Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(257 reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
12
1 Star
5
229 out of 248(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the wait

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Prof26
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am SO glad I gave in and bought these boots! Wore them for 8 hours the first day out of the box, and they were both a perfect fit and surprisingly warm. Pay attention to the reviewers...they really do run about a half size small, so I had to exchange my size 6.5 for a 7. I have smallish calves, so these are perfect for me, and the height of the 7 is not too tall for my 5'1" frame. Bought the shale color, and I really LIKE the distressed appearance of the leather...they look like I've owned them for years, which I prefer! I probably won't wear them in heavy snow/ice conditions, but otherwise they will be my go-to fall and winter boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are so comfortable and stylish!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Elleleigh77
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
i have been looking at these boots for a while now. I've read every review! I'm an 8 1/2. I already have a pair of kate the great sorels. Those ran big so I purchased a size 8. They fit perfect!! So I see why people say they run small for sorels but I find that they run true to size. I went with my true size 8 1/2. They fit perfect!!! I have regular size calves and they fit great!! Yes you do have to pull on them a bit to get them on but once they are on they fit like a glove! Like they should. If you do have big calves these boots are not for you. They are great in the snow,and rain in New York. I love them because they are so stylish and very practical!! I would definitely recommend these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful boot, construction uncomfortable

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Wendy958
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love Sorel products, love the look of this boot, but the fit was very uncomfortable. Disappointed in the lining construction.
The seam where the leather and rubber boot meet can be felt from the inside. The extra lining created by the seam (on the inside) tends to move forward when putting the boot on and does not flip back for a comfortable fit. After several test runs, the same issue. Disappointed that I had to return these beauts.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Winter Boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
tlefur
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot and I was really perplexed on what size to order as there were so many reviews claiming that they were too small and hard to pull on. I trusted the reviewer who said that if you have a narrow foot and a slim calf that they would not fit small and I am glad I did, as they fit great in the size 7 and I am normally a 7 1/2 and I did not have any trouble pulling them on and off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABulous boots!!!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
RuthieInNH
Location: Hampton, NH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful boots!!!...even better in person than online. My Sorel boot purchase was well worth the money...tons of complements too. The best complement came from my daughter-who asked to borrow them...WoW...she is 17 and has great style!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So disappointed..

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
AshleyAnn
Location: Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got these boots a little bit over a year ago after months of trying to fight the urge. I was so excited when I got them and I wore them as much as I could during winter. Unfortunately, this winter season I have been coming home with wet, cold feet every time I wear them and I don't know what happened. When I bought these boots, I thought they were a great investment, but now I think that's a lot of money for boots that lasted me one season. The boots are gorgeous, but they wore out too fast. So sad.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
CeCe53
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The "look" of the boot is what appealed most to me, although how it performs in the cold/snow was important. I typically wear an 8.5-9 and a size 9 was a perfect fit and very comfortable for my feet. The boot is a bit difficult to pull on and off and the material is slightly stiff around the ankle.
I would recommend this boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but Not that Comfortable

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
emcc
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I usually find Sorel boots to be very comfortable, but these are lacking. Although they have more support than my Frye boots, they are still somehow less comfortable. I also found the sizing to be way off. I usually wear a 6.5-7, so I ordered these in a 7.5. They fit fine when I tried them with thin socks, but are too small with anything even moderately thick. I would consider going up to an 8, but I don't want to bother with the return process (as an aside, it's pretty frustrating that a company with such off-base sizing doesn't at least offer free exchanges). The fleece lining is also very thin. Overall, I like the look of the boot and think they'll serve their purpose, but I still found them a bit disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Tera
Location: Eugene Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I am a dog trainer and work inside and outside. These boots are fabulous! I can wear them out in the mud and rain as well as dress them up when I teach or go to a clients home. EVERYTIME I wear them, I get compliments. They are so warm and comfy. Like wearing slippers! I went a half size up and that was perfect!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUYING NOW!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorites!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Mallorybonk
Location: Asheboro, NC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
I LOVE these boots! I own several pairs of must have boots-- Fryes, Ariats, Uggs, etc-- but these are my new favorites! I got them for Christmas and haven't taken them off since! I will say that if you have a high arch (like me, super high) then the whole getting on/taking off process will leave you sweating and out of breath. BUT- once on, these are some of the most comfortable boots I've ever worn!! They felt like they were going to be way too small when trying to put them on for the first time (I almost cried) but I was surprised and pleased with the fit! Thank god for the little handles at the top or else lord knows how these things would ever slide on! Don't worry, everyday they become easier and easier to pull on/remove. I normally wear a 7.5 in boots and these fit me true to size. Also, thick socks are not needed (nor would they fit) for these boots! They are SUPER warm... For North Carolina weather anyway! If you're on the fence, definitely get them... You'll love them I promise!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with these boots.

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
RFrost
Location: Middlesboro, KY 40965, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coming from someone who owns every brand of boot from Hunter to Minnetonka to Tory Burch to Uggs these are my absolute favorite! I rarely if ever rave about a shoe or any product like I have about these. They are warm, versatile, stylish and unique. I've never seen any other boot like these and I love that about them! If you're looking for a new winter, rain, riding or fashion boot these fit all of those needs!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but impractical

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
KMSM
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these to walk to work in the winter--I live in Minneapolis and I usually walk a few blocks outside and then jump into the skyway. These are so cute and stylish but super hard to put on and take off. I have to use a boot jack. And it is not because my calves are abnormally large--the boots fit nicely once on. It is just super hard getting them on and even harder getting them off. That said, they are not the greatest for me because I only wear them for a short time. If you are using them more for being outside or wearing them for fashion, definitely worth it. Just make sure you have someone around to help get them off!
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Small - Painful Return - Awesome Boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Nonster
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Boots are awesome. My complaint is that I had to buy a full size up to get the right fit and the return process is a bit of a pain (and expensive). Boots are fantastic though.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Defective or not as advertised

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Helped
Location: Grand Marais, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these stunning boots to wear while on vacation on the pacific coast. I thought they would be perfect as a stylish, yet functional option for a variety of outdoor activities. There were boots I liked as well, or slightly more, but they were not waterproof, so I chose these. The first beach walk resulted in soaked feet and discomfort because of it. The entire vacation, I was limited in which routes to take while walking in the woods, around town, or,on the beach. I am not sure if my pair is defective or if these boots are falsely categorized. They are not hearty rainwear for the price.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, functional boots

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
schmalz
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They are comfortable enough to wear all day. In other shoe brands I normally wear a 7.5, but in Sorel I wear a 7. However, in these I ended up buying my normal shoe size of 7.5 because they were a little small on my feet in the 7. I also wanted to be able to wear thick socks with them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

as great as i thought they'd be

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
val2014
Location: Michigan, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've wanted these boots for a long time. They were a christmas present, and I love them. I'm a michigan girl and they are great for our current weather. wore them to an outside fire last night and they kept my feet cozy and warm. Would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a stylish boot that can also get wet on those rainy/snowy days.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boots for New England Realtor

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Becks603
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I'm a Realtor in NH. I really needed a cute boot to wear when I have to show properties in snow, rain and mud. I have warm Uggs but those are not professional looking at all, and you can't wear hem during a cold rain. As soon as I saw these I fell in love!! It took 2 months for me to finally decide to order them and I'm so glad I did! I searched everywhere for a less expensive, cute warm boot, but had no luck finding any cute all weather boots. These boots are fabulous!!! They look so cute with skinny jeans or leggings.
I wear a sz 8 sneaker, but ordered these in a 9. They fit a little big, but not big enough to go down a size. I like a little toe wiggle room in my boots. Your feet will totally get cold in tighter boots.
I have been wearing them everyday in 20 degree weather, through snow banks and around town for work and play. The first day they rubbed the back of my ankle but they quickly broke in. I find them to be comfortable and fairly warm. If it's any colder out, or if I'll be outside for long periods I will wear a thick sock and I'm confident my feet will be warm. I also had no trouble getting them on the first time. A little tight,ya, but not a struggle.
So happy to have found these!! It was a long search to find a cute,warm,all weather boot! The price almost scared me away, but it was worth every penny
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
debbiel
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. They do run a half size small. I have ALWAYS worn a size 8 and just could not get my foot in them. Went up to 8.5 and perfecto!!
Also seem to be very warm. Will wear heavier sock when super cold.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slim pack riding boot

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bootsforme
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Love the look of these boots, unfortunately, the size is at least a full size too big. I will need to size down and reorder......I wish the website was able to give better sizing feedback. I wear 9 to 9.5 in most brands, so going from the website 's recommendation that this style runs small, I went with the larger part of my size spectrum. In reality.....I can probably take an 8 in these. I was able to try on a pair of short boots by sorel that says "true to size" and the size 8 fit!! And I feel it was a slimmer fitting boot than the one's I got, so to me the exact opposite seems to be true in my experience.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JoJoMc

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
JoJoMc
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Fabulous boots! Absolutely love them! They look great while keeping my feet warm & dry. Have gotten lots of compliments every time I've worn them. So glad I treated myself to these as an early Christmas present!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next »