Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot

Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
34 out of 39(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Came with a hole, not waterproof

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Sarahjn3
Location: Clarion, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
When I purchased these boots, they looked wonderful and were very comfortable. However, they are not waterproof. There is a round hole, slightly less than a centimeter in diameter, on the inside close to where the big toe nail meets the boot lining. There is no hole in the left boot, yet neither boot is waterproof. Moisture leaked into both. By the time I realized this though, it was too late to return them and I couldn't go without boots for several weeks if I had returned them. I'm disappointed that I spent so much money on what I thought would be a quality product.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women's Winter "Unfancy" Boot

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
INCOGNITO
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I thought these boots would have been more comfortable and a bit more stylish than other similar boots. They arrived the day before my winter vacation so I (against my better judgement) took them along. By the middle of the 1st day I wore them, I knew I had made a mistake. They felt "floppy" on my feet and the tops of the boots are too wide...
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot is perfect!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Viv03
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a very small foot and have great difficulty finding shoes/boots that fit properly. Not only does the boot fit exactly right, it is warm, water/snow proof, cute, and reasonably priced. I will probably order the taller version as well for next winter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boots

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Kate99
Location: Lebanon, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for something comfortable, slip on, waterproof, and fuzz on the inside was a must. These boots are all of those things and more. No need to break them in; they look great with jeans and don't feel clunky. They're warm, easy on/off, sturdy, and can take clomping through slush, puddles, and treading on ice. So happy with my purchase and I would recommend these to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever.

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharrbear
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I really didn't know if I was ordering the correct size based on all the reviews that were submitted previously. I decided to order one half size larger than I normally wear and I made the right decision. I couldn't be any happier with these boots. They keep my feet warm, dry and I find them quite stylish. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Betty321
Location: Wixom, mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Perfect for cold weather but minimal snow. Nice change from my snowmobile boots. Good for boot cut or straight leg pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfy boots for cold, wet weather

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
1511vernon
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's hard to pull the trigger on snow boots when you live in the Gulf South. I was looking for an all-purpose boot for a ski vacation, and decided on this over rain boots. They will be warmer, easier to pack and have better traction. Now that they are here, I'm certain that they will see lot of use at home, too. I live in the rainiest city in the U.S., and our wettest month is February. These will be perfect for all kinds of soggy winter activities. I was afraid that they would feel clunky, but they are comfy enough to forget that you are wearing boots. The short duck boot style is very classic too - you can wear it with skinny jeans tucked in or boot cut jeans when it's not as wet out. I am generally in between a 7 and 7.5. Ordered the 7.5 because 7 was sold out. With thick wool socks, the fit is perfect, so I'd say they run a tad small. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BEFORE,DURING, and AFTER SNOWFALL

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Love2wearboots
Location: Chicago,Il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this particular pair of boots to wear after snowfall and during thaw/slush events. I have a pair of Joan of Arctic and I love, love, love them for deep snow (I live in the Midwest). This pair can be worn for dressy occasions when you don't want to wear a tall pair of winter boots and feel compelled to remove them once you are indoors and have to carry another pair of shoes to change into. The only downside for me is that while wearing them indoors for any considerable length of time I notice when I take them off my feet are sweaty. My feet NEVER sweat but with these they do (my Joan of Arctic pair have never had that effect). Its great to be able to wear a stylish pair of boots in nasty weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent workmanship & style

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Cecilia
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love the style & fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Winter Fancy™

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
nata
Location: brooklyn, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water prof for sure!! very warm, as per previous comments, said take a bigger size, didn't have size 10 got 10.5 its big, but get in easy, i will keep it..recommend the brand its really fantastic
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This boot has great design

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MaryJo54
Location: Kinmundy, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots!!!! They fit great and look great!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, too wide at top

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
kaycl248
Location: Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great quality shoes that keep my feet very warm. However, they are only good for a few inches of snow, as there is a lot of room at the top of the boot where I found snow falls through and soaks my feet. Terrible defect if you want to use this in deep snow, but perhaps that is not what they are for. THESE DO NOT RUN SMALL in my experience. I fitted my feet to an 8 with the online sizing tool (which I never ever wear, I am always a 7) and based on that and the reviews I decided to get a 7.5 which was way too big and needs to be exchanged. I did not like the beige strip around the rubber bottom on the brown shoes, it clashes with the color of the stitching in the leather. It would look beautiful if it were uniform black or a tan that matches the stitching. It probably looks better on the black shoe as it is a smaller stripe that is grey and not beige. Other than that I think they look good. The buckle, texture of the leather, and the wool peeping out the top make it stylish for a snow boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
goldendoodle34
Location: Greater KC area
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed some new boots for the snow and cold THIS winter! After reading the reviews I ordered a size larger than I usually wear. They fit perfect for me especially with a thicker sock.
They are easy to slip on and off which is great for taking the dog in and out during the day. They have a good tread on the sole and keep my feet warm and DRY! LOVE them!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot worth the purchase

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
LMOsnow
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, comfortable and fits right with a thin sock. I would prefer a different means of adjusting ankle area.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Well constructed, too short.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ange96
Location: West Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot fits well however it is too loose and too short around the ankle to walk through snow without getting snow inside the boot. I returned these and bought the tall version.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The PERFECT rain boot and beyond!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
hudsonta50
Location: Chico, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yeah, these boots are kinda pricey but worth every penny. They are instantly comfortable and extremely fashionable as you slosh through puddles either downtown or out on the country road.
For me, there is extra bonus - I wear a 9mm lift (orthotic) on one side and the removeable sock liner allows me to slip my lift underneath which saves me from paying $40 to have one boot modified.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish yet Functional

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Cat37
Location: Rosemont, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new boots! Just like some of the other reviews I read, they keep my feet dry and warm in the snow and are so comfortable. I also like how I can slip them on with ease and go out the door in a flash. Being a hockey mom, they are perfect for traveling and keeping my feet warm in the coldest rinks of the USA! I'm very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality snow boot

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
LB82
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are great in the snow. Not quite as warm as the other, taller, Sorel boots I own but much more puddle proof (the other pair is suede).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice snow boot

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Northeastfeet
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered up a size as recommended by many and Sorel's show size guide, going up to a 12 from my usual size 11. They actually feel a little roomy to me, but nothing that can't be remedied with some drug store in-soles. Now I have room to wear extra thick socks if I want. I appreciate the little heel, which makes me not feel so dowdy on messy, slushy, snow and ice days. Warm and so far waterproof.
I've only had them a couple of weeks, but so far so good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot - only wish the strap closure was different

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
LKT2014
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are very nice. Warm and comfortable. My only complaint is the closure strap is very difficult to close because it is a double ring and the strap is not very long. Velcro would have made these boots perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »