Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot

Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
67 out of 76(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, warm, wonderful boots

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bayfield, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classmate of mine recommended this brand of boot to keep my feet warm and dry since I have moved to Northern WI, just a few miles from Lake Superior. She was right on the money. These boots are comfortable, warm, and waterproof! They fit well and have room for my heavy wool socks. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend these boots to anyone that lives in a wintery state similar to Wisconsin. We have some tough winters up here, but I know my feet will be dry and toasty warm. I love my boots!
I would recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm, comfy, stylish

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. I've worn them practically every day for the last 3 weeks. I ride my bike in them and end up keeping them on all day even though I work from home. They keep me warm and dry without being too clunky.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nah on you, winter mess

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Falls Church, VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots beat snow and rain, hands down. Waterproof to the max. And wonderful warmth. The only complaint, it little too stiff for driving purposes, but that may be due to the newness of the shoes. Should mold to my foot in no time.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waterproof?

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just received these boots and while they are definitely waterproof from the top of the foot down, the zipper has no lining so if you are ankle high snow and up, I feel like it will leak right in. The quality of the construction where the leather meets the rubber seems a lttitle sketchy but I have the short boot just like these and I am a fan, so I'll keep these and give them a shot. I really want to like these!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Boots

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Alpine, Utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them!!!! They are stylish, warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointing

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Medfield, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I didn't find these comfortable, the bottom was kind of lumpy and awkward. They also weren't nearly as cute or sophisticated as they appeared on my computer screen. I returned them. Not worth that much money. Very warm though.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Winter Fancy Tall Boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Dutchess, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first pair of Sorels. Comfortable fit, true to size and perfect waterproof boot for wet days with temps 30+. Stylish too. Definitly a boot to purchase. I wear them all day outside and my feet stay dry and warm. A winner.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Denver
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
My wife and I bought these boots for my daughter for Christmas. I usually don't buy something that might have a fit issue via the net. I did call a rep from Sorel he said to buy a size or half smaller than shoe size. He was right on the money. my daughter said they are so comfortable she could ware them as house slippers.
I have a pair for hunting that are 20 years old still keeping me warm
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Boots

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Brookfield, Wi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boots, better than I could imagine. They are comfortable and warm. I also like the fact that there is a zipper in the front instead of shoe strings. Makes for easy on and off. Definitely would recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. Super warm, totally waterproof, comfortable. They fit perfectly, but leave space for a thick sock, which is ideal for winter boots. They're super cute, but also practical. I highly recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are perfect for me. I live in Minnesota where it gets cold, snowy, slushy, and I needed some nice looking boots for commuting, running errands etc. These boots look really nice and sleek with the leather upper. The rubber soles are perfect for staying dry. I didn't get these boots to make it through -50 degrees but at 0 or a little lower they keep my feet toasty. I have relatively wide calves (within the average range) and in these I can fit almost any pants, tucked in. May be a little wide if you have slim calves. I ordered half size large and can easily wear thick socks so they do run pretty true to size. Love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterprooof boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Northbrook, Il
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely waterproof and easily wiped clean---just what I needed this winter with all of the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new fav boot

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this boot. I was a little concerned with the size...I have 7 in other Sorel boots so ordered a 7 in this one...I know their sizes can be a little off sometimes. At first the boot felt a little too tight, but after wearing it for one day the inner sole molded down and it was amazingly comfortable. I wore them before/after skiing in Keystone, CO. and fell in love.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have I said lately, "I love my new boots?"

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Tampa, Florida
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter was rather tired of hearing me tell her that I loved my new boots while visiting her in Boston last week. I live in Florida and hate it when my feet get cold when I visit my kids in the Northeast. The boots didn't need to be broken in, they were comfortable as I wore them all day long. I wore them in 0 degree temps with a windchill at -24 and my feet were still warm. I couldn't believe it. I was a bit leery of spending $200 for a pair of boots that I wouldn't wear every week, but I've actually worn them a few times since I've returned home because we have had some colder-than-normal temperatures. Regardless, it's money well spent. The only wish that I had for these boots is that they were taller. They are not as tall as they look. I am 5'5" with a 28" inseam and they come to my mid to upper calf. I wish they were closer to my knee. However, overall I'm very happy. They're a keeper!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than Joan of Arctics

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the Joan of Arctics for 2 years and LOVED them, so I was devastated when they were stolen after the first polar vortex this winter. Living in Chicago in January I couldn't go long without replacing them, but the Joan of Arctics were sold out everywhere (the only place they were available was on ebay for double the retail price....in fact I'm pretty sure my old pair has gone to the black market because those boots are so popular.) So I ordered the Winter Fancy instead. I immediately noticed that they are less clunky, more flexible and slimmer and easier to walk in than the Joans. In fact, I can keep these on all day, the Joans I always took off and changed into flats inside. The increased wearability is great, but I worried that this meant that they wouldn't be quite as warm. Now, after surviving the second polar vortex in my Winter Fancy boots I can happily report that they are just as warm as the Joans! Just as warm, easier to walk in and wear, and cute...there's just no down side! When I bought the Joans nobody else had them, now every other woman here in Chicago has a pair. I wonder if everyone else will be wearing the Winter Fancy in a few years. I ordered for Function over Fashion, but I guess I'm an accidental trendsetter.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love the Winter Fancy Tall Boot!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots after 3 failed attempts to order other brands from other companies. I was apprehensive about paying $200 for winter boots. But after the January 6th frigid weather in Chicago, I didn't care how much a pair of boots in size 12 cost.
I ordered the boots a size larger than I wear to accommodate extra socks or booties. They fit well, keep me warm and have a good grip in the snow.
I am amazed by the ease of ordering, friendly customer service and prompt shipping. These were my first pair of Sorels and I plan on buying another pair soon.
P.S. They are very fashionable and comfortable. My coworker saw my boots and she ordered a pair the next week! Kudos to Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm not a typical boots wearer, but...

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Tucson, AZ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think I'm going to love these when we visit big sky snow country later this month. As a native Tucsonan, I've never needed boots of any kind (except cowgirl, but no thanks...) so this is my first pair of boots. I was nervous about buying online instead of being fitted in a store but they fit beautifully and feel great. I'm looking forward to our trip knowing that my feet will be comfy and warm in frigid temps and snow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots for nasty weather

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the snowiest winter we've had to date in Michigan and these boots have been great. I am usually a size 7 but got a 6.5 based on reviews. They are perfect. I even have a little room for warmer socks. I love that they are waterproof but also have a liner all the way down. I also love that they zip. They go on very fast without worrying about all those laces.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm and comfortable

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been anti- winter boot because lets face it the cute ones are not practical. However these are cute boots that are not only warm and comfortable but can be warn with a lot of different clothes. I live in Chicago and this winter especially I needed a good quality boot. I do wish they were a little less clunky.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Winter

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After looking at many winter boots, I decided to go with this style and have been really happy so far. The boots are warm, comfortable and durable for snow and icy conditions. They fit pretty well to size, but you probably want to wear thick socks for more comfort.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next »