Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot

Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Boot

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Big Falls, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight and actually sleek, these boots were exactly what I was looking for to get through the winter season. For deep snow, I have a pair of Sorel Caribou Winter Pacs which are great. Heavy duty, warm and waterproof. But when I'm not in my heavy gear and need to go shopping or into a restaurant, I don't want the heavy boots. I wanted something in between the Caribous and my Sorel slippers (seriously, I am a fan). Turns out the Yaquina is the perfect solution. I can tuck my pants into them or wear my jeans over them. Since I live in Northern Minnesota where we have six months of snow, I may not take them off until May!
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Winterthur, Delaware
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these without trying them on and found they were true to size.
I am 6 months pregnant and needed a comfortable pair of warm shoes because my feet hurt after a few hours. And I got exaclty that. They are easy to put on, snuggly warm and love the soft leather.
I get complements all the time!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Suede Looks Greenish

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted these to wear casually with black leggings and was instantly disappointed with the color of the boots. The website images shows them looking a very dark shade of black suede. However, when paired with actual black leggings the boots look green. The leather areas are black. I just wish they were a true black. I found that they run small and breaking them in has taken a while. Also the shoe rubs on the back of my ankle. I do get a lot of compliments on them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy Boot

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is more or less exactly what you see online. I can wear it over my skinny jeans or under my bootcut jeans. They are comfy and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More functional than Uggs

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Snowbird, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More functional than Uggs and look better too!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking, warm, basic winter boot

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this boot for my daughter who is a size 5 to wear around campus. They fit her great, easy on easy off, warm and look great too with her skinny jeans. I would recommend this for a practical, good looking boot. Best of all, she actually likes them. The only thing she doesn't like is the open flap (like a slit in the material) in the back. This doesn't show in the photo - but it's not a big deal.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are warm and very comfortable. They feel like I'm wearing slippers. They're very lightweight and true to size. I was looking for a boot that wouldn't feel heavy or "clumpy" but would keep my feet warm. These exceeded my every expectation. My only complaint is that they don't come in more colors. I'd love to have this boot in a chocolate color.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not that Tall

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, Pa.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots, they are comfortable and cute, but the description of the boot shouldnt be Tall, the boot hits my leg mid-calf.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas City, MO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots because I just wanted something to slip on bare feet to go to yoga class, and now I find myself wearing them constantly! They are pretty warm even without socks and I love the style. They have held up well to walking through snow, too, even though they're suede! (I did spray them with suede protector before wearing.)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yaquina

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: medford lakes nj
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
should probably buy a size smaller
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor sizing

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: tacoma, wa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really wanted to love these boots, but they were at least a full size too big. I ordered an 8.5, which is my normal shoe size. I read prior reviews saying these were "slightly" bigger than stated size - so I was comfortable with an 8.5 knowing I'd likely wear thick socks with them and the bit of extra room would be welcome.
I will never buy another pair of Sorels unless I can try them on in person because, as with my 2 previous pairs, their sizing is so wildly inconsistent it's not worth the risk, or the $ investment.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yaquina Boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Algoma, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They were shipped promptly and are true to the size, very comfortable
for long wear. I highly recommend them to others.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vaquina tall

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: South Orange,NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these boots the fit true to size, keeps feet warm and are vwry cute
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Yaquinas

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Lincoln, California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is great, I love the color, and they're light weight and warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely boots!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When these boots arrived they were very cute. I put them on my feet and they fit like they were made for me! They were like wearing slippers. Very warm but not too hot and sweaty. I wish I had a pair that stayed clean just to wear around the house! I have gotten many compliments on these boots after wearing them out only a few times!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFORTABLE

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: san antonio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went with the other reviewers and sized down. Im usually a 7 in MOST things so I went with a 6.5. They fit amazing. However I won't be able to wear SUPER thick socks. I don't think they will need it though. THey are so soft and warm. I absolutely love these boots. They will look good with anything! Im gonna have to buy another pair to keep at the back of my closet :) :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very comfortable and look great with jeans tucked in or out! I love the pattern inside and that I have the ability to fold down the boots and wear them two ways.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Change your shipping policy

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are at least a half size larger than my normal size 6. I wear a six always. I kept them as I didn't want to pay for shipping to exchange them for a smaller size. (Call me cheap, but when you pay $150 for shoes and you want to exchange them I feel the company should offer it up). I wore my thickest sock and they were okay, but slipped in the heel. Today I have them on with a normal sock and they are enormous.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ogden, Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Nice boot fit well and is comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Yaquina™ Tall Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good boot but not what I expected

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: detroit, michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I was expecting the boots to have a little more cushioning and be a little softer, they aren't. I also followed the ideas above to spray them to make them more water proof, and being told they were..... i don't know where those people lived but winter in michigan does not totally work well with these. But they are cute and you can fold down the top to show flannel which is pretty adorable
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »