Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot

Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots that didn't require "breaking in"

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
BGriff
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Got these just in time for a trip to NY. I walked all weekend over slushy streets, but my feet remained warm and comfortable. No blisters!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Soup22
Location: Glenview, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't sure about ordering these with the glitter, but you don't even notice that. The boot was stiff at first, but after wearing them a few times they are great! They are warm and keep my feet dry! After reading many reviews, I decided to order a half size up and they were perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buyer be ware!!!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lissette
Location: Manhattan
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Yes these boots are super stylish and cute but if you need functionality over style do not buy. I bought these boots because I needed a snow boot due to all the snow we've been getting in New York and I'm truly sorry. They have absolutely no tread. I feel twice on the train and slipped on the snow right outside my building. I never write reviews and set up an account just to warn others. These boots are terrible for snow or rain. My search continues.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little too narrow and glittery

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mgfabc
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots out of desperation when we were in the middle of yet another snow storm and my old ones started to leak. I've always admired Sorel boots and was excited at the opportunity to get a pair. Unfortunately, I couldn't find my size in anything. I found this pair and was worried about the fit and glitter. I normally don't like to buy things where I have to pay for shipping, but I was desperate, so I did. Most of the reviews assured me that the glitter was not tacky and just right. Further, most people think Sorel boots run true to size. The boots are cute, but a little too much glitter for a 40 something year old. Also, they feel a little narrow to me. I wish I had ordered a 1/2 size up. If I didn't have to pay for return shipping, and could find my size in another style, I think these would have went back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Fabulous !

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
momdeneige
Location: westchester county ny
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using these for "toy" snowboarding (using a kiddie snowboard with no straps, like a "snow skate"). Feet nice and warm, boots hold up to crashing through the snow. And the glitter looks too cute! Tres jolie!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot keeps feet warm and toasty

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatLover
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I usually wear a size 7, but thanks to other reviews I ordered a size 7.5 and they fit perfectly. I am not a glitter person, but I was desperate just moving to Minnesota and I was in dire need purchasing boots for the current artic weather. The glitter is not overbearing at all. Actually, the glitter gives the boots that extra something.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First New England snow

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
GM42
Location: New England
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First try-out of my new boots and they are great.
Love the Glitter, maybe my feet will twinkle in the dark!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot, maybe order half size larger

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amyl59
Location: Austin, texas
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I wear a size 8 and ordered a size 8, it's a little tight. I wear a cotton sock and the sock will come off and stay inside the boot when I pull out my foot.
As another reviewer mentioned the glitter is cute but not overwhelming. It's boot is perfect for day or night.
I recommend this boot, however you might want to order half size up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and practical

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
MEandYOU
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great practical-comfortable after ski boot and running around town on a cold snowy day. I love the glitter detail -- and they look very stylish with my skinny jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaureenB
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them! Purchased them about 3 weeks ago (early December). LOVE the sparkles! Very warm. Laces are very sturdy. Kept feet dry. Def rec them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
la1015
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't sure if I was going to like the glitter on these boots, but I took a chance...and I like them! The glitter is fun and playful, but not too overwhelming. The boots are warm and waterproof and very comfortable. They are a bit heavy and clunky, but they are snow boots so it's to be expected
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tivoli Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Always great for travel!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmandaJapanda
Location: South Florida
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 2nd pair of Tivolis and i love them both! Bought these as they were a bit shorter and I'm glad i did because the weather turned out to be a bit hotter than expected. Really bought these just to use while on vaca in Japan. They are perfect combo of boot and sneaker when you are not sure if it will be rainy, freezing or other. I wore them straight out of the box, no breaking in involved. Can be a little warm if its hotter than 60 degrees. Make sure to wear high socks as the rubbing of the wooly inside can case irritation if worn for a few weeks straight, but i walked my way all through Japan comfortably and stylish! I found them to be a little slick on wet tiled inclines, but probably any shoe would be. I usually wear an 8 1/2 and the 9's fit just fine with a lil extra toe room. When you lace them they keep your feet from sliding around so opt for no toe squishing! Overall great boot for comfort, style and durability!
I would recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.