove! Like they should. If you do have big calves these boots are not for you. They are great in the snow,and rain in New York. I love them because they are so stylish and very practical!! I would definitely recommend these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful boot, construction uncomfortable

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Wendy958
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love Sorel products, love the look of this boot, but the fit was very uncomfortable. Disappointed in the lining construction.
The seam where the leather and rubber boot meet can be felt from the inside. The extra lining created by the seam (on the inside) tends to move forward when putting the boot on and does not flip back for a comfortable fit. After several test runs, the same issue. Disappointed that I had to return these beauts.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Winter Boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
tlefur
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot and I was really perplexed on what size to order as there were so many reviews claiming that they were too small and hard to pull on. I trusted the reviewer who said that if you have a narrow foot and a slim calf that they would not fit small and I am glad I did, as they fit great in the size 7 and I am normally a 7 1/2 and I did not have any trouble pulling them on and off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABulous boots!!!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
RuthieInNH
Location: Hampton, NH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful boots!!!...even better in person than online. My Sorel boot purchase was well worth the money...tons of complements too. The best complement came from my daughter-who asked to borrow them...WoW...she is 17 and has great style!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So disappointed..

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
AshleyAnn
Location: Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got these boots a little bit over a year ago after months of trying to fight the urge. I was so excited when I got them and I wore them as much as I could during winter. Unfortunately, this winter season I have been coming home with wet, cold feet every time I wear them and I don't know what happened. When I bought these boots, I thought they were a great investment, but now I think that's a lot of money for boots that lasted me one season. The boots are gorgeous, but they wore out too fast. So sad.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
CeCe53
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The "look" of the boot is what appealed most to me, although how it performs in the cold/snow was important. I typically wear an 8.5-9 and a size 9 was a perfect fit and very comfortable for my feet. The boot is a bit difficult to pull on and off and the material is slightly stiff around the ankle.
I would recommend this boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but Not that Comfortable

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
emcc
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I usually find Sorel boots to be very comfortable, but these are lacking. Although they have more support than my Frye boots, they are still somehow less comfortable. I also found the sizing to be way off. I usually wear a 6.5-7, so I ordered these in a 7.5. They fit fine when I tried them with thin socks, but are too small with anything even moderately thick. I would consider going up to an 8, but I don't want to bother with the return process (as an aside, it's pretty frustrating that a company with such off-base sizing doesn't at least offer free exchanges). The fleece lining is also very thin. Overall, I like the look of the boot and think they'll serve their purpose, but I still found them a bit disappointing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Tera
Location: Eugene Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I am a dog trainer and work inside and outside. These boots are fabulous! I can wear them out in the mud and rain as well as dress them up when I teach or go to a clients home. EVERYTIME I wear them, I get compliments. They are so warm and comfy. Like wearing slippers! I went a half size up and that was perfect!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUYING NOW!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorites!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Mallorybonk
Location: Asheboro, NC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
I LOVE these boots! I own several pairs of must have boots-- Fryes, Ariats, Uggs, etc-- but these are my new favorites! I got them for Christmas and haven't taken them off since! I will say that if you have a high arch (like me, super high) then the whole getting on/taking off process will leave you sweating and out of breath. BUT- once on, these are some of the most comfortable boots I've ever worn!! They felt like they were going to be way too small when trying to put them on for the first time (I almost cried) but I was surprised and pleased with the fit! Thank god for the little handles at the top or else lord knows how these things would ever slide on! Don't worry, everyday they become easier and easier to pull on/remove. I normally wear a 7.5 in boots and these fit me true to size. Also, thick socks are not needed (nor would they fit) for these boots! They are SUPER warm... For North Carolina weather anyway! If you're on the fence, definitely get them... You'll love them I promise!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with these boots.

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
RFrost
Location: Middlesboro, KY 40965, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coming from someone who owns every brand of boot from Hunter to Minnetonka to Tory Burch to Uggs these are my absolute favorite! I rarely if ever rave about a shoe or any product like I have about these. They are warm, versatile, stylish and unique. I've never seen any other boot like these and I love that about them! If you're looking for a new winter, rain, riding or fashion boot these fit all of those needs!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next »