Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot

TOFINO™ NYLON
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
44 out of 49(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a Gift

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a gift. Recipient picked 3 choices for me to pick from. This one caught my eye. I am sure that she will enjoy.
I would recommend this product.
-29points
4of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter warmth perfection!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I broke down and finally bought myself a sensible, waterproof, warm boot and did not have to sacrifice cuteness. I wear 9.5 and these do not make my feet look HUGE like a lot of insulated boots. They are quite slimming.
Easy on and off - lacing tightens and loosens quickly and the colors used in the details of this boot are right on.
Love!
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tofino nylon

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Venice italy
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
Very happy with my boots. They are stylish and functional- exactly what I wanted. I ordered black and chili as colors. The chili is more pink than red by far. Maybe the color name should be changed . Can't wait to get into NYC and walk through the snow! Boots by the way are warm but good pair of wool socks doesn't hurt. I thank they make more sense that Uggs anyday. Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks great but flawed

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased these in blue and are beautiful. I gave them a test run in 22 degrees fahrenheit. I live in NYC so there was about 2 inches of snow on the sidewalks and 6 in the park. However, my walk was one hour and my toes were cold within 30 min. They were not blistering cold but not warm enough for the price. If I stayed out longer it would have been pretty bad. I wore insulated socks and it was not enough. The part of the boot that surrounds the foot, especially the toes, is not lined appropriately. I will buy lining to make up for it. They are waterproof. I recommend these boots for those that are walking short distances but not to spend long periods in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So narrow!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was debating between these Tofino boots and the Joan of Arctic boots. I liked the look of these better, but they were MUCH too narrow. I do not have wide feet but these were tight on the sides. I got a 7.5 which is my normal size and it fit perfect in the length. Unfortunately, they were just too narrow to be comfortable and had to be returned.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best winter boots ever!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Evanston, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these for Christmas and I have to say they are the best pair of winter boots I have ever had. They keep my feet comfortably warm and I have had no problem with getting water or snow in them. The bottoms have good grip and are not slippery on floors like some of my other boots. I took them snowshoeing last week with my husband and they worked great.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color not as pictured

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Danbury,CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice boot but the color was not as pictured on web sight.
I am returning for a different pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots.
2 small things are most if the reviews say true to size, but I wish I had done what I do with running sneakers and buy half a size up. More room for socks!
Also, the back of my boot seems to collapse by the heel - its uncomfortable and I am hoping this just is just a new boot side effect that goes away!
otherwise, good looking, comfortable, warm boots!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish/warm boot

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Westport, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking/stylish boot. Very warm and a little heavy but not as heavy at the Joan of Arctic. This is a great snow and cold weather boot. I plan on getting another in black/grey.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not lined

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots look exactly as they do in the picture. For me they were true to size. I am very happy with the fit and they way that they look. I would have thought that they would have been lined or a bit warmer inside than they are, but I just wore thick socks. Overall, I am happy.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rename them the Polar Vortex Boots

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: MPLS
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter and they arrived just before the Polar Vortex (with it's 20 below 0 temps) hit Minnesota. The boots have kept her feet warm and dry. Living in Minnesota means having good winter gear. Sorels are the best. My kids don't hide inside. They walk home from school, go sledding, tubing and horseback riding. They spend lots of time in cold barn. They both wear Sorels.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Sturdy Boot!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Louisville, KY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot runs a touch small. I wear a 6 1/2 to a 7 and the 7 is ok but a touch on the small side. It works but not with bulky socks. In any case, it's a nice, sturdy boot and holds up well in the elements and, for a snow boot, has a nice look to it too. It's not a very flexible boot--again, "sturdy" is the best description--so would not be ideal for lots of walking or hiking.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and functional

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I waited for record-cold days followed by snow and winter slush in Wisconsin so I could provide a thorough review of these boots—and I've gotta say, my Sorels were up to the Midwest weather challenges.
The lining is very warm, decent traction and I made it through several massive slush puddles and the rubber bottoms kept the water out. I purchased the chili color, which is a bit more pink than red as one reviewer pointed out, but it's still tasteful. The look of this boot is kind of different, which I like—the other Tofino styles are cute, but this color and style stands out a bit from the pack.
100% worth the investment. I expect these to last for years to come.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was as advertised

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter has been extremely happy with these boots. She has worn them every day. They are both comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

IF YOUR LOOKING FOR WARMTH LOOK AWAY

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Saint Cloud MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you are looking for a warm boot look away...I LOVED the look of these boots but lets be honest living in MN I cannot get away with just looks I need structure and warmth. I wear a size 7.5 and ordered an 8. The boot was still very narrow not allowing much of an extra "thick" sock. An extra sock is defiantly needed as when I went out in our zero degree weather for not even five minutes I could already feel my feet getting cold. So I wanted all you fashion savvy gals looking for warmth to either look away or order large so you can add plenty of warm socks in them. Just being honest(I wanted to look cute too).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are comfortable and warm, generally. However, I should have gotten a size smaller (?) because the heel area is loose and rubs on my ankle.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty warm feet!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Hudson, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had gone to a local shoe store to test out what size Sorel shoe would fit my foot best which was helpful with my online order. Great quality shoe. Love the waterproof foot and sole.The warmth of the inside of the shoe is wonderful; never having cold feet is great in the middle of a snow storm or out shoveling. Would definitely recommend these shoes. I have to chili/black colour, which are pretty fun and go with a lot of different style jackets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Thompson Falls, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently ordered the Women's Tofino Nylon Boot in chili. The boots are warm, comfortable and very cute! They are warm without being bulky or clunky. I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great cold weather Boot!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in a "polar vortex" state and this boot arrived just in time for the extreme cold and snowy weather. In addition to being fashionable. My feet stay warm and dry during the -30 degree weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot provides style and function.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Cortland, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these for my 24 year old daughter. She loved the tapered look and they provide warmth and comfort. They are the perfect width for a medium foot. She wears a nine but based on other reviews I ordered a half size up. I was impressed with the durability of the nylon and great tread.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »