Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot

Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 46(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go-to Trusty Boot - Nocturnal

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
MorJ
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot. Very cute! Got them just in time for the crazy winter we've had in Chicago. (Multiple visits from a lovely Polar Vortex and truckloads of snow, awesome!) These boots seem to be very well made and tough. I never suffered from cold feet-- ever! If anything I would sometimes deal with warm feet, but my feet sweat quite easily and throwing on a pair of wool socks did the trick. I also never had to deal with wet feet! They mean it when they say waterproof. Trudging through slush or 2 feet of snow was no big! Sturdy boot, but not at all heavy or bulky. Even the nasty salt had no lasting effect on the outside fabric or details. Incredibly comfortable! They fit true to size. Right on the money, no fit problems at all. I was worried about the fleece lining as the fabric seemed to be dragged down at the heel when I would put the boots on sometimes (usually just with really chunky socks), but they haven't given me any other reason to worry further- no tearing, no significant stretching. Near the top the fleece started to look a bit tired, probably because my pant legs were rubbing up against them all winter. Not a big issue for me. They look great with jeans, leggings, tights. Surprisingly, I think they look fine under bootleg or flare jeans too. I just laced them up tighter and it wasn't very noticeable at all that I was wearing them underneath. They didn't cause that ugly bulging. Very impressed with these boots and the quality in general. Have already and will continue to recommend- one sister bought a pair of Sorels shortly after, while the others desperately want some. Very happy with purchase, will be glad to buy more in the future. And can't forget to mention, they were shipped quickly!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tivoli High

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nanci
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots right after the holidays just in time for the extensive Chicago snowfall. They are very sturdy on your feet and very warm. I am however, experiencing the same issues as a few reviewers have written. The back of both of my heels alternately keeps getting blisters, so that I can only wear them for short periods. I let my blisters heal, and then try them again, but they have been recurring and not always on the same heel. The size has been confirmed to be correct, so perhaps they need to be broken in as mentioned or perhaps there is a heel cup issue. I had to go a whole size up as I could not even get into my normal size which is an 8.5 or even a 9. Hope I can wear them soon without blisters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
cass424
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I rarely write reviews, but felt it was necessary for these boots. These are the first pair of Sorel boots I've ever owned and I'm so glad I purchased them. They're comfortable, cute and great for the snow. As great as I thought they were, yesterday when I stepped ankle deep into a puddle of water & slush, I didn't expect the herringbone to keep the water out - but they did!!! My foot was completely dry. Fantastic purchase, highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Dry!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
NoeNY
Location: New York, NY
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love love love my boots!!! The best pair of winter boots I've had thus far! They keep my feet dry and warm!!! Cute, comfy and did I say warm? It's been extremely cold and snowy here in New York so these are perfect right now!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SO cute....but my feet are SO cold!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
sarah79
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I LOVED these boots when I took them out of the box and get loads of compliments on their look. But, unfortunately, in Chicago in the winter, they are just not cutting it. I'm wearing wool socks and my feet are still chilly. Really bummed because I was so excited about these.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rachelbk
 
Please wait while more information about rachelbk is loaded.
Additional information about rachelbk could not be loaded.
Posted February 16, 2014
let me know if you want to sell them! they're sold out everywhere :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
jmas2218
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product! I wish I would have bought one size smaller though. I purchased these because I have very large calves and decided to order a size up just in case the laces wouldn't go around my calves. These are VERY TRUE TO SIZE and wish I would have ordered a size smaller but I just wear larger socks and they work perfect. I love the look of these and wear them everywhere! They are truly waterproof and are wonderful in the sloppy and cold Chicago winters. I highly recommend these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rachelbk
 
Please wait while more information about rachelbk is loaded.
Additional information about rachelbk could not be loaded.
Posted February 16, 2014
let me know if you want to sell them! they're sold out everywhere :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, cute boots that keep you warm

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jill13
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots! They are not only super cute, but have kept me warm on a couple -15 degree mornings. I really like how you can lace them up nice and tight so snow or cold doesn't get in.
My only concern is that it rubs pretty hard on the back of my ankle, right on the Achilles. It's uncomfortable, but considering I've only owned these boots for about a week, I am hoping that I break them in and they don't continue to rub.
I wouldn't question the warmth, since I survived the polar vortex in Minnesota with these things! I have yet to test them on really deep snow so I can't comment on that.
Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bostongirl
Location: Boston, MA
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boot. I have big feet, so it's not as overpowering as the Joan of Arctic which I ordered first but it was just too much fur for me! They slip on easily and are super warm. Well worth the investment.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
AshleyD0104
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best online purchase I have made. They are true to size, very warm, and extremely comfortable. Great winter boots that will last a long time due to their high quality. Normally I would not spend this amount on a boot, but they are extremely versatile and I know I will be able to use them for years! Would definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Functional

