Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot

Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
35 out of 40(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Fancies

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Evergreen, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots arrived promptly, fit well (true to size), look good, and are very comfy. I've made the right choice for the coming winter.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

stylish but bulky

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NY,NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots were incredibly comfortable with the fleece lining but they were too bulky to keep. On the inside, it feels so soft and snug. They don't really look bulky in the pictures but once I had them on, they were just too wide and bulky for my liking because I wasn't looking for just a warm snow boot but something that I could wear to work and wear in a more stylish sense. I had to return them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfy

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was expecting. Super cute. Goes with anything and everything. I usually wear 7.5 or 8 and got them in an 8 and they fit great, which might mean they'll fit a bit small for someone who is a regular 8. They're great!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great standard boot

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are more conservative than the footwear I usually wear, but they are great when it's cold out and I don't want to take my boots off at the office put on shoes. I can totally pull them off as just black rubber shoes. They are SUPER comfortable and true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Morristown VT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! Easy on, easy off, with excellent gripping action. Toasty too!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Michigan Winters

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Saline, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only slight complaint I have is there is no tab on the back to pull them on. Other than that, these are perfect!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great short snow boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Love these to slip on fast. Super warm and very chic for a snow boot! Just know that you should go up a size! I usually wear a 10 and bought an 11 9after returning a 10 and 10.5).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality at it's best

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Menomonie Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My last pair of Sorel boots lasted me 25 years, so why would I buy anything else? These are the best boots made and have been a staple in my family for 60 years. I would recommend these boots to everyone who wanted to keep their feet dry and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice boots

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second pair of sorel boots for me. They are warm and do keep your feet dry. The only drawback for these is they do tend to run a bit small. I recommend ordering at least a half size up. And they are very heavy, I'm guessing because of material they're made of. Other than that, I like them a lot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I've had these boots for a couple of weeks now. I usually wear a 6.5-7 and ordered a 7 based on reviews. They fit but are surprisingly snug. I don't think I could wear really thick socks with them, but I don't really need to because they're very warm. I liked these boots because though I need warm, weatherproof footwear for walking the dog, shoveling the driveway, or standing on the sideline of football games, I don't need to climb any mountains in them. These are stylish and functional.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are great, comfy, and fit true to size. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was that their heel seems a little heigher in the photo. I got them in black, and the line going around the bottom of the shoe and the sorel logo are shown as being a beigy color in the photo, but are actually a dark gray, which I don't think looks as good.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Love my boots, they're warm, dry and easy to get on and off.
Lots of compliments about the style! I did get a half size up so
I could wear socks in them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Boot

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these to wear in the snow. Work great. Used the measurement chart on the website. It worked well. I bought a whole size down.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally satisfied

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had bean boots and trertorn boots and these sorel boots trump all! They're cute, comfy, cozy and all terrain appropriate! Totally happy lady.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the best materials

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sole of boot felt thin. I only tried on in my home but sole felt as though I would feel the tiniest pebble. I could not justify how such construction would keep my feet warm. Stark constrast to my Sorels I purchased in 1990 which I still use.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So warm!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in Chicago, having a warm boot is imperative! Not only does it keep my feet warm and dry, it is also so easy to slip on and just run out the door. I originally ordered a 7.5 but it was too big and the 7 is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pair of shoes

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Cambridge, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a reasonably looking pair of warm and waterproof shoes for the cold winter in New England.
Found these and although not my definition of "pretty shoes", when the cold did actually come, I was delighted to have these on my feet and they actually did seem pretty decent compared to other clunky boots that are out there.
The sizes are a bit small so I would suggest to order 0.5 size over your size for a nice fit. My toes touch the tip of the boot and hence get a bit colder. Other than that, I am a very happy camper!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boot With A Bit of Style

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Randolph, VT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The thing I first noticed about these boots is the slight heel. Different for a Sorel boot, but it also gives it a bit of style. I think they run a little narrow towards the top (front) but the heel is kind of wide. Whatever they are lined with tends of pull socks down, and I've yet to find a pair of woolen ones that work. I do like the look of these, though, and am getting used to the fit. You can tighten them around the ankle, but only so much. They tend to fit a bit loose on me in the heel, but not really a problem. Moderate arch support, but with the slight heel, they don't really seem that flat. They run about a half size smaller than usual. I am either a 10 or 10.5, and I bought an 11, which seems to fit .
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Central Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had hoped to purchase a pair of Joan of Artic or other type of tall boot from Sorel. Unfortunately they were completely out of everything in size 8. I decided to try these and I really love them! Very warm and so comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

TheRealMcCoy

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking for a snow boot that doesn't look too clunky. This is not quite it. Returned
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next »