Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot

Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
67 out of 76(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very tight

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
k61m1
Location: Arlington, VA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered my normal size after reading the reviews. However, I didn't read anything about the problem I experienced. Because of the zipper the boot doesn't open very wide, I couldn't get my foot into the Boot! I think this is a design flaw; I've got tiny ankles and have never had this issue with any other boot.
Imagine my surprise when I had to pay $20.00 to return a $200.+ pair of boots! You must be kidding me!
Would not recommend this product.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost excellent!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rosimin
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are really comfortable, they fit very well and are very nice, people have asked me what brand they are. They behave very well under very cold weather (1oF), you can feel some cold but no water would enter in the boot. The only complain that I have is that you don't expect to have threads hanging loose from the linen or the union of the leather and the zipper in a $200 boots. I had to use scissors to cut three small threads. Happy with the purchase, though. :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome - warm and flexible!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kae74
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To be honest, I bought them because I was sure they were the very last pair of boots in my size after this rough winter. So I am thrilled to share that they are truly awesome! The leather upper is flexible enough so I can flex my ankle to drive (seriously, this is not possible with my older non-Sorel boots). The rubber on the bottom is very flexible, much more so than I thought was possible. Basically, they function like boots without feeling like them! I can't speak on their waterproof feature because we've not had any precipitation since I bought them (figures!). Overall, I'm very happy with them because they allow me to move easily while looking sharp!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brimful
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Based on the rave reviews I'd read, I had high hopes for these boots, however, I was very disappointed to discover that they leaked the very first time I wore them (in 2-4" of sloppy snow/slush). I also felt that they weren't as warm as I would have liked and a bit too clunky, so they went back. Unfortunately, this pair didn't work for me.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots around!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
CMae
Location: PHX, AZ
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
First and foremost, finding Sorels in stock is really hard to do! If you don't order them when in stock, they become very difficult to find! I went into Nordstroms to try a different boot on, just to get the feel of the sizing. Thank goodness Sorels make and carry half sizes as the 10 was a little big and 9 would of been to small. I got a 9.5 in these and they fit perfect! I find it funny that others on here complain that they aren't quote " Easy to drive in" They are a snow boot people not some stylish boot! Oy! Love mine, no complaints here. Keep making em this great Sorel! :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the foot is tight

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Snowyjersey
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Buy these if you need nice looking but warm boots! The warmth is unbelievable! I have narrow long feet and when I put my feet into the boots for the first few times it was difficult to get my foot into the shoe past the shaft. As if the zipper was too short and should have extended further into the top of the shoe portion. But once past that area my foot fit fine inside. Strange but worth buying because it won't stop snowing here, the boot is warmer than any I've ever had, and they look attractive too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion & Function

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mimz
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is great. Fits true to size, it's warm, it's weather proof, has excellent traction. And it looks great with all outfits! Win, win, WIN!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
caren
Location: chicago
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these sight unseen and love them so much. Live in Chicago and need comfortable, warm, and easy on/off and these boots fit perfectly for the reason I need them. Love the front zipper option and have not had any issues with leaking. Keep my feet extremely warm and the little heel is a nice touch. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
yorkie
Location: boston mass
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looked a long time for warm, comfortable, not clunky and stylish winter boots. found them!!!!! tall enough snow does not fall in & zipper doesn't leak!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to boot

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
bandino
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't believe I waited so long to purchase these boots! These boots are extremely warm and are perfect for the winter weather. I love how they are not bulky and are easy to just slip on. They seem very durable and sturdy, so I am hoping they will last me a couple of years. So far, they have proven to be waterproof, although I haven't tested them too much. The boot has a slight heel, which is great for me! I have worn these every day since they came in the mail.
In terms of sizing, I normally wear a 6. I ordered a size 6 in this boot, and it fits true to size. There is definitely space if I need to wear thicker socks, but even with my thin socks, the boot fits fine. I don't find that my feet slide around, they are just snug enough.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great alternative to clunky caribou

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Boulderhiker
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, warm. Used in 15 degree weather. Easier to wear than the clunky (but warm) Caribou's that I have.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these winter boots

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
jmpwinston
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, water proof and a sleek look. I was disappointed not to get the Joan of Arctic (as they were sold out) so I "settled" for this boot...and happy I did. My friends complain that the "fur" on the Arctic's became matted down in this terrible winter we have had. The Winter Fancy's still look fabulous and kept my feet dry and warm through this winter mess. Highly recommended. I wear a 6.5 in shoes and ordered a 7...think that ordering a 1/2 size up is a good idea for thicker socks.
Takes a little breaking in but once you do they are comfortable.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carolyn70
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been searching for the perfect snow boot for years! I wear a size 11 and this shoe is true to size, comfortable and waterproof. I just shoveled for an hour outside with thin socks on and my feet never got cold or wet. They are stylish and make winter tolerable. I got the brown and it is a dark chocolate color goes with my black down coat. LOVE THESE BOOTS!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots - well worth the price

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joan1922
Location: Stamford, CT
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a winter boot that is tall enough to wade through the new realities of the Connecticut winter snowfall (used to be 6 inches was a lot at one time - now it is more like a foot) and that I could quickly slip on and off to go in and out of the house with my 3 dogs. These are definitely the ones. They are super easy to get into with the zipper right in front. The calf is wide enough to accommodate straight or boot cut jeans tucked in but not so wide that they look sloppy. The are a hair too big but I put an old Ugg foot liner in the bottom and that made the fit perfect and added a little warmth and padding (not that they needed it). I also like that I have the room to wear a thicker stock if I choose to. No break in time required - jumped right into them and took my dogs for a nice walk and they were comfortable. I am so glad I bought these and I only wish I hadn't waited so long to get them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Matisse4u
Location: New York,NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a lot of searching and finally I came across the Sorel brand. LOVE them. Live in NYC and they just came in handy for this years winter weather. They keep my feet nice and warm, protects from the water, snow. The best
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handsome Boot!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cindy3of8
Location: Dallas, TX
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boots arrived and fit perfectly. I ordered my normal size which allows plenty of room for a thick thermal sock. These boots are great looking with rugged exterior that can handle snow, slush, mud and ice. They are definitely on the heavy side but given their hearty mushing capabilities, that is to be expected.
I bought two different pairs of Sorrel boots but these were the keepers. The other boots, the Women's Glacy Explorer were much lighter and very comfortable but I didn't feel that the exterior would be as easy to maintain given it's "fabric" covering vs. leather upper, rubber bottom of the Fancy boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Decent boot

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Draiser
Location: Batavia, Illinois
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased these for my wife. She was happy with the boot, until the stitching on the inside of the left boot began to come apart approximately 2 inches long. I called Sorel support and was happy with them, no problems. But, they were unable to replace the exact boots since they were out of them. So, I'm unhappy that they did not have more in stock and was told I would have to wait until the end of the year, or ship them back and pick another pair. Also, when you pay over $200 for a pair of boots, the stitching should not begin to come apart after walking through the mall for a couple of hours. Otherwise, she says they are very warm and stylish.
I ended up taking them to a shoe repair place and had them re-stitch the string. It is definitely not the greatest repair and does not match the Sorel stitching, but since it's on the inside of the boot, nobody will see it.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
FreezinginPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a pair of winter boots that I could wear out for casual occasions but would also be practical for picking the kids up from preschool in a foot of snow and not worry about slipping and falling on my bum. These are the perfect boots. The style is great, they are incredibly warm and they are practical. Definitely worth the money in my opinion!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, good looking warm boots

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hughesy
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the boots. They keep me warm and stylish. They do run small though so I had to order an entire size larger to fit. Other then not knowing the size to order they are exactly what I wanted.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Winter Fancy™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot but not for muscular calves

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
BettyBoop
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boots are very well made; don't know about being waterproof since I did not wear them. They are too tight for my calves, so I cannot keep them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1234Next »