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
shaybabe
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these. . . the blue laces and red bottoms with black and brown. I can wear them with anything.
Took them up north (Wisconsin) for a weekend getaway and wore them all weekend. They performed well snowshoeing and hiking.
Now I wear them to walk the dogs, shovel the driveway, run to the store. They are comfortable.
Only complaint is sometimes the liner slips down otherwise very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent once broken in

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
KaylaM
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My mother bought me these for Christmas and I love them, they are warm and comfortable to wear for hours. My only real warning/complaint is that the leather going down the back has to be broken in, because where it will crease at the top of your heel when you walk and bend your foot may cause some blisters/bruising until it's softened up. Also make sure to size up, as they run a little snug in your everyday size. I am a 10 but an 11 in these fits me best.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
JLM41974
Location: Durango, CO
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Hoping for more snow to really try these out. But, so far am very happy with this purchase. Comfortable, sturdy, warm and cute
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
CarHeart
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only reason I'm not giving these boots 5 stars is due to my trip to Wisconsin. I wasn't impressed with the fact that my toes were cold within 20 min of being in 10 degree weather. Also the right boot on my Achilles tendon has a weird hard lump that is a little annoying. Other than those 2 things these boots are cute comfy and perfect for snow and slush! No water leaks through these bad girls!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my Sorels!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amordearicky
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit hesitant to buy boots online because I am a 10.5, but for these boots I bought size 11 and they turned out perfect! They fit more like a 10.5 so I am very happy about my purchase. The boots are waterproof and warm. I do need to wear three pairs of socks to keep my toes warm but perhaps that is becuase of the -45 degree weather and not necessarily the boots. If you are looking for a stylish, waterproof, comfortable, and warm boot...these are it! Enjoy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm, comfortable, light-weight

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
CF814
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't had much time in these shoes but so far they are very comfortable and lightweight, so great for urban walking as my main obstacle is leaping over huge snow piles that the plows have pushed into the curbs.
They seemed a bit snug but not uncomfortably so, enough room in the toes for thick wool socks which is fine with me.
In addition to waterproof, they are mostly windproof, and my feet stay warm even in the -20 F temps.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot for winter

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
dia330
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was just able to wear these boots for our first snow storm of the year. They handle the snow really well. With thick socks, your toes will stay nice a warm. The lining on the inside (although not removable) seems to shift out of place when I put my foot in. I am able to lift it back up. The heal also occasionally rubs on my ankle, I can't figure why sometimes it does and not others. However these are still wonderful boot and really keep out the wetness and cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Erma
Location: Duluth, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have gotten so many compliments on these boots and I LOVE them. I really like the uniqueness of them with still being warm. I live in Minnesota and we got 30 below temperatures the following days after getting these, and they kept my feet extremely warm! It was great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 17 year old loves these boots!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
SusanH
Location: Boston suburbs
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great boots - and my 17 year old girl loves them. The first pair we ordered was bigger - more bulky - but these are more streamlined and not as heavy. She doesn't feel as though she's wearing her father's boots! The red sole is playful, and the fabric makes the boots more breathable so she doesn't get too warm in them. In the cold, they are warm and waterproof.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife loves them!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
DannD
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my wife these boots as a surprise for Christmas, and she loves them! I'm pretty sure she has worn them every day so far. We live in Chicago, and it's been snowing non-stop since Christmas!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tivoli High™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Practical!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
EmmaRose
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just moved to Minnesota and needed a pair of boots for the harsh winters. I've always heard amazing things about Sorel boots so I decided to invest in a pair for myself! I love these boots because they are cute and go with a lot of my outfits, and they aren't really clunky like a lot of snow boots. I am usually an 8 1/2 or 9 and I ordered an 8 1/2 and they fit perfect (of course I don't wear thick socks with them because they are so warm). I was hesitant to buy boots with laces because I wanted the convenience of slipping them on and off, but that's not a problem with these boots! I hardly have to adjust the laces. Overall, I'm thrilled with these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next »