Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot

Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot

Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't Last

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
CLL9
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My daughter has had these boots since October. She has worn them a lot, but they have started to wear through on the outer heel. I would expect wear in the suede, but not for holes to appear in less than 6 months of wear. Unfortunate, as they were very comfortable and very attractive.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lilygirl65
Location: Spokane
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
What I love...the style, the fit and footbed, the shoe is cozy. I had read the reviews that the shoe ran on larger side, so I ordered a half size down and the fit was perfect even with a thick sock. For the price of the shoe I would like to see this boot made to keep my foot warmer, and to better handle slippery ice on the ground and wet snowy weather !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lola1231
Location: Nc
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I loved this product high quality warm stylish the only minor problem was breaking them in but now there perfect
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight and cute!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
K1987
Location: Burlington, Vermont
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am glad that I read reviews before I ordered these. They do run small. I have other Sorels that are heavy and great for big snow storms, but it's a lot of weight to carry around. The Yaquinas are light weight and pretty cute. Not really meant for super cold days though. But, I plan on wearing them right through the spring!
Happy with this product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No support

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Veep
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots were comfortable to slide on- they felt more like slippers than they felt like boots. They have no support for your arch, heel, or the ball of your foot. With no heft and no traction- these puppies weren't going to be worn out of the house so I returned them.
If you choose to add your own support-
The materials are soft, the boots are lightweight, and the contrast of the brown/red is gorgeous.
I was sad to see them go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got them for a friend

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Qriosity
Location: Taos, NM
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
She loved them. I watched her pull them out of the box and put them on and she said they felt like putting on a super comfortable pair of slippers. It's been a week and she's still in love.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product too large

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
whoppin
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is too large. The sizing chart is not accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
catk
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! Look great, very comfortable and true to size. I may buy the black and wish they were in chocolate brown.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eileen509
Location: Silverton, Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very comfortable! I love wearing them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but not true to size

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kewlmom
Location: KC, MO
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very cute boots. Because other reviewers said they ran large I got a half size smaller than usual (7 as opposed to 7.5). Good move, they are still a tiny bit large but with heavier socks they are perfect. Not especially warm, but with the warmer socks they are fine.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not warm

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
guest34
Location: Central Illinois
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love the look of these boots and really wanted to keep them. Unfortunately, they are not very warm. I live in Illinois and need a warmer boot. Besides the fact that they cover more of your ankle I didn't find these to be warmer than a leather shoe. For the price they need to be a better boot.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good boot but not what I expected

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
emmziz786
Location: detroit, michigan
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was expecting the boots to have a little more cushioning and be a little softer, they aren't. I also followed the ideas above to spray them to make them more water proof, and being told they were..... i don't know where those people lived but winter in michigan does not totally work well with these. But they are cute and you can fold down the top to show flannel which is pretty adorable
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
dannieu1
Location: Ogden, Utah
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Nice boot fit well and is comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Change your shipping policy

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chilimaker
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are at least a half size larger than my normal size 6. I wear a six always. I kept them as I didn't want to pay for shipping to exchange them for a smaller size. (Call me cheap, but when you pay $150 for shoes and you want to exchange them I feel the company should offer it up). I wore my thickest sock and they were okay, but slipped in the heel. Today I have them on with a normal sock and they are enormous.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cline
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very comfortable and look great with jeans tucked in or out! I love the pattern inside and that I have the ability to fold down the boots and wear them two ways.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFORTABLE

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
vangie
Location: san antonio
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went with the other reviewers and sized down. Im usually a 7 in MOST things so I went with a 6.5. They fit amazing. However I won't be able to wear SUPER thick socks. I don't think they will need it though. THey are so soft and warm. I absolutely love these boots. They will look good with anything! Im gonna have to buy another pair to keep at the back of my closet :) :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely boots!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
SarahMuse
Location: Milwaukee
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When these boots arrived they were very cute. I put them on my feet and they fit like they were made for me! They were like wearing slippers. Very warm but not too hot and sweaty. I wish I had a pair that stayed clean just to wear around the house! I have gotten many compliments on these boots after wearing them out only a few times!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Yaquinas

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bennie
Location: Lincoln, California
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is great, I love the color, and they're light weight and warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vaquina tall

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Al52
Location: South Orange,NJ
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these boots the fit true to size, keeps feet warm and are vwry cute
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yaquina Boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadyJane
Location: Algoma, WI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They were shipped promptly and are true to the size, very comfortable
for long wear. I highly recommend them to others.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next »