Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot

TOFINO™ NYLON
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boot but too big

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
LYDIA
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I had read other reviews and heard to order a size up. I did but the boot was too large, so I recommend ordering true to size. I unfortunately had to return the boot since they were too big. The color was great (a little more pink than red) and I'm bummed they were just a bit too big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had bought sooner!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Marlea
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been struggling through our lovely Midwest winter. I have looked over the Sorel boots several times & always turned away because of cost. After one failed attempt to get something cheaper & not finding what I wanted, I made the leap!
I wish I had purchased these in December, what a great boot! Fit a little snug around the toes at first, but after the first couple of wears loosened up & are so extremely comfortable. I LOVE them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow and slush have met their match

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheka
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first pair of Sorel boots and I have no intention of purchasing from any other company. After the first big snow here in NYC I decided to invest in a good pair of boots. I picked these because blue ones are hard to find. They are functional yet have a bit of swag thanks to the color and the fur. The foot bed is roomy enough for multiple pairs of socks. My feet are never cold or wet in these boots! I can't wait for Sorel to replenish their stock so I can purchase more boots from the website.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Order a half size larger

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Cait1234
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits small. Good quality but if ordering online order a half size larger than you actually are.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
christie
Location: Naperville, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the style. the size is fairly accurate, maybe a little bit bigger than actual, but it works out perfectly.
The only thing is you have to wear some sort of sock or warm sock. Do not wear nylons, your toes will freeze. but other than that they are great. Get a little damp and cold but good all around.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally got the winter snow boots I have wanted!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Dancer55
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Sorel sight was incredibly easy to use. I was to happy to find that they had boots in a women's size 12 (not easy to find). I am very happy about the boots I purchased. Since receiving them I have worn them everyday. First time my feet have been warm and dry in this snowy New York winter season. I love the look and style. I wear them with everything. They are great in deep snow, water, and over ice. Trekking through NYC is not easy in this weather and these boots are making it much more tolerable. I have received many compliments as well on the style and look of the boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

much too narrow

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
millie
Location: Guelph, ONT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so looking forward to getting my sorel tofino's in the mail! I had tried on my friend's Joan of Arc's that were also same as my size (size 9). and they fit perfect, with room to spare. But the Tofino's were much too narrow. I couldn't even keep my feet in them, the circulation started cutting off. unfortunately now I have to return them:)
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable cute boot

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Lizjs
Location: Denver co
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I highly recommend them! I was looking for cute warm boot so I checked Sorel website and saw these. I thought they look great and I read bunch of the reviews before I decide to get them. I was little nervous about getting them because some reviews said that they found that they needed to order size up from their normal size because they were not very wide. I have very wide foot, I wear 10 1/2 or 11 depending on designer, I got size 11 which was perfect. Last week the temp was below freezing, so wear them with wool and cotton socks and I still had room. I gotten numerous compliments on them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Ccorn8312
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy with this purchase! I love that I can just slip them on and off and don't need to tie the laces every time. They also have these great loops to hold onto to make pulling them on easy. They keep my feet nice and cozy and dry. Buy this brand!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOOT EVER

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
mimix2
Location: new york
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Tofino boot just last week...in time for the artic blast of cold and snow the northeast has been getting! These are the best boots I have ever worn. Not only are they incredibly comfortable, they are toasty warm and completely waterproof.
No more cold/wet feet after being outside in the freezing/snowy weather. These boots are worth the money spent on them. Other so-called winter boots just do not compare to my Tofino boots. I put these boots to the test over the past week, and they have not disappointed me. These are great boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Evanthegirl
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am loving my new winter boots. This is my first time living in a place where I actually need good winter boots and these are great! Comfortable, true to size, fun and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect winter boot

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Vgold
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots before a work trip to Switzerland. They are warm, durable and performed really well with the snow and ice. And they looked great!! Highly recommend these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't live in Chicago without these boots

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
coldinchi
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boyfriend convinced me to move to Chicago in January. What was I thinking?! If it wasn't for these Sorel boots, I wouldn't have survived, nor would have my relationship. I've worn them everyday since receiving and I don't plan on commuting in anything else. Thank you Sorel for making a top quality product, keeping my feet warm and toasty and helping me brave this Chicago 'polar vortex'!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT WINTER BOOTS!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
nycgal
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a waterproof and warm winter boot. I have both UGGS and Hunters and neither of them work for those snowy/rainy cold days like the Sorels do! They are lightweight and easy to walk in (unlike the Hunters) and they are waterproof (unlike the Uggs) so I can run to the subway without having to worry about water leaking in. Great purchase! I would absolutely recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
beeheck
Location: New Lenox, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really enjoy my boots. They fit very true to size, I am an 8 and that's what I ordered. They are warm and comfy too. I think my favorite part is the tabs at the top of the boot to help pull them on. So clever! Overall, I am highly satisfied with my purchase!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good winter boot

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
JackHarkness
Location: chicago illinois
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are well constructed and warm. I got them in Chili Red, and the color is actually a rasberry pink. However, the color is quite nice.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots I've ever owned!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
DKF55
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boots are lightweight, very warm and comfortable. A little hard to take off the first few wearings, but gets easier each time. I finally don't have to worry about slipping on ice! Best purchase I've made in boots!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this boot!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
DMGF
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Today was my first snow test in the boots. They are great! Kept feet dry and warm. Fit well even with 2 pairs of socks on. They are cute and stylish and I've received tons of compliments when just wearing them around town. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Rdrd
Location: Sewickley, pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The boots were a gift to my daughter, and she loves them. She takes a larger size, and actually thinks they make her feet look smaller!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino Nylon™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really warm!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jessica22
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots - very comfy. I also put in shoe inserts (I have extremely high arches) so now it is like wearing pillows around my feet. It was -15 degrees F in Chicago this morning with 3 inches of snow on the ground and I got to my destination with warm/dry feet. In fact, sometimes the boots are a little too warm for me! The tread is also really good, even on ice. Originally, I was a little hesitant to get them thinking that they were over priced but, they are 100% worth the money. Haven't had them for long so I don't know about how they hold up yet, but as far as I can see, these boots are exactly what I needed for cold/snowy winters.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »