Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot

Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
193 out of 206(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot but very mis-sized

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TISL
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I didn't read all 200-something reviews on the Slimpack but it's hard to believe my size 7 foot is different from anyone else's size 7 foot!
Last winter, I ordered the Joan of Arctic in a 6.5 after reading that the boot ran big. It was too small but I also thought it was way too clunky and too much boot for me, so it got returned. I decided to order the Slimpack next in a 7 because it had an urban style with it's leather shaft yet warm and winterproof. The 7 was still too small! Keep count: this is return #2. I spoke to customer service, and was told different styles were sized differently. Because it was the end of the winter, they ran out of sizes, so I had to wait until the summer when Slimpack was restocked.
Fast forward to summer 2014, I order Slimpack in 7.5. STILL too small. Really? I also needed someone to help pull them off me. Return #3. I couldn't believe I had to order a size 8 but I did. They came, and they were still too small. Do these sizes go up by centimeters?? I even tried them on with thin socks and I could see my big toe poking through the rubber front. I called customer service because I really needed guidance and counseling because I truly was tired of going to the post office. At this point, I was determined to own a pair of Slimpack boots. She suggested going to a size 9, especially if I was going to wear thick socks. I was worried they would swim on me around the calf. I did order the 9s, and they fit. Let's not forget Return #4, however. So the 9s stay. I can wear thick socks, I can remove the boots on my own, and they aren't over bulky in the calf area.
Overview: I will love my Slimpacks and use them well in NYC winters. However, I'm hesitant to make another Sorel purchase because I never ever want to return four pairs of footwear again.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staple boot for winter

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Brewsky177
Location: Holden, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently moved to New England this past year from the South and did not have boots to weather the tough winters here. These boots have worked great during fall, winter, and spring (bought them in early November). My feet stay warm and dry in snow and rain, though I probably wouldn't use these to go hiking in deep snow. They are a little bit difficult to pull off since they are tight around the ankles, but I wear them around my office all day as well as walking in Boston for day trips and they do great. The gray goes with everything; I'd really like to try some of the other colors. I usually wear a 7.5 or 8, so I ordered the 8 to leave room for wearing thick wool socks, and this size was great for thick socks in winter or thinner socks when I'm wearing them more for rainy weather. I get compliments all the time from friend and acquaintances--so they are cute yet functional as well. Highly recommend these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wore them everyday!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
WilmaDilma
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots! Not only are they functional (warm, comfortable, great in snow, slush or rain), but they look great too. (Lots of compliments!) I don't normally spend this much on boots, but they were worth every penny. I ordered my normal shoe size and they were snug as I put them on the first few weeks, but stretched out and slide on more easily now. I wore wool socks most of the time for extra warmth. If you don't plan to wear thick socks, they may feel a bit big after they stretch out around the ankle which allows more movement in the foot bed. My only complaint is that the external stitching near my instep (where the brown leather is sewn to the gray), became looped on both boots and looks unfinished. I was going to send a picture to the company to see what they would do or take it to a shoe repair store near me but didn't want to have to send them back or leave them for repair because I didn't want to be without them even for a day, so the loops remain. Maybe in May I'll be able to part with them long enough to have them repaired. :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab Boots

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
true
Location: Missouri
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay, I read all the reviews and the size IS a true fit. If you are like me and have a high arch they are a little snug to get into. Now, a piece of advice...if you put a plastic grocery bag on your foot (I know odd) with the toe open your foot will slip right in (then you can rip it out). It really works!! Love them and so do all my friends...and strangers when I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

MY size 11-1/2 - 12'z are too long

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Lilhaus
Location: Lincolnville,Maine
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I really like the look of these boots but, heres the thing, I have big/long feet & I couldn't get them down the shaft of the boot into the footbed. I am SO bummed. I really liked the looks of these boots!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE them!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jedmonds
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't think it was possible to love snow boots this much! I had no idea what I was missing out on. I ordered my usual size and they fit a little snug but definitely not too small.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prepare to get stopped in these boots!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Belee
Location: Eden, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What can I say... love, love, love these boots! Every time I wear them someone stops me to rave about the boots and ask what brand they are. They are so comfortable, you can wear them all day! I own them in two colors. Do not hesitate, buy them and make your feet and the fashionista in you happy!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fashionable

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
MissSara654
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear skirts and needed a taller "winter" boot that would look stylish with skirts and be functionable in the Indiana winters! This has been one of the worst winters and I've regretted every step outside in my UGG boots. These keep my feet dry and warm enough. However I would wear thicker wool socks if I would be out longer. I get compliments everywhere and love them. They are a little tough to get off but nothing any other boot wouldnt be like. They were shipped super fast. I would recommend these and the only reason I didnt give a great 5 star rating is bc I believe the toe part and shaft could be more insulated for the cost. Just my opinion though :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Rain Boots

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
IzzyBHuang
Location: Colorado Springs, Co.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would have given this five stars but these boots don't do well on ice. I had bought them for the sole purpose of using them in Colorado (snow & ice). And while it does keep you feet warm in the snow there is no traction to walk on ice. So if you live in a cold rainy state, these are the boots for you! I think they are more true to size than what most people have reviewed them for. I was afraid it was going to be too small so I ordered a half size up but there was no need for it, even with thick wool socks. But I kept them, they were just too cute to return.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

workout

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
BootHunting
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots were really nice but it was hard to take off. I have large calves. Putting them on was not so bad but taking them off took a little more effort. I can't imagine what it would be like if I actually wore them out and then had to take them off. The boots were nice but not for me. I ordered half a size larger based on the reviews. If it had a zipper halfway down, I think I would have kept them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
mac05
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boots are awesome! I read the reviews and agree they do run a little small so order 1/2 size up and your good! Super stylish and look great with jeans/leggings!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Womens Slimpack Riding Boot

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Karen77
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love everything about this boot. It is so versatile and stylish. I feel like i can dress it up or down. Only one thing that is frustrating about it and that is that the heel is very hard to get into the boot. It seems that that area needs to be a little wider. Other than that, this is the first pair of Sorel boots I've had and I'm sure to buy another pair if they fit well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy now

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Mattie
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first received these boots I was disappointed and thought I would have to return them because of the fit. It was very difficult to get my foot in because I have a high arch and once in they seemed too wide, Worst, they were cutting my feet around the ankles! But, I loved the look and needed high boots in this winter weather so I wore them around the house for a day. I'm happy to say that with a little bit of use they softened up and I was also able to use some socks so the fit is now fine.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Mbr10
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my sister for her birthday since she had been pining over them for awhile. Originally when she showed me the boots I thought they were ugly. A few weeks later we saw a girl out wearing the boots and I loved the look. I hunted them down and my sister loves them. Comfy, cute, goes with leggings or jeans and has an adjustable calf strap for more sturdy girls like myself. I even looked to buy my mom a pair (but they were sold out at that point)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Give me bruises

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Stephanie86
Location: Summit, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boots are great, fit true to size in the feet but the leather buckles in a weird place on the right shoe and digs in to my ankle bone when i walk, which over the course of 2 snowy days left a nasty bruise on my ankle! I'm hoping this issue will resolve when i break them in, but for now they are a little painful!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had discovered these sooner!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Kayla317
Location: Jackson, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite boots! Will definitely be purchasing more from Sorel! I typically wear a 6.5, however nearly every boot was out of stock in that size, I ordered the Slimpack Riding tall boot in a 6 as a last ditch effort to get my hands on these boots. They fit like a 6 would fit, but they are so comfortable I don't mind them being a tiny bit too small!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gador6
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing! I love them they are comfortable and fit great. I wear them with everything jeans, leggings, dresses. If it matches you can best believe I will definitely be wearing my boots.
Worth the money for sure. Best purchase!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot--But Not For Me!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anita29
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a beautiful boot. I love everything about it--style, fit, practicality. It does fit true-to-size. I wear a 6 1/2 and ordered both the 6 and 6 1/2 (just in case). The larger size is a better fit. (I also have a very narrow foot.) Because I am petite--5'2" and 104 lbs., I felt the boot is too roomy in the ankle and calf. I wish it fit a little slimmer on the leg. Instead of being flattering on me, it made me look dumpy. I ended up returning both sizes. Slim them down a bit, Sorel, and I promise, "I will be back!"
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Stylish

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Marshmaster
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. This is my second pair as I wanted another color.
I have the grey and the cinnamon. Love them both!!
My first pair was a little tight so I ordered the 2nd pair 1/2 size larger. My daughter loved them so much, I ordered her a pair too.
We get compliments all the time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Slimpack Riding™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Boot

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Cynthia14
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are really hard to get on at first, but once they get broken-in, they are awesome! Make sure to use SOREL's sizing guide to ensure a perfect fit. I've gotten many compliments on the boots - I got them in the cinnamon color and they go with everything! Have worn them in the snow/ice in the past few storms and they have kept my feet warm and safe. Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next »