Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot

TOFINO™ HERRINGBONE
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Boots But Some Issues

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
AVon
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Wisconsin. This winter has been brutally cold. I was using a pair of Sporto (?) winter boots that I bought at DSW for $50 ish about 3 years ago and although I liked the boots and still plan to use those boots, my feet would sometimes get cold in them, so I bought these Sorels hoping they'd be warmer. I do a lot of walking. I'm a downtown girl and walk to get everywhere. So, having warm, comfortable boots was a must. I love how warm these Sorels are. These ones are lined with the felt, which my Sportos didn't have. These boots are also cuter than my Sportos. I've gotten so many compliments. In the first week of wear, they were very uncomfortable and stiff and they were rubbing against my achilles. Keep in mind that I always wear winter boots with thick wool socks and they were still hurting my achilles. They will need to be broken in and now that I have worn them everyday for the past three weeks, they are much more comfortable and don't hurt my achilles anymore so I will continue to use these. They are still more stiff than my Sportos and more bulky. The stiffness, achilles problem in the first week (based on other reviews, it seems like no amount of wear will stop the achilles issue for some people), and price ($150 versus the $50 I spent on my other boots) is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Overall, I'd recommend these unless you have sensitive achilles. I think over time, they will continue to break in more and I will have these for years to come. They certainly are very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
danyel0209
Location: New Haven, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots in the mail just in time for 10 inches of snow and high temperartures of 2 degrees. The boots kept my feet very dry and toasty warm!! Not only is the fashion side amazing, so is the functionality. The boots are lightweight and rubber soles make the boot supportive too. They run true to size, I wear an 8.5 in most shoes and purhcased in 8.5. I can comfortably wear thick or thin socks depending on temps. A must have for cold snowy winters!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Living in the Polar Vortex

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Chicago312
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Chicago, so I got these boots just in time to help me through the series of polar vortices we have been experiencing. These are exactly what I was looking for, and keep my feet warm, even with the -50 wind chills we have had here! I was worried because some of the reviews said the boots run narrow and I have what I consider to be wide feet. I usually get shoes in a 7 or 7 1/2, so I got the 7 1/2 size. They fit, with room to spare and I probably could have even gotten the 7. I can wear thick socks (not that they are needed with how warm these are!) with no problem. I wanted shoes that would slip on and off easily since I have a dog that I have to take out, and these work perfect. Plus, I get complemented on them all the time!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
EdnaB
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this since before Christmas and I absolutely love them. They are perfect to wear out with a long dress and tights, jeans and a tee, or just to go out and shovel the driveway. I even wore them snow shoeing this last weekend and they were so comfortable.
They run VERY true to size - I sell footwear at an Outdoor Gear store, so I'm measuring people's feet all day long. I think those who are saying they run small should go have their feet measured again. My right foot is a perfect 9 - left foot just a hair short of a 9, ordered a 9 and it's perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have boots - need snow!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Snowhappy
Location: South Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! They fit me perfectly at 6.5, and the colors (gray, camel and bright red) are really fun. They are very warm and stand up well to puddle-stomping! Now we just need some snow so I can really make them work!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sarah83
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the Chicago land area, and these boots have been wonderful for the weather we have been having. I get compliments on them everywhere I go. They are functional yet fashionable. I wear them with everything
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, stylish winter boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
krischa
Location: chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new Sorels! I wear a 7.5; ordered a 7.5, and they fit perfectly. They might be snug with thick socks, but I don't like thick socks so not a problem for me. Easy to pull on and off and incredibly warm. The boots are totally waterproof and can stand in deep snow without my toes freezing. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great looking boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
kate248
Location: detroit
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
boots are nice but they are a bit small on the inner lining so order size up if you are in between sizes. very good looking boots but didnt get to wear them to know if they are comfy.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with my Sorel boots

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Pepper185
Location: Rhinelander, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are not only attractive and comfortable, but keep my feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorites!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
wirthrunner
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw this design & loved it. I was hesitant to buy Sorels because I had heard that they can be rather clunky/hard to take on/off. I was happy to find that these are very light weight and easy to take on/off. I wear them with almost everything & receive compliments on them everywhere I go. Definitely an awesome purchase & I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gin12
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look, the fit and the warmth of these boots
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice boots

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Worldtraveller
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I liked this style and ordered half size bigger as due to this very cold weather in IL I wanted to use heavy socks. However these boots are very roomy and I should have stuck with my size. Overall, great style and comfort. I enjoy my new pair of Sorel's. Will definitely be back for more.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soel Tofina herringbone boots

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
KW418
Location: Cleveland OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and very helpful customer service. Bought the same boots for both daughters and they fit perfectly and they both love them. THANK YOU SOREL.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Pardee
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots and get compliments on them where ever I go. They are warm and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tofino

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
brrrrgirl
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I so badly wanted to keep these boots. They are simply adorable! Unfortunately, they are very narrow in the rubber part, and would not fit my foot. I don't have a wide foot, other shoes fit fine. But my foot in not narrow enough for these cuties.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Hippie1078
Location: West Chester PA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got these boots in the mail today and absolutely love them! I got a size 7 which is what I normally where in any type of shoe and could probably even go with a 6.5 but I'll keep them! I hope it snows soon so I can wear them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My DDS wants a pair

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
AJ48
Location: Cushing, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore them to my DDS's office yesterday and she thought they were so cute. I have had a lot of compliments on them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dream boot

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Bootinista
Location: Fargo, ND
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is a perfect combination of fashion and function. I was worried about a heavy rubber boot like I wore as a kid but it is lightweight, form fitting, and fashionable all at the same time. I have gotten so many compliments on these boots, I don't want to take them off! I wear a size 8 typically and ordered an 8 in these boots and the size is perfect with a regular pair of socks. Love these boots!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorutes

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Ioanna
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased recently those boots and love them. They are warn, water resistant (of course) and very comfortable. I have worn them 4 times and people stopped me at stores to ask me where I had gotten them or to make me compliments. Very satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Elke0917
Location: Helena MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first pair of Sorel's boots I have owned in 20 years. I bought this one in the herringbone with the black fur. I have recede all sorts of compliments on them and they do keep my feet warm and dry. I usually wear a 7.5 but opted for the 8 for heavy wool sock room. Our temps have been in the negative teens to negative 20's with ice every wear. Great traction and warm toes! They are suitable for wear to work and casual. LOVE THEM!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »