Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot

Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot

Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Review 1 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great blanket/leather

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Nizhoni
Location: NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually wear a 9.5 but purchased the size 10 and it fits well. The only thing was the front did not stay up, so I took it to our great shoe repair shop and had them sew a velcro up/down on the inside of the material/leather. Hope next time, Sorel test their product before putting them out on the market. Anyway, Love the dark brown and purple blanket. Great price too, thanks, Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous footwear

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
honeydew
Location: balsam lake, wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are delightful. I ordered a half size bigger as I have wide feet and still found they fit better after removing the insert. I ordered another pair a full-size larger and they are perfect. I wear the smaller pair around the house with lighter socks and my feet are never cold. The soles are rubber so super floor-friendly, very flexible and comfortable. I live in Wisconsin where it gets bitterly cold in the winters. I have an old farmhouse and the floors get so cold but my feet never do! Once the snow is gone (April?), I look forward to wearing the larger pair outside.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
CC1977
Location: Stamford, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The boots are cute, but the style is not as promised. The tongue flaps open and the buckles cannot tighten enough. While the boots fit the size of my foot, they are way too loose around the ankle. I had hoped to be able to wear them with fitted/skinny jeans or leggings, but cannot because of the looseness around my ankle and lower leg. The tongue gapes open, which makes the boot look funny, so they have to be worn with pants that have a wider-legged opening to hide the tongue/wide ankle opening of the boots.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Floppy

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Barefoot12
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I returned these because the front part flopped down so that you can't even see how cute they are. They just did not work for me.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

luv' em--but too small

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
emmer
Location: pdx, oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made. like the styling and the purple color. actual arch support! i have another pair of sorels that fit fine in a 9, but unfortunately, had to return these as they are just too snug with sox.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Fix

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
TLHP
Location: Central NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The other reviews are a true representation of these boots. The quality is excellent and they are cute. I had the same issue with the front of the boot folding down and I prefer Tito remain up. I easily fixed this with an eye and hook on each side of the top of the boot. I can leave the top open or I can hook it and it remains up. This also allows for opening the top of the boot to put it on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Erin150
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the look of these shoes, even after I got them! But then when I put them on, the front just flaps around and folds over too much and doesn't stay up and the shoes were pretty big too. I am sad as I wanted to like them so much!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jennyb
Location: new york, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are extremely comfortable, like wearing your favorite slippers out. Warm too. I am a 7.5 and they fit perfectly. I would recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and fashionable!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
AmberPDX
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! They're extremely comfortable and warm (without being too warm). Followed a few others' tips and tacked one corner of the front up so that they're slouchy without falling completely forward. I've already gotten so many compliments on them. Now I want another color!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfortable

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
deb4922
Location: maine
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love these boots as far as comfort, but the flap folds down and ruins the over all look of the boot. Maybe if Sorel made the interior of flap coordinate with the exterior material it might not look so bad. Or have some sort of Velcro that will hold the flap in place.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
HeadedToMontana
Location: Big Sky, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable to walk and stand in! Every time I wear them out I get multiple compliments. The tongue does flop down, so skinny jeans work best with them. Very cute!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yaquina™ Blanket II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Bootie

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
HappyCamper
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute with jeans or leggings. Very comfortable and warm enough that I don't need socks.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.